Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Neutrogena Extra Gentle Fragrance Free Cleanser, 6.7 oz

Neutrogena Neutrogena Extra Gentle Fragrance Free Cleanser, 6.7 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%75 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neutrogena Extra Gentle Fragrance Free Cleanser, 6.7 oz

Didn't work for me :(

12/16/2012
By ,
Dubuque, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BOO. I have combination/oily skin & was looking for something to replace the Proativ cleansing system, I've been spending so much $ on. I looked at many reviews, and decided to give this one a try. Unfortunately, I didn't like it at all. I guess I assumed (my fault) that it would also completely remove my makeup, which it didn't. I do have to say that I wear Revlon Colorstay foundation, that REALLY stays, so that could be why. But, obviously, since my makeup was still almost all in place after washing my face, I highly doubt it was clean. Again, this is only my opinion, and everyone is different. Maybe it would work much better for someone who only wears light/no makeup. I'll stick with my exfoliating cleanser. :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neutrogena Extra Gentle Fragrance Free Cleanser, 6.7 oz

This is not a makeup remover!

12/12/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a Master Esthetician with dry, sensitive skin for ten years. This is a very affordable, great cleanser that is Dermatologist recommended. However, this is not a makeup remover people! It says cleanser on it for a reason. You need to get something like Neutrogena makeup removing wipes to get the makeup out of the way first, so it can cleanse the skin better, and you can use less product. Also, you're skin gets used to products, makeup, etc.. So anytime anyone (especially sensitive skin) switches facial products you're skin might breakout. That's normal, it will go away. If I have a client that wants a facial before a wedding or special occasion, I always let them know I don't recommend doing it that close for that reason. One more thing...if a gentle cleanser doesn't get super "foamy", it doesn't mean it's not doing its job cleansing the skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neutrogena Extra Gentle Fragrance Free Cleanser, 6.7 oz

Creamy

03/22/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this creamy facial cleanser. Its non drying and soap free. I also use it to remove my eye makeup (no irritation) which allows me to save some $$$.
I should also add that my skin is normal to slightly dry
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neutrogena Extra Gentle Fragrance Free Cleanser, 6.7 oz

Beautifully soft & gentle

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My aesthetician recommended this product to me because I didn't want to pay the high price of salon cleansers. I used to use Cetaphil & she told me that can be drying to the skin. I switched & absolutely love this cleanser! It doesn't strip the skin of it's moisture, it's creamy, fragrance free & I am so happy I made the switch. I'm 50 years old & this is helping with all the changes that take place at this time of life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neutrogena Extra Gentle Fragrance Free Cleanser, 6.7 oz

Best cleanser ever!

03/18/2014
By ,
Wiscasset, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I found Neutrogena Extra Gentle Fragrance Free Cleanser. It really does what it claims to do for your skin. I have combination skin with very dry patches due to a skin condition. I have been using this product every morning and evening for over a year now and my skin feels better and looks better. It is especially great when you live in a place where you have harsh, cold winters, when it's warm and dry indoors due to the heating. This cleanser does wonders. My skin feels nice and soft after I use this product. It nourishes when it cleanses without feeling oily. I never had any break outs and my skin looks so much better now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neutrogena Extra Gentle Fragrance Free Cleanser, 6.7 oz

Does exactly what it is supposed to.

04/25/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cleanser is extra gentle and extremely effective. It's both mild and moisturizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neutrogena Extra Gentle Fragrance Free Cleanser, 6.7 oz

Great Stuff!!!

03/14/2014
By ,
Anderson Creek, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 30 years of using Mary Kay Creamy Cleanser they discontinued it. I bought a few bottles on Ebay when I couldn’t get it from my dealer ;-), and started looking for a replacement. This was the most comparable product I have found…and it’s half the price and I can get it anywhere. WINNING!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neutrogena Extra Gentle Fragrance Free Cleanser, 6.7 oz

I have difficult skin ...

10/22/2013
By ,
Grayslake, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
... and this skin wash is all I use now. My skin is *very* prone to breakouts and is extremely sensitive to oils, fragrances, and various drying agents used in other facial cleansers. If my skin doesn't get clean enough, it breaks out. If it gets too dry or stripped of moisture, it breaks out. This face wash is the PERFECT balance for my skin. Also, a bottle of it lasts me a good long time, as I use one or two pumps per day ... I love it, and have been using it for going on 4 years now. It's good stuff!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Neutrogena Extra Gentle Fragrance Free Cleanser, 6.7 oz
Based on the average of (77) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5