Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)

The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)

Walton's 8th & 9th Seasons

11/30/2012
By ,
Southampton, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was barely into my 20's when I used to rush home from work on Thursday nights to watch the Walton's with my 6 month old daughter, mother & grandmother at 8 pm. I have every season (9 plus specials) of this series and did miss seeing Richard Thomas in season 8 & and part of 9. Even though Robert Wightman played John Boy and his acting wasn't bad, filling the shoes of Richard Thomas, who we all grew to love as John Boy, was a hard act to follow. Curtis Willard was also played by another actor in the final episodes and it didn't seem quite the same but.... this was my all time favorite series to watch. It gave me insight as to how my parents grew up in the 1920's and how the world was back then, a much simpler time in which families stuck together and family values came first. I would reccomend this entire series and also the follow up reunion movies which brought back grandma. I think it was one of the best series on tv, unlike some of the junk on tv now. I still watch the series over again from time to time. I loved every episode and always looked foreward to the next one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)

Last season

06/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I very much love the walton series. The only problem I have found is in the shipping. The plastic inside was all broken up. I have not yet finish the series so I am hoping the DVD's are not damaged. Please walmart do something about how you ship these products. If you are a Walton fan you must have this last series. If you can find it in the store please purchase it there. Also I took over 3 weeks for it to arrive at my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)

Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season, The (Full Fram

06/11/2009
By ,
POW Camp, Arakansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all nine seasons of the Walton s, and the last is as good as the first. I do miss Grandpa, Grandma, Liv,
John Boy (Richard Thomas). I hated to see the series come to an end but, I will have the dvd to watch them over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)

simpler times

05/15/2009
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always thought "The Waltons "was a good family show and never really get tired a watching them. Anyone growing up watching the show knows "good night Johnboy" and what show it came from. Its a good change from the violent movies that are being made today. It is also a good learning tool to the younger crowdtoday who have no idea what times were like "way back when". I would recommend this series to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)

Great but missing

04/01/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Funny you should ask me this at this extact time.
Last night I put in the 3rd Disk and it was another Disk 2. I double checked and I have Disk 1 and 2 Disk 2. So I am missing Disk 3.
What do I need to do to get Disk 3, or another Season 9?? I hope all Season 9 wasn't packed this way. I want to watch the Season ending before getting the Walton Movie Set.
Please help...then you can have a TRIPLE "5" STAR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)

Love the Waltons!

12/29/2009
By ,
Port Huron, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the greatest family shows! I relate to this through my Fathers life history! Awesome, wish we had shows like that now!! Thank you, Earl Hamner! I have all seasons and watch at least 2 times from beginning to end. Just love them! Also have been to Skyler, VA and seen where the real family came from and the museum, it is awesome also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)

still good after all these years

04/09/2009
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After JohnBoy left the show kind of lost something, but still was a good show to watch. It was nice to see the walton kids growing up and marry and then to have more walton children. This was a family show with family values. This dvd will prove to be a wonderful addition to the saga of the walton family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)
01/22/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DVD has some scratches from the way was packaged, but still worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)
07/24/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great wholesome family entertainment. Nothing offensive. Season 9 is very good though, I missed seeing Grandma, Olivia, and the original John-Boy. I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)

waltons fan

06/23/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you love the waltons - this is a must have. loved the waltons as a child so i had to get them on dvd. we need more shows like this on tv today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)
05/25/2009
By ,
Davenport, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great family tv show. I bought this for my mother-in-law and can't wait for family time to sit down and watch them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)

Excellent

01/07/2010
By ,
McKinney,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly family entertainment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Waltons: The Complete Ninth Season (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5