Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

The Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed is a versatile piece of furniture popular with people who have limited space in their home. This space-saving futon couch converts into a twin sleeper sofa with ease in no time. It has a micro-suede cover that is available in different colors, so you can choose the one that is right for your room. The sofa bed utilizes Click-Clack technology that makes it easy to open and close. This microfiber sofa bed has a multi-position back that can be adjusted to your exact comfort preferences. The sofa is suitable for sleeping, sitting and lounging, and can be a useful addition to your family room or TV room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1814 Reviews) 1581
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
760
4 stars
627
3 stars
178
2 stars
107
1 star
142
Customer Recommendation82%1,492 out of 1,812reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
256 Questions | 883 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
760
4 stars
627
3 stars
178
2 stars
107
1 star
142
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Looks cheap

06/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Futon is not comfortable and looks cheap.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

You get what you pay for

06/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I feel like I'm sitting on metal poles. I've had it for 3 weeks and already have a hole in the fabric. The wear and tear happens exceptionally fast. Too fast for my liking. I can't sit on it unless I put 2 throw blankets on the cushion.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

HORRIBLE!

06/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The good reviews for this must be for a different product. I should have returned it when we opened it and saw the "plush" others refer to was absolutely not true. i just threw it away today - NO ONE wanted to sit on it, as it was sitting on straight metal bars. In moving one of the sides up yesterday, the seam holding the fabric split apart. This was by far the worst purchase I ever made. NEVER AGAIN - DO NOT BUY!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Good and bad

06/05/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very comfortable to sit on. Adjustible back/arms are nice. Very UNcomfortable to sleep on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this futon sofa bed. It makes great for taking naps on, & is very convenient when I have overnight guests. The only things I wish I was told prior to purchasing are that the futon mattress is only 3-4in thick & that it sits low. Other than that, I really do enjoy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

review

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased it after reading the other reviews and it is exactly what I was expecting. It came on the exact day they said it would arrive and was very easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

PERFECTION! Light weight comfortable!!!

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abselutely what i was looking for its light weight very roomy easy assembly all around perfect!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great product

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together and very comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Comfy?

05/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Several reviews stated how comfortable this was so I bought it for my teenage son. Had to purchase a memory foam cushion to put under the sheet for sleeping as it poked him in the back. If I had it to do again I would not purchase.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Poor Quality

03/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's looks are appealing but it's too thin and very uncomfortable.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great Futon!

04/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This futon is really great! I've had it for about 4 years now and use it regularly and it's still holding up very well. The first year I had it, I used it as my couch because my apartment was too small for the couch I had. I spent many days sitting on it and often fell asleep on it. For about 8 months now I have used this as an all purpose couch/bed. No it is nowhere near as comfortable as a bed, and yes, I would probably have less back pain if I had a real bed to sleep on. But for the price, it's great. I really like that the arms are adjustable. The space is really small, but because I sleep on the futon I always have the it laid out flat and I can easily lift the arm and sit upright against it for back support, instead of moving the futon every day from day to night. I am moving across country and will have a much bigger space, but will definitely repurchase this for my office/guest room.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Worst mistake I ever made.

02/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this futon on line at Walmart.com. I went by the reviews that was already on the site. When I got it and put it together it had no padding and was horrible to sit on. Unfortunately I tore open the box when I was trying to get it out and wasn't able to return the futon. I just want to warn People who are interested. Look at other items.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Worth the price

02/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One of the leg I got is rusted. However, you pay what you get for it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Looks Okay, Easy Set Up, Poor Quality

02/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess you can't expect much at this price, but I've had this futon less than 6 months and I can already feel the bars through the cushions. Its very uncomfortable. Also one of the legs snapped off and no large person has ever slept on it. It has been used as a futon maybe 10 times total.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Poor quality, thin cushion.

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This arrived reasonably quick and was fast to put together. However that is all I can say that is really positive. One seam on the underside was ripped. This wasn't a big deal since no one would see it. The cushion/mattress is extremely this and I do not recommend sitting on this couch for any extended period of time because you can feel the metal right through the cushion. Do not use as your main couch. I ordered red and the color looked better in the picture.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Small but cute

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This futon works perfect for a sitting area. Stylish and the perfect size. Sleeping on it however would be another story. Good for a child or average sized teenager. But I would definitely buy a topper for it to make it more comfortable, as the mattress is pretty thin.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Wonderful at first but

03/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a wonderful futon at first but after a couple months it gotten really bad. One of it's leg broke and it gotten very hard. Very uncomfortable to sit on now.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Futon Sofa Bed

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Sturdy and looks good. A great value for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Poor quality

02/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This futon is not what it looks like, very flimsy and hard. There is actually no cushion to it, when you sit it feels like your sitting on a board. As far as sleeping on it, forget it, too hard and uncomfortable. Placed various blankets on top to help from feeling the rods going across the bottom. Waste of my hard earned money. Will not purchase furniture from online ever again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great for small space and teens

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this futon for my boyfriends 12-year-old son's room. It fits great and looks great, he loves it and we love it. Only had it a short period of time, but so far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,582 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  80 Next