Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pepe's Bakery Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Pepe's Bakery Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Pepe's Pizza Dough

03/21/2009
By ,
Hiller, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by all means the BEST PRODUCT I have found in quite a long time. I've recommended this product to so many people in my area, I am afraid I'll have problems finding it in stock. As an avid pizza lover, I have experimented making so many different dough recipes. I am also very particular in that I want a pizza fresh from the oven that had the quality and quantity of toppings to my liking. WELL, look no further. This dough is as simple as it can be and I can assure you it is AS GOOD AS ANY TOP NOTCH PIZZERIA I HAVE EVER EVER EVER HAD! Best part, I can make my own pizza, stromboli, calzone, and have the plentiful and fresh ingredients that you cannot PAY FOR in any pizzeria! I LOVE this product! So simple, put in oiled bowl overnight in fridge on leave in same bowl on counter several hours before preparation. Can spread as thin or thick as you like--the dough doesn't tear! Load up your toppings and bake--either high heat shorter time or lower heat longer--doesn't matter. YOU CANNOT MAKE THIS DOUGH FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY. AS GOOD AS ANY PIZZERIA YOU CAN BUY! THANKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Please bring Pepe's back to Fredericksburg, VA!

09/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely the best pizza dough on the market! I think it's because it's real New York pizza dough. It thaws quickly, makes a perfect pizza every time and tastes fantastic!
Once I discovered it, I was buying it every time I went to Walmart. Now I don't have a reason to go out of my way to shop at Walmart because the Fredericksburg, VA stores no longer carry it. The only reason this didn't sell well in my area is that it was given poor product placement, top shelf in frozen bread section.
I told a lot of other people about it but you got rid of it before they had a chance to check it out. Please bring it back to my area and put it on a lower shelf where people can find it. Once they try it, I'm sure they'll come back for more like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Where's Pepe?

04/02/2011
By ,
Roanoke Rapids, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have use this product for years and find it extremely valuable and easy to use. It has become a tradition to use this dough for Saturday afternoon Lunch at our home. Now we can no longer find it on your store shelves!!!!! What have you done to this wonderful product in your stores???? I cann't find Pepe anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Great Pizza Dough!

02/26/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dough is convenient, easy to use and tastes great. It is a great value for the price. Elastic and non-sticky and spreads out well into a cookie sheet size pan (one dough ball) for an excellent pizza crust. Put your pizza on the bottom rack of a 450 degree oven for about 5-8 minutes -- watch it closely. When it is browned to your liking, move to the top shelf to melt the cheese on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

outstanding pizza dough

01/07/2011
By ,
Potter county, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding dough for pizza and other dishes. We use it twice a week for pizza...great way to get kids to eat vegetables. Met a woman who uses it and grills her pizza and calzones etc... on the grill in the summer. Easy to use and tastes great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Excellent Pizza Dough

01/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Pepe's Bakery - Pizza Dough - fantastic pizza and roll....first time that I use a pizza dough and when I stretch the dough it stays where it is supposed too. Love this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Top-notch product!

02/07/2014
By ,
Minot, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sorry but Walmart NOT carrying Pepe's Frozen pizza dough any longer is just plain CRAZINESS. Why would they drop something with 100% positive reviews from customers, and a product they tell me they sell out of as fast as they can get it on the shelf??? Not a wise business decision Walmart. Please re-think your position. Summer is coming and YOU need this in your freezer so that I can get it on my grill. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Bring back to Iowa!!!!!

02/08/2014
By ,
Cedar Rapids, iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Wish it was still carried in iowa stores. Have to say it was one of the things on my shopping list that I could ONLY get at walmart. Now my reasons to go to walmart are far and few. Bring back this product to iowa Walmarts and you bring back my business.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Best Pizza dough!

12/26/2013
By ,
Nancy, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please don't ever stop carrying Pepe's Pizza Dough - I am very fussy, and I have to say this is as good as homemade dough - PLEASE I just hate when Walmart runs out! I will be buying a lot once you have it restocked because I don't ever want to be without some in the freezer again.......It's been a few weeks that Walmart has been out of stock - PLEASE GET SOME BACK SOON!
Seriously, this is fabulous pizza dough and being from an NJ, I am used to good pizza, this is the best! It makes for a wonderful quick dinner, crisp & crusty and holds up to toppings very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

This is great dough!!!!

05/20/2010
By ,
Chambersburg, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dough. Its cheap and tastes good. I make pizza with it in about 15 minutes. The only problem is I can't always get at walmart. Is there any other stores that sell it??
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northwestern Illinois
Trying to get Walmart to carry this dough again!
Posted 10/14/2013
This is awesome dough! I use it to make pizza on the grill, but then they quit carrying it. I was told I needed to find the sku#. Well I did their leg work and found the sku #, will call again to request its humble return!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Great Product

01/16/2012
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product. It thaws easily and tastes great. I hope it sells so they'll continue to carry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

EXCELLENT pizza dough!

09/19/2013
By ,
Flandreau, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is THE BEST pizza dough I have ever had. Originally from NJ, I am very picky about the dough; I have even tried to make it from scratch and can't come close to any dough made in NY...I think it's true there is something about the water.
Walmart, please DO NOT DISCONTINUE this product. I have been telling everyone I know about this dough and have just found out that it is not going to be carried anymore in our stores. PLEASE RECONSIDER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Please never stop carrying this!!

10/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't tell you how surprised I was when I took my first bite of the pizza. This dough is incredible! I just came downstairs to the kitchen to sneak another bite, and I've already decided I'm going back to buy 10 more. I can't believe frozen pizza dough could ever taste that good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Fabulous Pizza Dough--Terrific $ Value

09/11/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Pizza dough. Easy to make (follow directions), fresh and better than ANY store bought or restaurant pizza. Didn't take long to thaw and was easy to stretch into pizza pan. Cooked to a beautiful golden brown. Terrific Value--so glad that WalMart carries this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Excellent Pizza Dough

03/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just made pizza using Pepi's pizza dough. This pizza dough is so easy to use and to prepare.
Actually, I was amazed with what a great pizza crust this makes.
I hope that Walmart will now keep this in stock in Ozark and Nixa, Missouri.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

BEST DOUGH EVER!

06/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for the best pizza dough ever and this by far is the best! I used to go to this bakery in New York, but it closed down. But this is the best alternative =)
Everyone should try it! It's the best dough ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Pepe's Bakery Pizza Dough

03/21/2011
By ,
Jenks, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pizza dough. We make so many things with it, calzone, pizza, tomato bread, even desserts! Please do not stop carrying this product!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz
01/20/2012
By ,
Georgetown, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best pizza dough. I was making my own until I found Pepe's Pizza Dough. Now that is all I will use. Please keep it stocked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pepe's Bakery Fried Calzone Pizza Dough, 16 oz

Great product... Love it

07/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a good product.. Love it.. It is the best!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.