Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Generic BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%124 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Great Value, Poor Quality

04/20/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To get a grill with these features at this price is a great value, HOWEVER, you might want to open the box (if you're getting one that's unassembled) before you leave the store. I bought this grill yesterday and the right angle bracket that supports the left warming grill was unattached. I could see the 6 spot welds, but none of them secured the bracket to the grilling chamber. Since this grill is manufactured in China by Lucas Innovations, it may have come lose in transit. Trying to get in touch with BBQ Tek, but after 20 minutes on hold, I gave up. Scheduled a call back for tomorrow. The grill is easy to setup, but you really need two people. My son-in-law and I set it up in under an hour. The grilling chambers and left/right drawer assemblies are pre-assembled. The only thing you have to do is put the stand together. For the most part, the bolts are in place. All you have to do is loosen them about 1/4 inch, then hang/slide the parts in place and tighten the bolts. It even comes with a small screw driver. One minor problem is that the marketing label is glued to the inside of the lid. It does not peel off cleanly. I view this as a negative. They should have used a static cling decal. So I would give them an A+ for engineering and design, but a D for spot welding. As it stands, I can't use the warming rack. It waits to be seen how BBQ Tek will handle this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Would not pay a $1 for

06/24/2009
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this grill for a raffle for our local carnival got it home went to put it together. There was a huge dent and was welded wrong. So I returned it and they had one put together for me. But when I got to the store the 2 they had together was dented and scrached as well. The manager allowed me to take a dented one until they could get another put together. So the 2nd night of the carnival we went to wheel it away and the entire grill caved in. Horriable experience when it happens in front of the people who just spent $20 on the raffle. Needless to say I returned it to get my money back. The picture below are after we picked up the grill from it caving in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Unable to use, yet!!

07/20/2009
By ,
NY(but not the city)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't comment on the grills cooking ability as I haven't got it put together yet!! I bought the grill in April 2009, the main cooking part was damaged. They sent me a replacement part,(it took 5 weeks)and it was damaged worst than the original. They sent me another, it also was damaged. The packing is not good, and I mentioned this to them. Still, it kept coming damaged. The outside of the box is never damaged, just the part inside. Totally unusable, all FOUR parts I that I have. For $324.00(tax included) I should have a usable grill. The summer is almost over, so use this review for you purchase for next spring. I am persistant and will have my grill for next year.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

It only looks expensive!

05/27/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched for weeks online and in stores for a grill. I looked at Lowes, Target, Sears and Walmart and for the money this seemed to be the best value. It is a BEAUTIFUL grill!! I love the drawers it has on both sides and a storage basket on the inside of the door. I wanted a grill that didn't have the side burner, because seriously who uses those? I would much rather have more room to put pans, sauces, a pina colada, etc on the side.
I was determined to put it together myself. It only took me about 45 minutes and I only had to ask my 13 yr. old son to help me pick up the actual body of the grill. I probably could've gotten it by myself, but I didn't want to take a chance on scatching it! It was a cinch to put together. All you have to put together is the cart. Everything else slides on and you tighten it down. It even comes with the screwdriver, which is the ONLY tool you will need. AMAZING!!
I haven't used it yet, but hope to do so in the next couple of days. I will add to my review after I use it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

This Grill is OSUM!

05/28/2009
By ,
Rancho Belago, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is OSUM!
The grill was sufficiently packaged and easy to assemble if you follow the instructions. Make sure you have someone to help you during the final steps. After having it partially assembled I decided to add lock tight to most of the caster bolts for added long term stability. Nothing worse than a grill stand leaning side to side if things come loose over time. But once again this grill did not require it because of its sturdy construction.
I cooked with this grill out of the box and was amazed at its performance. Other grills that match its dual lids and convection side are in the $900 + range and probably not as sturdy or of poorer construction.
After checking; Lowes, Home depot and other site reviews I keep reading horror stories about warping or burners rusted trough after a few uses but have read nothing but good for this grill. Its burners are tubular stainless steel construction that doesn’t have the corrosion problems of other burners. Long time quality went into this design.
My old grill had a bed of lava rocks over the burners that I really liked that this grill did not have. In fact I could not find any grills using lava rocks will catch the meat drippings and let them burn giving your food a real flavorful experience. The disadvantage is that you can get a real fireball and burn your entire dinner if you are cooking greasy things like hamburger patties or chicken with the skin on.
To sum it up I miss the lava rock of my old dead grill so I did a small modification to this grill and installed a mettle screen above the burner and added a thin coat of lave rocks between the burner an the grill and came up with a fantastic compromise. I still get the fire flare ups that give the meat a real charcoal burnt flavor from the burning meat juices.
Conclusion:
If you’re in the market for a grill do not be cheep and buy the $150 sale item. Spend double that amount and buy yourself complete satisfaction. This Grill is a five star *****
Price dropped a month after bringing it home, Almost enough to cover an LPG tank.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Grill beats everything under $1000

04/26/2009
By ,
Dania Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a foodie and I love steak & fillet mignon, but my oven broiler and anemic portable grill just couldn't sear meat properly because they didn't get HOT enough.
You need high temperatures and INFRARED is the only technology that gets the job done right! We're talking searing temperatures of 1,400 degrees F.
READ THIS: The red meat MUST be at room temp and will take only 2 1/2 minutes for EACH side of the steak on the infrared grill. This will give you a medium rare for a 1" thick cut.
I used it tonight and the steak was better than the steaks from most steak houses and they use the same infrared type grills which cost over $1000.
YOU WILL LOVE THIS GRILL if you like steaks & fillets and they are done in 5 minutes to perfection on the infrared side burner.
Google infrared grill and see if you can find anything even close to this price & it's a very nice looking setup to boot.
I am one very happy griller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Just like everybody said

05/28/2009
By ,
Rockwall, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the BBQTek grill last Saturday. I read all of the reviews before I purchased it. I shopped several stores with my price range of $300-$600 before making the final purchase. Assembly took me an hour as I was making sure not to miss any hardware as others had said they had. The back piece of the base cabinet had a small dent in it (not worth retruning as it is the back). Everything else was fine. I followed directions and everything went together as it should. I lifted the top (cooking) portion onto the base cabinet by myself (Not too heavy for one person) lined up the holes and inserted the bolts. The grill fired up on the first time. I let all burners and Infrared burn for 3 minutes. I then prepared (on the infrared grill) the best 1" Rib Eye steaks I have ever made. The steaks were cooked perfectly in 4 minutes (2 minutes each side). I've since cooked on it 3 more times this week and I'm really impressed. I also purchased the 70" cover as a few of the other reviewers suggested.
You cannot get a better value than this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Impressive

05/31/2009
By ,
Manning, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with the ease of assembly. Took 45 minutes. Engineers streamlined the process every step of the way, with the major parts being totally pre-assembled. Can't say enough about the great design.
Grill looks magnificent. All burners started 1st try and continue to do so. I even added a universal rotisserie purchased from a hardware store.... again the grill is engineered with the user in mind, its rotisserie ready out of the box.. it took less than 5 minutes to get the rotisserie up and running.
Gas bottle is a snap to change out in seconds.
Overall this grill gives you a lot of bang for your buck. I'd recommend it to everyone.
I may not be a very good grill cook yet.... but at least I look great trying.
PS: do NOT expect the unassembled grill to fit into a car trunk.... not happening. Bring a pickup, large SUV or a small trailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

BEST BUY of the YEAR!!

06/20/2009
By ,
Sault, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife ane I read the reviews, and inspected this grill at the store. All of our expectations were met when we started the assembly. Less then 45 minutes we were complete. We added the Universal Rotissierie. Our first Grill was T-Bones with our family, and everyone was impressed. We have since done burgers, chicken, and a pork roast. This is the ultimate, solid, sturdy, and reliable grill we have ever owned. I'm still wondering how we got so much grill for so little money. Our Back yard is a second living area in the summer, and now our backyard kitchen is complete, and impressive looking as the food is coming off the grill. Our Hats are off to BBQTEK for this High Quality BBQ Grill and Walmart for the affordable price. A friend of ours has since bought the same grill, and he loads it up to take it camping because he won't cook on anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Awsome grill - best for the money

03/15/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this grill late on a Saturday, had it together in no time. Used it that night. Assembly is very easy, with very good instructions and pictures. There is not much to assemble, as most of this grill comes pre-assembled. The only part the customer assembles is the cabinet...it's EASY. Do make sure you have someone help you for the final steps of the assembly. As for performance, I must say that I am extremely satisfied with it. I cooked 1 inch thick steaks, on the lowest setting, in under half an hour. The secondary cooking grill uses an infrared burner, a great place to cook vegetables or other food items that need to cook at a different temperature from the main cooking grill.
I checked Sears and Home Depot, and for $300, you will not find a better made grill for the money. The grills at those places were very simple, weak, and tinny in construction. I was not impressed. They did not include any extras either. The BBQ TEK came with a storage basket, and hooks for hanging tools with. It also includes 2 drawers that slide on ball bearings...very nice. A well made grill, with only 18 screws used to assemble the entire product. Before buying any grill, swing by Walmart and check this one out, as I was very glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Excellent grill; Great Value

04/12/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sitting down to write this after cleaning this grill minutes ago. I bought this from the store Friday night at 10pm. The associates were great with helping me get it from the shelf all the way into the truck. I put the grill together Saturday morning in 45 minutes. My buddy and I had steaks and chops on the grill at 4 p.m. This grill is sharp. It lit right up on the first try and cooked our marinated meat to perfection. This was my first time grilling as a new home owner. My friends that came over all said the grill looked so nice. I am happy with the results. It looks nice after cleaning. I bought some stainless steel cleaner to wipe down the outside after cleaning the inside and a nice cover to put over it. I look forward to more grilling with this excellent product. Very sturdy construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

One for the Money

06/23/2009
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read many mixed reviews about this grill, but I have had no issues so far. I did have one small dent in the very back of the grill, but it was so miniscule I did not bother returning the grill. This grill is fantastic for the price you pay for it. I love cooking steaks on the Infrared, as well as chicken, and even tenderloin. My favorite method is to light both sides, and sear the meat on the IR side, then finish it on the regular side. It makes for some very tasty meat! I read a review about low temperatures when cooking on this grill, so I tested it, and I got the main unit up to about 600 degrees before lowering the temperature. The IR side was above 600 before I turned it down. Make sur to check your tubes, because they make all the difference. You can but similar but more expensive grills, but I do feel this one does quite comparably against them. If you are a person who just has to have the best of the best, I would definitely get a more expensive grill. If you are, like me, on a budget and want a grill that has the expensive look as well as the features of a $1000, get this grill. I have not been disappointed at all. Oh, and for anyone wanting to get a bit of charcoal flavor, here's a tip: Fill an aluminum foil pouch full of crushed charcoal, poke some small holes in the top, and heat it on the main part of the grill for just a few minutes. I would find the charcoal that is lighter fluid free, so you don't get excess chemicals in your food. Once the pouch gets a good line of smoke coming out, place it on one of the top racks and start cooking. Make sure to close the lid any time you can, because then the food gets smoked by charcoal, just as you would with hickory or any other flavor. Voila!!! Charcoal taste on a gas grill!!! Once again, for anyone who likes a great grill and does not require the grill to raise their "status", this is a great grill with cheap replacement parts, which is also awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

AWESOME! Only took 28 years of marriage to get it!

11/15/2009
By ,
Corona, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is awesome! We were fortunate to be able to purchase the grill totally assembled. We found it at our local store fully assembled for $275.00.
It was simply a charm to light. The infrared burner worked beautifully searing 2 inch filets. We seared them on high for 3 minutes on each side. We then moved them to the main burner for an additional 3 minutes on each side. They were cooked medium rare to medium and tasted totally awesome.
The grill cools down very quickly which made it easy to clean up the grates/grills as soon as we had finished eating dinner. Clean up was quick and easy!
Buy yours today. You won't regret it! I will never go back to the charcoal kettle grill!
I guess I only have one complaint... Why did I wait until my 28th year of marriage to insist that my husband take me out to buy a gas grill? I suppose the lesson here is that "with age comes wisdom"... evidently I am just a bit of a slower learner than others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

OFF THE HOOK!!!!

07/23/2009
By ,
Shawnee Ks.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill a few weeks ago.I read all the horror stories of the nicks,scratches,and bangs on the product.I had a few on mine,but that had no effect on how this grill performs!!They say,"you get what you pay for",well not in this case.You get MORE than what you pay for!All my food comes out moist and tender on this grill,unlike the one I had before.I never turn it on high when I cook,or warm up, always on low,and it's the best! This grill is ,"OFF THE HOOK"!!!! get one while you can!!!And for you steak lovers,the grill sear marks are awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Looks more expensive than it is!

06/19/2009
By ,
Houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product as an early Father's Day gift for my husband. I was originally going a lesser value grill but after all the reviews, this one was a no-brainer. We had it shipped to store even tho our closest store had them in stock. Fit perfectly in my minivan with the back row seats closed. Got it home and my husband had it together in about 45 minutes by himself.
This grill looks great and looks more expensive than the $275 (on sale) I paid. My only gripe (if anything at all) is that platforms/counters on each side are not stainless steel, instead 'look-a-like' steel. But the actual grill covers are stainless steel and heavy duty. As a package the thing looks and works great. Husband has had it two weeks now and he has cooked the juiciest salmon and steak!!! It cooks a lot faster and better than any other grill we have ever owned. He is planning on searing some tuna on the infrared side soon. He is really, really impressed with it (and also that 'his wife' thought of it... yay for me!). We bought the 70" cover for it for around $25.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

purchased end of season 8/9/09

08/19/2009
By ,
WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My local Walmart was putting bbq's on clearance. I waited a week and missed out on my first choice. Next week they were down to just 4 gas bbq's left. 3 very expensive (not on clearance) webers and this guy at $200. I asked to speak with a manager, walked out with it for $100 plus tax. Never hurts to ask. They wanted these guys gone. But- it was to big for my Pathfinder. I had to take off both side trays. It did have the scratches and scuffs that others have complained about. But for that price who cares. Like I said this was not my first choice. Got it home. Food stuck to the grill hard. Duh! I should have sprayed the grid first with non-stick. Second time using the grill, my wife was alone. She hated our last grill and was nervous about using this one. She loved it. Simple push button start. Easy temperature adjustment with the temp gauge on the cover. She made some wicked chicken. At his point we are both glad that we missed out on the 4 burner Brinkman. We both love this BBQ. Love the very wide shelves, dig on the pull out drawers. Really like not having the worthless side burner. And the infrared burner (which I thought at purchase was just a gimmick) is now my wife's favorite place to cook. There are better BBQ's out there. But lets face it, not at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Great Grill

05/17/2009
By ,
Upper Moreland,PA36
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill four days ago, as the other reviews say...it takes less than an hour to put together. I had the unit sent to the store for free shipping (took only 4 days).
Cooking wise...its performs fantastic! I prefer my hamburgers and steaks cooked well done, and with this grill, it cooks them quickly and more importantly evenly. The infrared section, did take some getting used to (I walked away for a minute, and burned some burgers), so practice with the flame settings. oh, Another great thing about the grill is the insides of the grill can come out easily for sink cleanings.
I had no issues with damage during shipping. If you plan on using a electric screw driver (as I did), please put on light setting, as the bolts can get worn down easily.. Bring on the SUMMER!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Bang for the buck

05/25/2009
By ,
milton nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the $300 price tag you can't go wrong. Every little thing was thought of, right down to the match holder/lighting tool conected to the drawer with a chain. The drawers are solid and the utensil holders are helpful. Temp display is great most grills at this price level would not have them. The knob electric starters on each knob is a nice upgrade from the one button types that usually die out in a year. Not sure of the searing section haven't used it. I guess its for no flame cooking? I would have prefered a burner (maybe I can throw a pot in it like burner?) but again, over all, great bang for the buck. The only question I would have would be longevity of the metal and burner grates. Not as high quality material as say your Webber class grills, (thust the 4 instead of 5 stars on the overall)but hey..... Time will only tell on that one. Overall great so far and my wife is picky!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Poor Construction

08/29/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the grill aspect of this grill but the support of it leaves alot to be desired. If you want to move it, don't buy it. The side boxes are attached with 2 screws/bolts that the side boxes slide onto and are not very sturdy. I have tightened the screws many times. We have had the grill 2 months and yesterday we found the grill part on the ground because the supporting structure fell apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BBQTEK Split Lid 51,000 BTU 3 Burner Gas Grill, Stainless Steel Look

Best Gas Grill Ive ever owned!

06/12/2009
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to walmart and compared this grill with the bit more expensive grill Uniflame Gold gas grill for 350 and I felt like the only difference between the two was the added infrared on the side of the main grill. So i purchased this grill and did not regret it. I bought it fully assembled off the walmart display because I had invited a few friends and they were coming in one hour so I had no time to deal with the assembly. It was perfect for grilling juicy steaks and i had received many compliments not only on the steak that I cooked but also on the awesome grill. Everybody was curious about the infrared including me. It did cook the steak faster than the regular non-infrared side but the overall taste of either steak did not change. I am happy with the gas grill because it is ready to be fired up any time I choose. I also liked the temperature gauges, it let me know when it is ready for cooking! I also bought the Dallas Cowboy Grill cover for it and that also looks great too! I very much liked this grill because for the price you cannot get a better gas grill compared to lowes and home depot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next