Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

TheMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed Multiple Colors is ideal for anyone who values comfort. This item conveniently acts as both a sofa and as a bed, so you can use it as a regular piece of furniture, and when a guest comes over to visit, you can use it as a bed. This versatile piece of furniture is popular among people who might have limited space in their homes or apartments. This space-saving futon couch converts into a twin sleeper sofa quickly and easily. It utilizes Click-Clack technology that makes opening and closing it a hassle free experience. The conversion can be done by one person with no help. This Mainstays sofa bed has a micro-suede cover that is available in different colors, so you can choose the one that is right for your room. This microfiber sofa bed has a multi-position back that can be adjusted to your exact comfort preferences, which you can change easily and often. The sofa is suitable for sleeping, sitting and lounging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.001 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1710 Reviews) 1477
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
730
4 stars
597
3 stars
163
2 stars
95
1 star
125
Customer Recommendation83%1,423 out of 1,708reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
251 Questions | 859 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
730
4 stars
597
3 stars
163
2 stars
95
1 star
125
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Cheap and nice but not super comfy

08/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy to set up. It looked more comfortable on the picture than what it actually is but you get what you pay for. I wanted a super cheap couch because I don't spend much time on it anyway. You can't beat the price. Happy about my purchase overall but if you look for a comfy couch, definitely get another one. Haven't tried to sleep on it yet...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

nice futon

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great futon for the price! easy set up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

College student who needed some furniture

08/25/2014
By ,
Amherst, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read a lot of the reviews before I went a purchased the futon. To my surprise it actually is pretty comfy. I'm 5'6 and I can lay across it with my feet almost at the edge so that could be problematic for taller people. The kilck klack system is cool. I have had it for less than week and it has been pretty great so far. I sit on it everyday and the cushion is still in the shape from when I first took it out the box. I think its a great investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great value

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Disappointed

08/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted to like this futon but the mattress is only slightly more than 3 inches thick and not very comfortable. Since the mattress is attached to the frame we wouldn't be able to upgrade it without buying the entire futon. I am returning this product and starting a new search.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Easy to assemble, seems sturdy.

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, seems sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Very easy setup, perfect for dorm

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great product for a college dorm room. We assembled in a cramp place. Everything needed was included. Unsure how long it will actually survive with daily use. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Good futon

08/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good futon for the price. Took longer to put together than expected. Looks great. Decent size. Cushion could be a little thicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Junk

08/21/2014
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are much better ones for similar prices. This one is cheaply made and thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Comfortable for a great price

08/21/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This futon is a great value for the price. It shipped so much faster than anticipated and setup was a breeze. It's comfortable and long enough for the average sized person. I'm about 5'10'' and I fit on it exactly. The color I got was red and it was bright and cheerful, perfect for my little NYC studio. The box wasn't even that heavy, I was able to "roll" it up the steps of my 3 story walk-up. Great buy all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Nice

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

I think it will work for my son's dorm room.

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope we will not have trouble going up and down stairs. We will take in two pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

ok for the price but not much padding

08/19/2014
By ,
orlando fl.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When it arrived box was damaged and after I assembled it found it was broken, no problem returning though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

good for limited space

08/19/2014
By ,
east orange, n.j.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the color is good. size was smaller than I expected. Overall the item is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Delivered with cuts and holes!

08/18/2014
By ,
Chesterton, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the futon was removed from the shipping box, there were several cuts and holes in the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Nice for the price

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Set up was very easy and took very little time. Nice looking but not very comfortable for everyday use (typical for a futon). I have only had this a week and it is in my son's playroom so I don't know how it will hold up yet. From sitting on it I can tell you this is not a bed you would want to sleep on for more than a night or two. My son sits on it to watch TV and read and he seems to like it. I paid for the standard shipping and was suppose to receive it by the end of the week but did not receive it until the following Monday. Overall, it is attractive (we have the red one) and good for younger people or unexpected guest you don't want to stay too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Uncomfortable

08/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this couch solely based off the reviews. People said that it was comfortable and good for the price, but I disagree. The box came all ripped up and some of my futon was ripped. The futon is not very comfortable, and I do not think I should have spent so much money on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Flawed futon.

08/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very uncomfortable and the cushions are not durable. Can feel the frame when sitting or sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great Product

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Well worth the money. I have only had the product for about a week; however, it has been holding up great. My favorite part is the versatility of this futon. The adjustable arm rests also make for a great raised surface to lie down on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Nice and Steady

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Package came home before time and the box was in little bad condition but everything good inside. very easy to assemble. look stylish in the living room. My only concern is the velvet kind of material was little dirty looking when we first opened it and once we clean with the rags and covered with the bad sheet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,478 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  74 Next