Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Hanes Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Enjoy the effortless fit of Hanes Low-Rise Brief Panties, available in a 6-Pack. They're a simple and stylish addition to an everyday wardrobe, and you can even wear them with low-rise jeans. The styling ensures full coverage for a secure feel. A comfortable waistband makes each pair easy to wear all day long. They're preshrunk to provide an improved fit, which also helps to eliminate ride up and bunching. These cotton panties come in a convenient package of 6, making them a quick and simple way to update your basics. Each pack includes a variety of contemporary colors to give you a different look for each day. Soft cotton material creates optimal breathability, helping you stay cool even when it's warm outside. These Hanes women's panties are machine washable for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
3.982 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
33
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation78%127 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
33
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Not all the same size in the pack

08/15/2012
By ,
San Francisco
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a big fan of regular cotton undies, it is pretty much the only kind I buy. I've always bought either Fruit of the Loom or Hanes. These were a really good price, I had had luck before with them not riding up so I got a pack. I liked that it was a surprise what colors I would get, since I ordered them online and didn't pick them out in the store. I was happy with the colors, and the cotton was nice and soft once I washed it. They also don't ride up at all, and there is no bothersome tags. The only strange thing is that I ordered the size 6, and every pair of underwear was marked as a size 6, but some of them were bigger than others. The white ones were the biggest, the solid colored ones were the next biggest, and the patterned pairs were the smallest. The differences between them wasn't huge, they all still fit, just some more snugly then others. Its as if the white ones were manufactured with one pattern for a size 6, the solid ones with another pattern, and the patterned ones with yet another pattern. That's why I'm only giving them 3 stars. I would probably buy them again, because like I said, they are still decent quality for the price and they don't ride up, so they are still comfortable even if one pair is a little more snug than the other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Great Fit

10/18/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panties are some of the best I've ever purchased. I'm a long time wearer of Hanes & I prefer the low rise as they sit right on my hips level with my belly button, making them not so low they slide off my backside or so high they look like 'big girl' panties. LOL...
I believe these actually run a tad large as I started to order a size 10 - 46 - 47" - my exact hip measurements & decided to order a size 9 - 44 - 45"- which is what I normally wear. I'm 5'2" & weigh 175 & most certainly have hips/thighs - REAL WOMEN HAVE CURVES!! - so I'm looking for comfort, not something that is going to squeeze me to death. The size 9 fit purrfectly. The waist is comfortable, the leg openings fit well & the band material isn't scratchy which is nice & the high cut panty makes your leg look slimmer which is a real plus.
The one thing I noticed is that the seat of the panty is a little loose but I know that will change as there is always a little shrinkage when they are washed. It's not major & these do hold up very well when going through any number of washings. I keep enough in my wardrobe to wear one a day & I have some that are more than a year old that are wonderfully soft on the skin but still look almost brand new. They just get softer each time they are washed. I use Tide & Oxyclean in warm water & dry in a delicate cycle.
The color combination in the 6 pack was great, so no complaints about what I received. *see pictures.
I recommended these to my daughter & granddaughter who are always complaining about undies that ride up & are uncomfortable. They are both big gals & they love them as much as I do because they stay in place no matter how long you wear them or how active you are.
Don't EVER take these off the shelves, Hanes!!! You've got a good thing going on with these. I'm going to order another couple of packages so I have plenty on hand...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Hane's women underwear

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them .They so soft and comfortable.Absorbs sweat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Very basic, but very comfortable.

09/03/2010
By ,
Thief River Falls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these in a 10, and they fit wonderfully (I wear size 22 pants). However, I'm used to having a little more stretch than these have, but I'm chalking it up to the "wedgie free" factor. The no-ride up is amazing. And even though they aren't as stretchy as some of my other undies, they don't pinch or dig in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

what I wanted but not the colors

03/01/2014
By ,
Export, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted nude, white or black but that option wasn't available. I didn't know what was coming, I didn't like that, but it was the only option. When they came both packages were the same and bright colors and prints. No nude. I would like the option to pick the colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Love them!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad that I got these panties. They fit perfectly, they don't ride up on me at all. At first I thought I was going to get the wrong size but I was wrong. I'm planning to buy another 2 pack soon. I would recommend these to my friends and family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

good product

02/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i take a large sized 14 pants and only wear a size 6 in these. make sure u try them on from ur first purchase to determine sizing. also when u wash them< do NOT dry them unless u want them to shrink. intermittently since hanes restyled these briefs some have intermittently ripped. make sure u keep cardboard insert so u can call hanes directly w proper info. they are willing to replace free of charge as well as taking constructive criticism. overall this is a good and reasonably priced product. fruit of the loom is made far worse than these as the waistband horribly unravels on fruit of loom. would recommend washing in cold water
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Quality In Line With Price

06/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What I expected for the price. Fit a little small.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Very Fine Panties

02/08/2011
By ,
Somers Point, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanes has a habit of discontinueing good fitting Panties. I sure hope they leave these these the way they are. Very, Very, Comfortable.
I plan on buying more ASAP !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Good fit

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an XL and ordered the size 8 which fit perfectly. I am not a fan of the low rise, but these come just below the belly button (like the picture shows) and that does not seem to qualify as low cut. An excellent value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Not that comfy

06/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Probably would choose a thicker/softer elastic for waist and legs overall.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

As Descibed

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Hanes Panties Good

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish that the ones with design fit as well as the ones that are just color. The design ones fit tighter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

No lines

11/11/2009
By ,
Granbury, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are comfortable and don't ride up. Not recommended for low rise jeans, but fits like they're not there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Briefs

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and nice fitting.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

GREAT UNDIES

03/01/2014
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT UNDIES WITH A VERY STABLE ELASTIC WAIST & FIT IS COMFORTABLE. WISH THE COLOR OPTION INCLUDED A NEUTRAL ASSORTMENT BUT CONSIDERING THE QUALITY WILL ACCEPT UNTIL WALMART AND HANES LISTEN TO CUSTOMER REQUESTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

GOOD VALUE

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits and washes well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Low rise panties

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Poor sizing

05/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought these to replace size 10's after I lost 30# By the time I had these up to my knees I knew they were very small fitting. The material is thin also.. Why can't they just leave a good thing alone. Always trying to cut corners somewhere.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

great item very comfortable

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits nicely
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next