Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

The Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set includes a rust free cast aluminum table and four woven back dining chairs with ornate cast details and fade resistant supple olefin fabric seat pads. Create a memorable culinary experience with this elegant 5-piece outdoor dining set. The table top features a beautiful open cast scroll design border with a lattice style center. The dining chairs feature a hand woven all weather resin wicker back topped off with an open cast scroll design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%38 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

A Great Value

07/04/2012
By ,
Escondido, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a cast aluminum set with ample chair frames and cushions for several months and this one fits the bill!! This is a beautiful set and is very comfortable. The cushions do have zippers, although I don't know if it is recommended that you remove them for cleaning?? I like the feature of having leveling caps on the bottom of the chairs. I did buy chair covers to protect the set during bad weather or intense sun when not in use. I'm pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Nice set at a great price!

08/18/2010
By ,
Crete, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided on this patio dining set after comparing quality and price with four other stores. I've had it for two weeks now and am very pleased with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

4 years old and still looks great!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only issue I had when purchasing this set was with the delivery of the chairs. The arm of the chair had a piece broken off from shipment (it's the decorative piece that curls under), but they were quick to deliver me a new one (without having to return the broken chair!). This happened twice, disappointing yes, but I have 2 extra chairs that are totally usable when we need extra seating. I sent the company an email with a picture and ended up with 2 extra chairs.
4 years later, it's held up very well! The cushions are in good condition, no tearing at the seams or fraying. I'm on here looking for new additional cushions for the 2 extra chairs. The table and chairs are sturdy and they look fairly new. We live in the Northeast and do not put the set away in the winter, I do put the cushions in the shed. All in all, great set! Worth the money! Very happy we purchased it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville, NC
Posted 06/13/2014
What does the chair look like without the cushion? Is it slats? Is it still useable? I like this set but would want to remove the cushions during off season.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4
07/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy, the design and color are beautiful the chairs very comfortable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Beautiful set - arrived damaged though

08/23/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is gorgeous. I love the scrolls on the chairs. However, it came damaged - a scroll was broken off one of the chairs, so I need a new chair. I called the customer service number of the manufacturer and had to take pictures, send receipt, etc. It was time consuming and a pain to do. But....they said they would give me a replacement, so happy with the outcome. However, they are out of stock and it takes 3-4 weeks for a new one they said. I just hope it isn't permanently discontinued.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4
09/11/2011
By ,
Portsmouth Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this dining set along with the loveseat, 2 other chairs and ottomans. The cushions faded very bad in 1 season of use. I contacted the manufacture about this and nothing was done. It shouldn't say fade resistant because it isn't. I love this set, just not happy with the cushions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Nice, but cushions disintegrated in sun

06/23/2011
By ,
Covinton, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased the Lake in the Woods chairs, loveseat, ottoman, and coffee table two years ago. The metal parts are very durable and look great. Our problem is that the first summer the upholstered cushions "melted in the sun" and no replacements are available.
Our only recourse is to have cushions specially made, which is very expensive. We are disappointed that Better Homes and Gardens does not provide a source of replacing the cushions. Customer Service does not exist.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Very nice!

08/22/2010
By ,
Westlake Village, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very attractive and easy to put together. Hope it lasts along time. Also ordered the rocker set and like it very much also. We had a problem with one of the chairs and contacted the company as directed and had a great customer service experience with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Love it

09/16/2010
By ,
Beaumont, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set during the end of year sale one year ago and it has held up great. I matched a brown market umbrella with it and enjoy it by the pool almost daily. Cushions dry fast after a rain when I lean the chairs on the table to drain. Wish I had purchased the matching bench when available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Beautiful Dining Set

05/30/2009
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant to order this dining set because I typically like to see, in person, what I am purchasing before I buy it. When the set arrived (the chairs arrived about a week before the table), we were very pleasantly surprised. The table & chairs are every bit as BEAUTIFUL as in the the on-line photo. The quality is EXCELLENT - you will not be disappointed. We were very happy with it, except...we quickly came to find that the chairs with the cushion seats were too high maintenance for where we live, especially considering that we are at the start of rainey season. The first weekend we had the set, we kept having to rescue the cushions from the rain. It was a complete pain. If we had a covered patio, I suppose it would be different. I had considered buying a storage box for the cushions, but it just seemed like more work than it was worth to have to keep putting the cushions away. In the end, we returned the set (the only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars) and bought something similar (cushion-free, yet very comfy) from one of the home improvement stores. I do miss that beautiful patio set, but patio furniture should be relaxing, not work. Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Love this set, except for one thing...

05/01/2012
By ,
Seneca, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered the Better Homes and Gardens Lake In The Woods 5 Piece Dining Set because it fit the bill for what we were looking for and had excellent reviews.
We are happy with its look, as it looks very elegant and costly. The table and chairs are very light weight but look heavy. The chairs are comfortable. I would have preferred a little better quality for the cushions, but overall they are nice.
The only issue we had was putting the table together. My husband is a retired carpenter and had trouble. The holes were not aligned correctly and he had to make the holes bigger by drilling them. This may have been a problem for someone without the equipment.
Because of this inconvenience, I will give the set 4 stars.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Very nice set

06/17/2012
By ,
Alameda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the 5 piece dining set and the 4 piece converstation set. It looks great and is very sturdy and well made. The only parts that needed assembly was the legs had to be connected to the two tables, but all the chairs and the love set were one piece. We are in a condo and everyone likes them and its not easy to find something that people all think is great. There was nothing bad about the sets at all except they are very heavy. If you dont have a big truck and a couple of strong guys have it delivered to your home. One box was about 135 pounds and the other two were each about 75 pounds. But Wallmart loaded it and we took the pieces out of the pick up truck by opening the boxes and removing the pieces one at a time. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Listening to the Royals

05/11/2009
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to sit on the back deck and listen to the Royals! Now I have some gorgeous furniture to sit in. I am very happy with the table and chairs - love the cushions and a non-glass top table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4
03/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would highly recommend this dining set. We have looked at high end products and this set is as comparable. It is light weight but very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4
05/10/2012
By ,
Plymouth,MA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall the appearance of this table is great,however it does have some assembly issues,The alignment of the screw holes in the legs to the underside base of the table did not line up on two of the legs.After trying to match the 4 legs with the 4 mounting pads on the table base I had to drill the clearance holes much larger to finish the assembly.It would appear that all four legs are identical and that the problem is with the cast pads on the table underside being misaligned.
Finished product is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4
08/15/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table set is beautiful. However, the scroll handle on one of the chairs was cracked in transit. Customer Service wait time to talk to someone was long. When the representative did answer the phone she was both professional and helpful. Had to scan my receipt and take a picture of the chair. Process was painless and now I just awaiting a replacement chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Patio Furniture

05/30/2012
By ,
Meadville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get this set last year but at the end of season was not available. It was $499 then.
So this year I ordered it right away at $699. The set looks so great on my patio and the chairs are very comfortable. Several people have commented on how great it looks and is so comfy!
I would recommend this as it is sturdy, comfortable and looks good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Nice furniture

03/09/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very nice-looking. I wish the chairs were a littler heavier, and the legs keep getting off-balance. I will be replacing the cushions with something more attractive. You'd think for $800 a more stylish cushion would be provided. Overall, the pattern of the furniture is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

A fantastic outdoor dining set

08/10/2010
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was exceptionally well packed! Although it sustained no abuse it literally could have been truly knocked around with absolutely no damage whatsoever! Shipped site to store and that was a breeze. This is one really fine product! It is replacing a 30 year old redwood table and it looks like it could last that long! It is beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Lake in the Woods 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Great Style and Functionality

07/04/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs were fabulous! They are very stylish and very sturdy. They came in an easy shipping box, we had them delivered site to store to pick up. You have to have a truck or sport utility to pick them up.
They look great on our deck and are very comfortable and are stackable so we can bring them inside for the winter months!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next