Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for BLI Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

BLI Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

 
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

These are Great!!!

03/27/2009
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! Was I surprised when I took these draperies out of their packaging! They feel and look just like suede. They are heavy, drape beautifully, and completely black-out the sun's harsh rays. I am sure that they will be wonderful in winter, as well, keeping out the cold weather. The quality is excellent and the price is unbelievable for these beautiful draperies. I will buy another set for my guestroom. Oh yes! No ironing is needed! They are gorgeous -- right out of the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

Really like these curtains

07/10/2009
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these curtains for a patio door after reading other reviews. Really like them they hang nice and they really help keep the sun out of a room. I am going to pick some up for my bedroom after I decide what color to paint. The color is a little darker brown than the picture depicts but still very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!

11/02/2009
By ,
MIDDLE GEORGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE DRAPES ARE VERY WELL MADE AND EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD AT BLOCKING OUT UNWANTED LIGHT. I'M CONSIDERING BUYING MORE IN A DIFFERENT COLOR! VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

Great Panels

01/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panels are great. They really get the job done as far as functionality. They insulate well and definitely block out the light. My kid's rooms go from day to night with the simple pull of a panel (seriously). They are sleeping/napping so much better. These curtains do tend to leave a small opening in between the two, but a little overlapping and strategic placement fixes this problem.
The colors are rich and the fabric is plush. From my experience, they are true to length. I bought them in three colors for four different rooms: playroom and kids bedrooms. I am thinking about replacing my family room curtains with these as well because they insulate so well and we have a heavy draft in that room. Now, I will say, these are not fancy by any means. I would not recommend this style for a formal living/dining space though, they are just too casual.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

THE ONLY Blackout shades to get

02/16/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok I ordered 2 different sets of black out shades and don't BOTHER looking at any other ones. I got the rich mocha color and it is just that..rich looking, not cheap at all!
I wasn't even looking at WALMART but someone suggested it. I was almost going to pay $200 for a set of curtains and for 4 panels it was $90 with shipping and handling.
Hung them right up, looks beautiful and very well made!
So if you want true blackout shades that help keep the heat and cold out, get these. You will NOT be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

Night and Day, Very nice Panels

11/16/2009
By ,
PSL, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely the best blackout panels I have purchased. I purchased 4 different panel types. They were all claiming to be darkening or blackout. These block out nearly all the light in the day. And at night where my neighborhood is really dark and I had all the lights on in the living room AND kitchen. Went outside and could NOT see any light. That was nice. Especially was handy on halloween : ) JK LoL!! Very nice panels though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

Good Buy

12/18/2009
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I boought 2 panels to cover one oversized window. My grandson naps in this room so I was wanting it to mute the outside noise and darken the room. IT WORKED!
The room is dark but the panels are not heavy, very light, but look great. the color is chocolate. It looks good and the room is dark.
Great deal. I will buy 2 more for the guest room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

Excellent Quality

02/02/2010
By ,
Tyler, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased when I opened these drapes. They are made of a substantial weight fabric, most of the folds/wrinkles from being packaged "fell out" after they were hung for a few hours. They also can be pressed very quickly if needed. I am very pleased with the product and feel they are very much worth the price. Would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

Better Than Expected

02/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used Ship to Store feature for the first time and it was perfect. Saved a lot of time and some shipping costs. Product is better than I had expected and I'm thrilled with these curtains. Definitely black out the light and hang very nicely... great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

Look expensive!

01/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently got these curtains and love them! They really look expensive and are a bit darker than the picture but I like the darker color. I'm happy with the length as well considering I have a very tall and long window.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

A great darken curtain

09/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blocks out all light and has lowered the room temp by at least 10 degrees. I put them in a room that we had to keep closed because the sun kept the room so hot. We now leave door open and use the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

very well made!

12/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after searching online and in stores for a longer curtain that was reasonably priced, I found this one at walmart. and I love it. it is well made, hangs beautifully and looks very perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

Fantastic!

01/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The curtains do as they say and block out sunlight and keep in most of the heat! It's great not to be freezing in my room since most of the draft is caught behind the curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''
11/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color and length were perfect. The mocha color is darker than the picture shown. It's more like a chocolate brown but it worked out good for me. Room darkening is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''
10/21/2009
By ,
Shreveport, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the rich chocolate color. Really blocks the light. the only suggestion would be to have a larger header so the panels can go all the way to the ceiling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

Customer

09/02/2009
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice curtains. The mocha is much darker compared to the photo. The color looks like a dark chocolate. My daughter loves color and blackout aspect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Austin Microsuede Blackout Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Mocha 95''

everything A+++

01/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A+++ on quality material $$ would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points