Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

Sterilite Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

The Wide 3-Drawer Unit offers three, see-through front drawers to help organize countertops, office and other areas of the home. The drawers conveniently hold 12-inch by 12-inch scrapbooking paper making it an ideal product for craft areas. Multiple units can stack on top of each other to create customized storage solutions
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%89 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

Very sturdy

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really purchased for makeup but they were so large I've used them for storage. Love them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

Perfect addition to my scrapbook room!

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are great. Just what I needed in my scrapbook room for 12x12 paper storage. Would definately recommend to anyone looking to get organized!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

Great Dimensions

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great. Organizing items like this really come down to one thing; how big/small are the drawers? These are useful for organizing stuff like office supplies, computer stuff and go-to documents. They're not too pricey and they stack well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit
This review is fromSterilite Wide 3 Drawer Unit- White, Case of 3.

Perfect for homeschool workbox system!

07/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a workbox system that is best suited for our needs at an affordable price for a while now and I finally found this one. It's sturdy and I love the fact that they are stackable. I had to take the top off of one to stack another on top which is no problem but be careful not to break it when taking the top off. This online price comes with 3 sets with 3 drawers in each set at a great price. I wish the drawers had more height for organizing other items but other than that I am highly pleased. I highly recommend this and will be purchasing more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

Craft Room Organization

03/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these to organize my craft room. They are wonderful! The drawers are sturdy and can be stacked on top of each other. I have 5 sets stacked (15 drawers). I like that the drawers pull out by gently squeezing the sides.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

should buy and become a more organized person.

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel like I am more organized by using this product. Enough strong to hold my items in the drawers and I am able to see everything in it. I used it in my linen closet and its fitted well over there.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

clutter

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
used them under my workbench for misc. tools and other junk. perfect size. allowed me to clean up a lot of mess.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

1 at a time in store are just about the same price

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Getting the 3 pack is only a few cents less than buying them one at a time at Walmart, but these are very well priced compared to other sources. If I had known that they were just about the same price in the store I would have just purchased 3 in the store as I had to wait more than a week to receive my order for store pick up. They were in stock in the store as I sent my DH to pick up one more so I would have 4.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

very good

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

Nice drawers for Homeschool - WorkBox Method

10/20/2014
By ,
Hartford, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for Sue Patrick's WorkBox Method to use to homeschool 3 kids. These drawers do NOT pull out, however. They are durable and hold heavy books without sagging. I purchased 12 total, and one box of 3 had dark, greasy smudges on them that would not be removed with GoopOff for plastic, so I exchanged them at Walmart. Interesting- but the cost to purchase a single 3 drawer unit is the same as the set of 3 units, so no discount for three on line. For what we are using them for, they work great. I am glad they don't pull out for safety reasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

3 Drawer

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great item except that the Site to Store shipping took longer than was expected and I found other products to help me with what I needed and ended up returning it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

Great organizer for space

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This drawer organizer works great for small supplies on shelves. The clear drawers make checking inventory easy too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

GREAT value

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these drawers. This is the best value anywhere. The order said it would take a few weeks and we got them the NEXT day! I was able to load my entire stock of beads into them and now I don't have to shuffle through a bunch of boxes to find what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

Flexible Storage

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drawers are a great size for storing sewing notions, and I love that you can snap the drawers apart in order to customize the units to get the perfect height. The drawers are supported by runners below, which makes for a sturdier drawer than Sterilite's smaller organizer in which the drawers hang off the runners. Even fully loaded, the drawers glide in and out smoothly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

very handy

03/03/2014
By ,
brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

It's PERFECT for storage!

02/20/2014
By ,
Rochester, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have told friends about them and they want some, too. It's a great value - well made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

This is a great value!

02/06/2014
By ,
Pittsburg, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great value, even if you used a 50% off coupon at Joann's these were cheaper. I had one already and wanted 3 more to stack and use to organize my scrapbook/card making area. I am very happy with the drawers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

great set of drawers.

02/05/2014
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These drawers are exactly what I thought I would get, but as they came in as three sets of three drawers I found I had no space for the third set of drawers, and needed only two sets. I would like to return one set but do not know if it is possible to break up the order as I knew from the beginning there would be an extra set of drawers.
Apart from that, the two sets of drawers are fine, work well, slide well, look good, and are just what I needed. Only time will tell how durable they are, however.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

Convenient size

01/23/2014
By ,
Salem, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These units were used for storage for some scientific research and were a very convenient size. THe units were also quite durable. The fact that they came in a 3-pack was also an added bonus as it was cheaper than buying one unit by itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sterilite Wide 3-Drawer Unit

Love them!

11/10/2013
By ,
chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for to store my makeup collection. I have a lot of items that I want sorted as it makes it much easier to find exactly what you're looking for and to sort your limited edition things and your back ups etc.
They stack nicely,
it comes in a set of three 3-drawer units. ( I noticed some of the confusion in the other reviews although it does say in the description it is a Sterilite 3 Drawer Wide Organizer, Set of 3 somehow people weren't able to figure that out its very clearly stated just have to read it.
If you know makeup, you know a lot of people love the ikea alex drawers which are definitely higher priced than this.
the price is super affordable, an amazing value especially since you get 3 sets.
in the description it lists that you can hold 12x12 scrapbook paper. I have purchased drawer organizers to sort things within each drawer and they measure 12inches long and fit perfectly in there.
there's about 2 inch length for the height of each individual drawer so you can definitely fit a lot of things in there.
DOES NOT HAVE WHEELS! for me that's not a problem I was looking for something without wheels that would stay put as my other makeup cart does and I needed a stationary one.
I think it'd be good also for if you had children maybe for lego pieces or crafters maybe for separating certain beading things or such. there's quite a bit of room in there drawers and the options are endless. I think these are a must-have for those who like to remain organize and maximize space.
already ordered another set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next