Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Styles of Oakland Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

Styles of Oakland Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

The Garden Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze, holds a large patio umbrella firmly in place to provide shade and protection from the rain while you're enjoying drinks, snacks and meals outdoors. This cast iron umbrella stand has an antique finish that gives it a classic touch, and it's filigree pattern will add an upscale look to your garden decor. It is also crafted to resist extreme heat and light. Featuring a double powder-coated finish that is rust resistant, this outdoor umbrella stand is a durable and long-lasting choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

Color in photo is deceiving

09/20/2010
By ,
Somerset, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The umbrella stand came into my local store fairly quickly without any problems. I was able to put the pieces together without any instructions. It's pretty intuitive. A few cosmetic problems: The true color of the product is NOT the exact "antique bronze" color in the picture. I repeat it is not the exact same color in the photo! It is really a light silver color brushed with a yelllow-brown tint to make it look "antique". The stand still looks nice if you don't mind the silvery color. Also the first time it rained, I started to see rust on the stand. I suppose you can spray some rust resistant spray on it before using it. The price is too expensive for the issues that I'm having and I gave one star for meeting my expectations because the color itself was what initially sold me on the product. Overall, if you can get past the color and the little rusting, then this piece is a solid and sturdy choice. It does its job which is to hold the umbrella (I bought a California 9').
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

Works Very Well; 2" Opening

08/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why did I mention the 2" opening? Well, the umbrella I have is just shy of 2" and it would not fit in anything else I tried. We have one of those umbrellas with a brown wood pole that uses a pulley system to open. Those poles are wide, so be careful not to get a base that has too small of an opening. Measure your umbrella's diameter and the base's opening. If you get this base, I've done half of that measurement for you! Finish of product is very good. Took 5 minutes to assemble - wrench will work, socket wrench is better and faster. Round shape of base is great (feet don't hit it as much as a square shaped base). We have a 9ft umbrella in stand set through center of table. I do not think this would be good as a standalone base - it needs the 'confinement' of the opening in a table top to remain stable. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Champaign, IL
Umbrella Opening
Posted 06/28/2011
Thank you very much cooperthebeagle for the information you provided. We too have the large wood umbrella with the pulley system aned silly me, went to Lowe's and picked up a sturdy iron stand and got it home only to find out - it's too small. Darn, darn, darn. After reading your comments I feel very secure in ordering this item for my umbrella and that it will fit.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

Wrong size

07/13/2011
By ,
North Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this stand based on the one comment that said it fits the large market umbrella's that have a 2" pole diameter. However, it does not in fact fit a pole that has a diameter of just under 2". So don't buy this if you have one of those umbrella's.
Although it is a very nice looking stand and good quality and would have matched our set perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

Nice Stand

08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stand is exactly what I expected to receive. It looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

Quality stand for the $$

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the stand, great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

my umbrella pole would not fit

05/23/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice-looking product, but I cannot figure out why the manufacturer would not provide info regarding the diameter of the umbrella pole that this stand (or any other) will hold. My pole is 2" in diameter, and it will not fit. I was hoping, after reading a previous review, that my umbrella would fit into this stand. I now have to make another trip to the store, to return yet another stand-- the 2nd one-- that had no pole accommodation information, either online or somewhere on the box. VERY FRUSTRATING!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

A great product

09/21/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this umbrella stand online and it was shipped to the store and I received it alot sooner than expected. It was even better looking in person than on the website. It was incredibly easy to put together and looks fantastic with our new patio set from the Better Homes and Garden collection from Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

BEAUTIFUL

09/19/2012
By ,
Atlanta Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this unbrella stand for our table and the bronze finish matched perfectly. Very heavy, good quality and has already weathered 4 rainstorms with good results. Shipping was on time and the price was very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze
06/29/2011
By ,
Windber, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this same exact base at my local Giant Eagle grocery store for $20!!!! I read another review about it not being the color expected. The one I bought is and it is beautiful, I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

pretty good

04/02/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Large opening for large umbrella pole
Fairly sturdy
I just wish it were a little heavier. I have a HUGE umbrella and it blows over easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

It is awsome

07/22/2011
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is very easy to put together and the bronze color is perfect, I will definetly be buying another one, and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze

Worth the price

05/09/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is solid, and worth the money. The ship to store option was, i have to say the easiest way to shop. Try it you might like it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze
12/11/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a nice piece of equipment but it did not find under my "umbrella table". So I am only using 1/2 of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Umbrella Stand, Antique Bronze
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5