Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Rechargeable/Cordless

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wahl Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Rechargeable/Cordless

Wahl Bump-Free Shaver - Designed specifically for a close, comfortable shave without razor bumps. Use on the head, neck and face. MODEL #7060-700
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Rechargeable/Cordless

A practical product

06/12/2009
By ,
Fuquay Varina, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned one of these shavers before. It lasted me over 10 years and gave me shave after shave, close and comfortable.
If you clean it regularly and replace the cutting blades and foils within the recommended time frames, the product should serve you very well.
I would definitely give this a thumbs up.
The only disadvantage that I experienced was the difficulty in finding replacement parts, except directly from the manufacturer, which can be done by phone or over the internet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Rechargeable/Cordless

shaving profile with no shaver

08/19/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this online after a lot of research and sent it to my husband in basic training. he has received a shaving profile due to excessive razor bumps. he said it was aweful. it didnt cut a single hair on his face. The product website said it is supposed to be for ethnic-grade hair and not cause in grown hairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Review 3 for Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Rechargeable/Cordless

Excellent Shaver

05/23/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best shaver i have ever used and I have used many other more expensive shavers but this one actually does what it says extremely well! The only draw back is that it is somewhat bulky and difficult to maneuver but once you get used to that you will not need another shaver and the clipper is also excellent. If the physical shape were modified just a little these guys would have a shaver that rivals and even outperforms most of the more expensive shavers. Replacement cutters and screens are also very inexpensive compared to most of the most popular shavers virtually a third of the price. EXCELLENT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Rechargeable/Cordless

it was some what helpful.

12/01/2009
By ,
grandview, mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i like the weight and the way it move on your face, but it dont give you a close shave. so if you come up with one in that price range, that shaves you close let me know. thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Rechargeable/Cordless

Very Efficient Product

01/07/2010
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this shaver for my boyfriend for a christmas present. He experience razor bumps/ ingrown facial hairs; perfect product for him!! While he goes to the barber weekly he still requires a "touch-up" before next appointment. This shaver goes very close, very quick/easy to use and does not cause razor bumps! He absolutely loves it!! Replacement parts can be easily found in local ethnic beauty supply stores at very reasonable cost. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 6 for Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Rechargeable/Cordless

Wahl Shaver Review

05/14/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wahl Bump-Free Shaver
Would I recommend the Wahl Bump-Free Shaver; Yes or No? I’m torn. The shaver works well, clean and smooth with no facial bumps. My problem is that the Pop-up trimmer broke not long after purchase. So, I’ll try to exchange it hoping that the next one doesn’t break, and/or that Wal-Mart or Wahl will stand behind their product . . . wish me luck!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Rechargeable/Cordless

Clean shaver

12/28/2009
By ,
Little Rock, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I owned a remington ES1000 which worked well for me and helped prevent razor bumbs. After it broke, I found this on the web and took a chance. It cuts too close on some areas of my face so I have too be careful not to press too hard. I like it better than the ES1000 and it keeps a charge for over a month. It's lightwieght and easy to clean. It's a good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Rechargeable/Cordless

Great Product

10/10/2009
By ,
Miami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product - it kinds stings when you use it at times, but i guess conditioning the skin before use would help decrease that feeling. Overall, it is good, The Pop out trimmer is not really good also, but I guess if you are in a bind, then it would work for you
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Rechargeable/Cordless
01/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wahl is the best electric shaver value on the market. Better than Braun, Norelco, Remington, Panasonic, etc.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wahl Bump-Free Shaver Rechargeable/Cordless
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5