Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

The Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed is a versatile piece of furniture popular with people who have limited space in their home. This space-saving futon couch converts into a twin sleeper sofa with ease in no time. It has a micro-suede cover that is available in different colors, so you can choose the one that is right for your room. The sofa bed utilizes Click-Clack technology that makes it easy to open and close. This microfiber sofa bed has a multi-position back that can be adjusted to your exact comfort preferences. The sofa is suitable for sleeping, sitting and lounging, and can be a useful addition to your family room or TV room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.972 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1807 Reviews) 1574
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
759
4 stars
625
3 stars
177
2 stars
105
1 star
141
Customer Recommendation82%1,488 out of 1,805reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
256 Questions | 883 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
759
4 stars
625
3 stars
177
2 stars
105
1 star
141
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this futon sofa bed. It makes great for taking naps on, & is very convenient when I have overnight guests. The only things I wish I was told prior to purchasing are that the futon mattress is only 3-4in thick & that it sits low. Other than that, I really do enjoy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Comfy?

05/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Several reviews stated how comfortable this was so I bought it for my teenage son. Had to purchase a memory foam cushion to put under the sheet for sleeping as it poked him in the back. If I had it to do again I would not purchase.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Poor Quality

03/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's looks are appealing but it's too thin and very uncomfortable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great Futon!

04/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This futon is really great! I've had it for about 4 years now and use it regularly and it's still holding up very well. The first year I had it, I used it as my couch because my apartment was too small for the couch I had. I spent many days sitting on it and often fell asleep on it. For about 8 months now I have used this as an all purpose couch/bed. No it is nowhere near as comfortable as a bed, and yes, I would probably have less back pain if I had a real bed to sleep on. But for the price, it's great. I really like that the arms are adjustable. The space is really small, but because I sleep on the futon I always have the it laid out flat and I can easily lift the arm and sit upright against it for back support, instead of moving the futon every day from day to night. I am moving across country and will have a much bigger space, but will definitely repurchase this for my office/guest room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Worst mistake I ever made.

02/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this futon on line at Walmart.com. I went by the reviews that was already on the site. When I got it and put it together it had no padding and was horrible to sit on. Unfortunately I tore open the box when I was trying to get it out and wasn't able to return the futon. I just want to warn People who are interested. Look at other items.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Worth the price

02/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One of the leg I got is rusted. However, you pay what you get for it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Looks Okay, Easy Set Up, Poor Quality

02/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess you can't expect much at this price, but I've had this futon less than 6 months and I can already feel the bars through the cushions. Its very uncomfortable. Also one of the legs snapped off and no large person has ever slept on it. It has been used as a futon maybe 10 times total.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Poor quality, thin cushion.

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This arrived reasonably quick and was fast to put together. However that is all I can say that is really positive. One seam on the underside was ripped. This wasn't a big deal since no one would see it. The cushion/mattress is extremely this and I do not recommend sitting on this couch for any extended period of time because you can feel the metal right through the cushion. Do not use as your main couch. I ordered red and the color looked better in the picture.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Small but cute

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This futon works perfect for a sitting area. Stylish and the perfect size. Sleeping on it however would be another story. Good for a child or average sized teenager. But I would definitely buy a topper for it to make it more comfortable, as the mattress is pretty thin.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Wonderful at first but

03/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a wonderful futon at first but after a couple months it gotten really bad. One of it's leg broke and it gotten very hard. Very uncomfortable to sit on now.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Futon Sofa Bed

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Sturdy and looks good. A great value for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Poor quality

02/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This futon is not what it looks like, very flimsy and hard. There is actually no cushion to it, when you sit it feels like your sitting on a board. As far as sleeping on it, forget it, too hard and uncomfortable. Placed various blankets on top to help from feeling the rods going across the bottom. Waste of my hard earned money. Will not purchase furniture from online ever again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great for small space and teens

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this futon for my boyfriends 12-year-old son's room. It fits great and looks great, he loves it and we love it. Only had it a short period of time, but so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Comfy "Red Hot"

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comfy red hot futon caught me by surprise when I assembled it. It was very easy and simple to put together and great quality for the price. I used it in my spare bedroom and I " Love It!"
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Better than okay.

02/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is fine for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

perfect for teen boy yoom

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Compact. Wouldn't want in main room- bought for teens room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

if it was only meant to look at.......

01/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the most uncomfortable futon I've ever sat on.....the cushions are thin and you can feel every bar under them. I'm so disappointed because it looks good. Im packing it up and returning it :(
Its not even comfortable enough to sit on while watching TV
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

FLOOR BOARD

12/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like sleeping on the floor. Thought it would be more hard than soft but, anyone over 50 shouldn't even think about sleeping on it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Get what you pay for

12/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cloth cover is thin, Padding is uneven. When you sit on it you can feel the metal frame. We bought this a an occasional guest bed. We had to use a 4 inch foam mattress cover for comfort of our guest.
It does have a good look to it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Affordable comfort

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice bed and sofa, sturdy and attractive too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,575 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  79 Next