Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Hanes Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Enjoy the effortless fit of Hanes Low-Rise Brief Panties, available in a 6-Pack. They're a simple and stylish addition to an everyday wardrobe, and you can even wear them with low-rise jeans. The styling ensures full coverage for a secure feel. A comfortable waistband makes each pair easy to wear all day long. They're preshrunk to provide an improved fit, which also helps to eliminate ride up and bunching. These cotton panties come in a convenient package of 6, making them a quick and simple way to update your basics. Each pack includes a variety of contemporary colors to give you a different look for each day. Soft cotton material creates optimal breathability, helping you stay cool even when it's warm outside. These Hanes women's panties are machine washable for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation85%150 out of 176reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Not all the same size in the pack

08/15/2012
By ,
San Francisco
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a big fan of regular cotton undies, it is pretty much the only kind I buy. I've always bought either Fruit of the Loom or Hanes. These were a really good price, I had had luck before with them not riding up so I got a pack. I liked that it was a surprise what colors I would get, since I ordered them online and didn't pick them out in the store. I was happy with the colors, and the cotton was nice and soft once I washed it. They also don't ride up at all, and there is no bothersome tags. The only strange thing is that I ordered the size 6, and every pair of underwear was marked as a size 6, but some of them were bigger than others. The white ones were the biggest, the solid colored ones were the next biggest, and the patterned pairs were the smallest. The differences between them wasn't huge, they all still fit, just some more snugly then others. Its as if the white ones were manufactured with one pattern for a size 6, the solid ones with another pattern, and the patterned ones with yet another pattern. That's why I'm only giving them 3 stars. I would probably buy them again, because like I said, they are still decent quality for the price and they don't ride up, so they are still comfortable even if one pair is a little more snug than the other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Great Fit

10/18/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panties are some of the best I've ever purchased. I'm a long time wearer of Hanes & I prefer the low rise as they sit right on my hips level with my belly button, making them not so low they slide off my backside or so high they look like 'big girl' panties. LOL...
I believe these actually run a tad large as I started to order a size 10 - 46 - 47" - my exact hip measurements & decided to order a size 9 - 44 - 45"- which is what I normally wear. I'm 5'2" & weigh 175 & most certainly have hips/thighs - REAL WOMEN HAVE CURVES!! - so I'm looking for comfort, not something that is going to squeeze me to death. The size 9 fit purrfectly. The waist is comfortable, the leg openings fit well & the band material isn't scratchy which is nice & the high cut panty makes your leg look slimmer which is a real plus.
The one thing I noticed is that the seat of the panty is a little loose but I know that will change as there is always a little shrinkage when they are washed. It's not major & these do hold up very well when going through any number of washings. I keep enough in my wardrobe to wear one a day & I have some that are more than a year old that are wonderfully soft on the skin but still look almost brand new. They just get softer each time they are washed. I use Tide & Oxyclean in warm water & dry in a delicate cycle.
The color combination in the 6 pack was great, so no complaints about what I received. *see pictures.
I recommended these to my daughter & granddaughter who are always complaining about undies that ride up & are uncomfortable. They are both big gals & they love them as much as I do because they stay in place no matter how long you wear them or how active you are.
Don't EVER take these off the shelves, Hanes!!! You've got a good thing going on with these. I'm going to order another couple of packages so I have plenty on hand...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

what I wanted but not the colors

03/01/2014
By ,
Export, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted nude, white or black but that option wasn't available. I didn't know what was coming, I didn't like that, but it was the only option. When they came both packages were the same and bright colors and prints. No nude. I would like the option to pick the colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

nice panties

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fit was perfect, they are comfortable, nice material, wash well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

good product

02/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i take a large sized 14 pants and only wear a size 6 in these. make sure u try them on from ur first purchase to determine sizing. also when u wash them< do NOT dry them unless u want them to shrink. intermittently since hanes restyled these briefs some have intermittently ripped. make sure u keep cardboard insert so u can call hanes directly w proper info. they are willing to replace free of charge as well as taking constructive criticism. overall this is a good and reasonably priced product. fruit of the loom is made far worse than these as the waistband horribly unravels on fruit of loom. would recommend washing in cold water
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

ok

11/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sure I would've like them more if the size was true. Too big, so order a size down!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

GREAT UNDIES

03/01/2014
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT UNDIES WITH A VERY STABLE ELASTIC WAIST & FIT IS COMFORTABLE. WISH THE COLOR OPTION INCLUDED A NEUTRAL ASSORTMENT BUT CONSIDERING THE QUALITY WILL ACCEPT UNTIL WALMART AND HANES LISTEN TO CUSTOMER REQUESTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Very Fine Panties

02/08/2011
By ,
Somers Point, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanes has a habit of discontinueing good fitting Panties. I sure hope they leave these these the way they are. Very, Very, Comfortable.
I plan on buying more ASAP !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Very basic, but very comfortable.

09/03/2010
By ,
Thief River Falls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these in a 10, and they fit wonderfully (I wear size 22 pants). However, I'm used to having a little more stretch than these have, but I'm chalking it up to the "wedgie free" factor. The no-ride up is amazing. And even though they aren't as stretchy as some of my other undies, they don't pinch or dig in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Best fit

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this cut from Hanes. Super comfortable, and great support!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

No lines

11/11/2009
By ,
Granbury, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are comfortable and don't ride up. Not recommended for low rise jeans, but fits like they're not there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Comfortable panties

10/21/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the feel of these. They are very comfortable and wash beautifully. If I had it to do over again, being close to 70 now, I would buy one size larger because of my tummy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Favorite

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect fit! Not too high or too low. Not sure why they are no longer sold in stores. Stinks that I have to order online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

They itch!

10/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've purchased dozens of packages of these Hanes panties over the years, because I love them. My body prefers cotton underwear, and these are usually great. This particular package, however, had elastic that made me itch so much that the tops of my thighs were black and blue from scratching through my clothes! I hope that Hanes reads this -- I'll give them another chance, for sure, after so many years of excellent product -- but I would like them to know about this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

I expected more from Hanes

07/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These were not as good quality as past orders from Hanes. Cheap elastic, that started to come off after first washing. They also ran a little small. Last order same size were quite comfortable. These are far too tight...and I've lost weight in the meantime! I won't order them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Good coverage in comfortable panty

05/19/2014
By ,
Wataga, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a former wearer of bikini style underwear, I found that after having two kids, I wanted more coverage in a panty, but didn't want to lose the lightweight feel of the smaller style underwear. These fit to your body well, don't ride up, have plenty of coverage for your bottom, but don't come up too high on your belly. Whoever invented tagless styles is awesome because no one likes tags. Wide assortment of colors in each package to suit lots of tastes and outfits. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

very comfortable

01/14/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panties r wonderful. they r soft and not bulkey like men tighty whitey's. The colors are beautiful and walmart does a nice job picking them. I have been wearing hanes low rise for many years now because of the low rise do not show above my pants! These should be available in the mens department also!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

not the underwear for me

03/12/2011
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
guess i shouldn't have assumed the underwear were all white just because that was what was shown in the photo....this package came in wild colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

Good coverage

06/29/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great panties. They are low enough for low rise pants but give enough coverage in the back so they don't ride up. A nice soft cotton fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Low-Rise Brief Panties, 6-Pack

These fit how my old hipsters did

01/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These do not show above my low waist pants. They stay in place and do not slide down. I have some old hipster undies that fit just as these do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next