Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Sterilite Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

This Sterilite 3-Drawer Wide Organizer, Set of 3 features clear drawers that are stacked one over the other to create a modular storage system. Any contents can be viewed easily. The roomy drawers of each plastic organizer can even accommodate sheets of drawing paper, making it a good choice for storing crafting or other art supplies. One or more of these organizers can be kept in just about any room of your home. This Sterilite organizer can be used in a bathroom to store toiletries and makeup, in an office to store desk supplies or in a garage to store small tools and hardware. Its simple design works well with a variety of decors. The Sterilite 3-Drawer Wide Organizer, Set of 3 is also very helpful when it comes to organizing building pieces, doll accessories or other small toys. It is made of heavy-duty plastic so it can hold up to years of use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.787 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%79 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Exactly what I needed

02/10/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy that this product was offered cheaper and in a bundle online. I needed drawers for my scrap paper (some 12") I like how the drawers make a much cleaner look. I love how they lock together and they seem to be one full set. I also bought the tiny ones for my daughters to use for their paper. Thanks Sterilite and Walmart!
Pics are before and after!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Scrapbookers Dream

08/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These drawers are perfect for 12 x 12 papers for storage or for projects in process. I have them stacked across one wall fourhigh (giving me 84 drawers). Still very sturdy with drawers pretty full and all drawers still slide in and out easily. Not dust-free, but very very close to it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Perfect Storage Solution....Great Price

03/04/2010
By ,
Shreveport La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I read the great reviews and learned that we get 3 sets, with each set containing 3 drawers, I decided to order. I got them delivered to my store to pick up there, so shipping was free. They came out of the original box, nice and clean (no store or warehouse dirt).
What a wonderful storage solution! All three sets easily stack and fit on the other, they don't waddle around. I filled mine up immediately with my scrapbooking papers and supplies.
I did some comparison shopping and this is the best price in town. My national chain Hobby/Craft stores had them for $15 to $20 for each 3-drawer set. So I saved a bundle!
I also love that when the drawers slide out, they don't come completely out. You can still see what's in the drawer without your stuff falling out.
I will order another set today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Check prices at your local craft stores, however.
Posted 08/19/2013
I agree that this $41 for 3 sets of 3 drawer organizers is a great price. I once bought one of these at my local Walmart for $13 but have not been able to find them in-store for years. Finding they are still for sale at Walmart online is a good thing.
However, do consider comparision shopping. Like it has been mentioned, Hobby Lobby sells these for $15 to $20. My Hobby Lobby store sells this 3 drawer system for $16.99. However, if you use their 40% off coupon to purchase one of these sets, it will bring the 3 drawer organizer down to $10. Which is $30 by the time you buy all three with a 40% off coupon.
So check out the savings if those store coupons (mobile or in-store) are used. You might save even more! :)
0points
Customer Avatar
Salida, California
Sterilite Storage drawers
Posted 07/19/2011
All the Sterilite Drawers and storage items are great for organizing, just if you are buying at store, check them out very well for cracks and any other damage. I had over 100.00 worth in 2 carts then had to put it all back. I started noticing, most had some kind of damage. If I'm going to spend that much on something, I want it in brand new conditon. I want all the damages to be made by myself.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Homeschool Work Box Storage

06/21/2009
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using the "workbox system" to manage our homeschooling books and materials for our daughter. I'd looked at a number of types of products, but this one works perfectly. I purchased 4 in our local Wal-Mart, stacked them on top of each other and put them in the corner of our dining room. They are perfect for holding each subject without bunching up the books, having to fold anything to fit it in, and are thin enough that there is no wasted space at the top of the box/drawers.
We are very excited to have found these!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Just what I needed

09/12/2009
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I desperatley needed an organizational system for my plethera of scrap-book materials so I was delighted when I got this home and found that everything fit perfectly...even the new true 12x12 pages! The only thing that was a little confusing when reading the product info. on this was if it infact came with only three drawers or three sets of 3 drawers - it comes with 3 sets of 3 drawers!!! I feel so organized; this is a must have if you scrap-book!!! I also home-school my children and can definetly see myself ordering another set for our school room as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Great price - great product - just perfect!

09/15/2010
By ,
Leland, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my search for workboxes for my third grader, I came across these. I bought them based on another review that I read on this site. They are absolutely perfect for what we need!
The drawers are pretty sturdy, and big enough to hold all of our different books and supplies. I would recommend these to any mom looking for workboxes.
And once we're finished with our homeschool adventure, these become mine for scrapbookiing storage! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Nice drawers for Homeschool - WorkBox Method

10/20/2014
By ,
Hartford, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for Sue Patrick's WorkBox Method to use to homeschool 3 kids. These drawers do NOT pull out, however. They are durable and hold heavy books without sagging. I purchased 12 total, and one box of 3 had dark, greasy smudges on them that would not be removed with GoopOff for plastic, so I exchanged them at Walmart. Interesting- but the cost to purchase a single 3 drawer unit is the same as the set of 3 units, so no discount for three on line. For what we are using them for, they work great. I am glad they don't pull out for safety reasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3
02/17/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice for the price but smaller than i expected.My fault should have read the specs better.So you know each drawer is only 1.5 to 2 inches tall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Awesome

05/20/2010
By ,
Farmington, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thankful that someone mentioned this in a review, so I'll repeat it. By ordering 1 of these, you get 3 sets of 3 drawers, so 9 drawers total! It has worked perfectly for my use, which is to store 12x12 scrapbooking papers. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

3 Drawer

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great item except that the Site to Store shipping took longer than was expected and I found other products to help me with what I needed and ended up returning it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Fantastic for Papercrafting stuff

11/15/2009
By ,
Colfax, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, holds 300 12 x 12 paper per drawer. I use mine every day and love it. A great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Great organizing tool!

09/03/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a lot of things to find places for since last year, when my new husband and I have tried to merge our two households. I did the moving in, and needed to put all the things I brought with me, the pictures, family genealogy, and, of course, we have also accumulated a few things together...it was a lot of stuff!! These units are small enough for a cabinet, two will fit nicely under my computer desk, and I had to get another set to hold the other stuff I didn't have room for! They work well, open easily, and are sturdy enough to hold the usual "cabinet clutter" that gets lost. In these drawers, nothing gets lost, but they will hold what they need to, since they are large but not too deep.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Great organizer for space

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This drawer organizer works great for small supplies on shelves. The clear drawers make checking inventory easy too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Fits 12 x 12 scrapbook paper and protectors

01/08/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was looking for craft storage, particularly something that would hold 12x12 scrapbook paper. These were the cheapest priced storage I could find that met that need. Others were more expensive or too large. The only drawback I found was that if the drawers are filled with something heavy, it becomes a bit more difficult to close the drawers above/below it. It closes, just not as smoothly. I also like that you can put them on the floor, a table, or even stack them on top of each other. No assembly required is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Also Works For....

08/03/2009
By ,
Council Bluffs, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started out using this item for storage of my scrapbook papers, but after I had to move to a larger storage unit I was trying to decide what to use them for. Online storage sites recommended storage of old record albums on top of each other so I figured I'd give it a shot...they fit perfectly! Of course, the two I had were not enough so I had to order more, but I feel that they are well-protected and these are easy to move and re-arrange if needed. Great product all around!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Flexible Storage

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drawers are a great size for storing sewing notions, and I love that you can snap the drawers apart in order to customize the units to get the perfect height. The drawers are supported by runners below, which makes for a sturdier drawer than Sterilite's smaller organizer in which the drawers hang off the runners. Even fully loaded, the drawers glide in and out smoothly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

great little organizer

09/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this for a lot of my daughters craft supplies etc. I was afraid the drawers wouldn't be deep enough but they actually held a lot. I put it right in her closet and it works great. The drawers have stops so they don't fly right out when opened but you can take them out individually if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Attention Keurig owners!

07/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3-drawer organizer is the PERFECT size for storing all those K-cups, and it holds a TON of them. Perfect size for storing in your pantry or lower cabinet in your kitchen. The drawers slide out very easily, and it is inexpensive and durable. What more could you want?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

Bigger than I thought it was:)

04/29/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to store all my quilt and scrapbook supplies and it didn't look that big in the picture. When it was delivered I was sincerely impressed on how much extra room I will have.. Great deal for what you spend on it.. Happy Customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Set of 3

VERRY HAPPY

12/02/2009
By ,
SUFFOLK, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE PRODUCT IS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! IT FITS MY CRAFTS NICELY AND MAKES THE ROOM LOOK MUCH NEATER. I LIKE THE FACT THAT THEY ARE CLEAR AND I CAN IDENTIFY THE CONTENTS. EXCELLENT VALUE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next