Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Hanes Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Pack of 6 Preshrunk cotton Assorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation84%135 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Comfortable Panty

12/03/2012
By ,
Longmont, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value for the bundle pack of panties. The sizing is accurate and they are very comfortable, but the color choices are something I wish they offered more variety on as this was a predominantly white panty set and I like the darker colors. Walmart's online catalog should give a more accurate description of what you will be receiving in terms of colors and patterns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Pleasantly surprised

02/10/2014
By ,
Barbados
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hips are 50 inches & I ordered a size 12 in a Hanes boyshort bundle a while back. While those still fit great, they become pretty roomy & don't look too appealing under thin skirts or my best jeans so I got these in a size 9. They fit perfectly! No doubt because of the good amount of stretch provided.
The colours are super cute - Although I got two pairs of white & two pairs of purple stripes in my bundle lol The others are a pale teal stripe & a lavender. I love them. They're so soft & don't bunch. I'm glad I made this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

SKIMPY MATERIAL

03/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Material is thin and skimpy. sizes run small. waist band elastic is too loose.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Better than expected

04/05/2014
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't really know if I would like these because I had never purchased a package of underwear. I normally pick them out individually from VS but based on the price diference I decided to give them a try. I'm glad that I did. They actually fit better than what I was previously buying at a much lower price. I just wish I could better colors like black and white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Does as advertised, but sized wrong

02/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, they are indeed "no rise", but aren't quite "hipsters" as they are long. The size chart on the site does not match the size chart on the package, so when ordering online, go about 2 sizes smaller than it says you should. Also, considering these are ladies underpants, feminine product adhesives do not seem to stick to either the front or back of the crotch panel very well; a big inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

okay product for an okay price

10/17/2010
By ,
Findlay, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hanes has changed their styling on these hipsters. Instead of a covered elastic band, it's just elastic. I didn't like that I didn't get to pick the colors, it just came as 'assorted'. But, for the low price I paid, they aren't bad. They don't ride up, the colors are nice, just not what I would have picked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

I love the waistband and the fit

11/17/2012
By ,
Miami, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only panty that I am comfortable with, but why did you quit selling the while only. I don't like some of the colors and prints that are in the packages and to get the underware I like I have to also get colors I don't like. I like white and black. Please go back to giving us a choice of assorted or white only.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

oversized!

11/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first let me say hanes overall quality is good. but really, i bought the smallest size and they are TOO BIG. the sizing is very innacurate! the actual cut of these makes it dificult to deal with the poor fit. some panties that are too big, you can sort of mess with to make them feel ok, but not the hanes hipster cut. if you are the kind of girl that has a large round backside, great, you can wear these. but if you are a skinny girl without much shape, skip this brand. there are other brands that make a great true-to-size product! you may spend a little more, but it's worth it for great fitting panties.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

good products

03/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good products, but they arrived after the promised delivery date of March 8. Other items in the same order came on March 7.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

They are ok

03/15/2014
By ,
Linden, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish I would have ordered the briefs these sit kinda low and fall down but their ok
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Great panties!

03/12/2014
By ,
Puyallup wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've repurchased this product several times over the years due to it's value and comfort and fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Awesome - But Go A Size Down.

05/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As other reviewers have stated, these do run big. I'm a size 10/12 in clothes and got a 6 in these and they fit great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Great for comfort.

03/06/2014
By ,
Wishek, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for comfort and I found it. The sizing is good. The colors are nice. The price is great. They even give a little bit of a lift to the hind quarters. I would recommend them and so far I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Very comfortable

02/16/2010
By ,
Somers Point, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good everyday panties. No more tightness or Wedgies. I highly recomend these to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

good value

01/26/2014
By ,
hackensack,nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

horrible

03/06/2014
By ,
miami
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap horribleeee
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

Much better than boy shorts!

05/24/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the boy shorts undies but ordered these because the boy shorts tend to sag after a couple hours. These do NOT sag, do NOT ride up and launder beautifully. I'm definitely doing some cleaning out and ordering more of these. Couldn't be happier....feels like I'm wearing nothing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

exactly as advertized

03/04/2014
By ,
Nubieber, CA & Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fit great & comfy & styles are fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

most comfy

09/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panties r the most comfortable and very well priced bargin.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Hipster Panties, 6-Pack

very comfortable

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable and fit just right.never rides up
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next