Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for First Alert First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

First Alert First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

Dual Sensor Ionization & Photoelectric Smoke Detectors From First Alert. Model # SA302CN2.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

Goes off just as much as the last 1

11/10/2010
By ,
Springfield, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this unit because I live in an apartment and Im tired of the alarm going off when I cook. This unit not only goes off when cooking, it is harder to turn off the alarm. If you buy this product, carry a remote control with full batteries around with you at all times.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

Either too sensitive or does not work

12/02/2009
By ,
roseville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery was outdated that came with the product and made the alarm beep every 30 minutes. After changing the battery, the alarm kept going off as if there was a fire even though there wasn't any steam, smoke or remote controls in the area. Speaking with a store employee at another hardware store, I learned that any particle could make the ionization go off.
This type of alarm could work okay and might have been defective from the beginning. I switched and purchased a photosensor alarm instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

Wish it work

03/24/2011
By ,
michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let start with I know how to turn off the remote setting!
Evey time we cook it goes off when were sitting at the table and were done cooking no smoke!
Why have a remote to mute the alarm when it keeps putting the alarm in test mod and setting it off and microchip to minimizes false alarms does not work!
I called them all they said to disable remote setting why have it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

good, but....

08/05/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The alarm has a testing mechanism that can be tested by using your tv remote. This is bothersome because sometimes we accidentally set off the alarm while adjusting the volume on the tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 5 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

Nice, needed & necessary...

05/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought several for home & rental property at what I consider a very good price...they are easy to test and the remote feature can be bypassed if you prefer. We feel safer with these newer, updated alarms. Only negative I've found so far is the outdated batteries that came with them...we bought fresh batteries when we installed the alarms.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

Meeting Expectations

02/02/2010
By ,
Fairport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The First Alert Dual Sensor smoke detector is a great product at an affordable price. It is well made, works exceptionally well and it installs very easily with a simple mounting plate base. Batteries are easy to change and you don't have to take the detector down to replace the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

Dual Sensor - Full protection

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my 10 yr old First Alert model SA301 with these units as recommended. Mounted to the same screw holes. Has added feature of silence button and a remote control feature, which I have not tried. So far, working well with no false alarms. Also nice, the mounting base is easier to engage and position the alarm unit and easier to replace the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

First Alert Smoke/Fire Alarms

07/11/2009
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched the internet for some smoke alarms to replace my old ones. I came across this First Alert alarm, which not only detects smoke, but also fires. A bonus is that I can turn the alarm off with the remote control to my television. They are reasonably priced and easy to install. A real winner in my book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

Great Features

03/29/2010
By ,
Saint Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery change made simple.
Convenient silence button (same as test button).
TV remote feature a plus for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2
06/21/2010
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy mount on a 10-year old First Alert mounting plate. Loud! Great price from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

smoke detectors

09/23/2009
By ,
Del City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smoke detectors are a excellent buy,and very easy to install, would recommend to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

Easy to install

04/07/2010
By ,
Manning, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was extremely easy to install. So far it seems to be working just fine but one never knows until it is actually needed. I like the mute feature using the remote also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

Smoke detector

03/03/2010
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, less "false" alarms than my old alarm. The remote control feature works perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2

GREAT DETECTOR

01/24/2010
By ,
U.S.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This alarm works great. If the people would read directions they would find out this can be silenced using any remote. It can also be set off by tv,stereo remotes sometimes? But, If they will read directions that tell you to "remove battery, hold test button down while re-installing battery, when detector beeps,it disarms remote feature. Normal detector then. If you know someone that is disabled and cant reach a detector to silence those false alarms, this feature is useful. Nothing wrong with this detector. I'm disabled so I like this detector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for First Alert Dual Sensor Photoelectric & Ionization technology Smoke & Fire Alarm, Model #SA302CN2
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5