Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for First Alert First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

First Alert First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

The First Alert SC07 Home Radon Text Kit lets you test for radon. Testing is the only way to know if you and your family are at risk from radon. EPA and the Surgeon General recommend testing all homes below the third floor for radon. You cannot see radon, you can't smell it or taste it. But radon may be a problem in your home. Radon is estimated to cause many thousands of deaths each year. That's because when you breathe air containing radon, you can get lung cancer. The Surgeon General has warned that radon is the second leading cause of lung cancer in the United States today. Testing is inexpensive and easy - it should only take a few minutes of your time. Millions of Americans have already tested their homes for radon.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Quick, Easy, Affordable. Confirmed low Radon level

12/15/2012
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this Radon test kit, it was simple to administer, and return package provided to send the test kit back to their lab; Only needed 4 stamps. The test results were emailed to me within 1 1/2 weeks of send the test kit back. Confirmed low levels of Radon and I feel very comfortable now with the quality of air inside my home.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

reasonable price, easy handling, quick results

06/30/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$12, 3 days, and 5 stamps, then get report through the e-mail. Good poduct
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Highly recommended

07/18/2009
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I purchased this product to evaluate radon levels for new real estate that I purchased. It was very easy to use and the test results are very fast. You can even log into the website provided in your test kit and get your results before they arrive in the mail. I had my test results available online 3 days after I mailed the test back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Simple and complete

11/10/2013
By ,
illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came with addressed shipping package to send to lab and information to web page to see results or you can choose to have them mailed back to you. Only added cost is your choice of shipping. I used regular mail which was five first class stamps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Radon Test Kit

03/07/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit at a great price. Other kits cost the same but do not include testing of the kit (an additional $30!). Results came back in one week. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Good and quick test

03/16/2012
By ,
St. Paul, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Radon Test kit around the first part of March, we did the 48 hour test and sent the kit into the lab.. The results came back March 17th. The test kit was only 10 bucks including the lab work and shipping where other stores charge double that. Now we are going to do the recommended second test. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

a no-hassle radon test

12/14/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised, basically you leave the sensor in a non-drafty lower level location for 48 hours and then mail it in. Results can optionally come back via email. My test results were a bit higher than expected but nothing to worry too much about. Had the results been worrisome then I would have contacted a state-licensed radon mitigation contractor to do a follow up test. Results arrived via email 3 days after mailing the kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Great test! Easy to Do!

01/16/2014
By ,
N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Test! Great Price! Easy to Do! Just mail it in (costs about $2.00) and you'll have the results by email (if preferred) within 5 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

awaiting results

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
still awaiting results, was easy to use and complete. package was sent damaged, but was only the box that was messed up, not the testing kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Easy Radon test kit and fast results

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit worked great. Easy instructions to follow and with rush service checked (additional $10), fast results. Recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Got a reply on level about 12 days after sent.

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Great Radon Detector

02/02/2014
By ,
Harrisonville, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked really well. Got the results back 5 days after mailing it to the Lab. Very good customer service
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Good product

10/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this product worked well. I really liked that the testing fees were built into the price of the kit. Some competitors were fair priced for the kit but the testing fees were $30+.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Easy to use and results came quickly.

03/16/2012
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The test kit instructions are easy to follow, testing is simple and the results were emailed to me from First Alert within five days. I now have peace of mind knowing my family is not exposed to Radon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Great, fast, affordable way to test for Radon gas

03/31/2014
By ,
Southern Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple instructions. The lab received my test kits on a Friday, and I had the results in my inbox on Monday. Very affordable (free test results).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Simple and fast

03/12/2014
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maine law now requires radon tests for all apartments. I have 9 units and bought this product because of the price which included the lab fee. This test kit is easy to use and I recieved the test results in less than a week, without paying the extra $10 for rush handling. Couldn't be happier with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Good Value

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to figure out and use and got very clear results within 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Recommand to anyone!

03/17/2014
By ,
Danville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome price and shipping! Easy to get on line
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Great product!! Best value!

10/23/2013
By ,
Rochester,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a simple and easy test. Results came by email with the "rush" results fee of $10 it was pretty near perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for First Alert SC07 Home Radon Test Kit, RD1

Did just what they said!!

04/30/2014
By ,
Gilbertsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This test kit is a great value. The low cost actually includes the lab test. Others costing more added another $30 for the lab test. The results came back to my email just as promised. Great experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next