Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

The Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed is a versatile piece of furniture popular with people who have limited space in their home. This space-saving futon couch converts into a twin sleeper sofa with ease in no time. It has a micro-suede cover that is available in different colors, so you can choose the one that is right for your room. The sofa bed utilizes Click-Clack technology that makes it easy to open and close. This microfiber sofa bed has a multi-position back that can be adjusted to your exact comfort preferences. The sofa is suitable for sleeping, sitting and lounging, and can be a useful addition to your family room or TV room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.972 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1804 Reviews) 1571
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
758
4 stars
624
3 stars
177
2 stars
104
1 star
141
Customer Recommendation82%1,486 out of 1,802reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
256 Questions | 883 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
758
4 stars
624
3 stars
177
2 stars
104
1 star
141
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Poor Quality

03/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's looks are appealing but it's too thin and very uncomfortable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Worst mistake I ever made.

02/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this futon on line at Walmart.com. I went by the reviews that was already on the site. When I got it and put it together it had no padding and was horrible to sit on. Unfortunately I tore open the box when I was trying to get it out and wasn't able to return the futon. I just want to warn People who are interested. Look at other items.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Worth the price

02/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One of the leg I got is rusted. However, you pay what you get for it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Looks Okay, Easy Set Up, Poor Quality

02/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess you can't expect much at this price, but I've had this futon less than 6 months and I can already feel the bars through the cushions. Its very uncomfortable. Also one of the legs snapped off and no large person has ever slept on it. It has been used as a futon maybe 10 times total.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Poor quality, thin cushion.

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This arrived reasonably quick and was fast to put together. However that is all I can say that is really positive. One seam on the underside was ripped. This wasn't a big deal since no one would see it. The cushion/mattress is extremely this and I do not recommend sitting on this couch for any extended period of time because you can feel the metal right through the cushion. Do not use as your main couch. I ordered red and the color looked better in the picture.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Small but cute

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This futon works perfect for a sitting area. Stylish and the perfect size. Sleeping on it however would be another story. Good for a child or average sized teenager. But I would definitely buy a topper for it to make it more comfortable, as the mattress is pretty thin.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Wonderful at first but

03/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a wonderful futon at first but after a couple months it gotten really bad. One of it's leg broke and it gotten very hard. Very uncomfortable to sit on now.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Futon Sofa Bed

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Sturdy and looks good. A great value for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Poor quality

02/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This futon is not what it looks like, very flimsy and hard. There is actually no cushion to it, when you sit it feels like your sitting on a board. As far as sleeping on it, forget it, too hard and uncomfortable. Placed various blankets on top to help from feeling the rods going across the bottom. Waste of my hard earned money. Will not purchase furniture from online ever again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great for small space and teens

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this futon for my boyfriends 12-year-old son's room. It fits great and looks great, he loves it and we love it. Only had it a short period of time, but so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Comfy "Red Hot"

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comfy red hot futon caught me by surprise when I assembled it. It was very easy and simple to put together and great quality for the price. I used it in my spare bedroom and I " Love It!"
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Better than okay.

02/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is fine for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

perfect for teen boy yoom

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Compact. Wouldn't want in main room- bought for teens room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

if it was only meant to look at.......

01/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the most uncomfortable futon I've ever sat on.....the cushions are thin and you can feel every bar under them. I'm so disappointed because it looks good. Im packing it up and returning it :(
Its not even comfortable enough to sit on while watching TV
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

FLOOR BOARD

12/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like sleeping on the floor. Thought it would be more hard than soft but, anyone over 50 shouldn't even think about sleeping on it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Get what you pay for

12/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cloth cover is thin, Padding is uneven. When you sit on it you can feel the metal frame. We bought this a an occasional guest bed. We had to use a 4 inch foam mattress cover for comfort of our guest.
It does have a good look to it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Affordable comfort

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice bed and sofa, sturdy and attractive too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Futob

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great futon
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Cosy

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for one of my Grandson's he loves it. Easy to set up Arm Rest are adjustable. Nice for the Price as it's a couch and a bed. You can raise and lower the Are Rest. Nice for watching TV, or just taking a nap.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Red Microfiber.

Bad quality

01/31/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a month of using the springs came out, it is very uncomfortable and noisy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 1,572 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  79 Next