Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Generic Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

The Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Space Saving Unit can be positioned around most standard-sized toilets, providing extra storage space for towels, toiletries and more. It comes with three shelves, two adjustable and one fixed, for immediate use of accessories. This white bathroom storage cabinet also comes with a decorative arched trim at the bottom for fine looks and a profiled top for additional storage. With its simple yet unique design, this cabinet not only serves it purpose, but also add looks to your bathroom decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.124 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
37
3 stars
17
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%98 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
37
3 stars
17
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Nice product

07/14/2009
By ,
Nokomis, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually purchased this product to use around the trash can in my kitchen. It went together smoothly and looks great. Since my can has a flip top, we added extensions to the legs and we also painted it to match the wall. I'm very happy with this piece.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Great Idea!!
Posted 10/26/2011
I love the way you used this over a trash can like that, great idea!
0points
Customer Avatar
Melrose Pk, IL
Really cute idea!
Posted 10/21/2011
I never would have thought of that. It looks great!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Good deal, looks good, meets expectations

02/25/2012
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My toilet is a little too tall for the shelf so it is sitting on the toilet top. There a small gap, maybe 1/2", between the floor and bottom of shelving unit. You can purchase leg extensions for it but I am not willing to drop 6 or so bucks to do this for such a small gap. I'll just get creative and find a prop if need be but so far it hasn't been an issue (actually seems to be an advantage because it is so close the bath it saves it from getting wet when water splashes onto the floor). It was really easy to assemble (great project for my 12 year old) and it looks good. Be careful when nailing the back on as we did have a few nails that "missed" and went through above/below the appropriate area and make knicks/tears in the wood. Also, in the picture shown the back part looks kind of like wood planks...mine does not. It is a smooth surface. I would recommend it. I really like the look.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Exactly what I paid for.

08/22/2011
By ,
Wynantskill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price of this item was perfect. Not to high & not to low. It was very easy to put together by youself. Also it's gorgeous for any bathroom.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

exactly what i was looking for

11/08/2010
By ,
pound, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i revamped my daughters bedroom in orange and pink against all white furniture and as soon as i saw this i loved it...i, of course, did not put it over a toilet in the bedroom, but i had an old furniture bench seat that fit perfectly under it and just made the piece and the room come together...we plan to put books and nik-naks on the shelves....luv it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Three Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit

03/19/2009
By ,
Waldorf, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to follow directions. Installation was a breeze. The only thing I can complain about is that the manufacture does not include the 2" saftey screw. They include the screw for the unit and the strap, but the recommended 2" saftey screw (goes into the wall) is not included.
I would recommed this unit to anyone who loves or needs extra storage.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Great shelf for a great price

04/07/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is cute. It is inexpensive. It is easy to assemble. What more can you ask for? It doesn't take up much room for it fits nicely over the toilet, yet there is a lot of shelf room. Personally, I love it and assembling it was fun (this was my first handy work). I highly recommend the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Cute/Easy to put together

04/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I bought this. Super easy to put together. It couldn't have taken me any longer than 30 minutes to set up. Hooking it to the wall was a little tricky, but not too bad. My bathroom is extremely small so I really needed something like this. A lot of the cheaper stuff is kind of ugly. I'm 22 years old and can't afford a lot. For the price, it's really really cute and not too wobbly. (It's not like the sturdiest thing ever made, but if you mount it to the wall correctly, it will be fine.) It's great if you're looking to put your makeup, hairbrushes, and lotions on there. It would only really fit washcloths on it - not full sized towels. It's a little thinner than it appears in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

alright

05/24/2009
By ,
Shelter Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is alright I am not really impressed. You must make sure that the product does not get wet, though. My daughter set a washcloth on the bookshelf for a couple of minutes and when we removed it the paint bubbled up right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

It is what it is.

04/03/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shelving unit is nice. The shelves are a bit shallow but having 2 adjustable shelves is a plus. Also a little short but still effective. It was quite easy to put together and took minimal time. It is not a nice as some of the other units but again it was only $40. The backing does not add anything to the decor unless your bathroom happens to be white. I chose to remove it and it is much better that way. Overall it serves its purpose and lives up to the expectation I had for it, price and functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Good value for the money

03/10/2010
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want a serious piece of furniture that's going to hold up forever, you probably don't want this. But if you have a small bathroom and you're on a budget, it's just fine. I could wish the shelving were a little taller for the larger sized lotions and mouthwash that many of us use today but overall, I'm pretty happy with my purchase.
For $40, this is a pretty good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

GOOD

02/01/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a really good item. i like it alot because i live in a small studio so anything to save me space that still looks nice. the only thing is you really have to measure your space bfore you buy it. i had some troublr fittinf it in at frist... other then that its wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

What I needed but not perfect

09/24/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very excited to get this product because my bathroom is quite small and I needed storage. However, there were issues with shipping, and they certainly embellished when describing the appearance of the structure. Forty-four dollars is a good price compared to the much more expensive ones, but it's not that stable. I'm very good with tools and had relatively no problem assembling it, but some aesthetic components (stickers, screw caps) that were not in the box although the instructions say they are. Make sure to put the cardboard backing on. One review says it's not necessary except for decorative purposes, but the adjustable shelves will not stay put without it. Although, on my model there is a gap between the side of the shelf and the wall. Also, the screw needed to mount on your wall is not included, nor is their a hole in the "nylon strap", nor a hole in the top of the model to put the screw in. I'm pretty happy with it, but I had to break out a power drill and the nylon strap is worthless. Get some brackets to mount it to the wall if you don't want it to wobble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

On the Fence..

03/09/2011
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because I am doing a beach theme in my bathroom...loved the backing in the picture to this, however, the backing that came with this was smooth..though it's still nice, not what i expected..was incredibly easy to put together, if you don't follow their instructions...all in all, i like it, just wish it would have been exactly like the picture!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Glad I bought it

12/06/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a tiny, tight-spaced bathroom and many of the units were too big for the sink to bathtub ratio. This fits perfectly. It took me about an hour and a half to assemble and place, but I am not handy. To me, it's not cheap looking, even though the back is heavy cardboard - it's so white, it blends in fine. Be careful when using the finishing nails. I got too close to the bottom shelf and made lumpy impressions - almost splintered. With stuff there, it's not even noticeable though. It holds a lot.
I'm happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Bathroom spacesaving unit

08/29/2010
By ,
renton, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While I realize this unit was only $40, I was disappointed in the quality, not the appearance. The box was badly damaged in the shipping process to the store. The unit it made up of compressed wood products and the backing was a cheesy cardboard. While it looks nice, I've rated this a 3 because of the quality versus price. Save your money and pay more for a better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

good product

04/13/2009
By ,
kansas city, ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this. It's great for storage and display. The only thing wrong with this product is the little white pieces that you hide the shelf adustment holes with litterally just set in the holes, if you bump into it they just fall out. So I just put white round stickers to cover the holes up, you can't even tell other than that good product worth and the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Excellent Storage Unit...

06/18/2009
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an amazing means of storage, especially for smaller bathrooms. However, we were disappointed to find the exact same model, along with several others, in our local store after the site indicated that it was available online only! Still, the product meets and exceeds our expectations. Great product, highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Very Poor

04/08/2009
By ,
Machias, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is much smaller than appears in pictures, extremely rickety, and the shelves and other parts do not even fit together properly. The kit came with missing parts and a nick out of one of the side pieces. I was extremely disappointed in this product and would never recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Love it!

01/06/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this was going to be a bear to put together, but it was very easy! I love it! It looks great in my bathroom, provides ample shelf space for towels and what not, and was a REALLY great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Three-Shelf Wood Bathroom Spacesaving Unit, White

Great product, mis-labled

07/23/2009
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product in the local Walmart. The packaging says the product is 23.25"wide, but after assembly I learned it is not. In fact, its the same size as is listed here on the website. If the shelves were 23.25" as labled, it would fit over my toilet, at 22.25" it just wastes my time. I hope they take it as a return, or I just wasted $45+tax on Walmart's incorrect packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next