Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Godzilla (Widescreen)

Godzilla (Widescreen)

DVD, PG13, 138 minutes, COLUMBIA / TRI STAR
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Godzilla (Widescreen)

Good for what it is

02/06/2009
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Personally I hate this movie, but my son loves it. I have no idea why. I hate this movie with a passion, but if you're into it you'll like it. This is why I gave it such a low rating, but for the price...not too bad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Godzilla (Widescreen)

Great version with a realistic Godzilla!

06/19/2014
By ,
Navarre, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this movie! No rubber suits here, they give you a lifelike Godzilla! Good effects for the time it was made. It's almost Jurassic Park good, which is why I bumped it down one spot (keeping the standards high). Like any of these kind of movies, there a couple spots you might say "whaaat" on (like a bit of overzealous pilots raining bullets where you wouldn't want bullets), but nothing to ruin the show. And the show is fun! It's a long movie at 139 minutes, so be sure you got the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Godzilla (Widescreen)

Best version of movie

05/18/2014
By ,
Yakima, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best version of Godzilla, to me anyway, I love all of the fast pace action and special FX that was available at the time the movie was made. I suggest that you have this movie you need to get the animated series that kinda ties in to the end of the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Godzilla (Widescreen)

Pretty good!!!

04/26/2009
By ,
Denver,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a fan and growing up with the original Godzilla movies, I figured I would hate this movie. But, as it turns out, I thought it was pretty well done. Great acting and the special effects were amazing. Not overly scary and graphic, so my kids enjoy this movie as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Godzilla (Widescreen)

Godzilla

07/15/2012
By ,
abbeville sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its godzilla and only 5.00 if yu like godzilla this is for you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Godzilla (Widescreen)

Great movie

07/21/2008
By ,
rural South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really enjoyed the movie. The picture quality was excellent. I would recommend this movie for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Godzilla (Widescreen)

Godzilla

03/04/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome movie. Great price ordering on-line. Free site to store shipping rocks & was there quickly & no hassels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Godzilla (Widescreen)

GODZILLA DONE RIGHT.

09/01/2010
By ,
weedsport,ny.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS MOVIE FOR MY 5 YEAR OLD SON; HE LOVED IT BECAUSE HE LOVES DINOSAURS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Godzilla (Widescreen)

Godzilla

05/05/2013
By ,
Plainfield,il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good movie just as good as the old movie, but in color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Godzilla (Widescreen)

one of my favorite movies.

01/04/2014
By ,
Watertown Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nothing was left out in order to show more commercials. That is the main reason I buy DVDs. I want to see the whole movie, not just what is left after the commercials have been put in place. I have been looking for Godzilla for some time. It's one of my favorites.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Godzilla (Widescreen)

Great Movie

03/19/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alittle funny,mystory,and scary. Lots of action.
Very good movie.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Godzilla (Widescreen)

fun to watch.

01/02/2014
By ,
quad cities, illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun to be able to get the old Godzilla before the new one comes out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Godzilla (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5