Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Hanes Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

These Hanes women's boy shorts are ideal for sleeping and lounging. Available as a pack of three, they feature a bold assortment of fun colors. The ultra-soft stretch cotton used is incredibly comfortable and built to last. ComfortSoft waistbands make these Hanes boy shorts ideal for casual days and relaxing. They are also great as pajama bottoms, undies for when you are running errands, getting work done or simply enjoying a day at home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation78%92 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

The best

04/04/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion, these boyshorts are the best brand out there. No sagging, bagging or riding up. My husband thought they were our granddaughters...I said no....stretch!! No panty line either. I was so impressed how they laundered I ordered 2 more packs. Just love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Very Comfy

03/11/2009
By ,
CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are comfortable and breathe well. The fabric is extremely soft. It has pilled very slightly after several months of wash and wear, but still remains soft to the touch, not itchy as some fabric does when it begins to pill.
It also provides full coverage and does not leave "dents" from seams. Another common problem with the boy short style can be that they do not fit your legs and your hips as they should. I did not have that problem with these either, they fit perfectly well. All over!
The only problem is that near the end of the day they've stretched a bit due to movement. (I spend the day chasing a toddler.) Not enough stretching to fall off or anything, but it causes them to shift around some.
All in all I am very pleased and will be purchasing more in a smaller size since I have lost the baby weight from my infant plus some extra I had left over from being pregnant with the toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Yes they pill.
Posted 08/24/2012
These pill because they are NOT all cotton as claimed in description. 95% cotton and 5% spandex. They do NOT breathe as well as 100% cotton. They do ride up and not stay in place even for someone who is not as active!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

My booty is covered!

09/25/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these underwear! They are the ONLY ones I wear. I'm not a skinny little thing so I don't want skimpy little undies. I wear a size 20 in jeans and a 9 in these underwear. They are very comfortable, fit great, and even though they're a "shorts" style, you can wear pads or panty liners just fine. It's hard to find these in the store anymore, especially in the larger sizes, so it's nice I can get them online. Only down side is you can't choose the color/print online, and when I ordered 2 packs they were the same ones. A little variety please!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Loved them!!

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the underwear, I had been buying the hipster ones but they made me have a rash on my hip and leg area but these hit the same spot without the elastic and no more rash!! Colors are pretty too, different not the norm, Thank you!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Granny panties

11/08/2013
By ,
Spring Lake, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's so hard to find boy shorts that aren't the skimpy tween no coverage variety, but aren't the granny panty variety either. Sadly these fall into the granny panty category. They have an odd fit. I prefer a rise that falls somewhere between my navel and my csection scar, is that too much to ask? Ha. These are just about at my navel. The waistband isn't exactly tight but it isn't stretchy, it's kind of restrictive. The panties come down low in front, past the crease so they're partly covering your thigh (like I said - odd fit). The back is the opposite, riding up, so it doesn't completely cover your buttcheek. I have no idea why a panty with so much coverage on top fails to cover your buns... I guess you won't have to worry about plumber crack if you choose to buy these! One last thing, again with the odd fit - for a granny panty that is so large, as in has so much coverage, the crotch area is very narrow. It would be tough to fit a panty liner without overhang, much less a pad. I ordered two packages... The package I didn't open will be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Color Shock!

12/03/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved everything about these except the colors. When they say assorted, they are not joking. One pair of mine had what looked like violet, pink and lavender colored spyro-gyro looking designs on a white background. I mean it looked just like the designs that are drawn with a child's toy! Another was this almost neon-looking lime green color, another was violet and the last looked like a bad painting of a cobblestone mosaic except the colors were the same lavender and violet colors of the first pair (minus the pink but with the lime green# outlined in white! Good luck finding a bra to match that catastrophic color pallet!.
I should have been suspicious when they did not show any pics with the various colors (as they normally do) for items that come in more than one color. All they show on the website is a model in a black ensemble and the square that is supposed to show the colors or designs of the item is black also. I think they did this on purpose because I can hardly believe that too many ppl would be happy to wear spyro-gyro and cobblestone looking underwear with colors like these in them!
I wanted to return them but the main reason I shop online is because I have disabilities that make it very difficult #at times) to go out or to shop in regular stores like Walmart and so I guess I will be stuck with these and chalk it up to experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Just Okay

08/19/2014
By ,
Bridgeport, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have other Boy Panties that seem to cover more cheek. They don't quite ride up but they're not down low enough either. I like Hanes products but this panty/short I will not buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Great Underwear

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These underwear are so soft and they don't ride up after wearing them all day! They are a great buy! They fit well to the size chart. The only down fall is I ordered 12 at one time and they sent me all the same color :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Comfy but ugly colors

03/04/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They fit good but I was expecting to receive black ones. I got yellow, ugly beige and ugly beige with green swirls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

comfy!

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Made , Comfortable, soft
Happy all around, gracias!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Nice but there are problems

08/26/2009
By ,
Prairieville, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had never worn boy short underwear before but Hanes is a name brand I trust and it's the only brand underwear I buy. The only problems I had with this underwear is the color sets. If you want a pair of black boy shorts you have to get the set which also has white, and a beige. Most women don't buy white underwear for every day use because it is see-through and beige is just an ugly color that I think most women have phased out of their underwear drawer. The other thing I don't like about the underwear is that the fabric on the leg doesn't go down far enough and so it does not keep the leg covered and rides up. But oveall, the quality is good, the prints and colors are fun and they are comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Great Panties

08/13/2009
By ,
Austin TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always worn painties from LandEnds and they stopped selling them & I was delighted to locate some just as nice at WM/
Saved the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Boy shorts

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

NOT A BOY BRIEF!!

07/30/2012
By ,
Norman, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So disappointed!! These are not the boy brief as stated. They would be comfortable if they didn't ride north. They do not cover the rear. They are not as pictured either. The only thing I did like about these are that they do not have the crotch seam that can be seen when wearing slacks/jeans. Its hard to find a boyshort that does not have the crotch seam. Hanes is a good name, and I expected so much better from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Perfect!!

08/15/2011
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great I ordered one size down and they fit great and keep their shape very well
they are soft not tight or cut into you like briefs These are GREAT best I have had :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

I'm addicted to these underwear.

10/04/2011
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like hipsters and boyshorts, and don't like super low rise underwear, then you will love these underwear! I tried these on a whim, because they were so cheap, I figured if I didn't like them - no big deal. However, they are now my favorite underwear, and I don't want to wear any other kind. They also hold up well when washed and do not shrink. I'm very impressed, and planning to buy more. By the way, all the colors I recieved were cute and pretty. No white underwear here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

misleading

05/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pictures and the color swatch indicate that these are black underwear. They are not! If you read the fine print it says assorted color and you will get random colors such as hot pink like I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

Love these undies, have to get more!

02/26/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, the colors are nice and they fit great. Thank goodness they don't ride up, a good value. Yes I would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack
06/23/2012
By ,
Hawaii
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product fits extremely well but it is very poor in quality. As soon as I washed it to wear, the thread started to unravel and before I knew it, the underwear was falling apart. Thread was everywhere and I had to throw them out. I will not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Cotton Stretch Boy Shorts, 3-Pack

this was the cut i wanted

02/12/2013
By ,
Arnold, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are great panties and i love how easy it was to choose the right cut the size, however i wouldve picked other colors. its not in your control which colors you will recieve and it tells you that before you purchase but i really ended up with some silly colors. i think these are great panties with a great cut but maybe ill shop in-store next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next