Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Atari Ghostbusters (Wii)

Atari Ghostbusters (Wii)

Ghostbusters: The Video Game, based on the smash hit motion picture franchise, is penned by original Ghostbusters writers and stars Harold Ramis and Dan Aykroyd and reunites many of the original cast members. The story is set two years after Ghostbusters 2, with Manhattan once again overrun by ghosts and supernatural forces. The player joins up as a new recruit with the original team, testing a variety of unique equipment and gadgets, to track, wrangle and trap a wide range of awe-inspiring phantasms in an all-new, funny and frightening battle to save New York City from its latest paranormal plague.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ghostbusters (Wii)

Sons can't get enough

06/02/2010
By ,
Corinth, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My sons loves this. Was happy to see different settings for abilities on this game. My 3 and 10 year old son can both enjoy playing this game on their own levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ghostbusters (Wii)

Awesome Game!!!

07/07/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am definately *not* what you would call a gamer, (I bought my first console ever last year and it was a PS2) but when I saw that this game was going to be released I actually went out and bought a WII and pre-ordered this game. I have been a huge Ghostbusters fan ever since I was a kid and this game does not disappoint. It is definately not a "short" game/storyline, I was suprised when the game just kept going and going. I love the fact that the original cast is back for this project.
The WII interface is perfect for a game like this and although it's not as realistic as I would have hoped, it is still VERY fun to get involved.
I HIGHLY recommend this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ghostbusters (Wii)
11/27/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The game is very repetitive. Every level feels exactly the same. Aside from getting the occasional upgrade with proton pack gun, the game is very uninteresting.
Navigating the character is difficult and gets very old because it must be done by pointing the controller in the direction you want them to turn. Rent it before you buy
I love the movies, not the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ghostbusters (Wii)

Adicting

06/24/2009
By ,
Puyallup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can't stop playing this awesome game!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ghostbusters (Wii)
04/15/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is a hard to find item, so I did not really have any other stores to compare prices with. I was glad to have found it at Wal-mart it has made my son very happy. :) Should I refrase It is not sold in the store I had to order it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ghostbusters (Wii)

Damaged Product

06/18/2010
By ,
Green Bay, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The game itself is great and arrived when expected. However, the plastic box the game came in was wrecked on one side with black scratches and a huge indent along with a rip in the plastic covering.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ghostbusters (Wii)

Just perfect!

01/02/2010
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game is great fun. I bought it for my brother for Christmas. I ended up ordering a TON of stuff from Wal-mart real close to the date (18th-20th) and everything was here in time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ghostbusters (Wii)

Fun!

01/07/2010
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old son just loves the Ghostbuters and this game is challenging and fun. Good buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ghostbusters (Wii)

Great game!!

12/28/2010
By ,
Staten Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old loves it and the value for the money is excellent....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ghostbusters (Wii)
12/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Game
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ghostbusters (Wii)
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5