Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Salter Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Salter Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%44 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Traditional Bath Scale

03/14/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on accurate! Stand up straight, and center your weight, then look down to get an accurate weight. Plenty of room on the scale for your feet. Put your weight on your heels and get a lesser reading. Put your weight on the forward of your feet and weigh more. Treat the scale with respect, and get an accurate weight. Zero the scale by adjusting the adjuster behind the the 0. Get on and off the scale the proper way several times, and adjust the scale to 0 each time until the pointer stays on the 0. After that process, the scale will always be spot on. If your vision is 20/20 with or without glasses or contacts, you can see your weight fairly well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Not an accurate scale!

02/17/2014
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read many of the reviews before purchasing this scale. Most were positive. But it is completely off by 6 lbs. Will be returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

cool product

10/14/2009
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awsome scale, I've had it a short time but it is as accurate as my the one my doctor uses.It"s
worth every dime I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sebastopol
can not get a correct wweight.
Posted 05/16/2012
I have tried to get the scale to weight correctly, but it is still 3 pounds light. any help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale
11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect scale. Much better than my digital scale which never could produce a consistant weigh in. This is exactly what you need if you want accurate weigh ins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MA
Eturoel
Posted 02/04/2012
Could you tell me what the actual incremental readings are ?
According to the Item Description the increments are "...0.02 pounds," but the Details section states "...ond pound increments."
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

No batteries needed

03/27/2012
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this scale along to Madagascar on a medical mission and we weighed hundreds of people. The lage dial with lb/kg indication and the sturdily built housing of the scale made it a joy to use. Children, who had never been on a scale, hopped on it forcefully to see the hands move to the numbers; the scale took this kind of "abuse" with a smile. Not to have to worry about batteries is an essential part of my decision for this product, which I left behind to be used in a Malagasy hospital.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

very good product

06/18/2009
By ,
Mt Pleasant, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality and well made. Very easy to read the numbers. I recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

An accurate scale

03/09/2009
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the big foot pad (I have big 14 size feet) and the easy to read numbers. I've calibrated it with my doctors scale and it's very accurate.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

An excellent product

04/04/2010
By ,
Fairview Park, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this scale. It is accurate and easy to read. No batteries needed. I previously bought a scale with a lithium battery which always gave me errors. This scale is simple to use. Step on it and you can easily see your reading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

a

12/25/2013
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

scale review

04/12/2010
By ,
Menifee, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for a high range scale
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Just what the doctor ordered

01/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is everything I remembered years ago before all the electric scales became the vogue. It is well made by a company well known in the scale field. I trust this type of scale more so than the battery powered ones. If you are looking for a no nonsense, solidly built scale backed by a 10 year warranty. I recommend this scale above all others. electric or manual
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Narrow dial markers

07/18/2013
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
looking down at the dial I could see the main numbers but not the individual pound markers/lines. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Good buy good product

02/02/2011
By ,
Elwood In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well does all I need well built and accurate &
a really good buy as I compared prices. Ordered one day was here day after next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale
03/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good scale, seems very accurate just a little bulky
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

It's LARGE!

07/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality and functionality of the product seemed good for the 10 minutes I had it out of the box but the item was MUCH LARGER than I anticipated it would be. Since WM doesn't stock it in any store near me I took a chance and ordered it online without checking it's dimensions. I just didn't imagine it would be the size it was. If you have poor eyesight and/or a large bathroom, it will be perfect for you. For me, it was way to big to go where I wanted it. The good news is the local store let me return it with zero problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Salter weight scale

11/17/2009
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice scale. i decided to keep it, however,it does have some issues i don't like. the scale looks nice and appears to be durable. this scale isn't for the clumsy as the scale is designed for a specific stance (feet shaped like a Y) one end is narrower than the other and I prefer a more square base. this scale would not be suited for the elderly. if i repeatedly step off and step on, the weight will slightly vary, not sure what that's about, but it's somewhat frustrating. the scale is big, about two inches or so high, so it'll take up more room than some other models. if they would have made the dial a little smaller and the base a little wider, i think it would be an excellent scale.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Great

04/19/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as advertised, Its is a little large but other than that met all my expectations. Quality is what you would expect or maybe a little better for the price. Works great. Is consistant and accurate every time you step on it. Had no problems that others have mentioned. Would buy another one if needed. Buy this with confidence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

Why the less than 5* rating

07/18/2010
By ,
Laguna Woods Village, Ca. 92637
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe; that the price I paid was about $20.00 too much, that there should be numbers that were clearly visible ending with 5 (ex. 125, 135)
I have 11 1/2 to 12 feet and they fit nicely with room for larger sizes.
The scale seems to be very accurate and durable. I have only used it for about 2 weeks. We have a 1,00 sq. ft. condo. and the Salter fits very nicely in a small bathroom.
In spite of some of my negative comments, I am very satisfied with my Salter Scale because it appears to be a fine device that is quite accurate and I would rather pay a little more for a trustworthy scale and would reccomend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

excellent product

08/24/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale is accurate and easy to read. It weighs more than the digital scale we had but is worth it in regards to the quality. Admittedly, we have owned this scale only a short time, however, we have been very pleased. The price has been well worth it and using site to store made purchasing it a great experience.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Salter Professional Large-Dial Bath Scale

scale thoughts

04/16/2011
By ,
Rocky Mountains
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works very well and holds its setting well. However it has fairly small numbers and marks so it is hard to be precise. Also, there are no movable arrows to mark a baseline.
It works, I'll live with it and learn to accept less precise tracking ability than a digital readout can offer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next