Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tree Hut Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Tree Hut Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

This Tree Hut Honey Almond Body Scrub is made from natural almond extract and honey. The Tree Hut Body Scrub also contains certified organic shea butter for skin nourishment. The Tree Hut Shea Sugar Scrub, 18 oz, is a natural way to exfoliate and moisturize for beautiful skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%39 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Great buy, I love it!

11/26/2012
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't think of any flaws with this product. It's a good value, if you use it once a week to exfoliate your skin then it should last quit a while, and it's only $5! It smells amazing, it's not for you if you don't like sweet scents though. The smell sticks on your skin and is a bit strong, so smell it before you buy it, because if you hate the smell then it will bother you. It smells like honey obviously and it's a very sweet scent, I love it! It doesn't hurt when you use it, but it definitely gets the dead skin off, whenever an exfoliant is doing a good job I usually know because the water that drips onto the shower walls will turn grey with dead skin, and that's exactly what happened. When you wash it off, your skin feels baby soft and you can feel the honey form a thin residue on your skin that keeps it nice and smooth. Just be sure to moisturize your skin after you shower with a good lotion (I use shea butter) to lock in the moisture. Your skin should feel and smell great and look a lot smoother after the first use, I doubt you'll have any complaints about this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Great for all over in shower.

10/13/2014
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love how skin feels, not only loosing dead dry skin, but gets blood working. If your not glowing after shower, you sure feel like it. Not perfume smelly but natural clean smell. Can be pretty abrasive so use caution in sensitive areas. I'll purchase again and feel I got a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Love It!

10/20/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my favs! Ladies your gonna love it! But the BEST is Himalayan Cherry Blossom...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Best scrub ever

09/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent is kind of powerful but it's one of the best "flavors" in the line. This and mango are my favs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Better than Bliss

01/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is FABULOUS!!! I use the scrub on my entire body and afterward I use the body butter. It is the BEST product out there. The price makes it AMAZING!!! I have used high end body butters and tree hut beats them hands down!!!! I gave everyone in my family this for Christmas along with the body butter.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

LOOVVVEEE!!!

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this!!! Out of all the scents i saw at my local Walmart this was my favorite. Smells sweet but not overpowering. I use it before soap and my skin feel SUPER soft!!! I wanna start using it about once a week. I just emptied my first jar (which i would sometimes go a couple months without using it or i used it a couple times a month.) and it lasted me over a year. It wont last a year if you use it on a regular basis, however it will last you awhile :) Wonderful product will be going for another jar ASAP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Smells so amazing!

04/25/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product smells fantastic, works great, and is actually a steal for this price. You get a lot in the jar, and it's a thick consistency (like honey) so it lasts awhile. It is a great scrub, and does just that -- scrub. I would recommend using only once a week, because that's all that would be necessary after your first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Excellent

01/15/2009
By ,
Lansdowne, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been very skeptical about bodywashes and scrubs because they all say they will leave your skin smoothe after you get out the bath/shower but its never true...But when i tried this i was very impressed its a little more pricy than other bodywashes but its completely worth it..I was surprised how smooth my skin was when i got out the shower and i stayed smooth
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Wow!

02/24/2013
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm far from an expert on girly products, but this stuff is amazing! It has a scent that I couldn't put my finger on, but realized during my last use it smells JUST like maraschino cherry juice. It leaves a subtle, sweet scent after use and leaves my skin super soft and smooth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Amazing!

03/04/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually just bought this today because it smells amazing! I just used it tonight to exfoliate before I shaved and it does an amazing job. It works so much better than higher priced items. I will be repurchasing often!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Wonderful sugar scrub.

07/12/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Tree Hut Shea Almond & Honey. Heavenly to use as well as the best body scrub ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Okay product for the price but sticky

02/20/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very coarse sugar scrub, quite rough on the skin. It's great for deep exfoliation, but could be a little too rough for sensitive skin. The sugar scrub is also quite sticky, has to be rinsed off skin and out of shower quite thoroughly, or it creates a mess. I've used sugar scrubs in the past, and this has never been an issue. Scent is light and pleasing though. Overall, an okay product, especially for the price. Body cream is excellent in this scent!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Heavenly exfoliant - smells awesome!

06/18/2014
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first sugar scrub that I've ever purchased; and I would definitely buy this again and again! I've used other methods of exfoliating the body (loofah, etc); but this is, by far, my favorite. You don't need much and smells is divine. After using this, my skin feels like brand new skin (not bumps, no ingrown hairs, just smooth soft skin). I would recommend this to anyone who wants to feel a little pampered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

excellent exfoliator

07/27/2014
By ,
Oakdale, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried much more expensive brands but so far this is the best hands down. This product is perfect in the summer time to buff your skin before applying self tanner and it's also perfect in the winter for getting rid of dry skin. The consistency is perfect. If you are looking for a finer exfoliator, this is not it. This does the job for giving nice, smooth skin. The only negative I have is the scent of this one in particular, almond and honey. I love the other scents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

best product

06/30/2012
By ,
Thibodaux, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product first time use was last night and the body scrub and butter is the best. The scent lastes and the first use was excellent. great product to use for rough dry skin flakey skin like mines.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Great for having spa day at home!!

04/09/2012
By ,
Laurel, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product !!! I purchased it two days ago. The scent smells awesome and it didn't disappoint at all. I used it all over and left my skin very soft and smooth as if I had a full body massage from the spa. My daughter was impressed as well. The price is affordable and works just as good actually better than the high end scrubs I have purchased in the past. I wish I learned about this product sooner. I will definitely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Smells Delightful

06/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I primarily use this product to exfoliate my back and feet. It appears to work well on my back and I love the smell of sweet nectar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz
05/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love this product, the only thing that i would not recomment is using this on your face, i had a bad experience, my face turned red and it felt like my skin was burning. Other than that it work great love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Aroma not my favorite

04/02/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not my favorite of the Tree Hut Shea Sugar Body Scrubs. It does dissolve quickly, good exfoliate, no soap scum residue, good size 18 oz jar lasts a long time, does not take much for it's intended purpose. These ship well for me. They place a piece of tape across and over the top of the jars. No spillage. However, I think I'd take it a step further and place these individually in a baggie if I was a packer. The only thing I would request Tree Hut to do is place some kind of protectant closer on these jars....I mean that as in having a little round card type sealant on the jar. When I open each jar, there is the contents, no sealant, and the jars open very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tree Hut Shea Sugar Almond & Honey Body Scrub, 18 oz

Smells delish.

05/03/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd recommend this. I honestly really liked it and the price is great compared to the usual ones I get at Bath and Body Works. I like how it leaves my skin soft and smelling like honey.
It actually smells like pure honey and almonds(semi-strong)..taste terrible though. Lol
After I used this I put on my usual lotion/oil -unlike other body washes- it makes them sink into my skin better. So great with exfoliating skin. Great smell. Great product. :)
TIP: might want to mix it a little with a spoon or something before use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next