Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dickies Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Made from a blend of polyester and cotton, Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants are ideal for everyday use. These knee pants feature an interior adjustable waistband that offers superior comfort, wrinkle and fade resistant fabric, and a double layer knee to ensure that these pants last a long time. Their 4-pocket styling with bonus multi-use pocket and extra wide belt loops add to the pants' comfort factor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%84 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

great sturdy pants but too rough

12/09/2012
By ,
Rockland County NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these pants for my 10 year old son. I have them for my 12 year old. My 12 year old is rough on his clothes, and these have lasted. After about nine months of wear, the twelve year old tore a hole in one knee, but was pleased to tell me that it only went through one layer of the knee, and since there is another full layer at the knee, no one will notice. However, my 10 year old tried the pants on and refused to wear them, as they are very stiff and somewhat rougher than typical pants. So, the toughness can be both a positive and negative asset, depending on your preferences and sensitivities.
Sizes seem to run 'true to size'. Styling is fine; my boys did originally object to the visible "Dickies" insgnia, but the 12 year old got over it. Overall, a good buy for one son (and will keep buying them for him), but I will return the others for the second son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Actual size is smaller than size chart

08/13/2011
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Before purchase, I reviewed that husky size chart and measured my son VERY CAREFULLY! According to the size chart 12 husky is allegedly a 31" waist, however when we received the order the tag was clearly marked 27" waist. That's a discrepancy of 4 inches, way off in my opinion, and obviously they were much too small for my son's 30" waist
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+21points
Review 3 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Great buy!

10/27/2009
By ,
Riviera Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. It's durable and it keeps its color after multiple washes. But be sure to purchase husky if you have a child who is a little large due to the slim fit of the waist area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants
11/15/2011
By ,
Minneapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i love the material that these pants are made of but the fit was WAY off. I ordered a size 10 Husky, as my grandson is a little big in the butt area. They fit like a regular 10 with no room to grow. I returned them and ordered the "George" sytle of pants instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Right size in the waist... Too long!!

09/12/2011
By ,
ANTOCH, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't get me wrong the value, quality & styling are all excellent but, the double knee portion of the pants were way below my son's knee which defeats the purpose for me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Great looking pair of pants

10/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised! I've had the worst time finding pants that fit my son properly. These fit him very well and look great. I haven't had to iron them at all, but they always look very "finished." My only minor complaint is that they seem a little narrow through the waist for a husky fit, but these are still a great pair of pants and very affordable.
I will definitely buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 7 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

long lasting uniform pants

04/05/2014
By ,
Mobile, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are great for active boys. They last a lot longer than other brands.
A little more pricey than other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Comfy and stylish boys pants

02/27/2014
By ,
Roselle Park,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed black pants for my son last minute for a play at school,and since he pretty much lives in athletic and sweat pants ,I didn't want anything to dressy. I saw these and loved the sturdy material,and the fact he could dress them up( if needed) or even just pair them with a t-shirt . He said they were extremely comfortable,and fit perfectly ! I am definitely going to buy them in beige as well ,and while the price was a little more than I wanted, ( simply because I know they might not get as much use as i'd like) they are a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

The best pants for boys

03/11/2014
By ,
Conley, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were a great fit and they don't cut and rub my son. He has an awesome recess.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

love these

02/23/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are the best! The only uniform pants I will buy from now on. The double knee is excellent - no more holey torn pants. Husky sizing is perfect in the waist but a little long in the leg and the price cant be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Sturdy

11/22/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has torn all his uniform pants. I have tried dockers and pants from the uniform store and dickies out beat them all. They last longer and the price is just right. On average I been buying dickies for 2 years now and his pant last 3 1/2 -4 months (1pair) but I have to mention that he plays a lot and it looks like he walks on his knees. This is Monday -Friday. He's not scared of throwing him self at the ground to get the ball..etc. he's active and dickies have the double knee that kind of protects him from getting bad scrapes. The pants take a good beating. Anyway, they are true to the size in the chart. Just measure it correctly. I personally love them. The dickies material last more than any other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

School pants

02/04/2014
By ,
phoenix,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit well and last a long time. They are well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

If these are husky sized, I want to know where.

01/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have been fairly warned by others that these run slim. I was so hoping they would work since the name is solid and the double-knee construction was irrisistable. Returned them, and bought George brand. Those are working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 14 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

not a good fit for husky

08/24/2012
By ,
Los angeles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the fit was way to small comparing to a 18 husky that i had purchased from other brands. had to return to the store and look elsewhere for the right fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 15 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Product is very durable and of very good quality.

08/26/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Besides the product meeting its expectations, I was very pleased with how fast I received my product. I believe I received it within 2 days after placing the order. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Pants

01/10/2014
By ,
New Hampton IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our son picked these out for himself, they look very nice on him and he loves on they fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Returned Immediately

12/02/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these pants for my son. First off, they were so stiff and they had an awful smell to them. Secondly, they did not fit whatsoever. I don't know how they can be labeled as "husky" because they were most definitely not. I will be sticking to the George pants from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

nice unoform bundle

11/28/2013
By ,
lou. ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy that Walmart provides this bundle value at the price that they offer and the quality is great especially for a growing 9yr old boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

thick sturdy material

11/25/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect for everyday uniforms for ruff boys, however ran very long
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dickies Husky Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Good pair of pants

11/18/2013
By ,
Delton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are everything that the description said they are. Double knee, durable and adjustable waist line for a good fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next