Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

Generic Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

This personalized promise ring for couples is the perfect symbol of your love for each other. You can customize this sterling silver diamond promise ring can be customized with two names up to 10 letters along with corresponding birthstones. This birthstone promise ring features the inscription inside, "Forever and Always" to always remind you of your everlasting bond. This sterling silver diamond promise ring has two marquise-cut Austrian crystal birthstones with genuine diamond accents. Every piece of Wal-Mart jewelry, including personalized promise ring for couples, passes rigorous inspection at our Quality Assurance labs so you can buy with confidence, guaranteed. Available in full sizes 5 thru 12.
Average Customer Rating:
3.64 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation69%79 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

Loved It!

10/06/2010
By ,
Byram, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this item and not only was it gorgeous. but it arrived earlier than expected! everything was spelt correctly and looked just as gorgeous as it did in the pick if not BETTER! its something i would recommend for everyone. its simple.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Potsdam, NY
Wish I could have helped sooner!
Posted 11/11/2013
I had a ring like this (no longer worn as we broke up) but it did the same! I was able to polish it and remove the tarnish with Maas fine polishing cream for all metals. i got it for 6 dollars on amazon and it only takes like a pea size amount to take care of it. For whatever reason they coat the REAL sterling silver with a high-shine coating that flakes off with normal wear!! The real silver is easy to polish and care for and once all the coating is off it looks brand new!
0points
Customer Avatar
clayton, nc
what a big let down...
Posted 02/02/2012
i should have given a little bit longer so try out the ring before i started singing its praises. when i first bought it, it was beautiful, perfect and i loved it. i gave it a little bit longer and it began to tarnish, and i am a stay home wife so there is not a lot of heavy duty work or damaging liquids. it got to the point that i am now having to go out and buy another one due to this one being absolutely ugly and its embarrassing. i would think twice about getting this product.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

Perfect "Gift"!!!!

02/07/2010
By ,
Lucasville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ring was present from my fiancee for Christmas. We call it our "Promise" ring, since that is when we verbalized our committment to each other. The ring actually arrived on Jan. 15th - and, when ordered, we knew that it would not be ready for 12/25 because of the customizing. It is gorgeous and means so much to me! We had photos taken from the time George opened to box - right through to us kissing. Thank you Walmart! You have AGAIN come through with flying colors!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

Real Sterling Silver Doesn't Flake

09/28/2010
By ,
River Falls, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just received a text from my lovely fiancee whom just had a birthday. I purchase this ring online (per her suggestion) for this marvelous occasion. Her text indicated that the ring was flaking on the bottom. Here's where I am confused. From what I gather, this shouldn't happen with a sterling silver ring and nothing on the product page indicates that this is a coating and not a solid ring. She states that the material underneath is yellow in color and resembles plastic. Other than this obvious flaw, the personalization was great on this ring. Sadly I am now in the process of returning this ring and finding something else for her now belated birthday.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents
03/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this ring since December and I have to say I haven't been happier!! My boyfriend and I are separated by distance and its a constant reminder of him! It has yet to chip, the lettering is still complete and the stones are still completely in tact.. I absolutely love it! I do however take it off whenever I'm going to be doing something messy and what not.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

too cute!!

05/11/2012
By ,
houston tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my soldier have been together for two years. This year he deployed so he let me pick any gift I wanted. I ordered this ring an im SO HAPPY at the way it turned out!! It looks just like I wanted.It got here before my anniversary came, I know my hubby so glad to see what I got!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

Decent ring for the price

04/17/2010
By ,
Van Buren, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice ring to give to someone to start with. For 70 bucks this is a good value and I'm sure the person you give it yo will love it. My gripes about it is it looks rather fake, I mean it is really noticeable that the "Diamonds" are fake, the gems look alright. It doesn't look like it will peel, a sturdy ring for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

Absolutely adore it!

12/24/2009
By ,
Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this ring on December first... It was a gift from my boyfriend, and I got to pick it out. I wanted something that would be personal, and meaningful.... When i saw the engraving on the inside I knew it was the one I wanted. We were supposed to get the ring sometime between the 4th and 15th of January,according to the processing date but I got it on December 23. The ring itself is georgous, and so much more beautiful then the picture showed it to be. The stones are a beautiful shade, and great cut. The names are beautifully engraved and you can tell the ring was made with great care. It fits perfectly on my finger, and I can honestly say I never could have asked for a more sentimental, beautiful, or meaningful gift. It was priced 3 times as much at the actual walmart store, and they said it would take 3 weeks to make it. I couldnt wait that long! I would recommend this ring to anyone who wants to make the person they are giving it to, cry. I know i did!!! This ring is perfect!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

pretty cool

10/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

Mixed Views on an Excellent Product.

10/21/2009
By ,
Santa Claus, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the ring on Sept. 16th, as a gift for my girlfriend. I recieved it on Oct. 21, more than a month later. The product arrived with no flaws that i could find. It was beautifully made, the stones are well cut and the band well polished. However, i did find a complaint in that the diamond accents are extremely tiny. Without an extremely close examination you can not tell that there are stones there, it just appears that the metal was "sculpted" to look like stones. I examined them as best i could and have concluded that there are in fact six(6) diamonds on the ring, total. I am not a jeweler and i believe that they might be cubic zirconia(sp?) but it is advertised as diamond, and i will accept them as diamonds...I did not buy the right for the accent, but for the inscribtions and birthstones.
My ring says: "I will" on the left with a Aquamarine and a Ruby in the middle, and says "Love you" on the right...when put with the inner inscribtion it reads "I will love you Forever and Always."
The Inscriptions were done beautifully.
I account my complaint with the accents as more of a size issue, since my girlfriend wears a size 5 (the smallest this ring is available in)
I am quite satisfied with my purchase and i believe that for the price it is....there is no better Promise ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

don't waste your money

04/19/2011
By ,
leesburg florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this ring in Sept, for my son to give to his girl friend, It arrived timely and she loved it. 7 months later, he is looking like a fool as it has severely tarnished, she can no longer wear it, and at their ages, its humiliating for everyone asking why she isn't wearing her ring......
I always thought walmart stood behind their stuff, well they say the 90 days is up, to bad......
Guess this says alot for Walmart.,...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

The best gift for anyone being together for years

05/12/2009
By ,
Muncie Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the prettiest couples ring I have ever seen. I looked at over 100 and by the farthest this is the best one. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for just the right gift for a special anniversary gift that says I love you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

pretty for a little while

03/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This ring was very pretty while it was still in the box. The silver was shiny, the stones were pretty, engraving was beautiful. But 3 days after wearing the ring constantly, one of the stones fell out. Very disappointed. Embarrassing showing your beautiful ring to a coworker and realize the stone is missing. :( Don't buy this if you want it to last. You or your lady will eventually be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

CHEAP

03/21/2011
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Son got this for his girlfriend for Christmas...by January...it had changed colors and was deemed.."NON REPAIRABLE"
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

My Ring

09/15/2009
By ,
Edgewater, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw this ring on the website and i thought it was the most beautiful ring ive ever seen. Two weeks after i got it the silver started to chip and come off. I didnt know sterling silver did that. The picture looks more beautiful then the actual ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dalton,Ga
Silver
Posted 10/16/2013
Silver does not chip ,if it's .925 Sterling Silver it definitely will not, The ring you got must be silver plated which is cheap junk sorry you had a bad experience.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

Love it

07/16/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wonderful boyfriend and I were at the stage in our relationship where we was talking about marriage I was ready but because of a previous marriage he wasn't ready yet. So we settled on this ring as a promise ring something to show that he would replace this ring with an engagement ring and wedding band someday just not yet. I absolutely love this ring it is so beautiful even when I get an engagement ring I will still wear this ring just on my right hand....I haven't had any problems with the color changing or any of the diamonds falling out and I wear it everyday it is scratched on the bottom but I've also had it since Christmas but unless you are looking for it you wont see it...I would totally recommend this ring for all the couples that are wanting to show their affection but not ready for the next step of marriage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

Pretty

04/17/2009
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this ring as a Mother's ring because I only have two children. The engraved names looked great! The peridot color was great, I also had emerald and that one wasn't quite as stunning as a real emerald but it is a nice dark green. You can see a bit of the saudering if you look really close where the thick part meets the stones - but you have to look really close. Overall this ring is very pretty, especially for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

Mixed Reviews!

01/28/2010
By ,
Mount Pleasant, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This ring is only $50, which compared to other rings is not a bad deal. However, this ring WILL peel on you. The people who have left excellent reviews have generally just purchased this product. After about two weeks the outside of the band will start to peel away. My peeling has almost reached the names & I am hoping that they will not come off. So on one hand, this ring is not the best quality. On the other hand, it is a beautiful ring! The inscribing is gorgeous and the birthstone colors look really sharp. Basically, you are getting what you pay for. Hope this is helpful! I would just be willing to pay even more for higher quality! Slight bummer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents
01/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product looks great. It was beautiful my boyfriend bought it for me for Christmas, I loved it. Two or three weeks me having it, it started to chip. It's not real and it turned. I was highly mad and do not recommend anyone for buying this and going through that. It does look pretty in the picture but it will only last for so long, until the silver starts to chip off and it turns. Then it looks horrible. I returned my ring and got my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

A Great Way to Show your love

01/06/2010
By ,
new york new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this ring is very good although it does not have the lil fake diamonds in it but it is absolutly beautiful i got this for my girlfriend for valentines day. i got our first names on both sides of the ring and our birth stones it is a great way to express your feelings and say that you love her and want to be with her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Couple's Personalized Promise Ring in Sterling Silver with Diamond Accents

Not Sterling silver

03/06/2011
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought when I received this ring for Christmas from my boyfriend it was beautiful.... But after wearing it for just over a month the so called "sterling silver" started to chip away.. very disappointed with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next