Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sleep Revolution Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Sleep Revolution Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

The Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring, a novel mattress support system, replaces metal frame and box spring bed frames, which are commonly used. This bed frame provides twice the storage space under it than the traditional box springs and frames. It is made from heavy-duty steel, a material strong enough to withstand and support heavy weights and everyday use. Further, this frame features as many as 12 points of floor contacts to ensure maximum support and stability. The bed storage frame can be folded, carried from one place to another and stored if needed. The contemporary design of this storage frame easily blends with the furnishings of any room. The bed frames are available to fit the popular size of the mattresses that are available in the market. Easy to assemble, convenient to use, and extended life, the Better Than a Box Spring is a much needed change for every bedroom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation95%213 out of 224reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
89 Questions | 213 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Survived after 2 yrs of torture from teen boys!

09/13/2011
By ,
Middlesboro, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably one of my smartest purchases. I opted to buy this mainly for its size and it really made a difference in his room! Unpacking was a breeze and there's really no assembly required. Just set and forget it...well, until after 2 years where I had to put 1/8" plywood since the metal bars started bowing. To be fair with the company, this item has been used as a couch and a wrestling pad for teen boys! It works so hard almost 24 hrs/day. And talk about the mattress, everyone loves the feel of it. After 2 yrs and a lot of beating, it still feels like new! We do turn it once in a while just like your regular mattress. The main frame is so sturdy and I knew when I got it out of the box that it would last long. This bed also creates a storage space underneath which was a big plus where he stores 2 folding beds, a set of pillows and 2 comforters for sleepovers. The only complaint I have is the burnt yellow color. The manufacturer could have picked a better one. But then again, this is a very minor imperfection which can easily be corrected with just a can of spray paint. I would buy this again and would highly recommend this to everyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

love it ,,,,its the best

07/02/2010
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this ,,,, so amazing,,,,,,makes a very comfortable bed
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Box Spring Replacement!

07/10/2009
By ,
NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good replacement for your old box spring. The feature I like the most is its simple structure and light weight. However the whole frame is a little bit odd like other people's view. It looks like that I need 2 more middle rods connecting the two frames instead of 5 middle + 2 sides because I have two big empty areas @ the top and the bottom. Look @ my picture for more info. Any way, I like my bed because it becomes simple & the big areas seem nothing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Great new idea!

04/15/2009
By ,
East Bay CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Better than a Box Spring is great! Wonderful underbed storage and very sturdy. I put it together very easily but noticed that the instructions are not clear about 2 of the connectors. The top and bottom connectors are different than the middle connectors as only part of the connector is hooked over to attach it to the frame. I took a picture and attached....this is an inside view.
Hope this is helpful to others.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

replaced my old waterbed frame with this and it is

06/04/2011
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FABULOUS! I never had a box spring. I had a pillowtop mattress in an old waterbed frame. My trouble was the bed was always too hard resting on plywood. So, I bought this better than a box spring because I didn't want to buy box springs to go with the mattress to change to a new bed. The set up was easy, the product was easy for me to carry up the narrow, shallow turn on the steps to the upstairs, the the bed is sturdy, well-made, and set up in like 5 minutes, not even. It came with a coverlet that makes the bottom even look like you mattress is on a box spring. FANTASTIC! I even purchased this in the CAL KING, and it is true to size and came in two pieces that easily clip together for stability. The bed is not noisy, and made my mattress much softer to sleep on. I love my new bed. The only down side is not being able to attach a head board or foot board, but that was not a concern of mine. You will love what this product can do. It is a bed that just needs a mattress on top to complete!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Cheap and Flimsy

05/29/2009
By ,
Bothell, Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was easy to set up and looked nice after it was set up. We set it up, attached all of the little braces and then laid down to watch a movie. Now I have to say that we (My fiance and I) are very large adults. That is why we bought this product. The companies website stated that it would hold 2400 pounds (the two of us and the mattress weigh far less than is amount). It did not even come close. Within 45 minutes if us putting it together the bed frame had collapsed underneath us. The "100% steel frame" was more like 90% and the rubber parts did not hold up. A couple of the joints broke too. After we pulled the mattress up off of it and examined it we notice it had broken in about 6 different places. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Awesome product

09/06/2009
By ,
Euless, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 46 year old female and I was able to pick this product up from the store by myself, carry it up a flight of stairs by myself and put it together in 15 minutes by myself with no tools!
It is very sturdy and works great. I also bought a memory foam mattress and works fine with this foundation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Portable, Utilitarian, Versatile

06/16/2009
By ,
Plainfield IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived earier than expected and picked it up from the store. It's just 20 lbs and fits right in the trunk of most cars. Assembly took some 15 minutes and no tools are needed. Unpacking and moving this would be very easy.
There is plenty of storage space underneath the bed and there is better support than the regular box springs. Once you have the cover on, it looks just like a regular box spring, but with plenty of storage space.
It's good for a person like me who keeps moving almost every year. We also get space for storage. Once you start using it, you would feel that box springs are really old technology.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Sleep Revolution Box Spring

05/25/2009
By ,
Albany, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The plastic parts broke in less than a month! I would not recommend this box spring because of my experience. I was easy to assemble but the plastic parts means it breaks easily in those areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Once we got it it was great!!

03/27/2010
By ,
Marianna, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been sleeping on the worst excuse for a mattress and with a small child and little money Wal-Mart helped us out on this one! We purchased this and the 12" memory foam mattress and they have both been wonderful! The Better than a Box Spring was packaged lightly and was very easy to assemble. I can move the whole bed by myself and it's a king! The only problem we had was the Site to Store. They set us up with tracking numbers to keep up with both pieces we ordered and I noticed this stopped "moving" about an hour away from us. It was slightly aggravating to say the least when we were looking forward to the bed so much. The customer service lady I spoke to, however, did reorder this and shipped it quickly once the time had run out on its estimated delivery. All in all a great buy and much cheaper than buying a mattress set somewhere else and free shipping even if it didn't get here as fast as I would have liked! For the price I can look past it and we are having a much better night's sleep!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Very sturdy, nice

07/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this as an alternative to a box spring. this was the best price we could find on this brand named item. used the ship to store and it was fast, accurate and convenient. Item seems sturdy (we have 4 boys who ahven't destroyed it yet). the bed does not shift around or wiggle. Feels like you are on a regular bed. I would recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Awesome product!

01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This truly is "better than a box spring" - I purchased this after reading all of the wonderful reviews... so thank you to everyone who took the time to review this product, it really does help! My item was so easy to order on-line at WalMart.com and arrived way before the promised delivery date. It was so easy to go and pick up and I put it together myself in less than 30min. I have only had it for 3 days but so far, so good! I purchased the queen size and it fits inside of my current bed frame/set. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Perfect for memory mattress

08/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Better than a box spring is much better! It also serves as a bed frame with extra supports and extra legs. It is a perfect match for my memory foam mattress. No box spring needed. We liked it so well we purchased one for a second bedroom as well. Terrific looking and a breeze to make the bed with a wonderful 14" of under storage space. GREAT ITEM!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Excellent Value

12/28/2010
By ,
Beacon, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great, versatile product. To start, the box for the queen size better than a box spring is small enough to fit in the trunk of a compact car, and easy to get into an apartment that has narrow stairs and hallways. The platform itself does a decent job of providing support to a mattress. I can't feel any beams or the grid. The platform also has a few options for customization. There is an accessory to allow a headboard to attach to the better than a box spring, and there are also leg extensions available if more than 14" height of storage space is desired. Considering that the better than a box spring platform is about the same cost as a traditional frame, This is a good value, and it saves the need for a box spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Silver Spring, MD
A quick note of thanks to nxl7930 from Beacon, NY
Posted 07/01/2011
You really wrote a very helpful review! Your review addressed ALL the concerns that I had about the "queen" size better than a box spring. However, my main concern was the use of a headboard. Someone posted a review just before yours stating that attaching a head board to the better than a box spring wasn't possible. Another reviewer stated in order to have a headboard they purchased an additional bed frame with headboard attachments and placed the better then a box spring inside of that bed frame. It made sense, so I planned on doing the same. Now, I won't need to do that. Your review saved me a few dollars. I also now know that the better than a box spring will raise higher than 14" if necessary. You obviously tested and used this product and/or read the instructions thoroughly before posting your review. Thanks for that! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Frame Bends After Two Months

06/28/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a tall guy and weigh 180 lbs -- I'm normally proportioned. But after two months of use the frame bent near the center. The central supports can bend and when this happens -- the entire metal frame caves in. I am calling today to have it returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Save your money

12/15/2009
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product. If it is to be used by a person not weighing more that 80 pounds it probably will work. Legs fold under a load. Welds broke. save money and buy a real box spring!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

Piece of Garbage

01/15/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within one year of using it, the one whole side of it collapsed. Shortly after that, the middle part began to break. I'm not even that heavy. Worst of all, it ruined my new mattress by pushing itself into it and breaking springs in several key areas. Now I need a whole new bed setup. Thanks for nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

The no boxspring solution

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased TwinXL size. East to set up, is well painted and cover fits nicely. Recommend carpet/floor protectors because of the small feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring

confused

05/18/2009
By ,
Bothell, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are nearly a dozen awesome reviews, so what happened to mine? We bought a king size, set it up fairly easily. Had a little trouble getting the clamps between the pieces right but all in all set up was quick. The bed collapsed within 30 minutes. We've since returned it, and will purchase a wood frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sleep Revolution - Better Than a Box Spring
05/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will never buy another frame and boxspring again...
This product was so easy to put together. Well, just a little elbow grease. It fits my queen size bed perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next