Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

The Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed is a versatile piece of furniture popular with people who have limited space in their home. This space-saving futon couch converts into a twin sleeper sofa with ease in no time. It has a micro-suede cover that is available in different colors, so you can choose the one that is right for your room. The sofa bed utilizes Click-Clack technology that makes it easy to open and close. This microfiber sofa bed has a multi-position back that can be adjusted to your exact comfort preferences. The sofa is suitable for sleeping, sitting and lounging, and can be a useful addition to your family room or TV room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.984 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1789 Reviews) 1556
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
755
4 stars
622
3 stars
175
2 stars
102
1 star
135
Customer Recommendation83%1,479 out of 1,787reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
256 Questions | 881 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
755
4 stars
622
3 stars
175
2 stars
102
1 star
135
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Small but cute

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This futon works perfect for a sitting area. Stylish and the perfect size. Sleeping on it however would be another story. Good for a child or average sized teenager. But I would definitely buy a topper for it to make it more comfortable, as the mattress is pretty thin.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Futon Sofa Bed

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Sturdy and looks good. A great value for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great for small space and teens

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this futon for my boyfriends 12-year-old son's room. It fits great and looks great, he loves it and we love it. Only had it a short period of time, but so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Comfy "Red Hot"

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comfy red hot futon caught me by surprise when I assembled it. It was very easy and simple to put together and great quality for the price. I used it in my spare bedroom and I " Love It!"
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

if it was only meant to look at.......

01/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the most uncomfortable futon I've ever sat on.....the cushions are thin and you can feel every bar under them. I'm so disappointed because it looks good. Im packing it up and returning it :(
Its not even comfortable enough to sit on while watching TV
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

FLOOR BOARD

12/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like sleeping on the floor. Thought it would be more hard than soft but, anyone over 50 shouldn't even think about sleeping on it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Get what you pay for

12/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cloth cover is thin, Padding is uneven. When you sit on it you can feel the metal frame. We bought this a an occasional guest bed. We had to use a 4 inch foam mattress cover for comfort of our guest.
It does have a good look to it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

easy set up n looks good

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was easy to set up. not very sturdy, but for a guest room, it is good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

A good value for your money

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A well made futon that is also easy to assemble. What I like about it the most is it's ability to position it's self for comfort because there are so many ways to setup compared to other futons. It is on the firm side to lay or sit on but I think it comfortable enough for the most part.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great for the Price

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick shipping, Easy assembly, Looks great in my Den.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Compact

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This futon fills all the requirements on my list for my student's apartment: small, modern, build with good materials and to provide good support when I take naps!. I can't be more happy, It was really a smart shop.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

So easy to assemble

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this in less than a week . I am a middle aged woman and I was able to lift it and put it together in 10 minutes. The look is nice . I will be using it when the grandchildren sleep over . I would recommend for occasional sleep . It is a bit too firm for my tastes .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

the bomb

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect piece of furniture for my one bedroom apt. It adds flexibility not only to me seating area, but gives me a different place for guests to sleep. I love it and it was really easy to put together!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Size is not what was expected.

11/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The length of this futon sofa bed indicates it's 72 inches and it is definitely not. It is not long enough to be an oversized double twin or full size sleeper. I'm 5'2 and it is long enough for me to sleep on like a bed. My fiancé is 5'9 and his feet hang off the edge some. For the price I paid for the futon sofa bed. It's what you can expect.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Worth the money

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good item for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Excellent Choice

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This futon is nice for the price, although I wish the cushion was a little thicker and it was a little longer. I bought this for my son and he loves it. There are legs which are located inside the zipper compartment on the back, they need to be put down when you fold the sofa out to the full size bed. You can also put down just one side of the futon at a time. You can comfortably fit two children on this bed, not sure about adults. I think it was a good choice and may be purchasing one for my daughters bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Not Sure What to Think

01/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the color and look of this futon (I got the charcoal one.) And it was soooo easy to set up! I vacuum it to clean it up. The clickclack features are awesome, and I love that each side can be at a different level. But over the last four months (my first semester of college) it has become increasingly uncomfortable. The bars are inside of the cushions and you can feel them. There are two spots, on each side of the center bars, that are the most comfortable. I have found that the more someone weighs, the less comfortable it is (I don't mind sitting on it or laying on it in any spot, and I weigh about 100lbs. My guy friends who weigh over 150lbs complain more about the bars.) So in reality, I don't mind it at all. I do mind that the bars are ripping through the fabric between the two backrest sections.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

It was what I wanted

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fill full expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

A futon of one's own

11/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The futon arrived amazingly fast. It was easy to assemble and now looks quite spiffy in our family room. It is comfortable for sitting or lounging. No one has slept on it yet but with the holidays coming, somebody will! And we'll be doubly glad we bought it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Amazing

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my 18 year old daughter's room. She loves it. Very easy to put together. Took her like 10 minutes. Looks really cool. I was worried about the arms going up and down but it is set up like a lawn chair so I think they should really last.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,557 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  78 Next