Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bear Archery Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

Bear Archery Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

The Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set is a great choice for any beginning archer. This youth archery set comes complete with everything you need to get started, and makes bow and arrow use easy and fun. The Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set is good for both left-hand and right-hand use. It is packed with everything you will need to get started like the armguard, finger tab, sight pin and safety glass arrows. This youth archery set is ideal for teaching children who love archery - from kids to teens. The sturdy bow with durable string, the Bear Archery arrow rest and pulleys perform well even after multiple uses. The handbook that comes with the set gives easy steps to set it up. It is the perfect beginning set for young archers and hunters alike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%129 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

training wheels for little hunters

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this set for my daughter last Christmas when she was 4, but she was too young to draw the bow all the way back. This year at 5 years old she is definitely strong enough, and can't get enough of this bow and arrow set. She is all over the back yard shooting targets, trees, fences, and anything else she sees. The arrows are not going to last long shooting at trees and fences, but the replacements are very cheap. I highly recommend this product for anyone who has a young child, boy or girl, who shows an interest in archery or bow hunting.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

For pre-teens

11/28/2013
By ,
Pine City, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good archery set for up to 10 years old but not any older because the hand grip is too small for older hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

great deal

01/18/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the bow for my 4 year old son. He absolutely loves it. The bow itself it very sturdy. The string and pulleys are very durable as well. The description says that it has an adjustable draw weight and length but it does not.
The draw weight was tough but manageable for my son. The draw length is about 22".
The pros are that the kit comes with a ton of stuff and for 24 dollars you can not beat it.
It shoots quite well and fiberglass arrows are quite cheap.
The cons are that the accessories are not well made. The finger guard is for a larger person. The arrow rest broke on the third shot and the sight pin is made of plastic and broke within the first day.
The arm guard works quite well and the quiver does the job as well.
Overall I would recommend the bow set to other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

perfect for teaching

06/19/2010
By ,
bartlett, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a certified archery instructor. I use this bow and several others from this website to teach my cubscouts and others archery. I LOVE this bow. I must say it is a favorite of all the kids on the range. Yes, it is hard to pull back at first, but that is what the cams are for. Once you get passed the initial pull the cams help you with the last part of the draw. All my kids "fight" over these bows. I hope to purchase more for them for the upcoming camps! we use a different arrow on ours though. Found that these arrows are not sufficiant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+143points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

Great bow for young kids

08/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought two of these bows yesterday for our boys ages 4 and 6. They won't set them down. The 6 year old can pull the bow all the way back and after a day of practice is remarkably good at hitting the target! The four year old can pull the bow half way back (not quite strong enough yet to pull it all the way.) But he can still shoot the arrows into the target. A great purchase and an affordable gift for birthdays or Christmas. Surprisingly good quality for a youth bow. Definitely recommend for the 4 year old and up age group.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+172points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

Even teens enjoy this one!!!

04/26/2010
By ,
Sedona, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchsed this for our 13 year old and she is in love with it. The entire family (including dad and mom) have experienced hours of enjoyment with it already. GREAT product. I would recommend ordering some additional arrows while you are at it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

Bear Scout Archery Set

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for granddaughter she is 4 years old she has a little trouble pulling the string but she will grow into it soon she loves it and it takes up most of her time she doesn't want to put it away
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

Awesome bow & arrow set.

11/29/2010
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My rough & tuff 8-year-old son has had a blast with this set and has not broken or otherwise damaged the set at all - which is saying something. It's very well made. I would highly recommend it, but also recommend parental supervision. It's pretty powerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

Great little starter bow for first time archers

09/12/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicely made bow for teaching the basics to first time would-be archers. Only downside is the included manual. User must position the arrow rest and aiming sight when received. However, the maual doesn't give you a clue. Go to the Bear archery products site, open the product manual for this bow set. The directions are in the online manual version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

It was smaller than I thought

11/10/2013
By ,
Jeffersonville, IN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 yr old grandson for his birthday online. When I got it the bow looked like it was for an 8 yr old. I will be exchanging it w/my grandson at the local walmart to make sure it is age appropiate for another one. Other then that the bow was a good quality, but small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

Great first bow for the kids!!

01/13/2010
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter (age 9) received this bow for Christmas from my mother and it is exactly what we were looking for. It is a compound bow and it is the perfect size for her. She loves shooting it and is very good. The aim with the bow is right on. My 6 yr. old son wanted to play with hers all the time, so we ordered him one. Is is perfect for him too. It is a little strong for him to pull back, but once he gets it pulled back he is very good a hitting his target! Great 1st bow for Elementary age kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

Nice product!

11/07/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item for the cost, perfect for little ones that want to learn how to hunt but aren't quite big enough for the real equipment! It's provided many hours of fun for my son, as he prepares to hunt with Dad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

Great value for money

11/03/2013
By ,
Ogdensburg NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my nine year old son. He plays it with everyday. Worth the money. Arrows could be of better quality. Too many plastic parts attached or glued to arrow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set
09/18/2009
By ,
central louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! My daughter is 6 years old and can hit her target 4 out of 5 shots at 10 to 15 steps.Easy to set up! GREAT FOR THE LITTLE GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

Should be for 8 years & younger

12/14/2012
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item was too small for my 13 year old. Looked as described but just smaller. Should be for no older than 8 year olds in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

The bow was good but the rest lacked Bear quality.

06/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bow was good and what I expected. the arrows were good also but there should have more of them. Two arrows are not enough to do anything with. Six arrows would have been much better at increased cost of course. The quiver, arm guard, and finger guard were a joke, because of the way they were made they are of no more use than a piece of tissue paper. For Bear equipment they should have been much different.
fred
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

a bargain

11/22/2009
By ,
Cohutta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was impressed with the quality and value of the bow set. Bought for Christmas gift so it has not been used yet but my husband was even impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

AWESOME COMPOUND BOW FOR LITTLE ONES

03/21/2013
By ,
Old Chatham, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bow absolutely rocks.....easy for a 6yr old to pull and with the compound deal its real easy to hold while drawn. Not ony that but I love shooting it as well....man its fun! One downside is the tips of the 2 arrows in the kit come off after use but was not really an issue and we had a bunch of older wooden arrows....suggest getting more arrows before unveiling to kiddies.....shooting 2 only is really not so great anyway.....the bow itself is absolutely awesome and crazy fun for the money. One thing to keep in mind with a compound bow.....the kid shooting needs to be big enough to reach the draw length....easy for our 6-8 yr old girls but our 4-5 yr old is strong enough just arms/torso-width just not big enough. For the youngest we got the non-compound Bear Archery 1st Shot Bow Archery Set which as its not compound she cant really hold a good pull for any time....but its still fun....happy shooting/bonding with the wee tots!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set

Great choice!

12/26/2009
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this archery set for our 7 year old son this Christmas. He loved it and has done well with it. Very sturdy bow, well made. The only down side was incomplete instructions on getting it completely ready to use-we had to go online to get complete instructions. Overall a great purchase for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bear Archery Scout Youth Archery Set
01/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for my 8yr old son for Christmas. He just started this interest in hunting. This has been helpful in teaching him the basics of using a bow. Very good quality not like a toy for play that will break after the first use of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next