Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Uniflame Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Uniflame Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Get the most out of your outdoor grilling experience with the Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill in Stainless Steel. This portable stainless steel gas grill boasts a spacious 260 square inch cooking surface, so you'll have plenty of room to barbeque steaks, hot dogs, chicken and more. The 120 square inch warming rack keeps your hot dog rolls and hamburger buns warm. Plus, the Uniflame gas grill has an easy-to-read temperature gauge, so you can keep an eye on the heat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

decent little apt. grill

04/25/2009
By ,
Monaca, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the looks of this grill, live in a high-rise apt. bldg. and needed something small enough for the balcony, yet big enough to cook a variety of foods on. Heats up quickly and maintains temp well, thanks to the built in therm. I've had mine 2 years now and am noticing that the bottom cooking grid is starting to warp a little bit from constant use, I use this year round, it's so easy and quick, that even through winters in Western Pa., I have used this grill.
I do wish that the heat plate under the cooking surface was a little bit flatter, so that use of ceramic or Porcelain Heat Plates, could be used to eliminate hot spots for a more even cooking temp, but thats not that big a deal, by now, I know where all the sweet spots are and that only took about 2 or 3 times grilling to figure out. the upper grill surface is removable also, so that you don't have to get under it to flip things on the lower surface, which I really like, and it takes about a second to put it back in if you need it.
Other than that, you cant buy a better, faster, great looking grill for the price, whether you cook only every once in a while on your grill, or you are out there every day, this is the grill you want, if all that you need is a little, "bigger", grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Portable Gas Grill

06/16/2009
By ,
MC MINNVILLE, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this grill a pretty high rating because of its appearance, ease of operation and relatively low price.
However, there are a few points that bear discussion:
1. Forget the practically useless little screwdriver that is in the hardware kit. All the first screws that must be installed required a much heavier (larger) Phillips head driver.
2. The Stainless Steel material is very, very thin and cuts like a knife on the pointed edges. Be careful during assembly.
2.a Since the material is supposed to be stainless and does appear to be I hope that it endures for a longer time than it looks like it will. I have tried the regular painted grills and they may make it through two years of use if one is lucky.
3. Don't lose any of the hardware. There is exactly enough and no spares.
4. Although adequate(barely) the instructions could use better graphics, but I am older and don't see as well as I once did.
5. One of the spring locks that lock the legs in the correct position does NOT snao into place as it should, but with some effort it will eventually lock the leg in place. You want to make sure that they are securely locked before starting the flame and cooking. Don't want hot hamburgers spilling off and burning you!
Sounds pretty critical, but what can one expect for the low price. I expect almost ten times that cost in my full size grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Cooks well and looks nice, but is somewhat flimsy

06/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a portable grill to use occasionally at home, and occasionally take camping. I didn't want a super-cheap looking portable grill, so I decided it would have to be made from stainless steel. So, I purchased this particular grill.
This grill looks nice in the pictures because it is all made of 'stainless' steel, but what they do not say is that it is made from 430 (low-grade, magnetic) stainless. As such, it CAN rust if not covered properly. It's also made from very thin sheet metal. This does not feel like a quality product.
That being said, it works well enough. I can cook enough burgers for around six people without any major issues. The heat is uneven (hot in the center, cold on the right side), so all the food must be rotated, or some burgers will burn as others are less well cooked.
The top rack just gets in the way, but it can be easily removed. The push-button ignition never worked, even though it generates a spark.
All in all, this is a decent portable grill for the $59 I paid. It cooks food ok and it looks more expensive than it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Great Product But

08/15/2009
By ,
West Bloomfield, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a neat grill for the price. I received this as a wedding gift, and I love it. The only thing that could be improved is the pins holding the top of the grill on. These pins are not very sturdy, and make the top a bit wobbly. They are stainless steel to stop rust, but they need to be more substantial.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

A great on the go product

06/17/2009
By ,
Fort Wayne Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together easy to clean and easy to store. For on the go or to just use without getting out the big one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Very useful for my boat

08/25/2009
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lucky to find a stainless stell grill as I keep it on my boat. Light weight, mobile.
+Well designed, easy to asssemble, all parts included
+Extra large cooking area/warming wrack
+sturdy legs that fold for storage
+Instant ignition, heats quickly, gets very hot, easy to regulate.
+Ease of cleaning and maintainence
-Hinge mecanism is poorly designed and causes slight "wobble". This corrected by inserting stove bolts, lock washer, repacing cotter pin design.
Should come with a heavier cooking grill, perhaps cast iron/coated variety, (which I added for faster searing).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

cool

06/11/2009
By ,
Roanoke, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love cooking on this grill, but assembly was AWEFUL!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Good bang for the buck

09/29/2009
By ,
Woodburn Ore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the parts were there for the assembly and went together reasonably well. Be sure and have your own #2 phillips screwdriver as the one supplied is very weak. The grill heats fairly evenly and after a few tiimes using it you figure out the hot and cool spots. The warming rack is mostly in the way and I remove it when doing most of the cooking. I tried using the pins supplied for the lid hinge and is very sloopy. I used some bolts, washers and wing nuts and made it a lot nicer to work with. The grease catcher is probably a good idea, but it fits really loose in its holder. I need to figure out how to make it stay in its slot better. But other than that, the legs swivel and fold up neatly, the ignitier works well and over all I'm happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

I like it

03/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The grill heats up quickly and maintains heat well. When cooking on the top rack you may have to rotate the meat in addition to flipping it because the front part of the rack is so close to the burner. Its not a big deal but some things may not be evenly cooked without doing this. I bought the grill as something small for my apartment to avoid having a big one to mess with. I am pleased with its performence it meets my expectations in the functional area. The grill itself is extremely light weight and feels "cheap." The reason for this though is because it is portable, the thinner metal cools off much quicker so it can be packed up faster. I would like something more sturdy but for now, it cooks a great piece of meat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Uniflame Stainless Grill

12/04/2009
By ,
Ledgewood, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice Grill -
Received grill and assembled - instructions were easy to follow - followed all directions but the auto igniter does not fire the grill. It looks like to me that the electrode is too far to the bottom of the burner. I have to light with a lighter - inconvenient and unacceptable! I called and they sent a new igniter but the problem is still the same!
Otherwise, the grill is very nice - gets extremely hot - looks good, cooks faster than my old tabletop. Just wish it lit with the igniter. I will have to try and fix on my own now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Not too hot

04/29/2009
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have become used to a full size grill and may have expected too much. Since we are "empty nesters" we didn't need a large grill and opted to buy a table top instead of purchasing the four new burners my old (large grill) needed. My disappointment is that the single burner in this grill doesn't provide enough heat. It will cook , but cover must be closed to get adequate heat. Also, I now need to find somewhere to put it, since grilling on patio table takes too much room and food can spatter or drop on table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Great Grill

06/06/2009
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is excellent for camping and as a stand by at home. We use it primarily for camping and we love the way it can get very hot in a minimal amount of time (I've gotten it to 500+ degrees). The warming rack is a big plus. Thus far, it appears to be rugged and worthy of the price range (we bought a cheap $20 grill and I threw it away on our second trip). The only down side is the size. It is a little on the bulky side with the side handles attached. I will say though, the side handles are a great plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Lots of Stainless Steel

04/28/2011
By ,
Coquille, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This portable BBQ was ordered to be kept out on our upper Patio as support for the kitchen at the same level. It is used a lot for chicken, burgers and hotdogs. It is big enough to cook for a family of 4 or 5. It does what we wanted it to do and it stays outside. Which here in Oregon is a real test of metal. With it being stainless stell, I don't expect a lot of rust with the exception of a screw or two. It use the small propane canisters and does a pretty good job. More time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Excellent Value!

03/09/2009
By ,
Dallas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of shopping around before I decided to buy this Uniflame Gold model. The closest competition was $199 compared to the $78 I paid. I've already used the grill and it heats-up quickly. The incorporated thermometer allows you to get it up to operating temp then turn-down the gas flow to low in order to maintain it. We bought this for camping trips but I can definitely see using it in the backyard when it's just a couple of us and I don't want to fire-up the big grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel
12/05/2009
By ,
Timbuckto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill is great! It is very stylish and still serves a purpose! The other reviews are right on in regards to the cheap screws that are included to keep the lid on. I used some other screws laying around to compensate for it. You can cook plenty of food on the grill but of course the center is the hotest. The grill is very nice and I look forward to using it when I can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel
11/12/2012
By ,
Barceloneta PR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of mine has one and got to use it,works great easy to clean because of S/S metal.
I hope walmart can get more so i can buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Great grill

08/01/2009
By ,
Granger, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took longer than expected to arrive, 2 weeks.
Went together well and all pieces fit perfect.
Nice touch that all hardware was seperated and in a marked blister pack. Good instructions. Be prepaired for very small screws and washers, but a steady hand will work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Good Choice

09/07/2009
By ,
Milford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this product based on previous reviews. I really love it and it is perfect for use in the camper. When my old patio barbeque is no longer working I think I may use this product on my deck. It is economical and perfect for a small group or just my husband and I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel

Fell apart

09/04/2009
By ,
Chico CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this grill thinking I was getting a high quality mini grill .After only a few times using it a leg fell off , the welds were so bad there was not much holding it together . I did not abuse the grill , it just fell apart .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Uniflame 12,000 BTU Portable Gas Grill, Stainless Steel
04/26/2009
By ,
Sweet Grass, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a grill like this for camping for sometime. It was very simple to put together, other than the fact that some of the screws were very tiny. I would recommend this to any one who wants a portable gas grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next