Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Panasonic Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
47
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation92%207 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 133 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
47
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Pretty and Effective

07/14/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews before deciding on purchasing this razor. The only other time I had an electric razor is when I was a girl - a Lady Shick, remember those? So I really don't have anything to compare it to. As I've gotten older, I have more and more problems with hair on my chin and upper lip. I've been using a disposable razor for it, and they are really hard on your skin, so thought I'd try an electric. Creams burn me and I'm not about to spend all day tweezing (ouch!). This is a wet/dry razor, but I think it does a better job dry and is easier to keep clean. It does a wonderful job on my legs and underarms and a passable job on my chin and upper lip. Not as close as a disposable, but close enough and with no irritation. I did have to learn how to manipulate the razor for my upper lip - at first it wasn't getting anything, and I didn't think the pop-up trimmer was doing the job. By stretching my lip and using the flat of the razor, it really does a good job. Oh, and it's pretty too! I've been using it over a week and haven't had to recharge yet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sonora, Ca
upper lip
Posted 02/07/2014
Hi there! I read your review and wanted to let you know that i have a small personal shaver for my upper lip. It's about the size of pen! It's electric too! It works very well! You should try that out!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Don't be fooled by the price! Great Job!

02/06/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two shavers to see if one was better than the other. I purchased the Conair Infinity for $35. and the Panasonic Close Curves ES2207 for $20. I tried the Conair first thinking the Conair brand would be better. It was almost like using an epi-lady product, it was pulling my hair out, rather than smoothly removing it. I then used the Panasonic. I was immediately impressed. The hair was removed effortlessly, and without pain or affecting my skin. This razor doesn't state it can be used in the bikini area, but I can state it does a very clean job, again without irritation to the skin. I am contemplating buying another to keep in the closet to replace this one in a few years time. It is that nice of a product. I have used a Remington previous to this purchase, and was satisfied. However, this Panasonic outshines my previous shaver, and costs half the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+162points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Great choice for an electric shaver.

04/06/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously, I had a Remington, which I thoroughly enjoyed. Until that fateful day when it slipped out of my hands and broke. Looking into buying a new shaver, I first looked at the Remington brands. Since I had that brand previously, I figured I'd go for what I knew. But the reviews I saw were not too positive. This Panasonic shaver had excellent reviews, so I took a chance. I'm so glad I did! It's much smoother than my old shaver. While I've only had it for a little over a week, I haven't encountered any problems. With my old shaver, I experienced irritation when using it under my arms. Not so with this one! It's gentle and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Money Saver

11/06/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Panasonic Wet/Dry Shaver. The first one lasted me about 4 years! The only reson I didnt give it an "excellent" rating in "ease of use is becuase you have to get used to using it. You don't need to press as hard as you would with a disposible razor and that takes getting used to. You also have to go a little slower than with a regular razor which I don't mind at all because I have VERY sensitive skin and with this shaver I have no problems using it everyday. Totally worth the money too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

THE JURY IS STILL OUT.

02/21/2014
By ,
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought one of these in March of 2013. I liked it, and especially the wet/dry idea. It worked a lot better than the ones 30 or 40 years ago. Well one day I unplugged it and tried to turn it on, nothing. It was about 10 months old at this point. I did some digging, and couldn't find that I'd kept a receipt, although I am sure I registered it on line. I knew if I didn't have the receipt I'd be out of luck. I just bought another one, and I have that receipt securely put away with the instructions, etc. I am hoping this lasts longer. If not, I'm prepared to get one on their dime this time. It does do a good job or I wouldn't have bought another. The price is right as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

This one was defective

01/26/2014
By ,
Dozier, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one just like this that I used for years. It was cheaper to buy a new one than to buy replacement parts. The ordering on Walmart.com was easy. This item though was louder than my last, and it seemed to pull out the hair rather than cut it. I tried a few times, but it was just too painful. I took it back and got another. It worked fine. Must have just been one bad one in the bunch.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Smart Shaver for a Good Price

04/21/2014
By ,
Racine,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent woman's personal shaver. Shave and trim features in a water proof platform. The only thing I can fault the product for is that the controls are awful tight out of the box because of the water proof feature. As the shaver is used the controls will loosen up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Buy this for all the women you Know

09/03/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd purchase of this brand of razor. I dropped and broke the original after owning it for a little over 4 years.
I had no hesitation about which one to replace the broken one with. The new one is even better than the one I broke, if possible. Shaves lasts longer, is smoother at the beginning and the price is terrific.
I can't say enough good things about this razor.
Would make a great first razor for a teen or a replacement razor for an experienced shaver.
Updated color is super also.
You'll never regret this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Sliky smooth in no time

04/15/2014
By ,
Near Vienna, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously I had another brand and after 15 years it finally died. I needed one that has the "pop up trimmer" and this was the one I chose. It is easy to use and I don't have to worry about the nicks and cuts with a standard razor. Being older and on a fixed income I am delighted this was less than $20.00 and is ergonomically structured. With the simple directions and the soft carrying case it will be a pleasure to use it for years!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

easy to use

04/21/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased fora family member that has had a stroke and she said it was easy to use and did a good job. She was very pleased with it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Awesome shaver!

09/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shaver in March and was so excited about using it for the summer season. I have thick, dark hair on my legs so shaving would often be irritating, not to mention the annoyance of razor burn and cuts. I thought an electric shaver would eliminate these things. (Plus, this is a great, cheap shaver to try out.)
And it has! I had resorted to shaving with the grain with a traditional razor (to avoid ingrown hairs) and this shaver gets my legs smoother than that. Granted, I usually would use this shaver every day or every other day, but the fact that it can be used dry makes it so much easier to use daily. I've never tried it wet, but dry is just so much easier (just make sure your legs are actually dry and not damp, otherwise it will hop around). I also put it on the charger every day after I use it (mostly so I know where it is), so I have never had a problem with the battery dying mid-shave.
The only annoying thing has to do with the nature of the foil shaver itself... so if you get lazy and don't shave for a week or two, you really need to use the trimmer blades to shorten the hair before using the foil portion. I think you can do maybe three, possibly four days in-between foil shaves. Regardless, I still prefer it to a razor. I've had absolutely no irritation and very very few (if any) ingrown hairs.
I've told most of my friends about using an electric shaver, and after feeling how smooth my legs are, almost all of them want to try it! This shaver has made summer (and shaving) so much easier for me and I can't recommend it enough!
Sidenote: If you wear glasses, this shaver is a great idea. It's so hard to see your legs in the shower when you can't wear glasses, but the ability to use this shaver dry makes that problem non-existent!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Great product!

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this product and absolutely love it. Easy to use and clean. Gives you a close shave and reduces irratation that a normal razor causes often.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Works pretty well

11/01/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It cuts pretty close. Be sure to use the popup trimmer for longer hair or larger concentrations of hair. I was disappointed that I experienced some discomfort while shaving. To be fair I've only used it once, and I may need to re-read the instructions. You're supposed to go back and forth, not in circles as some of the electric razors I've used before. It is a wet/dry shaver, and I used it dry, so next time I'll try it wet and see if that improves the experience. To charge the shaver, attach the shaver to the charger and plug it into the outlet. There is no cord.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

13 year old daughter loves it

04/10/2014
By ,
Langhorne, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 13 year old daughter who is just starting to use a razor. She loves it and has had no issues with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Great shaver

03/06/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I use this shaver my skin does not turn red. Great shaver for the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Easy to use

02/24/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews before making my purchase which helped to sell me on this shaver, but I have to totally disagree with those reviews. Although the shaver is quite easy to use, not large and bulky. I find that instead of gliding across my legs with ease, it pretty much rips the hairs out as you go and is painful to use. I've used it twice, now it's going in the trash. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Great buy

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and great price .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Great razor for a decent price

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned this razor before, but dropped it in the shower so it broke. It is a good razor, smooth shave, clean, no nicks and should last a long time. Because I liked it so much, I bought the same one again to replace my broken one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Very useful!!

04/08/2014
By ,
Florence, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Great little shaver

06/25/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old shaver, (which was an earlier version of this one that I baught about 5 years ago), finally gave out and wondered where I was going to get another one like it. Then I saw this one and was so happy. It shaves as close as if I used a raizer, easy to use and clean. I just mught buy another one to have on hand. Great design and I love the new color. Also great for the underarms also, gives you a nice smooth shave without irratation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next