Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Progressive Progressive Salad Spinner

Progressive Progressive Salad Spinner

4 quart capacity salad spinner that features self-retracting pull cord that makes washing and drying fruits and vegetables easy! An integrated braking mechanism in the lid easily stops spinning basket with a push of a button. Model #SALA-5WM.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive Salad Spinner

Poor design

03/10/2009
By ,
Concord,Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the fact that this salad spinner dries salads amazingly fast. The problem is the pull rope...it broke after using it for only two months. Very poor design. Now I need buy a new salad spinner without a pull rope.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Progressive Salad Spinner

Not durable

10/30/2009
By ,
hightstown, nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a good price for a salad spinner so I couldn't pass it up when I was in need of a new one. I was happy at first, it did its job great, but after 2 weeks (maybe about 4 or 5 uses) the string snapped right off! Definitely not durable. I spent a few bucks more at another store for a "non-pullstring" version and have been happy with it since.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Progressive Salad Spinner

progressive salad spinner

05/18/2009
By ,
canton ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this spinner does what it says it does. tje luttuce stays fresh longer and crispier also . i would recommend this to anyone wishing to purc hase as salas spinner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Progressive Salad Spinner

Average Progressive Spinner

08/23/2009
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned this product for over year. I decided not to take the product back to the store when I bought it but I would not purchase another one. My biggest complain is that the collander part does not sit very much from the bottom of the main bowl so one has to empty the bowl often when drying vegetables because if not they will quickly be sitting in the water just spun off. Size, spinning mechanism and brake are great. Dropped the main bowl recently and it cracked twice so I need to purchase a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Progressive Salad Spinner

Not as good as claimed.

07/18/2009
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased this salad spinner today. It seemed to have the features that I wanted and needed to do the job however, it fell short on performance. When I pulled the cord to activate the spin, the cord became stuck and did not retract into it's compartment....What a huge letdown...I don't know where Martha Stewart got hers but I will be returning this tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Progressive Salad Spinner

Great for the money

11/16/2009
By ,
Quakertown,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this spinner for a year and the spring just broke. I will buy another because it did a fantastic job. If you pull the rope smooth and steady it will dry lettuce in no time at all! Put lettuce in large zip top bag lined with a paper towel and your lettuce will keep for two weeks or more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Progressive Salad Spinner

Salad Lover

02/11/2009
By ,
Lockport,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this salad spinner on Martha Stewart and was amazed at the price and that my Walmart had them!! So easy to use and well worth the $11.oo!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Progressive Salad Spinner

Great buy

07/18/2009
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bough this spinner a few weeks ago and loved it ever since. Exceptional price and quality combination. Highly recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.