Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Hanes Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

These Hanes Women's Cotton Hipster Panties are comfortable for all-day wear. In pre-shrunk cotton, these cotton hipster panties are sure to provide a consistent fit even after washing. You can wear them with low-rise jeans, and they come in assorted colors for a fun addition to your wardrobe. These Hanes hipster panties are easy to care for since they are machine washable. Mix and match the colors throughout the week and make wearing panties hassle-free and stylish with the bold and vibrant colors in each set. Long lasting and durable, these cotton undies feature a tagless design to prevent itchiness or discomfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
40
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation80%144 out of 180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
40
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Comfortable Panty

12/03/2012
By ,
Longmont, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value for the bundle pack of panties. The sizing is accurate and they are very comfortable, but the color choices are something I wish they offered more variety on as this was a predominantly white panty set and I like the darker colors. Walmart's online catalog should give a more accurate description of what you will be receiving in terms of colors and patterns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Just ok

10/23/2014
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing I like about these panties is the fit. The quality of material is mediocre and they lack variety, I guess due to price .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Love it

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Great value for comfy cotton

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great. Comfortable, reasonably flattering and not too granny panty like, and a great value. It seems like it's getting harder to find 100% cotton underwear that doesn't look like it belongs to my grandma, so I always stock up on these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

easy selection

08/14/2014
By ,
Fallbrook, ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Whoever picked the print did a great job. The product is a good bargain and lasts. Better than selections in store. Price good, easier shopping. No digging through the mixed up mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Does as advertised, but sized wrong

02/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, they are indeed "no rise", but aren't quite "hipsters" as they are long. The size chart on the site does not match the size chart on the package, so when ordering online, go about 2 sizes smaller than it says you should. Also, considering these are ladies underpants, feminine product adhesives do not seem to stick to either the front or back of the crotch panel very well; a big inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Comfortable

09/08/2014
By ,
montgomery, alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual I received my order before time and it was exactly what I ordered. I love shopping online at Walmart.com!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

okay product for an okay price

10/17/2010
By ,
Findlay, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hanes has changed their styling on these hipsters. Instead of a covered elastic band, it's just elastic. I didn't like that I didn't get to pick the colors, it just came as 'assorted'. But, for the low price I paid, they aren't bad. They don't ride up, the colors are nice, just not what I would have picked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Pleasantly surprised

02/10/2014
By ,
Barbados
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hips are 50 inches & I ordered a size 12 in a Hanes boyshort bundle a while back. While those still fit great, they become pretty roomy & don't look too appealing under thin skirts or my best jeans so I got these in a size 9. They fit perfectly! No doubt because of the good amount of stretch provided.
The colours are super cute - Although I got two pairs of white & two pairs of purple stripes in my bundle lol The others are a pale teal stripe & a lavender. I love them. They're so soft & don't bunch. I'm glad I made this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

oversized!

11/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first let me say hanes overall quality is good. but really, i bought the smallest size and they are TOO BIG. the sizing is very innacurate! the actual cut of these makes it dificult to deal with the poor fit. some panties that are too big, you can sort of mess with to make them feel ok, but not the hanes hipster cut. if you are the kind of girl that has a large round backside, great, you can wear these. but if you are a skinny girl without much shape, skip this brand. there are other brands that make a great true-to-size product! you may spend a little more, but it's worth it for great fitting panties.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Something's Very Wrong

09/25/2014
By ,
Morse, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these because at the time the reviews highly recommended them. I am very disappointed in the quality. The material is very harsh and "scratchy", and has hardly any stretch whatsoever. The elastic is also very uncomfortable. I have worn and washed them only once or twice and already have some that have holes in them. I will be going back to their comfortsoft waistband, which were not available online at the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

I love the waistband and the fit

11/17/2012
By ,
Miami, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only panty that I am comfortable with, but why did you quit selling the while only. I don't like some of the colors and prints that are in the packages and to get the underware I like I have to also get colors I don't like. I like white and black. Please go back to giving us a choice of assorted or white only.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Awesome - But Go A Size Down.

05/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As other reviewers have stated, these do run big. I'm a size 10/12 in clothes and got a 6 in these and they fit great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Very comfortable

02/16/2010
By ,
Somers Point, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good everyday panties. No more tightness or Wedgies. I highly recomend these to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Much better than boy shorts!

05/24/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the boy shorts undies but ordered these because the boy shorts tend to sag after a couple hours. These do NOT sag, do NOT ride up and launder beautifully. I'm definitely doing some cleaning out and ordering more of these. Couldn't be happier....feels like I'm wearing nothing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

most comfy

09/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panties r the most comfortable and very well priced bargin.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Favorite shorts for running

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the most comfortable shorts I have ever worn! They stay put and are great to run in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

good product

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. It stays in place an doesn't ride up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Underwear online test

04/27/2011
By ,
Austin Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just could not believe the price or that the fit would be just right. It was worth a try and sure enough the Hanes were perfect. I'll order more for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

very comfortable

01/05/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the Hanes low rise breif these panties r super comfortable, They r not bulkey and the hold is very good. The colors r very beutiful and not boaring. they also conceal very nice under my pants when at work. They r my every day panties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next