Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Your Zone Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Your Zone Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Super-soft and wrinkle-resistant plush adds color?and opaque cover?to your windows. Mix and match with bedding and rugs to suit your style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%28 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Just what I needed

05/28/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to find curtains that not only matched my daughter's crib set, but also blocked a lot of the light from her window. When I picked up the curtains, they were perfect...they matched, not only her crib set, but they were very close to the color we chose for her walls (which was what I wanted)...and they block almost all the light (with the blinds closed) coming through the window. The only thing that wasn't exactly what I was expecting was the color...the website shows them very dark, but they are a lighter purple....luckily it didn't matter and they matched perfectly anyway.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Daughter Loves Them

04/15/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really pleased with these curtains and my daughter loves them. They are very pretty and super soft.
I was looking for curtains to block out the light caused by the neighbors' security lights since they shine in my daughter's room making it hard for her to sleep at night. These not only block out that light but if left closed during the day make it look like it's night in there. (When opened during the day it's not dark in there at all.)
I'm not quite sure what the other poster means by the color not being the same as what is shown because the color I got looks exactly like the picture. Then again, I was expecting a lighter color than the other poster was. (if you click on the pic and then use the zoom in option you can see the color better - I have bad eyes so I use this feature often)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

PERFECT!

04/23/2009
By ,
Clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this item via Site to Store. I purchased it to coordinate with the "Your Zone Reversible Comforter & Sham Set, Aqua Geo/Iris".....and it goes PERFECTLY with all the "purple berry" items. The are so soft too! Haven't put them up yet...but from what I read from the other comments they will block out sunlight. Love that feature for kids' rooms!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 4 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Misleading Color

04/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The curtains themselves are great but the color I wanted was the one shown in the picture (darker purple) and what I got was a lavender color. I was lucky that the curtains still worked well in the room that they were for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Not Worth the Money

01/03/2010
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters room to match their newly purchased disney fairies comforters. It looks great but I think at $15 a pop its a bit overpriced. Also, it only comes with one panal so be prepared to purchase 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Great value!

08/19/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received these for our 2 & 3 yo daughters' room (they share) in our new home. I read the reviews and saw that people complained that the color is lighter in person than online in the pictures. This is true, it does seem a couple of shades lighter. This doesn't bother me because either would work in the room but it does seem a little more "younger" of a color than in the pictures and I can see a tween or teen not liking it as much. The curtains are very soft and pretty well made for the price. As others posted before, only one panel comes per package. I like a fuller window treatment so I bought 2 packages for each window and I'm really pleased. My girls love them too. The curtains are really a good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

I love these curtains!

03/31/2010
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The curtains are really pretty and soft. They make the room completely dark and blocks out all the sun light, which is great when I want to sleep in. My mom even said she couldn't believe something so nice came from wal-mart - haha. The only complaint I had was that you have to order 2 of them because only one panel comes in a package. I didn't realize that until I received it in the mail and opened it, so I had to order another one. But thats not a big deal. Especially since they were delivered ridiculously fast using standard shipping.
So, overall, they are great curtains and I would recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 8 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry
07/23/2010
By ,
LuckyCharm1947
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this. I ordered 3 because one review said they ordered 2 and they were not same size. The color is different than the picture, which I did want a tad bit lighter, and these are lighter than the picture. I am going to order the matching eyelash toss pillows for the couch to match and use all 3 curtains on one rod. Purple is my favorite color and my front room is of green, gold black and purple, even my Tiffany stained glass lamps are of purple and green. I would recommend this product, it is so pretty and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

FIVE STAR PRODUCT

06/03/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the curtains to blackout the light in my daughters room and does a wonderful job! Her window is 70" wide and I bought 4 panels to make it look nice and keep it dark. The curtain color was just a bit lighter than the purple berry it shows online, but I'm not complaining. They are plush, beautiful and so worth the buy! I had the curtains shipped/ground to my home and received them within 3 days. Wow! I am so happy I didn't pass these up and I'm a bargain shopper that likes quality and I got both!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Great Curtians

08/12/2009
By ,
Kahoka, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first time buying curtians and the wording on here is misleading. I have read that some products refer to panels. This item refers to curtian, so I bought 3 for 3 windows, when I really should have bought 6 for 3 windows. I have 2 normal sized windows so the 1 panel may work but I have 1 over sized window that I will need both panels. Over all the curtains are great and would recommend. The color seems to be the same as online. They are very soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Soft curtains

08/02/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 10 yr old daughter loves these curtains because they are soft to touch and pretty purple -- not too light and not too dark. They would be perfect except for the fact that the 2 panels I purchased are not the same length. One is just about an inch longer when they are both supposed to be the same. It is just enough to be noticeable. I am ordering one more panel and will keep the 2 that match in length.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 12 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Absolutely Perfect

06/09/2010
By ,
Nibley, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are absolutely amazing. I love them so much. I totally would recommend someone to buy these. I have the matching bedroom Your Zone and everything but they didn't have it at my store. I bought them and got them a whole day earlier. I was so grateful. I had been waiting for what seemed to be a hundred years. So yeah, they are absolutely fantastic.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Great curtains, however...

02/25/2011
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great curtains. LOVE the color and the fabric - they look perfect with the comforter set I purchased. However, I did not realize only ONE panel comes in a package - I must admit I'd never heard of curtains not being sold in a set. So, buyer beware!! Other than that, these are really fantastic curtains!! I'm off to buy two more panels now...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

curtains

08/18/2009
By ,
Connellys Springs, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 2 (should have ordered four: didn't understand that the price was for each panel) and had to order another three because one of the first ones had a horrible run and two rubbed spots that ruined the effect. I am still waiting for the curtains after three weeks so the room looks bare. Rest of the set is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Cute and Soft

01/29/2010
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these panels very much. I ordered them for my toddler daughter's bedroom, and love the color and the matching accessories. I think purple berry descibes the color well. I'm not a fan of pastel, which these are not. Not as "room darkening" as other reviews led me to believe, but otherwise very soft and cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Not as it appears

01/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't get me wrong the feeling of the fabric was great but someone needs to redo your website pictures. The name of it is purple berry it should be called lilac, there is nothing purple about it.
I am actually going to return the product and try somewhere else. But I still love Walmart. Great prices!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

So Nice

03/22/2010
By ,
Bronx, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how it feels, very soft and am very surprise the thinkness of it. and does not look i paid 15 bucks for it..it really complimented my daughters purple and pink pink..the only thing the color was much lighter than the photo but overall it match exactly with her walls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Sold Separately - lighter shade of purple

01/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These curtains are sold individually. Only one comes in the package, not two as shown in the picture. So if you want your window to be decorated as the picture shows, you must order two. Also the purple is a lighter shade than it appears in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Daughter LOVES them!

06/13/2010
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter LOVES these curtains. They're a darker purple color, and have a very sort (almost velvety) feel to them. It also makes her room have a purple glow to it when the light shines through them. Very cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Your Zone Plush Curtain, Purple Berry

Very cute

03/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these curtains for my pre-teen. They coordinate perfectly w/ the "Your Zone" bedding. The material is just as thick as I expected and keeps the street lights out of her windows at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next