Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Panasonic Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(346 Reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
247
4 stars
58
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation91%316 out of 346reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 177 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
247
4 stars
58
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Pretty and Effective

07/14/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews before deciding on purchasing this razor. The only other time I had an electric razor is when I was a girl - a Lady Shick, remember those? So I really don't have anything to compare it to. As I've gotten older, I have more and more problems with hair on my chin and upper lip. I've been using a disposable razor for it, and they are really hard on your skin, so thought I'd try an electric. Creams burn me and I'm not about to spend all day tweezing (ouch!). This is a wet/dry razor, but I think it does a better job dry and is easier to keep clean. It does a wonderful job on my legs and underarms and a passable job on my chin and upper lip. Not as close as a disposable, but close enough and with no irritation. I did have to learn how to manipulate the razor for my upper lip - at first it wasn't getting anything, and I didn't think the pop-up trimmer was doing the job. By stretching my lip and using the flat of the razor, it really does a good job. Oh, and it's pretty too! I've been using it over a week and haven't had to recharge yet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sonora, Ca
upper lip
Posted 02/07/2014
Hi there! I read your review and wanted to let you know that i have a small personal shaver for my upper lip. It's about the size of pen! It's electric too! It works very well! You should try that out!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Don't be fooled by the price! Great Job!

02/06/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two shavers to see if one was better than the other. I purchased the Conair Infinity for $35. and the Panasonic Close Curves ES2207 for $20. I tried the Conair first thinking the Conair brand would be better. It was almost like using an epi-lady product, it was pulling my hair out, rather than smoothly removing it. I then used the Panasonic. I was immediately impressed. The hair was removed effortlessly, and without pain or affecting my skin. This razor doesn't state it can be used in the bikini area, but I can state it does a very clean job, again without irritation to the skin. I am contemplating buying another to keep in the closet to replace this one in a few years time. It is that nice of a product. I have used a Remington previous to this purchase, and was satisfied. However, this Panasonic outshines my previous shaver, and costs half the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+244points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Never had a closer shave.

06/05/2014
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 60ish, so the hair on my legs is sparse and very fine. I had a Clairol shaver for 3 years. It never ever shaved all the hair - let alone a CLOSE SHAVE. I had so little hair and it was such a pain to have to keep going over and over for three or four hairs here and there. It dragged out shaving my legs for such a long time. I made it a ritual to lay in bed and do my legs there. I have severe back pain and this was the only way I could get around not straining my back.
THIS IS AN AMAZING shaver compared to the Clairol. I almost didn't buy it because I didn't think I'd ever get a close shave with ANY electric shaver. I figured Clairol was one of the Best name brands. WRONG!
You won't be disappointed with this shaver.
I wanted my son to try it on his morning beard, but he won't use it because it is PINK! I just wanted to know so I could mention if it works for men's beards too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Great for a quick shave

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As stated above, the value and ease of use is high. However, the shipping charge is the same value of the product since they do not carry the item in the stores, at least not the stores in my area. If I shipped it to my house I got the product in a more reasonable time than if I shipped to store(free ship to store- and not that I was in a hurry but a 2+ wk window was not reasonable but yet it got to my house w/in a couple days).
I have only used the product for a few times. I experimented with it wet as well as dry because the previous reviews and product description mentions both. Although you do NOT get as close of a shave as you do with a razor, you certainly speed up the process of shaving with this product. I like using it dry. I tried wet shaving with shaving cream and I felt like my hair was being ripped, like little pin pricks. Not painful, I was just surprised because I thought the shave would be closer and be smoother process since I was using it wet with cream.
As I use the product more I will try to come back and re-review.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Good Alternative

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was given to me as a gift. I have MS and I wanted an alternative to standing in my shower bent over shaving my legs. Doing this would make me very tired and wobbly. This electric shaver is big enough and shaped so that I can grip it steadily (sometimes my hands don't grip a standard blade shaver well). Although I wish it would shave as close as a blade, it does a good job. After using this, my legs feel like it was the day after a blade shave. But it is close enough of a shave, that you cannot tell by looking at my legs. My only other point of reference was the electric shaver my mother had when I was a little girl...so probably 35 years ago. THAT shaver basically just trimmed your hair and THIS shaver does much better than that. I am glad that I can now sit in a chair and shave my legs without having to get a basin of water and towels.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Panasonic electric razor for women

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My need for shaving is minimal so anything I say about this item must be taken with a grain of salt. I love this razor. As with all Panasonic products that I've purchased, it's well-designed. I use it daily; keep it plugged in to charge. It's part of my morning grooming routine and actually not a necessity but it makes me feel sleek and meticulous.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Panasonic Razor

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver works great. Sorry I didn't buy sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Buy this for all the women you Know

09/03/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd purchase of this brand of razor. I dropped and broke the original after owning it for a little over 4 years.
I had no hesitation about which one to replace the broken one with. The new one is even better than the one I broke, if possible. Shaves lasts longer, is smoother at the beginning and the price is terrific.
I can't say enough good things about this razor.
Would make a great first razor for a teen or a replacement razor for an experienced shaver.
Updated color is super also.
You'll never regret this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

best yet, by far

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have had numerous ladies' electric razors that don't cut very close. this one cuts closer than any other I've had--by far--and it holds a charge for a long time too definitely a 5 star
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

this razor

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved this razor. It doesn't pull, doesn't hurt, it does the job right and was pretty affordable too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Good shaver for the money. Holds a charge well.

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives a close shave and holds a charge well. Excellent product for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

excellent

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Handy Shaver

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me for a fast close shave. I use on my legs & arms.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

It works!

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After going through two other inexpensive razors I have found this one to work great. However, I have not used it 'wet'...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Awesome shaver

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shaver has good power and shaves very good. I hope they don't quite making it. I have been looking for one for about a year. I bought this one and glad I did.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

No More Cuts

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the ratings on this shaver before I bought it. I have bought other shavers like this but this one is great! There is no pulling of hairs even if they do grow out a little. I have not tried wet shaving with it. Cuts hairs close and fast. You do not have to go over and over the same area.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

great price

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great ..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

My first electric shaver and I love it

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a close shave and works like it says it do!!!! I did a dry shave on my leg to test it out and did the other leg wet to see which one works for me. Using it in shower works for me :) I am very pleased and will stick with this from now on!!! Thank you Walmart for this cheap price and awesome product!!!! <3 <3 <3
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Awesome shaver!

09/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shaver in March and was so excited about using it for the summer season. I have thick, dark hair on my legs so shaving would often be irritating, not to mention the annoyance of razor burn and cuts. I thought an electric shaver would eliminate these things. (Plus, this is a great, cheap shaver to try out.)
And it has! I had resorted to shaving with the grain with a traditional razor (to avoid ingrown hairs) and this shaver gets my legs smoother than that. Granted, I usually would use this shaver every day or every other day, but the fact that it can be used dry makes it so much easier to use daily. I've never tried it wet, but dry is just so much easier (just make sure your legs are actually dry and not damp, otherwise it will hop around). I also put it on the charger every day after I use it (mostly so I know where it is), so I have never had a problem with the battery dying mid-shave.
The only annoying thing has to do with the nature of the foil shaver itself... so if you get lazy and don't shave for a week or two, you really need to use the trimmer blades to shorten the hair before using the foil portion. I think you can do maybe three, possibly four days in-between foil shaves. Regardless, I still prefer it to a razor. I've had absolutely no irritation and very very few (if any) ingrown hairs.
I've told most of my friends about using an electric shaver, and after feeling how smooth my legs are, almost all of them want to try it! This shaver has made summer (and shaving) so much easier for me and I can't recommend it enough!
Sidenote: If you wear glasses, this shaver is a great idea. It's so hard to see your legs in the shower when you can't wear glasses, but the ability to use this shaver dry makes that problem non-existent!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic Close Curves Wet/Dry Ladies Shaver, Pink, 1ct

Money Saver

11/06/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Panasonic Wet/Dry Shaver. The first one lasted me about 4 years! The only reson I didnt give it an "excellent" rating in "ease of use is becuase you have to get used to using it. You don't need to press as hard as you would with a disposible razor and that takes getting used to. You also have to go a little slower than with a regular razor which I don't mind at all because I have VERY sensitive skin and with this shaver I have no problems using it everyday. Totally worth the money too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/24/2014
is it painful?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 288 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next