Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 2K Games BioShock 2 (PS3)

2K Games BioShock 2 (PS3)

Set almost a decade after a grueling civil war consumed the once magnificent city of Rapture, evil reverberates through the halls and a wickedness once thought gone forever returns along the Atlantic seaboard. Players must step into the boots of one of gaming's most iconic characters, the Big Daddy, as they traverse through the fallen city, fending off attacks from an army of genetically modified Splicers, while searching for escape and the key to their survival. Multiplayer in Bioshock 2 provides fans with a rich and engrossing prequel experience that expands upon the fiction of Rapture's origins. Players will enter into areas from the original title as they struggle to gain superiority in franticly paced battles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

Top FPS with a very attractive storyline!

12/05/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was included in my PS3 bundle (and now available for about $13) and i could not have been more happy. unlike some sequel games, this one does not require play of the first one (though I have read it helps) to play well through this one. with incredible upgrades and tons of weapons with available, this game has been hours upon hours of fun and it all seems fresh. nothing feels repetitive. I would recommend this game to any of my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

BioShock 2 is a great game!

11/13/2010
By ,
Deltona, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Graphics 8.5
Nice detail enhances the mood, letting you truly feel this is a real cityscape you're going through.
Gameplay 8.5
The story may not be as thrilling but great weapons, powers and new tricks give the familiarity a boost.
Sound 9.0
Great from FX to voices and even background sounds seem perfectly real and natural, giving the experience more realism.
Lasting Appeal 7.5
The different endings can lead to different choices and ways to play as you also want to explore new facets of the plot.
Fun Factor 9.0
Whether blowing away Splicers or enjoying the nuances of the city and its history, you can't help but get sucked into a wild ride that'll keep you playing for hours.
Overall Rating 8.5
BioShock 2 is a beautiful and disturbing return to Rapture. Highly recommended game.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

"...there's no stopping now! Fight!..."

02/11/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am back to Rapture! This game is a blast and although it starts out kind of slow, the pace picks up not long afterwards. I feel more powerful and more ready to face "...them Big Daddies..." now that my one-two punch system is more efficient and time-saving (thus, life-saving). I have been saving my lil sisters so far and i'll kill 'em all later on my second playthrough...lol...but it doesn't matter to Big Sister as she is really angry!
Multiplayer is crazy fun but takes time to apply Bioshock's somewhat clunky/clumsy control...Honestly, this is the only plus-factor to this installment as to me, the first Bioshock is better story-wise with both being beautiful graphically and are engaging.
graphics: 10
sound: 10
gameplay/controls: 8
story: 8 (Bioshock 1 is better story-wise)
length: 9 (lots of things to explore...and splice!)
A.I.: 9.5 (they're fast and ain't so dumb...I tell you)
Over-all: 9/10...
"...daddy, it's dancing!..." says the lil sister...I say, 2K, go on and dance you victory dance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

If you loved Bioshock, buy this game.

02/28/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having played through the original Bioshock at least 4 times, I considered myself a huge fan of the game and was really looking forward to its sequel.
A lot of people have complained about the similarities between the two games, but for me, it was to be expected. The story, although not as fresh as the first for obvious reasons, was great and the gameplay is arguably improved.
Although I was not very impressed with the multiplayer, that was not the reason why I pre-ordered this game. Story was strong, gameplay was strong, and it was a blast to play as a Big Daddy.
Buy it and be prepared to lose plenty of hours playing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

Would order again

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was as ordered and shipped really fast!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

sweet game

02/24/2010
By ,
bridgeton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first of all let me say that this game rocks. the story is good but not as good as the first bioshock. you are the first model of the big daddy. i would say that you dont feel as strong as the big daddy you become in the first bioshock which is disappointing to me. the game has lots of replay value because you almost certaintly missed something the first time around. if you dont want to play the story mode a 2nd time (which i doubt) then you can play online with others. online is great. there are a few different game modes and fun leveling system that goes up to 40. dont worry there is going to be dlc content coming in march. there will be new maps, a new level cap to 50, additional single player content and other stuff. if you are a fan of the first bioshock then you will love this one as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

i enjoyed it

01/13/2011
By ,
Nacogdoches,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
id heard that the second one was a bit of a let down, but i really enjoyed it. if you played the first game, i would definitely recommend picking this one up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

Great Game!!!

01/01/2011
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While being a big fan of Bioshock, this one just blew my mind. It surpassed all my expectations. This is a great game with a excellent history.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

great storyline

12/22/2010
By ,
Bakersfield,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one of the best story lines on a game you can play,it has 2 versions i have play'ed one version can't waite to play the other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

Bioshock 2. Great game... great price.

01/04/2014
By ,
Cedartown, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game, even if you haven't played Bioshock 1 I would still recommend it.
I started off playing Bioshock Infinite (Part 3.) And then made my way to 2, and it wasn't difficult
to follow at all. It has it's own distinctive story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

So much hour to enjoy a great game.

03/23/2011
By ,
El Paso TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the trama, scenarios, enemies, and foes are good defined. The story is great, the weapons and power are super. After to finish (I did it) I must to looking for the first one. This game attrap me waiting for another shoot of action, the options and the missions are well thinking. Are a great game with a good price. Ho! and the on line game are great too, if you like to hit or fire to other people on line this is your game. It's my game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

great game

04/04/2011
By ,
roseburg or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i liked it better then bioshock 1
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

Sits on the shelf

04/20/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the first Bioshock for at least 2 years now and never really tried playing it.. I'm sure this one will bring me the same joy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

over all Good

07/24/2013
By ,
Baltimore,md 21229
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A fun game to play
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

confusing

01/14/2012
By ,
shickshinny pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my nephew is a gamer and he found this game very hard to understand and he played the first 1
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BioShock 2 (PS3)

Not so good, not so bad!!!!!!!!!!

01/17/2012
By ,
Camuy, Puerto Rico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recomend it only for it was cheap. (2/$30). You shuldn't pay more than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BioShock 2 (PS3)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5