Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Fun Movie!

12/14/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the Madagascar movies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Enjoy the Movie!

04/27/2011
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my teenage daughter's favorite movie. Our original disk broke, so I purchased it from Walmart.com as a replacement. Very satisfied with product, shipping, and price. Highly recommend movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Not what I expected

06/15/2009
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't view this movie before I bought the dvd and I must say I do not like it. The jokes and overall content are less innocent. The movie rubbed me the wrong way and I do not have plans to let my toddlers watch it again. Maybe older children. We'll stick with the original Madagascar.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Fun movie for school Safari event

03/22/2014
By ,
Federal Way WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as pictured and promised. Price was comparable to other stores and was fast pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

I can't believe this is really meant for children!

11/24/2012
By ,
Mass
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My family and I really enjoyed the first Madagascar so we were excited to see this one. I was upset that this is targeted for children and it had so many sexual(though there are a few here is just one example: the hippo water scene) and violent(just one example, though there are many: the constant beating of the old lady!) jokes and situations. Yes, they are animals, but they are relate-able to such simple and innocent minds(hippos walking on two legs rather then the four as we see in a zoo) some of the scenes really should have been left for a more mature mind/audience. ***I am writing this review so long after its release because I just came across how positively high it rated! sad that it was so highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Madagascar 2

10/28/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sequel is as good as the original. Watched it with my 3.5 yr old and enjoyed it. Ben Stiller as the lion is hilarious. Cost was ok. Get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Pleased with product

04/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Movie came quickly in new condition. Very pleased with overall experience. Will buy from Walmart online again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

My review

05/11/2012
By ,
Fairmont, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa is a good movie and has a lot of action. It also flows very well. We have seen this movie in the theater and enjoyed it.
The only problem I have with the movie is that I thought I saw a monkey in one of the scenes in the film with a spark plug in its mouth. If so Why??? For that reason I would not recommend the movie for anyone under 18 - the legal age for cigarettes in most states.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Just as funny as the first movie!

02/20/2009
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My whole family watched the first Madagascar and loved it from the begining til the end. The second is about the same. There are so many funny points throughout the whole movie. It's kid friendly and adult friendly. The whole crew tries to get back to N.Y. and end up in Africa... It's one everyone will enjoy together and you'll probably watch it over and over like we have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Good Kid Movie

09/14/2009
By ,
Edmond, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most movies that come out in a second act fall short of the first. This one is almost as good as the first. It was cheaper online than to buy in the store. I love site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

A family favorite!

03/12/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We spend more time watching this movie than perhaps we should! It is entertaining and was such a great deal when bought online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

The Sequel to Madagascar

12/19/2009
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love these characters and the second movie delivers with a whole lot of laughs that anyone can enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

almost as good as the first

12/07/2009
By ,
13421-1745
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the price half of what i paid for the first madagascar
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Grear movie.

01/01/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters loved the movie. They have watched it several times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Great Family Movie

12/19/2009
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie. Even better than the first one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)

Madagascar

12/04/2009
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very enjoyable movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5