Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

Generic Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

The Char Griller Pro Deluxe Charcoal Smoker Grill is compact but with a large cooking grid offering professional grilling experience at your backyard. Cast iron cooking surfaces prevent sticking and retain heat evenly better than any other material. The cylindrical, black body is the classic image of outdoor cooking, but this model is no aged design. The solid, heavy steel construction of this deluxe charcoal grill will last long, thanks to modern construction techniques and tough finish. With plenty of storage and preparation space, you'll have lots of room to entertain the whole family as the charcoal grill and smoker includes side shelf, bottom shelf, and warming rack just above the main cooking grate. The convenient design of the Char Griller Pro Deluxe Charcoal Smoker Grill enables addition of coals without requiring the grates to be removed while the ash pan assists in easy ash clearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

Great Grill

10/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second 1 of these grills. I had my last 1 for over 5 years. Living in Florida on the coast the salty air finally rusted out the bottom. I did replace the adjustable coal pan after about 2 years because of rust also. This new one has some design improvements from my old 1 with a better warming rack and sturdier hinges for the lid. however, it looks like they did cut some corners with the powder coating as my old 1 was fully powder coated outside and inside this one had almost no paint on the inside which is a sure recipe for rust. I solved this problem by painting it myself with a can of high heat paint, but would have liked for it to have already been done correctly at the factory. I also found the same grill for a few dollars cheaper at a local grocery store but the price was still okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

Great Price Good Cooker

01/03/2011
By ,
South East
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill is a very good value. I've cooked lots of meat on it BBQ and smoked. I smoked my first Turkey Christmas day and it is the best I've ever made. My only complaint is that the paint burned off the end of the grill when I did some off flame BBQ and stacked the coals up against the side of the drum instead of spreading them out along the bottom of the grill. A little high heat spray paint will take care of it but it should have been painted with that kind of coating to begin with. It cleans up in a jiffy with the coal tray in the bottom. The warming tray arrived broken in the package but I don't use it so no big deal to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

chargrill

04/28/2009
By ,
las vegas, nev.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned mine for 3 years it stays outside, still in perfect condition sturdy and reliable. I just ordered another for my children in Texas to enjoy the same oldfashion barbecue's. shipping is high but I feel my kids are worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

Best Bang for the Buck!

06/11/2009
By ,
St. Maries, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At my age I have seen and done almost everything
but this BBQ is the Best Bang for the Buck I have
seen in many, many years...It is NOT your regular
"Garden Verity" it is extremely well built, heavy
steel, but it does take a little practice to use after
using the usual run of the mill stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

First use

04/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Changing from a gas grill to real cooking is
going to take some time. The taste of our cornish
game hens was great but I dampered down the
heat on the grill to slow down the cooking to match
with side dishes. The fire went out and I had to restart the wood that I use.
My advice is don't worry about timing with other
parts of the meal, you can always keep the finished
part warm in the oven.
I am sure that with more usage of this grill that
I will know that I should have gotten rid of my gas
grill years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

Best Quality Grill

06/24/2011
By ,
westerville,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this grill over 10years ago its been the best grill we ever bought, past grills have rusted up in a matter of 2-3 years. Bought this one for fathers day, my husband loves it. We have only had to repaint it a couple of times to keep it from rusting. over- all well worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

Great grill!

08/20/2011
By ,
Rosedale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't have high hopes for the grill but it is perfect! The size is great and concentration of heat perfect. I may even get another one day. instructions were easy and don't forget to oil down the grill before first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

Well Built strong.

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good smoker hard to put together. Cast iron grates distribue heat very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

Tired of gas grills, went back to charcoal.

09/08/2011
By ,
Montgomery, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After going through many gas grills, the last one only "making" it one summer, I decided to go back to charcoal. This grill is very easy to put together. Took my husband and I about 30 minutes while watching t.v. It has a very large cooking surface, you can adjust the coals, and it has a handy side tray. You cannot set the grill close to a wall because of the smoke stack on top (you won't be able to open the lid) It does leak a little smoke around the temp gauge and when the smoke stack bolts onto the top. It is a nice grill for the money, no regrets!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

Great size grill for the price

09/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
During assembly there was a crushed end of a tube that is part of the lower frame. There is a male and female tube that when assembled creates the frame that the housing sits on.
The female tube end was crushed due to damage in shipment or poorly designed packaging. I managed to re-bend the tube end and force the 2 pieces together rather than return the unit to Walmart. The unit works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

MikeR

08/07/2012
By ,
Mt. Washington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The grill was very easy to put together, it took about 45 minutes, it is very sturdy and feels very well built, I like the size, I can grill alot of food at one time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

Great Grill

10/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best grill we have ever owned. We have grilled and smoked many things and everything turned out fantastic. Well made and will last many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black

Awesome Grill

01/26/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annoying to put together but very worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Char Griller Pro Deluxe 580 inch Charcoal Barrel Grill, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5