Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oral B Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Oral B Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Oral-B Pulsonic Sonic Toothbrush is Oral-B's slimmest and lightest sonic toothbrush.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation83%92 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

09/06/2011
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found that this product is NOT what I expected. I had the Sonic Care unit before and it had so much more power. To be totally honest, I would NOT buy this product again. I barely feel it on my gums and I doubt that it is cleaning. It just doesn't feel right.
I would NOT tell anyone to buy this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Re turned without opening product

12/02/2010
By ,
Conroe, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this product and ordered a different model with the round rotating head.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-19points
Review 3 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Not bad but has problems

01/29/2011
By ,
Minneapolis,MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice lightweght design with good power but it itermittently pauses as it's running. After a while this gets annoying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Holmfirth, England
Posted 09/20/2012
Muppet - the intermittent pauses are timers - 30 seconds or so, so you know how long you've been cleaning a particular part of your teeth - upper, lower etc
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

not very thorough

10/05/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a arm and hammer sonic tootbrush which does a better job removing plaque and cost about $15.00.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Oral B Pulsonic Power Toothbrush

10/27/2010
By ,
Parker Co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We are still unsure if this product is good or bad. One problem the head will dislodge if you are too aggressive when brushing. Also the charger base was damaged in shipping and I have not had time to exchange it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush
10/31/2010
By ,
Niles, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product works fine. I like the fact that it hold a charge for a long period of time between charges.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

less than great

01/04/2013
By ,
flagstaff
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a replacement..others are more expensive but this one only lasts 2 years...maybe you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

almost good

12/01/2010
By ,
Ozark,Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bristles were too hard. Dentists want you to use soft bristles. These were NOT soft !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 9 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Seems wimpy

01/12/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I guess this toothbrush is OK but it seems to lack the power that I expected. I have crowns, veneers and implants so we're talking a mine field here. Others with less obstacles might find it OK. Just seems that I can't use it in a stationary position and feels as if it's not doing anything. Have to move it around to feel as if I'm really cleaning my teeth, in addition to the motion created by the brush itself. Otherwise I guess it's a great product. Maybe I was expecting too much. Just doesn't seem to have the power I was anticipating.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush
12/25/2010
By ,
Lancaster, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice sleek product. I previously used the Phillips Sonicare and while that was an excellent product, this toothbrush is lighter and just as powerful. The only suggestion that I would make would be to offer a brush with variable length bristles. The separate brush used to get in between the teeth works fine, but it requires a second brushing which would be unnecessary with a brush head more like that offered by the Phillips product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

In with Oral B Out with Sonic

08/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT TOOTHBRUSH! I had the original basic Sonic Tooth Brush and it finally died. I didn't want to buy an expensive sonic hat's around $100, however I did want the option of gum cleaning ie "Sensitive Mode" which is offered on the more expensive Sonic Brand. This Oral B has it. The only complaint I have is that the base holes where to utensils and the tooth brush lies are very flimsy
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

The skinny zippy electric toothbrush

10/25/2010
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this toothbrush from Walmart.com when the price was around $50 with a 50% mail-in rebate. A steal for such a good product. My dentist told me he HATES all the automatic toothbrushes out there, except for sonic varieties with a normal looking head. This toothbrush has that and is the slimmest I could find in this configuration. It holds a charge very well and the bristles still look new after about a month of ownership (remember to brush LIGHTLY). The replacement heads are not too expensive, so long as you get a three-pack. Right now I see them on Walmart.com for about $20 but others have them cheaper. Unlike other automatic toothbrushes I researched, this one doesn't shut off after the 2-minute mark. However, it does stop vibrating every thirty seconds and after the fourth stop, it cuts in and out again really fast to let you know you've hit that magical 2-minutes (whoever said 2-mins was best I don't have a clue). So far this toothbrush keeps me as clean or better than my old manual and I may even have a bit whiter teeth. The only drawback I can find is that I haven't figured out how to pop out the rechargeable battery. If it dies I guess I have to buy another one. Maybe Oral B was nice and they used a regular cell rechargeable, assuming I can pry it out somehow. All-in-all a very good product. Get it on sale if you can!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Works Well

10/23/2011
By ,
Webster, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all this is a good product, but the precision tip should be replaced with a second full size brush head. Cleans your teeth like you were at the dentist. Battery holds a charge for the entire week. Thirty second timer could be a little annoying to sum.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Good and Slim

01/07/2011
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What so different with this electric toothbrush is it is so thin, practically thin as an old hand one. It is easier to manuver. It works like a pulsonic toothbrush. I can't give it a top rating as to quality because I haven't had it long enough to see if burns out or breaks easily. I haven't changed the brush head yet so I can't comment if that is easy. Otherwise, for the price it was worth the purchase so far. I do like refill brushes that come in several types like soft, medium, and firm for different age groups and gum quality. Most electric toothbrushes don't give one an option except the Oral B CrossAction.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Sonic Technology at its Best

02/03/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having owned an older version of the sonic toothbrush (Sonic Complete) by Braun/Oral-B, I knew I liked the way it cleaned, but the newer version is better. Perhaps its a "stronger" vibration, or just the fact its a new brush, but I really like it. I just feel cleaner. The old brush lasted for about six years, then wouldn't take a good charge. At the time they didn't offer a replaceable battery, but the new one does, which I hope will make it last even longer.
One thing... I found both the electric toothbrush and the replacement brushes hard to find in-store, so if you order the toothbrush online, order some new brushes for future use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Nice Toothbrush

05/30/2010
By ,
Taji, Iraq
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had any issues with the toothbrush. It came with a strong charge so I could use it right away. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Very good OralB

11/05/2012
By ,
port richey,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I owned a OralB for over ten years and still working great,so I bought a new one ,this Pulsonic is twice quite,thinner,and does more.For the price it's a great bargin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Nice brush not as powerfull as the Waterpik

12/31/2012
By ,
Wakefield,RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have both this toothbrush and the Waterpic Sensonic. I have this one in the downstairs bathroom and the Waterpik in the upstairs bath. The Oral B is much lighter than the Waterpick and although it does give you the 30 sec change quadrant signal , it doesn't turn off after 2 minutes. You have to turn it off manually. The Waterpik turns off after 2 minutes. The Waterpik is also more powerful. I do like that this toothbrush is much lighter to hold than the Waterpik and it does a good job cleaning too. If you can get this with the rebate it is a good deal. It's really a matter of preference and if I had to choose one I'd choose the Waterpik. They both will work well however.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Great brush, but wish it was softer

08/07/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this brush to replace a much heavier Sonicare unit that I used for years. This one is just as powerful as my old brush, is lightweight, and holds its charge for a good long time. So, I love it for that. The only downside so far is that the bristles are really stiff. I'm still getting used to that. Seriously, it's like rock hard. I'm hoping that I can find softer replacement heads.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush

Cleans teeth well

11/27/2010
By ,
Macon, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being my 1st electric toothbrush, the vibration felt weird at first. It gives your teeth a good clean feel and shine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next