Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Out! OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Out! OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

OUT Disposable Dog Diapers come in size small for all smaller sized breeds. They are ideal to use for puppies or older dogs that cannot hold their bladders. These OUT dog diapers are also ideal for females to use in season.
Average Customer Rating:
3.239 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation62%28 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Great Product

02/01/2010
By ,
In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you find yourself needing a diaper for and older dog who is having control problems this is an excellent product. It is resealable if they make it outside and it holds alot of fluid if the don't. I won't say it's leak proof because that would be a lie but it is leak resistant.
My ONLY issue is that you find a product that works and then you can no longer find it in stores. This is also not available on line. PLEASE start stocking it again. WE really need them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Great Value for Dog Diapers

04/04/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently rescued a 9yr old dog from a puppy mill and am desperately trying to house train him. Crate training is not an option for us as he lived most of his life in a crate so needless to say I've been going through a lot of diapers during our training process. I've purchased all different types of diapers and these by far are the best value. They are true to size and affordable. I read previous reviews that stated once your fasten them you can't take them on and off however decided to order a pack and see for myself. I'm not sure how they were applying the diapers because I take the diapers on and off at least 3 times a day and as long as you fasten them on the designated plastic strip they are fine. The only difference in these diapers as opposed to the more expensive ones purchased at a pet supply store is their absorbency. Once the dog urinates in the diaper it does have very slight moisture on the surface where as the other diapers kept him dryer longer. It isn't a big enough difference though to cause skin irritation or to keep spending $15.00 for a pack of diapers. I will definitely be using this product for as long as this process takes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

They Work Well!!!

07/12/2011
By ,
Williamstown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a female senior dog who gets really confused, and piddles at a moments notice. This product allows her the freedom to wander the house without supervision, and gives me peace-of-mind when I go out for the day. It holds quite the volume of liquid as well; I can tell on some mornings she's has needed it more than once. Even fully loaded, it hasn't leaked.
If you ever wondered how they work, they're like little infant diapers (they even have a cute design - little doggie bones). First you fit the tail through the hole with the pad-portion on the bottom, then use the resealable tapes to fit the diaper to the dog on its back. There is a heavier, clear plastic strip on the top portion (that sits over their back); if you attach the strips to this portion, they're easy to remove and reattach without ripping the diaper, so you can reuse them if they're not soiled.
For sizing, I have a thin to medium weight Llasa Apsa, and she fits within the waist measurement (measure the waist just forward of their hind legs). If they're a little loose, you can always tighten up the fit with the tabs. I'd be more concerned with the length on male dogs. This small pad measures 8 inches in absorbant material, so check the distance from directly under the tail hole to his winkie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Best on the market

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby has passed, these diapers were the best we found, and the most inexpensive . Thank you walmart for a wonderful product. The only thing I would add is I wish they had been available in the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

no stick

05/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend these because half of the bag was defective. The tabs that were supposed to be sticky were not and so they were useless because the dog was an escape artist with little to no effort.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

tried so many things

03/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was at my end trying different diapers for my chihuahua thats paralyzed. I have purchased drag bags, belly bands, washable diaper, and other more expensive puppy diapers. Thank goodness for these. They fit well and stay on all night as he loves to burrow in our bed with the other dogs. No leaks and he hasn't wiggled out of them like the others. I'm ordering more. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

The diapers are wonderful!!!!

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little pooch is a Senior Citizen and she no longer tells me when she has to tinkle. She was having accidents all over the house. I was going crazy with frustration and anguish. The diapers are wonderful for those, "Oops I forgot to tell you moments". They run true to size and are very absorbent. I am able to use them over & over the adhesive strips work great and retain adhesion very well when removing the diaper for my pooch to go outside. I'm sure she's happier now - no more fussing from mommy saying "bad doggie". I 'm sure she was getting an inferiority complex. The diapers really saved the day and my carpet!
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lakeland
puppy diapers
Posted 08/11/2013
is there ANY diapers out there that will help with both tinkle and bm
my lil poodles are taken out every hour all day, and still come inside and potty, anytime, everywhere...its becoming a major stress factor, they are 2 and 6 mo.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Not good for a male dog.

05/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These do not work on male dogs.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Out diapers out performed by All Star diapers

04/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had been using the Out diapers for my Yorky who has several medications. They are labeled to be leak-proof, but not.! I tried the All Star Diaper provided at Walmart with a lower price and much more absorbency, and my dog likes them better too.
So try the All Star and save over $4.00 per bag and see for yourself.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

These are perfect!

03/15/2012
By ,
Ridgecrest CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my dog that I have had for 20 years, she was having problems making it outside to do her business. These diapers are very observant and I love the "tail hole!" I would highly recommend these dog diapers to anyone who is tired of mopping up floors or shampooing carpets they work wonderfully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

fit wrong

02/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The do not fit my dog right even though they are the correct size.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Doesn't work(for us)

03/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a 4 month old mixed breed rescue puppy. We're attempting to house train her. But, I wanted a break during the day from washing up pee. I take her outside very often. She will wander all around without doing anything, then walk into the house and pee on the floor. Anyway, I bought the correct size. The hole they put in for her tail to go through completely exposes " the other area". Therefore, the urine runs right out. I'm going to order one of the harness type things and cloth diapers.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Good product for the money

01/12/2013
By ,
Valley, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than Petco and delivers just as well. Sometimes I find one of the diapers has a tab missing but overall will buy this product vs. the price at Petco and it works just as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Worked pretty good after a few adjustments

05/15/2014
By ,
Loomis, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These worked well except the little rascal could manage to get it off after a period of time. All I had to do is put a little lace tie through the back waist edge and tie it to her collar so that was not an issue after that. I would be great if the maker added little adjustable tabs topside to attach to their collars. I was happy with this product and would recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

great diaper

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a cairn terrier with a bladder problem in which surgery has left her with no control...these have been a life saver
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Doggie Diapers

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are very good although they tabs do not let you reuse, if you take the dog out occassionaly and then want to put the same diaper back on inside. YOu might be able to reattach once. Price is excellent though, easily 1/2 the price of most comparable diapers. Will continue to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

They work - if they stay on

05/16/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an older dog who still enjoys life but needs to go frequently. These diapers have a 100% leakproof guarantee and I'm happy to say that's accurate. I've used them on my dog for several weeks now and leaking hasn't been a problem. (I also tried another more expensive brand that was purchased at a pet specialty store, and those diapers leaked.) However, one negative about this product is that it's very easy for my dog to walk out of the diaper. I've purchased the correct size, but no matter how tightly I secure the diaper around my dog's waist, she's able to get out of it within a few minutes. My solution was to shorten an old pair of suspenders and thread the suspenders through the dog's harness, with the clips attached to the diaper. Once I started doing that, the diaper has stayed on. I would give this product a higher rating if I didn't have to use suspenders to make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

An absolute Blessing

07/28/2014
By ,
Chicago suburb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an absolute blessing for me and my Shih Tzu Missy. I do not have any human children so, "Missy" is my Four legged child. However, my child was diagnose with Kidney disease several months ago and her medicine make her urinate, often. So, these dog diapers are a blessing to us. They are less expensive than other Super center stores. Hence, Meijer, petco and Pet Mart. Also, they have yet to leak or smell. If, I had one complaint it would be that the Walmart stores keeps very little on hand and I try to buy at least 4 packages at a time. So, I have to order them online and pick them up at the store. No, shipping charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Good depending on your situation

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These work well and just what I needed, however my dog isn't able to walk at this point (praying it's temporary - had back surgery) and so when she "pulls" her body, these come right off. Not sure if there is anything OUT! can do for this, may need something over the diaper to hold it in place. I'm sure these would be perfect for a dog that can walk but just leaks. Regardless, they are helping in a very difficult situation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

not good for dogs in heat

04/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tail hole seemed to rip more and allow the diaper to slide down exposing her and letting the blood out. Seemed like I was changing it too often because of this, wound up getting the washable ones. If you are getting these for a dog in heat I suggest getting something different
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next