Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Panasonic Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
58
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation92%292 out of 319reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 174 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
58
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Good Alternative

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was given to me as a gift. I have MS and I wanted an alternative to standing in my shower bent over shaving my legs. Doing this would make me very tired and wobbly. This electric shaver is big enough and shaped so that I can grip it steadily (sometimes my hands don't grip a standard blade shaver well). Although I wish it would shave as close as a blade, it does a good job. After using this, my legs feel like it was the day after a blade shave. But it is close enough of a shave, that you cannot tell by looking at my legs. My only other point of reference was the electric shaver my mother had when I was a little girl...so probably 35 years ago. THAT shaver basically just trimmed your hair and THIS shaver does much better than that. I am glad that I can now sit in a chair and shave my legs without having to get a basin of water and towels.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Pretty and Effective

07/14/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews before deciding on purchasing this razor. The only other time I had an electric razor is when I was a girl - a Lady Shick, remember those? So I really don't have anything to compare it to. As I've gotten older, I have more and more problems with hair on my chin and upper lip. I've been using a disposable razor for it, and they are really hard on your skin, so thought I'd try an electric. Creams burn me and I'm not about to spend all day tweezing (ouch!). This is a wet/dry razor, but I think it does a better job dry and is easier to keep clean. It does a wonderful job on my legs and underarms and a passable job on my chin and upper lip. Not as close as a disposable, but close enough and with no irritation. I did have to learn how to manipulate the razor for my upper lip - at first it wasn't getting anything, and I didn't think the pop-up trimmer was doing the job. By stretching my lip and using the flat of the razor, it really does a good job. Oh, and it's pretty too! I've been using it over a week and haven't had to recharge yet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sonora, Ca
upper lip
Posted 02/07/2014
Hi there! I read your review and wanted to let you know that i have a small personal shaver for my upper lip. It's about the size of pen! It's electric too! It works very well! You should try that out!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Never had a closer shave.

06/05/2014
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 60ish, so the hair on my legs is sparse and very fine. I had a Clairol shaver for 3 years. It never ever shaved all the hair - let alone a CLOSE SHAVE. I had so little hair and it was such a pain to have to keep going over and over for three or four hairs here and there. It dragged out shaving my legs for such a long time. I made it a ritual to lay in bed and do my legs there. I have severe back pain and this was the only way I could get around not straining my back.
THIS IS AN AMAZING shaver compared to the Clairol. I almost didn't buy it because I didn't think I'd ever get a close shave with ANY electric shaver. I figured Clairol was one of the Best name brands. WRONG!
You won't be disappointed with this shaver.
I wanted my son to try it on his morning beard, but he won't use it because it is PINK! I just wanted to know so I could mention if it works for men's beards too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Don't be fooled by the price! Great Job!

02/06/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two shavers to see if one was better than the other. I purchased the Conair Infinity for $35. and the Panasonic Close Curves ES2207 for $20. I tried the Conair first thinking the Conair brand would be better. It was almost like using an epi-lady product, it was pulling my hair out, rather than smoothly removing it. I then used the Panasonic. I was immediately impressed. The hair was removed effortlessly, and without pain or affecting my skin. This razor doesn't state it can be used in the bikini area, but I can state it does a very clean job, again without irritation to the skin. I am contemplating buying another to keep in the closet to replace this one in a few years time. It is that nice of a product. I have used a Remington previous to this purchase, and was satisfied. However, this Panasonic outshines my previous shaver, and costs half the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+215points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

great for daughter in college

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our college-age daughter. She loves it. We read alot of reviews before choosing one and this one had to most positive ones. Fits nice in her hand, does fine wet or dry, she agreed that the shave wasn't as close as a razor but would be fine once she was used to it, she didn't have to go slow on regular growth for it to keep up and it keeps a nice long charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Great for a quick shave

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As stated above, the value and ease of use is high. However, the shipping charge is the same value of the product since they do not carry the item in the stores, at least not the stores in my area. If I shipped it to my house I got the product in a more reasonable time than if I shipped to store(free ship to store- and not that I was in a hurry but a 2+ wk window was not reasonable but yet it got to my house w/in a couple days).
I have only used the product for a few times. I experimented with it wet as well as dry because the previous reviews and product description mentions both. Although you do NOT get as close of a shave as you do with a razor, you certainly speed up the process of shaving with this product. I like using it dry. I tried wet shaving with shaving cream and I felt like my hair was being ripped, like little pin pricks. Not painful, I was just surprised because I thought the shave would be closer and be smoother process since I was using it wet with cream.
As I use the product more I will try to come back and re-review.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Good Women's Shaver

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit has my wife's seal of approval after getting it for Christmas. She says it gives her a very smooth shave, but not as smooth as her old razor, which she still uses. It did take a lot longer to get the smooth shave she prefers, but it was closer than units she has had in the past.
A convenient charger pug-in base is great for travel.. If she likes it, I am a happy man.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

close shave great price

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shave low price. If your a woman looking for a electric razor then your in for a surprise. It gives a close shave without the pulling usually experienced with electric razors. When this gives out I will be buying this same razor to replace it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Not bad for a rechargable shaver.

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason I purchased this shaver was because it had good reviews as well as a reasonable price. After using, I was pleased with the shave - not bad for a rechargeable.
I would recommend this product for quality and price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Excellent product

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently brought this product and It works great. Use it on everything. Worth the money and time searching the reviews about this product. Would tell anyone to buy this product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Buy this for all the women you Know

09/03/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd purchase of this brand of razor. I dropped and broke the original after owning it for a little over 4 years.
I had no hesitation about which one to replace the broken one with. The new one is even better than the one I broke, if possible. Shaves lasts longer, is smoother at the beginning and the price is terrific.
I can't say enough good things about this razor.
Would make a great first razor for a teen or a replacement razor for an experienced shaver.
Updated color is super also.
You'll never regret this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Best Electric Shaver

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned approximately 6-7 electric shavers over the last decade in search of the perfect one. I've finally found it! This shaver is sturdy, does not feel cheap, provides an extremely close shave and its pop-up trimmer is the most effective out of any I've previously owned. If you are trying to decide between this shaver and one of similar price, buy this one. I cannot express how happy I am to have found an electric shaver of this superior quality for such a low price!! Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

GREAT Electric Razor!

07/06/2014
By ,
Northern Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An electric razor just can't give as close a shave as the old fashioned razor and shaving cream; at least that's what I always thought. That's why I never bought one before now. But this razor is amazing! I love that I can shave just before I head out the door and I don't need to shower or dry my hair first. Instead of the hour it would take, I can shave in 2 minutes and be ready in 10 minutes.
I read the reviews before I purchased this, and some of those said the razor would pull their hair or their skin would burn after using it. I've not had a single negative issue. In fact, I've shaved my underarms, legs, and I've even used the trimmer to keep my eyebrows neat and even looking, and this little gem has worked terrific. The instructions said to let the razor charge for 12 hours initially before using it the first time. I did; and after shaving 12 times I still haven't had to recharge it.
I will never vacation without it since it will be great to use just before heading out to the beach or to a formal event. It's handy, neat, works great, and small enough to drop in an overnight bag without taking up tons of space. It also has a cap that doesn't fall off and it protects the blades inside. Its also contoured to my hand, isn't awfully loud, and doesn't vibrate so much that my hand goes numb before I'm done. Value? I couldn't have found a better buy and I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Money Saver

11/06/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Panasonic Wet/Dry Shaver. The first one lasted me about 4 years! The only reson I didnt give it an "excellent" rating in "ease of use is becuase you have to get used to using it. You don't need to press as hard as you would with a disposible razor and that takes getting used to. You also have to go a little slower than with a regular razor which I don't mind at all because I have VERY sensitive skin and with this shaver I have no problems using it everyday. Totally worth the money too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/24/2014
is it painful?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

PERFECT FOR FIRST TIME SHAVER TEEN/GIRLS

09/14/2012
By ,
bakersfield ,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PURCHASED FOR MY DAUGHTER. DID NOT WANT TO START HER OUT WITH DISPOSABLE SHAVERS AND WANTED A SHAVER THAT SHE COULD USE ON HER OWN. WE TRIED IT OUT AND ITS PERFECT DOES NOT BURN ITS EASY TO USE . ITS A WET/DRY COMES WITH A TRAVEL/STORAGE BAG AND CLEAN UP BRUSH.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

First time user of an electric razor

06/27/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am accustomed to a disposable razor, so was not sure what to expect. First use was tentative but effective none the less. Second use was more comfortable and actually easier. Third use made me wonder why I had never tried this before. The razor itself works best wet. It is surprisingly easy to clean. My rating of it's quality is based on a short usage time; will be able to tell it's actual quality over a little more time. Suggest that any/all intending to use this kind of razor to go ahead and buy spare parts; they are relatively cheap and you don't want to wait till you actually need them and can't find the parts list that came with the packaging. My one negative is the charger. I suggest, like I did, you plug the razor into the charger then the whole assembly into the wall outlet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Decent not great

01/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well but not amazed like some of the other reviews. Average product, average price.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Awesome shaver!

09/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shaver in March and was so excited about using it for the summer season. I have thick, dark hair on my legs so shaving would often be irritating, not to mention the annoyance of razor burn and cuts. I thought an electric shaver would eliminate these things. (Plus, this is a great, cheap shaver to try out.)
And it has! I had resorted to shaving with the grain with a traditional razor (to avoid ingrown hairs) and this shaver gets my legs smoother than that. Granted, I usually would use this shaver every day or every other day, but the fact that it can be used dry makes it so much easier to use daily. I've never tried it wet, but dry is just so much easier (just make sure your legs are actually dry and not damp, otherwise it will hop around). I also put it on the charger every day after I use it (mostly so I know where it is), so I have never had a problem with the battery dying mid-shave.
The only annoying thing has to do with the nature of the foil shaver itself... so if you get lazy and don't shave for a week or two, you really need to use the trimmer blades to shorten the hair before using the foil portion. I think you can do maybe three, possibly four days in-between foil shaves. Regardless, I still prefer it to a razor. I've had absolutely no irritation and very very few (if any) ingrown hairs.
I've told most of my friends about using an electric shaver, and after feeling how smooth my legs are, almost all of them want to try it! This shaver has made summer (and shaving) so much easier for me and I can't recommend it enough!
Sidenote: If you wear glasses, this shaver is a great idea. It's so hard to see your legs in the shower when you can't wear glasses, but the ability to use this shaver dry makes that problem non-existent!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Awesome-dont be deceived by the price.

05/03/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe to use-can never get hurt with this, good price. For me- works for 1-2 years or more when well maintained. closest shave ever with a shaver, better than the other panasonic one which actually costs more than this one. This works best for arms, underarms, legs, bikini line, neck , anywhere on the body except for the bikini area.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Great little shaver

06/25/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old shaver, (which was an earlier version of this one that I baught about 5 years ago), finally gave out and wondered where I was going to get another one like it. Then I saw this one and was so happy. It shaves as close as if I used a raizer, easy to use and clean. I just mught buy another one to have on hand. Great design and I love the new color. Also great for the underarms also, gives you a nice smooth shave without irratation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next