Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

The Baby Trend Double Jogging Stroller Rain Cover helps protect your baby from sudden showers and heavy wind when you are out for a stroll. This stroller rain shield cover is designed for the Double Expedition line of jogging strollers. It provides both moisture and wind protection to keep your baby safe and dry. This baby stroller cover is constructed of a clear, heavy-duty poly-vinyl that attaches with Velcro straps. The stroller wind cover folds compact to fit in the stroller pocket. You can continue your jog with this stroller rain shield cover without worrying about the rain or wind.
Average Customer Rating:
3.486 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation66%23 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

just what I needed!

09/27/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my double jogger to get the little ones to and from school, I had put the box containing the cover, that I had just picked up the day before at Site to Store from Walmart, under the stroller. It started to rain mid-pickup, I took it out of the box, put it right on top, fit perfectly and kept them dry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

its ok...

10/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this rain/ wind cover more for the wind protection. The first day, the velcro tore on the plastic, and 3 weeks later the plastic clip that clips on near the front wheel broke. I am going to use a large metal paper clamp there because I do like the way it protects my kids from the wind. Overall its not a bad product, I just expected more durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/24/2011
is the rain cover removable?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

poorly made

01/10/2010
By ,
salt lake city, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cover fit our baby trend double jogger perfectly. I have the single jogger and liked how this rain cover had a clip for a tighter fit. However, within a few weeks of occasional use, the plastic separated from the black trim creating a hole for rain,wind, and snow and the plastic clip broke in half. unfortunately, when I got around to returning it the 90 days had just passed.
Overall, this is a very cheaply made product but it is the only one that fits the baby trend stroller well. Because of this, I have to buy another one and hope this one holds up better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

Excitement turned to disappointment

01/14/2011
By ,
Toronto, Ontario Canada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am from Canada and it took me forever to find this product, learned about site to store and arranged a pick up; everything went smoothly. Weather shield was working great, 2 weeks later, a hole in the plastic, because the plastic is so hard, unlike other shields that are softer and can conform to the movements (big thumbs down). The little piece of plastic clip to hold it down, yeah once I seen that I knew it was a disaster waiting to happen. Clip broke off; basically this is a double jogger, not a double walk to the park. Durability and long term maintenance needs to be reconsidered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

Love it!

09/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to put on the stroller!! I especially like that it hooks on the front of the stroller, that way my kids will definitely stay dry! It covers the seat backs completely, even when they are reclined. A great buy, and a great price! I definitely recommend this product!! It is a little bulky to store, but not too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

Rainshield

12/09/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This rainshield is designed for the expedition stroller. It works well and has already been put to good use keeping our children warm and dry on early morning and rainy day runs and strolls. I especially like that it does not cover the tray compartment and the fact that it covers the rear of the stroller is also excellent.
The only drawback is that it tore at the front seam (where it attaches above the front wheel) after only a couple of uses so quality is a little lacking especially considering the money paid.
I am not sure why this rainshield is not sold as a package with the stroller..??
Overall I think it is a great design and a must if you have the baby trends expedition stroller. It serves its purpose well..just a little poor on material quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover
09/26/2011
By ,
ogdensburg, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buyers be careful when buying this product - It is designed for the old one wheel baby trend dual stroller and NOT the new model with two wheels even though the Baby Trend Website says that this is the appropriate one. It still works I just cannot attach the hook near the bottom of the foot rests. Otherwise it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover
04/10/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeps the wind/rain out! My kids think its so fun when its on. My only complaint is that once you use it it never folds up small again. Other than that, I love having it- I just keep it in my car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

NOT very DURABLE

03/26/2010
By ,
Saint Albans, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this cover because I wanted to be able to take my kids walking whenever I felt like it. I definately do NOT reccomend this coverto anyone that has a child with legs long enough to touch the rain cover! My son has long enough legs and he has pushed his feet against itjust enough that it ripped in the front along the seam! I've only had it a week!!
I do have to say that it really DOES protect quite well against the rain ans WIND!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover
10/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible. The first day I put this on the stroller the velcro separated from the plastic and ripped. I had read the reviews before and was being hopeful since Baby Trend doesn't make anything else. My fears were confirmed and I wouldn't buy this again but feel I have to since I don't have any options when I walk in the rain. I"m very frustrated because it rains a lot and we walk a lot. I wish we could buy another product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

It tears if you attach it

01/03/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It tore on the first use. The local Walmart store where the item was picked up at was very nice about refunding the purchase price. I would not recommend this product. You're better off sewing your own cover using elastic and velcro. This is held on with snaps and the thin plastic tears easily. I find it hard to believe it would even withstand wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

WONDERFUL

04/29/2011
By ,
EASTVALE, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS JOGGER...HAVE A 5 YEAR OLD AND 2 YEAR OLD..THEY LOVE IT,,,VERY COMFORTABLE THEY LOVE TO BE PUSHED AROUND IN IT WHICH MAKES LIFE ALOT EASIER FOR ME...STRESS FREE CARETAKING..THE RAIN COVER IS JUST THE ICING ON THE CAKE...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover
11/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband tried to set up the guard and it already ripped and also doesn't fit the stroller like promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

cheap plastic, don' waste your money!

01/20/2013
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I bought this product back in 2010 I would have given it 5 stars, it was a great durable, bendable plastic and held up well but unfortunately I lent my stroller and cover to someone and the cover was lost so I figured I'd just order the same one. BIG mistake, it's now made using a cheap, stiff, thin plastic and after using it for not even 3 weeks the clip has broken and the seems where the velcore was sewn on, have come off completely leaving me with two rectangular shaped holes at the bottom of the cover on both sides.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

Great Product!

10/25/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical about ordering this rain cover after reading the reviews. BUT- the cover exceeded my expectations 100%! I think they must have re-worked the rain cover... there are velcro straps to secure the cover, air holes for your little ones (so it doesn't fog up), the front clip goes on with ease and is not super tight or snug- just right. It fits the double stroller perfectly. I would definitely recommend buying this rain cover! I used it today and was so pleased at how it kept my precious cargo snug, dry and warm :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

Shoddy product

03/21/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this cover for my babytrend jogging stroller and even though it was designed for the stroller, it did not fit well. The plastic and construction is poor quality. It ripped the first time we used it. Definitely save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

Protects from rain, but very hot!

06/29/2012
By ,
Tampa area, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The breath holes are very small in this. It would be nice if it had a panel on the front that would open like the Joovy brand rain protectors do. That way it could open and let some air in if it's looking like rain but isn't just yet. It serves it purpose, but it was like an OVEN in there by the time we got to the store, and it was only about 12 minutes away!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover
02/02/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits my double stroller well. My only complaint was with the shipping. I recieved the package and it was completely opened. The box had been opened and the box containing the cover had been opened. I doubt I would've received the item, if it had been desirable to the shipper. The box was a mess, had been opened and retaped when it arrived. The product appears to be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover
11/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the rain cover works well. We have one for our single stroller and decided to get one for the double. We mainly got it so I could walk the kids when it is cold out. They stay nice and warm bundled up in the bubble. When it rains they stay nice and dry.
The construction of the cover seems a bit flimsy but if you take it easy it should last though the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Double Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover

Poorly made

04/14/2013
By ,
Normal il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plastic piece broke the first time we used it. It was a windy day but nothing unreasonable. This product is poorly made, and I am not a picky person. I plan to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next