Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Just My Size Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

Just My Size Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

Just My Size Panties are full cut women's underwear that provides full coverage. Just My Size Cotton Brief Panties are made from luxurious ring-spun cotton and feature a fitted elastic waistband. The classic style Cotton Panties are available in a range of sizes and colors. Just My Size Cotton Brief Panties are machine washable and come in a convenient 5-Pack.
Average Customer Rating:
3.736 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(239 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
28
3 stars
19
2 stars
16
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation72%173 out of 239reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
28
3 stars
19
2 stars
16
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

never the same fit!

04/21/2013
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everytime I buy Just my size brief panties they fit different than the last time I bought them. this is so annoying. I had bought size 13 and they were a little tight around the waist and the legs so I got size 14 the next time. They were a little loose but that is easier to deal with than too tight. So this time I got 14's again and was so excited when I got them and they were is various assorted colors and patterns. But when I tried them on they are tight. Held up to the 14's I got the time before they are 4 inches smaller in the waist! What the heck is wrong with this company. I held then up to my previous purchased 13's and the waist is 1/2 inch larger on the 14's. How can they expect you to keep buying their product when they can not make them the same size over time. I am going to find some other product to buy even if it costs more because buying these are a waste to money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

WISH MY SELECTIONS MATCHED WHAT ARRIVED!!

06/16/2012
By ,
East Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased these undies online. I like the cotton, the fit and the price. Great item. I always purchase undies at the store. This time, I purchased online and the only problem with the purchase was that the selections online were black and nude colors and that was good for me, exactly what I wanted. HOWEVER!! WHAT ARRIVED WAS MULTICOLORED, STRIPED, POLKA DOTTED GOOFY JUVENILE LOOKING PANTIES AND I almost didn't want to wear them. My husband said, it's only underwear, but that is not the point. When I purchase an item, either at the store or online, I expect to receive what I selected to purchase, not what someone decided that I should receive. If the nude and black colors were not in stock, I would have waited and gone to the store to purchase what I like to wear. Other than that, the product is good quality and I wear them, just not crazy about the colors. I DON'T LIKE THAT PART OF MY PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

Changed for the worse

01/24/2014
By ,
Davenport, Ia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After the last time I bought these, I discovered they had restyled the panties to fit smaller and less comfortably. I went on the Just my Size website, and saw that many others had a similar complaint, which had been answered by a standard comment from Just My Size management, as follows:
"In the past year, we have refit our JMS panties. Our new specifications give a curve-enhancing fit, still offering full coverage but with a slightly lower rise so the panties won't show above modern-cut jeans."
To address this comment, we are PLUS SIZED women, we buy briefs to cover ourselves and be comfortable.... if we wanted lower rise panties that fit our curves more snugly we would buy hipsters instead of briefs, and buy them in a smaller size.
Then the site goes on to tell us:
"If you prefer a roomier fit, like our previous cut in this panty, just size up. Be sure to order based on the JMS panty size chart. You may also want to try our new JMS Cotton Stretch briefs, which will be on JMS.com in mid April."
Well, that is pretty insulting to us! Just order a bigger size (which by the way, they have eliminated size 14, and 13 is too small, so I guess we are out of luck!) Ummmm, why not just keep the old style that was wonderful and worked well and tell people to go DOWN a size if they wanted tighter undies and to buy hipsters if they wanted a lower rise.... but instead you leave many of us with no choice at all. I am so disappointed....
Please bring back your original styling, Just My Size!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alpha, Illinois
Waay Worse!
Posted 03/11/2014
Amen, MamaC33! Agree with everything you say in your review. Been wearing, and have been satisfied, with these panties for years, so of course, JMS had to go and "improve" them. The only good thing about my latest purchase of them is that after reading your review and the disappointed reviews of many other ladies is that it's nice to know that I'm not going nuts! I recently opened the package and after putting the panties on, I thought my body had turned really strange. Nice to know it ain't me..it's JMS
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

Too Tight

05/01/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these cotton brief panties in the size I regularly purchase - the only difference being that this time I chose the colored briefs. I always buy the white briefs in the store. It seems that this brand has decided to make them a little smaller. I washed them and pulled on them in every direction to get them to loosen up a bit and that did help. But, it seems these do not come up as far towards my waist and are tighter feeling. With me being obese, I have larger hips and a stomach area to cover. That might be why these don't fit that well, but the white ones I purchased in the store a few months back, I don't have a problem with. So, I don't know if Just My Size has tried to cut back on the material, but I just can't recommend this item.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
The Villages, Florida
They HAVE changed!
Posted 05/14/2013
I miss the stretch cotton JMS briefs that I bought a couple of years ago, at the store. I can't find them now so went to JMS' web site. Reviewers are saying the same thing that you are. The comment from management was that they "restyled" these so that the material doesn't show above the new lower-cut jeans. Well, isn't JMS for large women? I haven't worn jeans in years! Don't most of us wear elastic-waist knit pants? I want panties that cover my bellybutton. Reviewers were also complaining about the ugly colors they were getting in the "assorted" pkg. What is this company thinking?
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

A PERFECT FIT

12/22/2010
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok so i read the product reviews looking for someone who will post their size and the size they ordered to see if the sizing chart is correct and i have yet to find one so im going to be the first. I am 5-5 and wear a size 26/28..yeah im short and plump.. I ordered a size 12 and they fit perfect everywhere. The colors I received are not whats shown, but in my opinion they are way cuter and not so boring as these colors. I got a purple, a lime green, a light blue, a white and a print. they even have a no roll band and they dont roll even if you wear them to bed. I love these panties and will be ordering more. the cotton is soft and they launder well. if you are a plus size woman--these will be sweet heaven!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

WONDERFUL

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT SPECIAL PRICE,FIT AND STYLE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

excellent product

07/19/2014
By ,
Sacramento ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

cheap cheap cheap

06/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the product it used to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

Product Has Changed

11/01/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I agree with a previous reviewer that the product has changed and not for the better. I have bought many many packages of these panties in the past and have always been pleased with them. Not any more. They have no "give" or stretch and are very thin. The elastic is now binding. I felt like I got a product two sizes smaller (at least) than what I ordered. To address others who have criticized the product picture versus the colors they received, the description does say "colors may vary" or "assorted colors." Other than the all white, I have never gotten the colors pictured. I have always looked forward to the surprise of what colors/patterns I will receive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

Not Recommended

10/19/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered and thought I was receiving the colors pictured (black, white, pink, beige), but instead I was sent a pack with some hideous purple and lime green color assortment. Looking at the packing slip, it does not specify the colors, it just says assorted, so apparently it's up to the people in warehouse what your preference in underwear is. On top of that, the product itself is not true to size. They're huge, saggy in the butt and I can wear these "Steve Erkel" style.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

GREAT VALUE

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE ARE GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THEY ARE NICE COLORS. THE FIT IS ALSO TRUE TO SIZE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

J. M. S. BRIEFS

10/25/2013
By ,
Revere, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these briefs for their comfort and excellent fit and quality. I have noticed that there is something wrong with them they do not fit as well as before are very thin in the fabric. I hate them now. Please whatever you did to mess these once wonderfully comfortable briefs stop and get the originals back. PLEASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

Depends on your style.

03/03/2011
By ,
Gainesville, Fl.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In the larger sizes of this product the color choice is very limited. I went shopping in the store instead of online. There was only 2 types of assorted packages of panties in the plus sizes above a size 10. One was a light lime green/lilac pack and the other was a white/striped design color panty pack. (of which they only had one package in stock of the white/stripped design) Unless you are purchasing a smaller size you are not going to get different colors than those, and that is when you are shopping for yourself directly out of the store. In my overall opinion every time I have purchased this brand of panty I only get to wear them a few times before they start coming apart at either the waistband or in the seems. If I purchase them to where they fit me in the rear end they are too small in the waist. If I purchase them to where they fit in the waist then my rear end and hips is sagging really bad. If I were to purchase a size according to the chart on the packaging I would be swimming in them instead of wearing them. I would guess for larger sizes of the product the cost is reasonable but I always re-enforce the stitching once I get them home so that they last longer than the manufacturer makes them to last. Otherwise I would be purchasing panties every 1 to 2 months because of how poorly they are stitched together. I would only recommend this brand if you are of the extreme plus size variety of woman because lets be honest ladies...other companies do not make them in anything past an 10 or 11. Anything larger and it is just not available from other companies. I would suggest that when you get your package you do as I do and re-enforce the stitching as well just so your not throwing out a pair a week just from poor product manufacturing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

Not the colors i thought i would get

12/13/2009
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the assortment would be the color shown, instead i received 4 differenrt shades of lavender or lilac and 1 lime green, but they are pretty not colors i would have ordered. The quality is good and the size is correct just wrong color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hot Springs,AR
The colors were horrible!!!
Posted 07/21/2013
I have worn JMS before, so I was excited about ordering really good colors. The colors are not as pictured. They are bright garish solids and prints.Please have all beige or black solid colors. I really like cotton panties not the colors.I returned mine to the store.Which also cost me in the return,$1.00 instead of mailing them back!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

UNDERWARE IS UNDERWAR

06/28/2014
By ,
Kennesaw, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHAT TO SAY HUMMMM. FIT WELL, COLORFUL*
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

Shrunk in wash

06/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not happy with the purchase. Once washed, these panties shrunk a lot and now don't fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

Fits well, but...

04/09/2011
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They fit well, but there's already a hole in one of them. Don't seem to be quite as good quality as they used to be (I've been buying this brand/size for a long while now).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

fit

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great fit, my GF loved them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

Granny Panties

06/01/2014
By ,
Lees Summit Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these Granny Panties better than any I have tried. I'm obese, wear a size 12 and they fit perfect with no rolldown the belly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Just My Size - Cotton Brief Panties, 5-Pack

What's the real size of these?

01/17/2013
By ,
OHIO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought this brand for years and been very happy. However....this package while labeled the correct size both on the package and on the inside label of the panties....was not the true size. I had already opened the package and washed them....so I cannot send them back.
Gosh...wasted money! This is not a Walmart error. It's the maker of the panties.
Walmart ordering and shipping was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next