Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Uniflame Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Uniflame Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

This grill is amazing!!

08/24/2009
By ,
Bluefield, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never in my life used a gas grill until this one! I will never own another charcoal grill! This one is everything I expected.. It cooks great, really evenly & it's so easy to light and everything! It took me about 2 1/2 to 3 hours to get it together but it was definitely worth it! THis grill makes everything outside look better.. I plan on using this one alot! The ease of coming home from work and firing up the grill is just great! Everyone needs to have them a good grill! And this one is by far everything I was looking for!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill
04/13/2009
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After comparing prices at several stores we picked up the unassembled grill. It was simple to put together and takes about 1 1/2 hours with two people. The sear burners work great for both burgers an steaks and the grill seems to heat evenly (no hot spot). The only disappointment found is the low setting on the side burner is still to high for a simmer but was probably designed this way to avoid being blown out in the wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Review 3 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Great grill, easy assembly

06/17/2009
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice grill for the money. The most difficult part of assembly was removing it from the box since it is so well packaged. Uniflame did a great job and seems to really care about their cuctomers. The most impressive thing I noticed was inside the box was a blister pack containing all the hardware, individually labeled with the part number. It also included all the necessary tools for assembly. It included two screwdrivers and a wrench. The only thing I needed was a utility knife to open the box. Assembly was very easy and the directions were easy to follow. I've used the grill three times so far and am impressed with the evenness of the cooking and simplicity of operation. Very nice grill especially for the price. Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 4 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Worth every penny...

08/02/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy-duty grill, solid performance cooking several types of food, to include frozen and fresh pizza's. Underneath storage also includes easy access to propane tank - great additions. Best deal around town for the price considering it comes equipped with sear burners - I highly recommend this grill. Also purchased the 70" cover, simply because I plan on keeping this grill around for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 5 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill
07/08/2009
By ,
Clarendon, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Uniflame gold grill from WalMart for $350 which was a $50 dollar savings. Now I see that it is selling for $300. Guess I should have waited a little longer. Anyway, all the parts were in the box for assembly and the instructions were very good and it took about 2 1/2 hours for me to assemble it by myself. I have not used it yet but all the burners work. This is my second Uniflame grill and I am sure I will enjoy it. There is one problem and that is the infrared back burner. I call Uniflame Customer Service about the use of the infrared back burner and they told me that it was for use with a rotisserie only. I asked how I could get the rotisserie for the Uniflame grill. They advised that they did not make rotisseries. Apparently, they made a burner for an item that they do not make. I was advised to find a rotisserie that is made by another company that would fit the Uniflame Gold grill. Overall, I think the grill is a good value, especially for $300.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

very good product

10/12/2009
By ,
panama city florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yes if you hava a burning desire to drop $3K for a Viking grill, then this grill will disappoint you. but who wants that? This grill rocks and the reason is the 10K btu infrared porcelain grill that will win your grilling heart over after a few attempts. Hold the knob in while you turn it on for 5 seconds while it ignites. Both IR templates need the extra gas. This baby gets hot hot hot. You will soon realize that cooking on regular gas grates is for dinosaur buffs. Today is all about HEALTHY food and soon you will only be cooking on this small part to the right. I do turn the first regular grate on to get things hot, but problably not necessary. By utilizing both infrared and temps in the 600 -700 F. things cook clean without all the coronay clogging drippage that your doctor screams about. and as a bonus, there is another Infrared back burner for rotissiere. Soon all grills will be like this one. For the price dont pass.
Have had it 6 months with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

He Loves His Grill

05/09/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as an early Father's Day gift. He has used it almost everyday. The only comment he has made is that he wished it came with a rotisserie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Best Grill Ever!!

08/13/2009
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have purchased, assembled and cooked on quite a few grills, but never have I had one that performed this well. Uni-Flame has done very well in engineering this product making it remarkably easy to assemble. Excellent heat distribution and the infrared burners.....well what can I say. I would recommend this grill to anyone. Outstanding value for alot of higher end bells and whistles. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 9 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Great for the Price

04/12/2009
By ,
Seabrook, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this grill on 04/10/09, I got it at a great discount. I am looking forward to useing it for the first time when the weather gets warmer.
Plenty of grilling space, for the ammount people we have over.
The Free assmibley was great and the store called me in plenty of time to let me know it was ready for its pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 10 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Great grill but needs a better cleaning mechanism

05/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everthing works the way it should. It does everythng that it promises and more. However, Im not a fan of the way it needs to be cleaned. There is a pan that catches the grease, however it should have a removable tray to capture everything else. It does have a removable tray but it seems to be too low and layered. If barbecue sauce or whatever drips too te bottom. You will have to wait until your done barbecueing and the grill cools off to get to it. You will also have to disasemble the tank and the burners to really clean it the way it should be cleaned. I have sinced placed Aluminum foil on the botttom and that fixes 90% of the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Uniflame Gas Grill

06/04/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is wonderful! Does everything we wanted. The price can't be beat for the product you get. I recommend this grill over any of the others out there for the price. Very easy to assemble, too. And does the food ever taste good cooked on this grill!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Fabulous Value

07/11/2009
By ,
Highland Village, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill after shopping around. Sears...umm no thanks. Lowes, Some really nice grills and values.
Home dept where I am...the grills were all damaged..every one. I had, (and I wish i got his name!), the man the works in the garden dept. talk to me about EACH grill that they carry. He assembles them and was quite candid about the packaging quality and his impressions as well as the ones that were returned the most etc. He recommended this grill (as well as a few others) He went through the welds, screws and parts availability. The grill is awesome, the infrared is FABULOUS, (the side infrared is for rotisserie), the tank slide, regulator etc are all well constructed! There is even cooking and even the timer is handy!!! Buy it enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Gas hog, but great cooking

09/17/2009
By ,
Paris, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll start at the beginning...
Assembly: Took 1 person about 2 hours. Unpacking it was the biggest chore. All pieces were there but there was one dent, just inside the hood on the left side. It had to have been dented during assembly because there's no way this happened during shipping.
First use: I followed the instructions to turn all burners on and let it burn for about 15 minutes. The rear IR burner took a while to lite initially. The clue is to hold it in when you turn it. The IR ones light differently that way. The others lit after a few attempts.
First "grill": Temperature control was great. The rear left seemed to be a bit warmer, but I'm sure I'll figure out the heat zones but overall it seemed pretty even. The left-most burner is taking a while to light, so I'll have to keep an eye on it. I fit about 8 decent size steaks on it and it did great... until it ran out of gas. I was, admittedly, using a partial tank but I think this grill used quite a bit more gas than my previous grill.
I'm loving the grill right now, I'll post another update once I've used it a few more times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Great but a little rusty

06/15/2009
By ,
Near Annapolis, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the grill for my wife and myself as a Mother's Day/Father's Day Gift. Yes she did want it also...
Got it at a nice discount as it was the Floor Model and the last one left. It was kept outside with no cover and many of the screws are rusting and leaving stains on the surrounding areas. I purchased a cover with it and still having the "Growing" Stains. Love it and will try to buff it off. This is my 1st Stainless Steel Grill and I have read the same issues on Grills that cost 2X this one so I was not suprised. I use it almost every day and have only had great results. 1st time with a sear burner and find myself doing almost all the cooking on it with "Perfect" results.
It was preassembled and the Rotissary Burner is cracked and goes out about 1 minute after lighting it. Great Customer Service from Blue Rhino and they are sending new Part No Questions asked.
It had almost everything I was hoping to get and at 1/2 the price of the grills with everything. I gave up the Rotissary, Lighting and the Stainless Grates. These were not worth the extra $300+ for grill with these features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Great Value

07/06/2009
By ,
Brookhaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this grill on a roll back price and took advantage of Wal-Mart's free assembly. I had considered paying over twice this price on other grills with the same features. It is very easy to operate and worked the first time we turned it on. It cooks steaks well due to the sear burner, but also does tenderloin and whole chickens well as it has the ability to cook much slower than some. No hot spots to be found on this one! Looks well on our patio also. It is large enough to invite all the neighbors over, but also has the ability to do well to cook for one or two with little LP usage. I would reccomend this grill to anyone from the most accomplished griller or the ones that grill very little as it makes the task simple and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Great grill!

06/16/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this grill unassembled, took two hours and a few beverages to put together. Not hard, just time consuming. Overall, the grill has features found in many high end units. The sear burner and infrared burner are nice additions to a grill costing this little. The grill does heat very evenly and cooks remarkably well. I don't think you can go wrong with this one! A great grill at an absurd price! My one and only reservation is the fact that rust on enameled interior sheet metal will undoubtedly take hold. I don't see this thing lasting more than 3 seasons. A cover may prolong the inevitable. After a few great steaks, a few chickens, and a happy tummy, this grill is a winner!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

love it so far

10/12/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching grills for a while I settled on this model because of cost, features and the posative reviews. I bought an unassembled unit and spent about two hours putting it together. Overall it was pretty easy as the directions were clear and everything was labeled nicely. My unit had a big dent in the lid, however. I called uniflame and they immediately sent me a new lid by FedX. They're customer service appears to be really good.
Once assembled I put the grill to use that night. The burners work great and deliver very even heating. The sear burner works awesome. I seared a very thick filet mignon for about 1 minute on each side and finished it over the normal burners for about 4 minutes a side. The steak turned out absolutely awesome! Overall this grill seems well designed, well built, and has great performance. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Fine grill for the money

04/26/2009
By ,
Hilton Head Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill was easy to assemble and came with clear instructions and the correct number of parts. The quality and fit of the assembled grill were both very good and I had no problem lighting it and using it the first time. I have not used the searing burner or the rotisseree yet but the three tube burners provide plenty of uniform heat for grilling and browning. The attached timer has been a useful feature also. So far, this appears to be a fine grill for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Couple of design problems.

09/22/2009
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
$250 bucks when I bought it and now back up to $375 as I am writing this review. With sear burner and rotisserie burner? Not bad at all.
2.5 hours assembly.
I've never bought a grill cover for a grill before. This one will get a cover. Why? Because of the water that gets inside this grill and overflows the grease trap.
Bottom door handles are a little wimpy as they are plastic. My bottom doors ended up a little cocked for some reason.
Design problems? It is easy to get burgers stuffed up under the rotisserie sear burner. It would be nice to have a back stop to prevent this from happening. Water getting inside the grill and overflowing the grease trap.
Seems to heat evenly and do a good job. With the higher capacity burners, this grill easily hits 400 degrees while my previous grill rarely got hotter than 325.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Uniflame Gold Gas Grill

Super Grill

09/06/2009
By ,
Williamsport,Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I been looking for a grill. We have one but our Weber grill just won't hold up like they say. We went to Wal-mart and purchase an Gold UnitFlame outdoor LP Gas Grill. We were amaze of how easy it was to put together. We follow the instruction and everything fit into place. This is a first for use. The owner's manual was very helpful. The grill works super great. Love it. Our model no. is GBC976W. Thanks for a good price for a great grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next