Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

TheMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed Multiple Colors is ideal for anyone who values comfort. This item conveniently acts as both a sofa and as a bed, so you can use it as a regular piece of furniture, and when a guest comes over to visit, you can use it as a bed. This versatile piece of furniture is popular among people who might have limited space in their homes or apartments. This space-saving futon couch converts into a twin sleeper sofa quickly and easily. It utilizes Click-Clack technology that makes opening and closing it a hassle free experience. The conversion can be done by one person with no help. This Mainstays sofa bed has a micro-suede cover that is available in different colors, so you can choose the one that is right for your room. This microfiber sofa bed has a multi-position back that can be adjusted to your exact comfort preferences, which you can change easily and often. The sofa is suitable for sleeping, sitting and lounging.
Average Customer Rating:
3.993 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1752 Reviews) 1519
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
743
4 stars
611
3 stars
170
2 stars
99
1 star
129
Customer Recommendation83%1,454 out of 1,750reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
254 Questions | 874 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
743
4 stars
611
3 stars
170
2 stars
99
1 star
129
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

It looks great and serves my purpose.

10/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use it as a sofa in the extra room I use as an office. When great-grandson visits, it is great as a sleeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Good for limited space

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the color and how the sides can move. The futon is lightweight and easy to move around. It's not a coma couch but good for watching TV and naps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great ad easy set up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

WORTH EVERY PENNY

10/06/2014
By ,
Monterey California.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i LOVE THE COLOR AND THE FABRIC. MY CAT AND I LOVE SITTING ON IT. I CAN LOUNGE, SLEEP OR SIT ON THE FUTON. MY NEIGHBOR HELPED SET IT UP IN 15 MINUTES. THE FUTON DID NOT TAKE UP AS MUCH ROOM AS THE OTHER ONE. I DO NOT KNOW HOW LONG IT WILL LAST, BUT SO FAR, I LIKE IT VERY MUCH. I LIKE THE WAY THE FUTON WAS SHIPPED. THERE WAS A PROTECTIVE COVERING OVER THE FABRIC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Solid, good size, I like it

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality, very happy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

good for dorm room or extra guest

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
middle bar kinda hurts when sleeping on it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Very uncomfortable

10/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After a few weeks of having this item you will start feeling the metal underneath the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Nice Futon

10/02/2014
By ,
North Platte, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the red color futon for my office/craft room. The color of the fabric is bright red, which is what I was hoping for. It's very well made, the click-clack feature is great. It's not soft, though. I saw and touched another futon at the store (another model, but same manufacturer), and it was better padded and seemed softer. I'm thinking to add some more padding under the upholstery someday (another craft project). Overall, I like the design and the color. I wish I bought it for the first price I saw it - $139.99 about a month ago, since then the price went up to $199 who knows why.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Not the best

09/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very uncomfortable to sit on because you can feel the bars under the cushion. Would never sleep on it, but it is okay for my daughter's dorm room. When we took it out of the box, it had a small hole in the material on the underside. No one will see it, but for the price it should NOT have a hole. Would never buy it for my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

It could be better

09/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The futon looks lovely but you can feel the bars when you sit or lay down. Definitely not meant for a bed. I recommend just saving up until you have those extra $70 to buy a nicer one that may be more comfortable. So far it's served it's purpose in my dorm room so it's alright. I'm buying a mattress to go on top of it though. That way I'll have it as a frame instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

temporary bed great price

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took a while to get used to. Great size ,Wish it had a little more cushion
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great futon for my intended use.

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product; would recommend to anyone who is in the market to procure like product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Decent size, kind of uncomfortable.

09/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works better as a couch, as a bed there's a large piece of metal in the middle which is pretty annoying to sleep on. It's also a bit too light, easy to tip over on accident if not directly placed on a wall. The adjustable positions are nice though. Set up would have been really easy but one of the screws didn't fit and took over a half hour of work to force in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great Futon For College

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this futon for my daughter at college and it seems to be working out great. For the price, it has met our expectations. Great size for her dorm room, pretty color (charcoal grey), nice that the ends can fold up as arms or lay flat. She mainly wanted something for some extra seating and it seems to fit the bill perfectly. I would use it as an extra sleep space for an occasional overnight guest but don't think I would sleep on it all the time. Shipping was faster than expected too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Eh

09/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for. It's a functional piece of furniture but it isn't all that great looking. Mine doesn't seem very symmetrical either and that bothers me... but for the price...I can't complain. Just threw a throw over it and voila, it's a little comfier and less ugly
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Good, but could use better/thicker padding

09/22/2014
By ,
West Point, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up with tools provided, looks good and appears solid and durable. The futon assembles as two halves that connect together via framework connector bars. Then you just attach the legs. A foot pad on one leg on my unit was broken where it screws on (it appeared over-torqued at the factory). I just super glued it. The arms and back are adjustable to near vertical, you pull them all the way to release back to a flat configuration. The pad needs more cushioning though, particularly where the two halves meet. I can feel the bars through the pad at the middle and have to adjust just right when laying down. I'll probably add a another futon cushion at some point. It comes in one box, which though not super heavy, is a bit bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

great for inviting friends over to hang out with

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i liked it. it was a great price and good for a small room because then u have enough room to do anything you want. its great for inviting friends over its nice i got the red one one its really pretty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Meets Expectations

09/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received the futon and so far it meets all my expectations. It was delivered in less than a week. Ordered it on a thursday and it came the next tuesday. Definitely need two people to assemble and the directions are not in the box - you have to get them on line. Other than that I am satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Very easy to set up :)

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Easy to setup. It came with all the tools needed (whew!!!)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

my son really loves his sofa bed.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its so easy to set up, even my son does it and hes young.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,520 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  76 Next