Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Give your toddler sweet dreams in the Dream on Me Classic Toddler Bed. This bed is designed for children who are too large for cribs, but still too small to sleep on adult beds. This classic toddler bed is set at the appropriate height for toddlers to move in and out of by themselves. It comes with two secured side rails and a standard crib mattress. Made out of solid wood, this toddler bed has a non-hazardous cherry finish, which adds to its appeal. All of the essential tools needed for assembly are included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%63 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Great for the price

09/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed was shipped to the store very quickly! The bed unfortunately had a bunch of dings and scratches in it, but I didn't want to hassle with taking it back (I am too tired and 8 months pregnant)! It was really easy to set up. I took my time and I was still done with it in under 45 minutes. MOST of it is made of wood. The slat supports that hold the mattress are wood materials glued together, but not solid wood. The rest of the best seems to be "solid wood" as the product info states. I love the cherry color, although I would have gone for the darker brown if they weren't sold out online at the time. I love that the finish is non-toxic. There was no icky smell to get used to when I put it together. Very sturdy for the price and I think it will last a good little while. I wish there was a bar that went all the way across , or at least farther because my little girl rolls herself onto the floor frequently, but we are trying to fix that. Overall a great buy. I would recommend this product to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 2 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Adorable for the price

07/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bed especially for the price. The only thing I would have liked to see would have been predrilled holes for the rails on both ends- We put the bed against the wall so my hubby drilled the holes so both rails are on the same side. Besides that small suggestion we are very happy over all and my daughter loves her new big girl bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Quiet nights

11/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 19 month old son was having very bad nights. Nothing I tried would get him to stay asleep. Finally, I bought him this toddler bed and he loves it! He is sleeping the whole night, which means I get to sleep now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 4 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Frustrated!!!!

10/13/2013
By ,
Springfield, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to receive this bed!!! I got home and went right to putting it up for my baby girl! As I began to assemble it, I noticed that something was wrong.. I double checked, and triple checked and sure enough, there was a MAJOR issue! The side rails did not match up to each other! I flipped and flopped and traded and NOTHING worked! I had one poorly cut piece what would not match up with any of the others! I went ahead and assembled it to the best of my ability to see if it was that big of a deal and wouldn't you know.... IT IS!!! I cannot get the middle board that supports the mattress to fit into the slot it belongs!!! Beyond frustrated!!! Hopefully my husband can figure something out! My baby is so excited to sleep in her new bed tonight! :(
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 5 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

High weight limit- sturdy bed!

10/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed has been put through the ringer by my 4 children and has withstood endless hours of jumping with a combined weight of over 110 lbs. It is extremely sturdy and the finish is beautiful. We've had the bed for nearly 2 years and I can't say enough wonderful things. Of course we've had many toddler beds and this is the only one that has stood the test of time and kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Bad toddler bed

11/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed with this bed. There was no instructions or hardware to put it together.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry
05/11/2013
By ,
Peoria, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The box with the bed came but no hardware to put it together. I have called the 800 number and the guy on the other end had me email him with the information I found on the box. I forwarded the confirmation email to him with the information on the box and he wrote back a few days later saying that wasn't enough information.
ARE YOU KIDDING ME????? it is a toddler bed. So it is 2 weeks later and we still have not received the hardware. I am very frustrated with this whole process. So disappointed with Walmart and who they have shipping the mail orders out.
I will never buy anything from Walmart on-line service again!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Love it!

12/01/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was a snap to put together, and arrived quickly and undamaged. We were amazed that such a sturdy, well-made little bed was such a great value! And the cherry finish is a a classic dark cherry color, very beautiful. You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Great toddler bed. Just what I expected.

02/09/2014
By ,
Glendale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this little bed. It is good quality and very sturdy. Considering they charge $100 for one rail to convert my sons crib into a toddler bed and I was able to by a whole new bed for nearly half the cost, I am more than satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

fit our needs

02/05/2014
By ,
Litchfield County, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bed, it's not too big, easy to assemble. My son took to it quickly and the price is great. It looks quality as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED!

11/12/2009
By ,
Madison, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After scouing the web for a new "big boy bed" for my two year old son, this was by far, the best one I could find for the money. I saw no reason to spend a fortune on something that he could only use for a couple of years, tops. But I didn't want something cheaply made, that was going to fall apart, either. This bed is WOOD, not plastic and metal, like some of the other ones out there. I made the mistake of purchasing a similarly priced Spongebob bed for my older son (now 6 yrs. old), and it had a cheap metal frame with a plastic head-board and foot-board. It lost screws almost immediately and never felt sturdy to me. I couldn't reuse it for my younger son. This bed, however, is very well made and very sturdy. It's like REAL furniture. And even though the Spongebob bed was cute, my son got over his affinity for the character and soon became enthralled with Thomas the Train, and then Diego, and then Spiderman. But I was stuck with Spongebob all over the bed. I bought new charcter bedding sets, but they didn't look very cute on a Spongebob bed. So this time around, I opted to buy a bed that was wood and sturdy and that looked like furniture, and now I can buy bedding sets that feature whatever latest thing my 2 year old loves, at the time, and it won't have to fight with a theme all over the bed frame. The price on this bed was definately the best out there. And I was not dissapointed when I pulled it out of the box and put it together. It looks just like the picture. I love it! I couldn't be happier or more satisfied! I would definately recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Happy

02/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price, decently well made, assembled fairly quick. Toddler loves his bed. It sits low enough on the floor to get in easily and the guards on the sides make sure he does not roll off at night. I had a slight problem in assembly due to one of the screw holes not being entirely counter sunk. Took a few minutes to excavate the hole with a pen knife. The bed is nice and sturdy enough for a kid to jump on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Great Bed

11/24/2009
By ,
Porter Ranch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this bed for about 2 weeks now, and it's just great. I chose it in the first place because it was not expensive, but it doesn't seem to be cheap junk. It is sturdy and attractive, and my son loves it. He does move around a lot when he sleeps, so we did drill a few extra holes to put both side rails on the one side, but that wasn't difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Great Toddler Bed

05/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was easy to put together. It does take two people. Once the bed was up, our 2 year old grand daughter started to jump on it. The bed is sturdy, and did not sway at all. For the price, this bed was a great value and will last for our grand daughter and her brothers. Much better than the plastic "logo" beds we looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Great toddler bed for someone on a budget

12/27/2013
By ,
Cudahy, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is perfect for my daughter it looks great and very sturdy. It shipped extremely fast I got it 3 days earlier then the expected delivery date. The only con is you have to buy the mattress also but for the price it saves you money so you can buy mattress with your funds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

This bed makes Daddy cry.

10/14/2010
By ,
Gillsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this toddler bed to use when our granddaughter spends the night away from home.
It wasn't difficult to assemble; it seems to take up less space because its so close to the floor.
We can easily check on her all night long and we can kiss her goodnight with no crib rails in the way. Gotta love that!
She is 2 yrs, 5 months old and she loved it from first sight. She can get in and out of bed with no danger of falling. We looked at many plastic beds that cost about the same and are very happy with this choice.
It makes her Daddy cry that she doesn't want to be rocked until she goes to sleep. She asks to lay in her own bed so she can go to sleep on her own. He'll appreciate it one day, but for now he sits on the floor and strokes her hair while she drifts off peacefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry
01/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good in between bed. Space effecient. Wooden bars may not be sturdy for an adult to sit on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

well worth the money

01/05/2010
By ,
Parkersburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was well worth the money. Looks good and well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

great bed

12/06/2013
By ,
McDonald, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves it! he climbed right on as soon as we got it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dream on Me - Classic Toddler Bed, Cherry

Nice

10/27/2009
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this bed for our 28month old. He hasn't slept in it yet. It's sturdy and my husband put it together easily. Only small complaints/not big issues as you have to really look to see these-the stain where the spindles of the head/foot board and side rails insert into the main peice lack even stain because those pieces were probably assembled prior to staining. Also, there is on the back of the head board a kind of large stain drip. But it's on the back-so no worries as that part is against a wall. Overall-it looks very nice and is sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next