Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Out! OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Out! OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.292 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation61%14 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Great Product

02/01/2010
By ,
In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you find yourself needing a diaper for and older dog who is having control problems this is an excellent product. It is resealable if they make it outside and it holds alot of fluid if the don't. I won't say it's leak proof because that would be a lie but it is leak resistant.
My ONLY issue is that you find a product that works and then you can no longer find it in stores. This is also not available on line. PLEASE start stocking it again. WE really need them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Great Value for Dog Diapers

04/04/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently rescued a 9yr old dog from a puppy mill and am desperately trying to house train him. Crate training is not an option for us as he lived most of his life in a crate so needless to say I've been going through a lot of diapers during our training process. I've purchased all different types of diapers and these by far are the best value. They are true to size and affordable. I read previous reviews that stated once your fasten them you can't take them on and off however decided to order a pack and see for myself. I'm not sure how they were applying the diapers because I take the diapers on and off at least 3 times a day and as long as you fasten them on the designated plastic strip they are fine. The only difference in these diapers as opposed to the more expensive ones purchased at a pet supply store is their absorbency. Once the dog urinates in the diaper it does have very slight moisture on the surface where as the other diapers kept him dryer longer. It isn't a big enough difference though to cause skin irritation or to keep spending $15.00 for a pack of diapers. I will definitely be using this product for as long as this process takes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

They Work Well!!!

07/12/2011
By ,
Williamstown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a female senior dog who gets really confused, and piddles at a moments notice. This product allows her the freedom to wander the house without supervision, and gives me peace-of-mind when I go out for the day. It holds quite the volume of liquid as well; I can tell on some mornings she's has needed it more than once. Even fully loaded, it hasn't leaked.
If you ever wondered how they work, they're like little infant diapers (they even have a cute design - little doggie bones). First you fit the tail through the hole with the pad-portion on the bottom, then use the resealable tapes to fit the diaper to the dog on its back. There is a heavier, clear plastic strip on the top portion (that sits over their back); if you attach the strips to this portion, they're easy to remove and reattach without ripping the diaper, so you can reuse them if they're not soiled.
For sizing, I have a thin to medium weight Llasa Apsa, and she fits within the waist measurement (measure the waist just forward of their hind legs). If they're a little loose, you can always tighten up the fit with the tabs. I'd be more concerned with the length on male dogs. This small pad measures 8 inches in absorbant material, so check the distance from directly under the tail hole to his winkie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

tried so many things

03/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was at my end trying different diapers for my chihuahua thats paralyzed. I have purchased drag bags, belly bands, washable diaper, and other more expensive puppy diapers. Thank goodness for these. They fit well and stay on all night as he loves to burrow in our bed with the other dogs. No leaks and he hasn't wiggled out of them like the others. I'm ordering more. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

The diapers are wonderful!!!!

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little pooch is a Senior Citizen and she no longer tells me when she has to tinkle. She was having accidents all over the house. I was going crazy with frustration and anguish. The diapers are wonderful for those, "Oops I forgot to tell you moments". They run true to size and are very absorbent. I am able to use them over & over the adhesive strips work great and retain adhesion very well when removing the diaper for my pooch to go outside. I'm sure she's happier now - no more fussing from mommy saying "bad doggie". I 'm sure she was getting an inferiority complex. The diapers really saved the day and my carpet!
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lakeland
puppy diapers
Posted 08/11/2013
is there ANY diapers out there that will help with both tinkle and bm
my lil poodles are taken out every hour all day, and still come inside and potty, anytime, everywhere...its becoming a major stress factor, they are 2 and 6 mo.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

These are perfect!

03/15/2012
By ,
Ridgecrest CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my dog that I have had for 20 years, she was having problems making it outside to do her business. These diapers are very observant and I love the "tail hole!" I would highly recommend these dog diapers to anyone who is tired of mopping up floors or shampooing carpets they work wonderfully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Too Small

12/12/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If dog does not have a large tail these will not stay on them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
solution?
Posted 12/22/2013
i use these and i have a very small maltese and a small bichon frise. the bichon is older and can't always get outside. when i am going to be gone all day i use these. but you have to put them on TIGHT. as long as you can get your finger under the waist much like a collar they will stay on. if you reuse them tape will not work, but i use a small stapler by slipping it between their back and the tape. if you have a good stapler the staple will remain flat and not catch their skin. mine do not mind wearing these at all. but you have to do what works best for you, and get creative.......or new carpet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Good product for the money

01/12/2013
By ,
Valley, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than Petco and delivers just as well. Sometimes I find one of the diapers has a tab missing but overall will buy this product vs. the price at Petco and it works just as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Not very good

11/27/2013
By ,
Carson City, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a miniature female Doberman. I purchased the small diapers since she is within that weight range. The diapers didn't stay on at night as she sleeps under covers with us so it just fell off when she got up. They do not stay on very well after the first use so if she didn't soil it I have to use tape to keep them on. I have to put her in a baby onsey at night to keep them on. The other problem is that the little tale hole is too close to the padding and when she needs to "go" it just runs out the tail hole and on the floor. I would not recommend for a small mini female dog as they do not work very well at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Not resealable

06/04/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No longer resealable,diapers rip apart when opening the tabs and don't restick. You have to duct tape them back on or throw clean diapers away. They were a good deal when you could put clean ones back on them after a potty trip outside but not anymore.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Tab problem seems to be solved.
Posted 08/19/2012
After they changed the tabs on the diapers and you couldn't reseal them I quit buying them but when I couldn't get small diapers localy I gave up and ordered them from Walmart again. I was pleased to find out that they changed the sticky tabs. They still look the same but do not rip the diaper apart when taking them off and are still sticky enough to reseal a clean diaper back on my elderly dog. I'm changing my rating from 2 stars to 4. I would give them a 5 but I still have to make her ware a doggy shirt with clips on the back to hold the diaper up like suspenders on old mens pants, it looks hilarious but it works.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

waste of money

11/06/2013
By ,
Old Town, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't even stay on a minute. Dogs don't have a waist to keep diaper up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

not good for dogs in heat

04/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tail hole seemed to rip more and allow the diaper to slide down exposing her and letting the blood out. Seemed like I was changing it too often because of this, wound up getting the washable ones. If you are getting these for a dog in heat I suggest getting something different
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

not good for male Chinese crested

08/29/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the Chinese crested has such a unique body shape they don't stay where they belong,but for other dogs they probably work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

out disposable diaper small

08/03/2013
By ,
queens, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They can not be reclosed once opened.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Not for a boy dog

06/26/2012
By ,
Macon, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value great price, but not for a boy dog. diaper fit but the pea pea cover was not good. So, pointless. Would work great for a girl dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

Not worth the agrivation or the money!

04/26/2012
By ,
Gastonia, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product this morning and have already been through 4 of them....they don't stay taped closed!!!! I finally have had to tape her up with duck tape to keep her in them! Don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small

terrible dog diaper

09/09/2011
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is the terrible diaper! I buy 2 bags,but inside have 5 pcs could not stick!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small
03/31/2012
By ,
maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog is very old and has many accidents. These diapers seem to work well. It took awhile for her to get used to them but now she keeps them on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for OUT Disposable Diapers, Size Small
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5