Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Salter Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Salter Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

The Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale is ideal for keeping tabs on your weight. This 400 pound capacity scale has a 10-year warranty, ensuring you should not need to replace it for many years. The Salter professional scale provides an easy to read dial and extra large platform for better standing position and stability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%48 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Inaccurate, poorly constructed

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this scales to replace a professional set from another manufacturer, that had finally gone bad after many years. This Salter Professional set has an inaccurate weight (even after zeroing and using multiple times its weight is off by over 3 pounds), and it varies up to 4 pounds either direction depending on whether you are leaning slightly forward or slightly backward. Professional scales should not do this. These are no better than the cheapest scales you can purchase off the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

It broke within 3 days. I put it in the trash.

09/13/2014
By ,
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It broke within 3 days. I put it in the trash. It was a waste of money. I would never buy anything with the Brand Name of Salter ever again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

dial sticks. I have no idea what I weigh!

10/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The dial on this scales will stick at any random number. When I step off, it will stick on way back to zero. This scales is going back.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

cool product

10/14/2009
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awsome scale, I've had it a short time but it is as accurate as my the one my doctor uses.It"s
worth every dime I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sebastopol
can not get a correct wweight.
Posted 05/16/2012
I have tried to get the scale to weight correctly, but it is still 3 pounds light. any help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Traditional Bath Scale

03/14/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on accurate! Stand up straight, and center your weight, then look down to get an accurate weight. Plenty of room on the scale for your feet. Put your weight on your heels and get a lesser reading. Put your weight on the forward of your feet and weigh more. Treat the scale with respect, and get an accurate weight. Zero the scale by adjusting the adjuster behind the the 0. Get on and off the scale the proper way several times, and adjust the scale to 0 each time until the pointer stays on the 0. After that process, the scale will always be spot on. If your vision is 20/20 with or without glasses or contacts, you can see your weight fairly well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale
11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect scale. Much better than my digital scale which never could produce a consistant weigh in. This is exactly what you need if you want accurate weigh ins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MA
Eturoel
Posted 02/04/2012
Could you tell me what the actual incremental readings are ?
According to the Item Description the increments are "...0.02 pounds," but the Details section states "...ond pound increments."
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

No batteries needed

03/27/2012
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this scale along to Madagascar on a medical mission and we weighed hundreds of people. The lage dial with lb/kg indication and the sturdily built housing of the scale made it a joy to use. Children, who had never been on a scale, hopped on it forcefully to see the hands move to the numbers; the scale took this kind of "abuse" with a smile. Not to have to worry about batteries is an essential part of my decision for this product, which I left behind to be used in a Malagasy hospital.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

A solid, classic product

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I trust the number showing in this scale than some digital scale's
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

very good product

06/18/2009
By ,
Mt Pleasant, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality and well made. Very easy to read the numbers. I recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

An accurate scale

03/09/2009
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the big foot pad (I have big 14 size feet) and the easy to read numbers. I've calibrated it with my doctors scale and it's very accurate.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

An excellent product

04/04/2010
By ,
Fairview Park, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this scale. It is accurate and easy to read. No batteries needed. I previously bought a scale with a lithium battery which always gave me errors. This scale is simple to use. Step on it and you can easily see your reading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Not an accurate scale!

02/17/2014
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read many of the reviews before purchasing this scale. Most were positive. But it is completely off by 6 lbs. Will be returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Nice and big!

04/26/2014
By ,
Wildomar, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the large size of this scale and that I can actually see the numbers. Very accurate too. I weighed my 10 pound weights and it was spot on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Scale

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems like a good product so far. Can see numbers easy , looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Narrow dial markers

07/18/2013
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
looking down at the dial I could see the main numbers but not the individual pound markers/lines. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

scale review

04/12/2010
By ,
Menifee, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for a high range scale
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Salter Large Dial Bath Scale....

05/10/2014
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this scale...so much better than a digital one and definitely accurate!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Just what the doctor ordered

01/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is everything I remembered years ago before all the electric scales became the vogue. It is well made by a company well known in the scale field. I trust this type of scale more so than the battery powered ones. If you are looking for a no nonsense, solidly built scale backed by a 10 year warranty. I recommend this scale above all others. electric or manual
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Good buy good product

02/02/2011
By ,
Elwood In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well does all I need well built and accurate &
a really good buy as I compared prices. Ordered one day was here day after next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale
03/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good scale, seems very accurate just a little bulky
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next