Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Hoover Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

The Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer features Max Extract technology with an advanced combination of multi-action brushes for carpet washing and dirt removal. Scrubbing, multi-directional brushes surround carpet and remove dirt at every angle leaving carpets and rugs revitalized. Its intelligent cleaning system effortlessly delivers a thoroughly cleaned carpet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.53 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
16
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation65%152 out of 235reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
16
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Can this clean...wow!

12/10/2012
By ,
Lincoln, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This can truly clean...we are amazed and admire the carpets that are done.
Yet, the carpet cleaner appears to be delicate and we will be very gentle with it.
Nor will we loan this out to just anyone...we want it to last for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Excellent carpet cleaner

12/27/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a littlle worried with purchasing this carpet cleaner after reading some of the other reviews,But i have to say it worked better than expected.Below are before and after photos
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

I bought it 2weeks ago from Walmart. I love it.

04/05/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After almost a good 3 Weeks research, we finally decided to buy "Hoover Platinum Collection series" carpet washer at a discounted price of below $200 over the Internet from Walmart for home delivery. Walmart delivered it in just 4 business days on a standard ship (free of charge). Delivery was faster than expected and without any damage. As for the this Hoover Platinum Collection series carpet washer, I must say WE LOVE IT. I used it once and cleaned 3 rooms with great result. I'm so glad we chose it for purchase. Just be gentle with it since not too rugged material are used to build it. Also, buy the recommended detergent (a small bottle is included with the purchase). Your carpet will be just cleaner than you expected it to be. Oh, did I mention extremely easy to use too. Just make sure you carefully and thoroughly read the enclosed instruction before using the product.
We love it and recommend it to all. If you order it through Walmart, not only you will get it fast, but can return it easily if you are not happy with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

A Great Buy

05/26/2009
By ,
Saratoga Springs, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item a few weeks ago, I am very happy with it! I have 3 kids, 2 dogs, and alot of company. I mainly purchased it to clean my teenage daughters room. She seems to get stuff on the floor all the time, I have cleaned up eyeliner, nailpolish and some things I am not really sure about. The machine is very easy to use, easy to clean and the attachment is easy as well. It is heavy but that is to be expected if you have every used a carpet cleaner before. I would say if you are thinking of getting this DO it. It is worth the money and it will pay for itself in just a couple of uses. My neighbor even borrowed it and loved it, so she will probably be getting one as well.
The only drawback is that I can't find the Hoover Platinum Cleaner in the stores, It came with a small sample that I liked, but had to use the regular Hoover cleaner from the store, which worked very well too. But I like to use what is recommended, but the book says you can use any Hoover carpet cleaner, which I did and it was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Cleans well

06/23/2010
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product in attempts to clean animal urine out of 6 month old carpet. Overall the cleaner did a pretty good job but there is still some odor that persists. Most likely due to me not finding the urine issue sooner. I tried Hoover's Pet specific detergent and the included bottle of "Platinum" cleaner. The Pet specific detergent did a better job with masking the odor.
I have also picked up candy stains out of the carpet with 100% success.
This machine has very good suction and is better than the other Hoover machines that I have used. As with all steam cleaners patience is required and the area has to cleaned thoroughly. I like the fact that this machine can be set to pick up water only if there seems to be too much water in the carpet.
I will agree with the other reviews in that the water and detergent basins seem flimsy. The handles on the basins have release mechanisms, so make sure that you pull from the base of the handle when removing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Great Job Cleaning

05/04/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was eager to get this steam cleaner as my carpets were in HORRIBLE disarray. It had been a little over a year since I had last cleaned my carpet, and the time had long since come to get it done again. I have two cats that, as much as I love them, shed 24/7. Did I mention they were black cats? Black fur on tan carpets… uuugly!
My steam cleaner arrived Thursday, and after vacuuming everything thoroughly, I was amazed at all the hair that the steam cleaner managed to get up after my vacuum passed through.
I wish I had pictures. My carpets were DISGUSTING beforehand, and now they look professionally done. With a 6 year warranty, I know I'm going to get my moneys worth.
I highly recommend this product... especially since this was my 1st time doing my carpets myself (previously paid for professional steam cleaning) and the whole entire process was easy and results amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

So far, so good

01/12/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've never owned a carpet cleaner before, but with three dogs who love roaming and running in the yard (and all of them getting up in years) it became a necessary evil. I've used the cleaner three times since purchasing it. It was very easy to assemble; the directions for use are clear and simple; changing water/solution and cleaning the item to store it are all very easy. (I have two herniated discs and I have not had any issue with the weight or movements required.) The amount of dirty water that this picked up in just one hallway area, after having just cleaned it with a rental machine from Home Depot two weeks prior, was both yucky and impressive! The carpet is still somewhat damp after thoroughly following the process, but by the next morning, it is dry. I'm impressed with its extraction/suction capability. I cannot yet speak to the product's durability. Good luck in your search for the right cleaner. As for me, so far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Hoover is the BEST!!!

08/18/2010
By ,
California Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two indoor pets, a cat and a dog. It is essential for me to have a carpet cleaner in order to clean my carpets every 6 months without hiring professional cleaners, which is way to costly. About 5 years ago I purchased a Bissel carpet cleaner, which never worked well at all from day one. Owning a Bissel completely defeated the purpose in cutting down on cost because I still had to hire professional carpet cleaners to help keep my carpets clean and fresh. Well I finally decided to break down and buy another carpet cleaner, the Hoover Platinum Extractor. Boy was I amazed instantly!!! I've been in my home for almost 8 years and my carpets looked brand new after using my Hoover once. I am soooooo pleased and impressed with my Hoover that this is the first time I have posted a review. I highly recommend this cleaner. I thought it was a bit pricey, but it's worth every single penny. My last professional carpet cleaning job (Nov 2009) I paid $300.00. In comparison to paying for a professional, my Hoover has paid for itself with just one use. In fact my Hoover did a better job than the professional service I hired (nationally Known), who shall remain nameless. If you are considering buying a carpet cleaner, buy buy buy this product. I threw my Bissel in the garbage as soon as my Hoover arrived. :-)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

BUYER BEWARE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12/05/2011
By ,
hamshire,il.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really dont care if you waste your money on this product, I did and so will you . Im so mad with Hoover after buying this model from Wallmart and only using it 5 times, It cracked on the bottom of the frame .
I didnt know if the warranty was good for a crack, really it only covers the motor burning out . You wont find this out until calling the customer service center.
I was extremly mad that after knowing warranty will not cover it , they told me it would cost $300.00 to fix this unit. I had argued with customer service ( Hoover) and ask why a crack in the frame would take 6 hours and $300.00 to fix? I was told by the rep. that this is a very delicate model and more or less the problem is in my hands , they would not do anything about this matter.
Wallmart should not even carry this model, it looks nice but if this model is this delicate they dont need this .
Go ahead and waste your money!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Do not purchase!!!!!!!!

08/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this product for a year now and do not recomend it to anyony.
Cleaning wise it did a great job. Durability.........Horable. I have returned this product twice back to the store hoping the replacement would be better.
THE PROBLEMS
-Made out of cheap plastic. The joint to the tower keeps breaking due to the cheap plastic.
-Brisles on botom tend to fall off and you have to reatach them
-Extremly heavy- i hope you don't have stairs
everything else i give a thumbs up too.
But take my advice walk away and do not purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Works wonderfully when not broke down

05/04/2010
By ,
Southern Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product based on the fact I had never had a bad experience with any of the Hoover vacuums or shampooers I have boughten in the past. Unfortunately, I can't say that with this shampooer. It worked wonderfully the first couple times I used it. Then the 6 spin brush broke and melted causing the spinners to not move. I called Hoover and the woman I spoke with was very nice and they shipped me a new 6 spin brush. Still it wouldn't work. I called them back and sent them my shanpooer and the sent me a new one. However, that took over a month to get, which was very upsetting because I really needed it before it arrived. I used the new one once and a fuse went out and it wouldn't even turn on. Took it into a Hoover recommended shop to be fixed and it took a month to get a fuse. Now that it is fixed, it is broken again and won't even turn on. I am very disappointed and upset. I spent $400 on this item and for that amount of money, it should WORK! I have had this shampooer for almost 11 months and this is the third time it has broke on me. Unfortunately, due to this experience, I will no longer buy from Hoover.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Avoid avoid avoid

03/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The features on the Hoover Platinum are great but the unit suffers from inferior design in how it's constructed and the materials used. Plastic parts break easily, especially anything with the cleaning system itself. Tank handles comes off, valves pop out and spill water and soap all over the floor, and the front nozzle plate will not fit properly after you take it off to clean it. Plus cleaning the brushes and ducts to remove dirty water and floor debris is hellish. Avoid at all costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Hoover Platinum Carpet Cleaner

11/10/2010
By ,
Commerce Twp, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine. I am quite picky about my home and white carpet being clean. I want a cleaner that is not bulky, has attachments and heats the water. The Hoover Platinum has all this and more. It not only heats the water, it also has a rinse mode and several settings for carpet needs. It has a great upholstery attachment I used on my stairs and it did a great job. My carpets were dry in no time and I can't believe how good they look. I have a NEW Rug Doctor which leaves the carpets wet and it's hard to manuever. I am hoping to sell it since it can't compete with the Hoover Platinum. I highly recommend this machine. The only draw back on the carpet cleaner is that I know I will probably get only 3-4 years out of it since it is made with fragile plastic. The Hoover company really needs to make the plastic thicker and more durable. Otherwise it's a great product and cleans amazingly well. It had a No.1 rating in Consumer Reports, that's why I bought it and glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Great Carpet Cleaner

01/05/2011
By ,
Wentzville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an old Hoover bought in 1997 (it still works but I thought with improved technologies a new model might work better). I almost bought a Bissel - because it supposedly heats the water and I thought that might be an added bonus. After checking out Comsumer Reports I decided to stick with the Hoover brand and I could not be happier!!! My worn, dog stained carpets look like new! Although I have had the cleaner for 3 weeks - I have used it almost every other day to clean a living room, hall way and master bedroom due to an aging, incontinent dog. And thanks to Wal-mart I got it for $60 less than the price listed on any other retail seller. I could not be more pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Don't Waste Your Money

02/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It broke after 6 months and Hoover Customer Service told us to take it to an Authorized Repair Center. We did 6 weeks ago and are still waiting for it to be repaired or replaced. The Warranty useless.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Great features-Poor craftsmanship and support

03/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First time I tried to use it the brushes quit working. It's been at a Hoover repair center for four weeks waiting for parts. Since being purchased by a Chinese company, parts are hard to get. A 6 year warranty doesn't do any good if you can't get parts!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Don't waste your money!

03/14/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My partner and I bought this product. It looks appealing, but the craftsmanship of it is horrible. Used it three times in a period of 8 months and then the hose would not spray. When contacting hoover, I got told I would pay upfront for repair and they would reimburse me. Tossed it to the curb once I got the repairs would be over $150. Made very flimsy and not durable at all. Since then, have replaced with a Rug Doctor Wide Track, and I can't believe the amount of dirt hoover left in the carpts! The Rug Dr. was a bit more, but based on the durability of it and cleaning power, well worth it. Will never consider hoover again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Very Heavy

05/03/2009
By ,
Fort Sill, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the suction on this product it is wonderful. And it doesn't leave your carpet soaking wet. It isn't all that great at getting out tough stains though. However if you have a new carpet it would be great for maintaining it. I have multiple sclerosis so I may be off with this next assessment, however it is too bulky and too heavy at least for me. I have a hard time moving it. Thankfully, I only have carpeting upstairs. I couldn't imagine moving that thing up and down the stairs. I also am afraid that the compartments for the water both clean and dirty and the detergent are a bit fragile and may break. For the price that I paid I expected it to be a little better at getting stains out of the carpet. But I am telling you this thing does work and it is a good product. I just would say you may still need a professional to come out every once in a while. I have a room in my house that no one really goes in. I ran the machine in that room and the carpet looks brand new. I ran it in rooms with heavy traffic and the rooms look better but not that great. Therefore, I think this would be great for people who just purchased a new carpet and want to maintain it. And if you are older or have a disability like me this thing is hard to move around so keep that in mind. I think the product should sale for closer to $299 due to the weight of the product and the fact that it doesn't get out deep down stains
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

Pretty Piece of Junk

12/28/2009
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this machine after having other positive experiences with Hoover products, and this machine turned out to be a huge pain... I had to exchange it once and then returned it again for a refund, which is no small task considering the szie (and it was a PAIN transporting it in a mid sized sedan).
The first go around, it turned on but would not actually "extract", as there was some sort of communication error between the solution compartment and the machine, so a light was blinking saying I needed solution (which was in there). After several attempts, I finally gave up, cleaned out the machine, repacked it, and exchanged it. The second go around, the machine turned on fine, but I was shocked at the mess it made on my carpet. I had it on normal cleaning, and the machine dumped so much cleaning solution onto my carpet I could still see the soap after I did several passes with just water to rinse. By then, the carpet was soaked and took forever to dry. And, after it dried, it was all hard like there was soap on it. Gross. Plus, it didn't even remove the stain! So, I packed it back up and returned it.
Although this machine looks nice, don't be fooled. It dumps a bunch of soap on it and then rubs it in with the spinning brushes. Save your time and money and get something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Platinum Collection Carpet Washer, F8100900

The best I ever had in my hands

09/30/2011
By ,
corona, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is amazing. no, serioulsly, I use so many of them in my life, but this one is just rhe best. My house is pretty much all carpet. Six months ago i rented a doctor rug as I always do every 3 months to clean the carpet. But it was a deasaster. The water could not spray correctly, the brush were pretty ruined, just a bad rental, but a pretty good wast of my time.
I had to hired a pro, $300, but the stains came back after few days! Another waste!!
So, i went online, fine this product, then went to see one in real. I was amazed by the bruses systhem. They go in every direction. The carpet get brushed right to left and front to back at the same time in a very fast spinning movement The doctor rug as only a front an back roll and is very poor.
Also, the spay systhem is quite wide and powerfull. Doctor rug is light and spot only the side of the brush. I mean seriously, Don't hesitate to put the machine on the floor and look under to see how they work. You'll inderstand what i mean.
In brief, I liked what i saw. So I order one online, but it was out ofstok. After 5 months, i finaly received it. My carpet was dirty, stains all over, the sand beige was grey.
But let face it, if you want your carpet to be cleaned the right way, you have to do it right.
First, I vaccumed everything twice.
Then i pre-treated some big staines using the woolite oxyclean spray. On all the products for stains, this one works the best in my opinion.
Now, the carpet cleaner, hot water with the hoover shampoo that was included. I also use the woolite oxyclean shampoo, great result too.
The key is how to use your carpet cleaner. first, you have to walk foward very very slowly holding the spray button. if you go to fast to won't leaveenought tome to the machine to brush the carpet. More brushed it get, cleaner it get. If you do the job right you will see immedialty a wet foamy stripe that the vaccum will leave behind. then you go backward (reverse) and the vaccum rinse and vaccum all the saop and water. I personnaly did that 3 times for every stripe (portion) of carpet. the result is amazing!!! Little advice, use very cleaned shoes when you do it or bare feet.
Talking about the brushes, they can be remove to be cleaned and get hairs out easilier. Just rinse them to get pet hair out or unroll long hairs.
I have a dog, i could not beleive how musg hair the brushed get out of my carpet.
The only little thing , it can get messy when you change the water tanks. so do it on tille or hard floor and get towel handy.
The tools are amzing too, i love the small spinnig brush for stairs and narrow aeras, it works great do. If you use it for the first time, it can take up to 1 minutes before having the spay working, the time you prime the hose.
Seriously, It works, i never had my carpet THIS clean in years. my husband was scepticle but now he can't beleive how it looks. One of the best investmenti did for my carpet so far.
I LOVE THIS CARPET CLEANER!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next