Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Changeling (Widescreen)

The Changeling (Widescreen)

DVD, R, 114 minutes, HBO
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

the changeling

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie george c scott is priceless
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Good psychological horror movie.

07/13/2014
By ,
Washington, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first saw this on TV many years ago and taped it. The tape gave out and now I have it on DVD. It is well done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Doesn't deliver

06/04/2014
By ,
Magalia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While thinking I had a handle on what the movie was about it did change toward the end to something different than what I expected. Normally with George C Scott on board one can be fairly sure the acting is at least good. Mr Scott seemed so out of place in this movie. If you have nothing better to watch this will entertain you but don't expect anything up to par for this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

A Great Ghost Story!!

03/10/2009
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this movie years ago on television, and had forgotten about it. Being an avid horror movie collector, I LOVE a good ghost story. I was watching an old George C. Scott movie, and saw a list of his films. There was this one, and I remembered how much I enjoyed it. I went online and found it at Walmart.com. I'm glad I did. By today's standards, some would find this movie old fashioned, but if you want a suspensful ghost story, in a real haunted house, with a mysterious twist to it, this is the movie to buy. You get so caught up in it, that you find yourself feelilng sympathy for the GHOST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Very creepy haunted mystery

01/27/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Changeling is one of the most creepy movies I've ever seen. This is a mystery horror movie with a great ending. This movie is a must see for any horror fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

AWESOME FLICK!

11/18/2007
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite scary movie. No blood and guts, just an awesome, down right, make your hair on your body stand straight up kind of movie. I wish they would remake this movie, I would love to see an updated version!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Best Ghost Movie

10/18/2008
By ,
Home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is an excellent ghost story. Not only for it's time but forever. I would highly recommend this movie. WalMart was great I got the movie in no time at all and the price was very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Satisfied Customer

11/09/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The was an old classic movie so I expected to pay a little less but, I was still satisfied with the price.
Everyone who I showed the movie to enjoyed it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

The Changeling

05/22/2009
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's got a great storyline, good acting, very suspenseful. Characters are very well thought out, and you really feel like you're a part of the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Wonderful Movie

07/08/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlike the newer movie plots of today, this one is not easily predicted. It is a captivating plot and the actors were perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

creepy

10/17/2012
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen this movie in college and it was creepy as heck. The scary images really freaked me out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Still good 3 decades later

12/31/2012
By ,
Grants Pass OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this film when it was released . It's a classic !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Excellent

02/06/2009
By ,
Bourbon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the movie in High School... Still would recommend it today.. It hasn't changed a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Changeling (Widescreen)
02/10/2011
By ,
Sparta, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent copy for the price and age of movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Changeling (Widescreen)
12/26/2007
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very scary. Good story. Great movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Changeling (Widescreen)
10/29/2011
By ,
Utica NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great movie at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Changeling (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5