Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Changeling (Widescreen)

The Changeling (Widescreen)

DVD, R, 114 minutes, HBO
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

A Great Ghost Story!!

03/10/2009
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this movie years ago on television, and had forgotten about it. Being an avid horror movie collector, I LOVE a good ghost story. I was watching an old George C. Scott movie, and saw a list of his films. There was this one, and I remembered how much I enjoyed it. I went online and found it at Walmart.com. I'm glad I did. By today's standards, some would find this movie old fashioned, but if you want a suspensful ghost story, in a real haunted house, with a mysterious twist to it, this is the movie to buy. You get so caught up in it, that you find yourself feelilng sympathy for the GHOST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Very creepy haunted mystery

01/27/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Changeling is one of the most creepy movies I've ever seen. This is a mystery horror movie with a great ending. This movie is a must see for any horror fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Still good 3 decades later

12/31/2012
By ,
Grants Pass OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this film when it was released . It's a classic !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

creepy

10/17/2012
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen this movie in college and it was creepy as heck. The scary images really freaked me out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

AWESOME FLICK!

11/18/2007
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite scary movie. No blood and guts, just an awesome, down right, make your hair on your body stand straight up kind of movie. I wish they would remake this movie, I would love to see an updated version!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Best Ghost Movie

10/18/2008
By ,
Home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is an excellent ghost story. Not only for it's time but forever. I would highly recommend this movie. WalMart was great I got the movie in no time at all and the price was very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Wonderful Movie

07/08/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlike the newer movie plots of today, this one is not easily predicted. It is a captivating plot and the actors were perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Satisfied Customer

11/09/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The was an old classic movie so I expected to pay a little less but, I was still satisfied with the price.
Everyone who I showed the movie to enjoyed it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

The Changeling

05/22/2009
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's got a great storyline, good acting, very suspenseful. Characters are very well thought out, and you really feel like you're a part of the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Changeling (Widescreen)

Excellent

02/06/2009
By ,
Bourbon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the movie in High School... Still would recommend it today.. It hasn't changed a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Changeling (Widescreen)
02/10/2011
By ,
Sparta, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent copy for the price and age of movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Changeling (Widescreen)
10/29/2011
By ,
Utica NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great movie at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Changeling (Widescreen)
12/26/2007
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very scary. Good story. Great movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Changeling (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5