Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Out! OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Out! OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.406 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation68%21 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Great Product

02/01/2010
By ,
In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you find yourself needing a diaper for and older dog who is having control problems this is an excellent product. It is resealable if they make it outside and it holds alot of fluid if the don't. I won't say it's leak proof because that would be a lie but it is leak resistant.
My ONLY issue is that you find a product that works and then you can no longer find it in stores. This is also not available on line. PLEASE start stocking it again. WE really need them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Great Value for Dog Diapers

04/04/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently rescued a 9yr old dog from a puppy mill and am desperately trying to house train him. Crate training is not an option for us as he lived most of his life in a crate so needless to say I've been going through a lot of diapers during our training process. I've purchased all different types of diapers and these by far are the best value. They are true to size and affordable. I read previous reviews that stated once your fasten them you can't take them on and off however decided to order a pack and see for myself. I'm not sure how they were applying the diapers because I take the diapers on and off at least 3 times a day and as long as you fasten them on the designated plastic strip they are fine. The only difference in these diapers as opposed to the more expensive ones purchased at a pet supply store is their absorbency. Once the dog urinates in the diaper it does have very slight moisture on the surface where as the other diapers kept him dryer longer. It isn't a big enough difference though to cause skin irritation or to keep spending $15.00 for a pack of diapers. I will definitely be using this product for as long as this process takes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

They Work Well!!!

07/12/2011
By ,
Williamstown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a female senior dog who gets really confused, and piddles at a moments notice. This product allows her the freedom to wander the house without supervision, and gives me peace-of-mind when I go out for the day. It holds quite the volume of liquid as well; I can tell on some mornings she's has needed it more than once. Even fully loaded, it hasn't leaked.
If you ever wondered how they work, they're like little infant diapers (they even have a cute design - little doggie bones). First you fit the tail through the hole with the pad-portion on the bottom, then use the resealable tapes to fit the diaper to the dog on its back. There is a heavier, clear plastic strip on the top portion (that sits over their back); if you attach the strips to this portion, they're easy to remove and reattach without ripping the diaper, so you can reuse them if they're not soiled.
For sizing, I have a thin to medium weight Llasa Apsa, and she fits within the waist measurement (measure the waist just forward of their hind legs). If they're a little loose, you can always tighten up the fit with the tabs. I'd be more concerned with the length on male dogs. This small pad measures 8 inches in absorbant material, so check the distance from directly under the tail hole to his winkie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

tried so many things

03/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was at my end trying different diapers for my chihuahua thats paralyzed. I have purchased drag bags, belly bands, washable diaper, and other more expensive puppy diapers. Thank goodness for these. They fit well and stay on all night as he loves to burrow in our bed with the other dogs. No leaks and he hasn't wiggled out of them like the others. I'm ordering more. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

They work - if they stay on

05/16/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an older dog who still enjoys life but needs to go frequently. These diapers have a 100% leakproof guarantee and I'm happy to say that's accurate. I've used them on my dog for several weeks now and leaking hasn't been a problem. (I also tried another more expensive brand that was purchased at a pet specialty store, and those diapers leaked.) However, one negative about this product is that it's very easy for my dog to walk out of the diaper. I've purchased the correct size, but no matter how tightly I secure the diaper around my dog's waist, she's able to get out of it within a few minutes. My solution was to shorten an old pair of suspenders and thread the suspenders through the dog's harness, with the clips attached to the diaper. Once I started doing that, the diaper has stayed on. I would give this product a higher rating if I didn't have to use suspenders to make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

The diapers are wonderful!!!!

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little pooch is a Senior Citizen and she no longer tells me when she has to tinkle. She was having accidents all over the house. I was going crazy with frustration and anguish. The diapers are wonderful for those, "Oops I forgot to tell you moments". They run true to size and are very absorbent. I am able to use them over & over the adhesive strips work great and retain adhesion very well when removing the diaper for my pooch to go outside. I'm sure she's happier now - no more fussing from mommy saying "bad doggie". I 'm sure she was getting an inferiority complex. The diapers really saved the day and my carpet!
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lakeland
puppy diapers
Posted 08/11/2013
is there ANY diapers out there that will help with both tinkle and bm
my lil poodles are taken out every hour all day, and still come inside and potty, anytime, everywhere...its becoming a major stress factor, they are 2 and 6 mo.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Worked pretty good after a few adjustments

05/15/2014
By ,
Loomis, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These worked well except the little rascal could manage to get it off after a period of time. All I had to do is put a little lace tie through the back waist edge and tie it to her collar so that was not an issue after that. I would be great if the maker added little adjustable tabs topside to attach to their collars. I was happy with this product and would recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

the product works well

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product works well but it is not leak proof as guarantee. A dog moves around and the diaper moves also so this would be hard to guarantee.
The problem is that Walmart store and Walmart Warehouse does not keep a good supply of these in either location as my dog may use up to 5-6 diapers a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Mostly a good product

07/10/2014
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The diapers are a good fit for my dog however the adhesive tabs lose there stickiness after a few times of removing and re-applying. Otherwise I would rate them a 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

These are perfect!

03/15/2012
By ,
Ridgecrest CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my dog that I have had for 20 years, she was having problems making it outside to do her business. These diapers are very observant and I love the "tail hole!" I would highly recommend these dog diapers to anyone who is tired of mopping up floors or shampooing carpets they work wonderfully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

really works

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functional doggy diapers and cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Have used these for a long time

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart seems to run out of size small all the time. Ordered online...have not received yet. Takes a long time to get this product shipped.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Self stick tape no good

05/12/2014
By ,
Williamstown NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In my case for my Jack Russell Terrier they didn't stay on too well. And when you needed to adjust the tape it would stick rendering the diaper useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Good product for the money

01/12/2013
By ,
Valley, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than Petco and delivers just as well. Sometimes I find one of the diapers has a tab missing but overall will buy this product vs. the price at Petco and it works just as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Perfect diaper for my Silky

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog was diagnosed with bladder cancer in December 2012 and soon became somewhat incontinent. I tried all the other brand diapers and these are the only ones that have a perfect size hole for her tail, they stay on, she can still defacate and they hold in the Urine. We've been using these faithfully now for a year and a half and they are perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Too Small

12/12/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If dog does not have a large tail these will not stay on them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
solution?
Posted 12/22/2013
i use these and i have a very small maltese and a small bichon frise. the bichon is older and can't always get outside. when i am going to be gone all day i use these. but you have to put them on TIGHT. as long as you can get your finger under the waist much like a collar they will stay on. if you reuse them tape will not work, but i use a small stapler by slipping it between their back and the tape. if you have a good stapler the staple will remain flat and not catch their skin. mine do not mind wearing these at all. but you have to do what works best for you, and get creative.......or new carpet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Not resealable

06/04/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No longer resealable,diapers rip apart when opening the tabs and don't restick. You have to duct tape them back on or throw clean diapers away. They were a good deal when you could put clean ones back on them after a potty trip outside but not anymore.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Tab problem seems to be solved.
Posted 08/19/2012
After they changed the tabs on the diapers and you couldn't reseal them I quit buying them but when I couldn't get small diapers localy I gave up and ordered them from Walmart again. I was pleased to find out that they changed the sticky tabs. They still look the same but do not rip the diaper apart when taking them off and are still sticky enough to reseal a clean diaper back on my elderly dog. I'm changing my rating from 2 stars to 4. I would give them a 5 but I still have to make her ware a doggy shirt with clips on the back to hold the diaper up like suspenders on old mens pants, it looks hilarious but it works.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Not very good

11/27/2013
By ,
Carson City, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a miniature female Doberman. I purchased the small diapers since she is within that weight range. The diapers didn't stay on at night as she sleeps under covers with us so it just fell off when she got up. They do not stay on very well after the first use so if she didn't soil it I have to use tape to keep them on. I have to put her in a baby onsey at night to keep them on. The other problem is that the little tale hole is too close to the padding and when she needs to "go" it just runs out the tail hole and on the floor. I would not recommend for a small mini female dog as they do not work very well at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

not good for dogs in heat

04/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tail hole seemed to rip more and allow the diaper to slide down exposing her and letting the blood out. Seemed like I was changing it too often because of this, wound up getting the washable ones. If you are getting these for a dog in heat I suggest getting something different
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

waste of money

11/06/2013
By ,
Old Town, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't even stay on a minute. Dogs don't have a waist to keep diaper up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next