Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fruit of the Loom Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%142 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

Nice light weight shorts.

08/06/2011
By ,
Odessa, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was expecting and I am very well pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

Love Them

07/08/2010
By ,
Canton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have eight or ten pairs of these shorts. I have several different colors. I have purchased this type before and after a year or two of washing regularly they do seem to draw up a little each time. So just for comfort I got myself more. They are great to lounge in, sleep in, go out in and are just comfortable. They aren't meant for anything fancy but neither am I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 3 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

oversized

05/18/2009
By ,
branchburg, nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a rare thing for a big man's wearing apparel to be oversized. I guess if you order 1 size smaller, it would be ok. I don't care for baggy clothes. Very thin material, good for summer wear, but may not hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 4 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack
12/06/2009
By ,
Chicago,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality.You will not beat this price.I plan to
purchase more in the near future.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Review 5 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

Great value

03/16/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An especially good value for casual workout gear. Slash side pockets are roomy. May be a bit larger than marked size indicates. Drawstring can't be pulled too tight, as it's a single loop of cord; elastic waistband seems adequate if you're not carrying anything in the pocket. Tagless, so there's no irritation. Holds its color fairly well through several washes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

I don't recommend these.

12/22/2009
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sizing was too large, even though I bought my correct size. The fabric is too thin,,perfect for very hot weather though. I'm afraid whenever these are washed a few times,,they will be threadbare. lol. Sorry, but I won't be buying these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 7 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

good value

05/17/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 6 pairs for my husband in red, black and grey. They are a lighter weight fabric but not so light it stretches out and bags when you wear them. The leg length goes to just above the knee. I washed them in cold water, medium heat with excellent results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

Nice and roomy and comfy

07/08/2011
By ,
Middle TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really comfy for wearing around the house. Not suitable to wear out - like to the store but if you are just wanting some lounging shorts these are excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack
06/11/2012
By ,
alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it is of poor quality. the stitching came off the first time it was used
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack
06/03/2012
By ,
Shreveport, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The material is alot thinner than last purchase about 5 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

You get what you pay for.

08/14/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality of these shorts was disappointing. I would have to agree with other reviewers who wrote that these shorts are not the same as what was manufactured by FOTL several years ago. The fabric is thinner/cheaper, the elastic waistband is about 1/2 inch narrower than before and doesn't hold the shorts up nearly as well and the fit is different. While I would say the size is accurate the fit is baggier and more shapeless than they used to be. Since it appears that FOTL has lowered its standards and no longer makes the higher quality, better fitting shorts anymore this is probably the best alternative to be found for the price. Sadly I would recommend this to a friend but only because I can't find a better alternative.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

Great value

08/03/2010
By ,
Clementon NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and comfy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

The best shorts I ever bought

02/13/2012
By ,
st pete fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best shorts I ever bought I have bought others they do not compare there is only one problem I prefer black and in three and four sometimes you just can't get them they are already sold out Walmart is a big company you would think they would keep these in stock the end it seems that they are their number one seller compared to their other shorts these are the best when they are available I try to buy three or four packs just in case there is a shortage that seems to happen all the time Walmart please restock your product thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

Big Men's Knit Shorts

10/11/2010
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(Size was 3X) Item was larger than store item. (Longer legs, waist adjustment [string] not adequate to maintain security of shorts... they slip off hips easily). I like the length as they used to be. This newer, longer design has the legs catching between the rear of my knees and calves when sitting or riding bike.) Still a good product, but the shorter shorts [legs ended about 2-3 inches above knee] were more comfortable. Also the older FTL shorts were a little stiffer material that seemed more stable at the waist [didn't slip off hips easily].
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

VERY LARGE

01/11/2010
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband that has a wide belly, but otherwise normal size. They were TOOOOOOO big. They looked great though so I wrapped them up for my son in law who is 6'5" and a big guy. 2X fit him perfectly. I have since purchased 1X for my hubby and he is happy. The colors are beautiful and have been told that they fit very well and are extremely comfortable. My son in law works out in them and my husband lays in his easy chair and yells at the tv in them and they work just fine and he is comfortable. They wash like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

Good quality at a great price

06/11/2012
By ,
Athens GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shorts are a little long, but an excellent value at a great price. We ordered these shorts on line because the colors we wanted to purchase were sold out in the local store. We could not find the size that we needed in the store. The draw strings are sturdy and last for the life of the shorts. We have previously purchased these shorts and they have worn well. The material does not develop fuzzy balls that many knit shorts develop over a period of time. We will purchase the same product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

Great for the Price!

09/28/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, they seem to be thinner material than previously purchased Fruit of the Loom shorts, and they seem longer, like other reviewers have commented. But when I put them on, my wife said they looked nice, so what more can I ask? I guess the old ones were getting pretty beat up, and at these prices, I should turn the old ones into garage rags. Overall, a Great Deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 18 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

these are tough to find

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for something like this for years for my husband to use for pj shorts for years. The last ones I bought were threadbare and I just couldn't find any new ones to replace them. He really likes these particular ones. The size is actually true - or even a little bit large, and they are nice and soft. You can't beat the price either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

Fruit of the Loom Shorts are Well Worth the Money

03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shorts that I purchased are top quality, and a great value. The fit perfectly, and are very comfortable. They are a vast improvement over the Fruit of the Loom shorts available a few years back. The material is light weight, but carefully stitched and appears to be very durable. I will be buying four or five more packs of these shorts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Fruit of the Loom - Big Men's Knit Shorts, 2-Pack

OK Shorts

12/15/2009
By ,
Lynbrook, Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I guess you can't expect much for $6 or $7. The material seems thin and the draw string is exceptionally thin. They'll do for hanging around the house but that's about it. The label had a price tag of $6 and Walmart charged me $7. I complained and got the difference back. I think the extra dollar was because the size is 2x. Give me a break.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next