Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brinkmann Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

 
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%27 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Not Worth the Money

07/27/2009
By ,
Canton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This grill is not worth the price. I probably wouldn't pay more than $50 for it. The frame is flimsy and actually tweaked when I attached the grill housing. Now the doors won't align properly. Assembly was straight forward, but I did have damaged parts in the box (bent warming grill, burner knob, scratched side table & frame). Customer service was EXCELLENT but I believe that's because they have a lot of practice with replacing warranty items from a cheaply manufactured grill. After a couple days (with cover on, underneath roof overhang & no rain), the door mounts and utensil hooks are rusting. When I moved the grill across my deck, one of the frame legs detached from the base. I couldn't remove the tank from the plastic tank holder. When I finally got the tank out, the holder came with it and I lost one of the plastic locking tabs. I'll use this grill until it falls apart and I'm hoping it will make it through this season. Next year, I'll get a Weber. If you don't mind paying $265 a year for a new grill, then this is your unit. Everyone else, stay away.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Brinkmann

07/06/2009
By ,
SW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going to make this short and sweet, I bought this grill for myself about a week ago. I had the Walmart handy man put it together for me so i could just pick it up and use it. He did a fine job and everything went together great. Once I got the grill home I hooked up my gas bottle to it and fired her up. Fired up on the first push of the button i might add. Now I'm not sure what the other reviewers problem with this grill not heating evenly was but I do not that that problem. With a digital Temp gauge used to find leaks in A/C systems I tested every portion of the grill. This grill works great! Dont expect a 1,500.00 dollar grill out of a 250 dollar grill, its not going to happen. For the price, this grill performs excellent, and if everyone didn't see it at Walmart you could easily lie and say it was a 800 dollar specialty grill =) Ok maybe not but its that nice of a grill. Dont let one reviewer with a bad taste in his mouth turn you away from this grill, its a beautiful setup for the money and with proper care it'll last you for years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Great grill love it!

04/07/2009
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill two weeks age and have used it everyday since (I normally grill every night for dinner). It has been as cold as 20 degrease out and it still gives off plenty of heat. I have used it for steak, hamburgers, sausage, and chicken. I also love how you can pull the bottom out the back of the grill, so nice for cleaning. The best grill ever!!
P.S. I have read alot of reviews about grills that don't put out much heat, before you through it away yyou should take the valve loose from the tank for 30 seconds, put it back on and try it again, this resets a safety switch that every grill is required to have. If this still doesn't work go buy this brinkmann it is a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Brinkmann = Excellence

03/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Grill!!! This is my 4th overall gas grill I have purchased in my lifetime. I rank Brinkmann right up there with Weber as far superiority with gas grills. By far the easiest installation I have encountered with gas grills. Instructions were simple and easy to follow, and the parts were nicely labeled and packaged. I had it completely installed and fired up within 2 hours. The features of the grill are nice and simple, everything works to perfection. Heat is distributed evenly no more if you are cooking steaks or chicken. My second Brinkmann gas grill so I recommend this brand to anyone, especially this model. I LOVE IT!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 5 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Good value

06/16/2009
By ,
Carrollton, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I spent about 3 weeks looking at reviews of grills online and visiting Home Depot, Lowe's & Wal-Mart to look at the grills. I did find a good grill at Home Depot for $299 (online) that had great user reviews but the store was sold out, so we ended up purchasing this grill at Wal-Mart. Our store had about three of each grill available already assembled and ready to go, which was the biggest reason we decided on this grill against waiting on the one to arrive at Home Depot.
We got the grill home, connected the propane, and used it the same day. Overall, I am impressed with the quality and size for the amount of money we spent. We've only used charcoal previously, so this was a big switch for us, but we just got tired of the cleaning and stuff with charcoal.
Like another reviewer, I noticed that the heating was a little uneven, a little better in the back, even with the grill completely closed. This didn't bother me too much because I figured it out during the first use and simply arranged my food accordingly. If you plan on only lighting two of the four burners, you will probably have to use three instead because two just didn't produce enough heat to cook evenly at the edge of the second burner. I love having a temperature gauge on the outside of the grill. I know that these are not always accurate, but I find that it's close enough for most meats. Even boneless chicken breasts turned out moist and tender at medium heat with all burners lit.
I have not used the side burner yet, but it's a great convenience to have, along with the other shelf and several permanently attached hooks for your utensils. There is ample storage space in the propane tank cabinet and I've been keeping my clean utensils and things in the cabinet wrapped in a plastic bag. I also purchased a grill cover at Wal-Mart for about $17 and it's decent quality too.
Are there better grills out there? Of course. Is there a better grill for the money? In my opinion, no. I would have had to spend more than $300 for a better grill. I believe that this is the best option from the $250-275 price range. We're quite happy with ours and we've used it about ten times already for steaks, hamburgers, hot dogs, and chicken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 6 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

You get what you pay for

06/02/2009
By ,
Setauket, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Brinkman grill three weeks ago after lots of research. I brought this grill home unpacked it and put it together. The instructions were the best I've seen in a long time. Everything fit together beautifully, nothing was dented or parts missing. The grill started on the first try. This is where my praise of this Brinkman grill ends. It does not heat evenly from the back of the grill to the front. The back heats better than the front. Also to get enough heat all the burners must be on. My old grill heated great with only two burners going. I wish that I kept it. My old grill cost about twice as much as the Brinkman. I guess you get what you pay for. This is not my first grill. Had plenty of grills over the last forty years. Would I recommend the Brinkman grill? No, No, No.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

zero customer service

04/28/2009
By ,
Southern CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading favorable reviews, I purchased the Brinkmann 4-Burner Grill and expected good results. Unfortunately, I am very disappointed with the lack of any Customer Support.
I assembled the grill and tested it, but the electronic igniter did not work. I made sure the battery was installed correctly and even tried a new Duracell but still got no spark.
I concluded that the ignition module was defective and called Brinkmann Customer Service to order a replacement part. I got an automated operator that took my phone number and I have been waiting for over 5 days with no response from Brinkmann.
I went to the Brinkmann website for ordering "Warranty parts" and started filling out the form - at least until it asked for my credit card information. Do they really expect us to pay for warranty parts???
Do not buy this grill if you want any Customer Service or any Warranty!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Great Grill for the Price!!!

04/30/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really compared this grill to the others that Walmart had and other stores. This grill is a great buy. The quality is right up there with the Weber except you get more for the money. We had a little trouble putting the grill together (our Walmart offered free assembly but the wait was over a week) but managed. It not only looks like a more expensive grill but it also cooks like one. I can't say enough about this one. We'll be using it all summer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Great Grill with extra perks

07/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a lot of research and store visits we were ready to purchase a grill from another store but decided to check out Walmart. We liked all of this grills features for the money and bought it. We put it together in about an hour. It fired up on the first try and heated up to 500 degrees in about 5 minutes(15 minute break in period a must). The grill cooked food for 10 person on July 4th perfectly(Vegetables, beef, potatoes, etc). There is a small area in the rear corner and front corner that does not heat evenly but that is easily manageable and not a place where you would usually jam food anyway as your food would be touching the edge of the grill body. All controls are easy to use, the temperature is perfect for cooking even thinly sliced vegetables. There was a knock on this model about the heat distribution/temp without all burners lit, not so, i cooked some food with just 2 burners lit and it cooked perfectly. The only problem I have seen is fitting in a normal wood chip smoker box but I am still working on that. I have had many grills over the years and this is one of the best for money I have experienced. I would put this grills cooking ability against grills that cost much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Brinkman is junk

04/28/2009
By ,
Chiacago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this wonderful grill last year, the entire unit rusted out in one year. I even had a cover for it. The model says heavy duty and professional grade. Yet there is only a 1 year warranty. Now I know why. Brinkman wanted $140 for the replacement parts. when I tried to reason with them the rep said. " It isn't our fault the region you live in. Do You want the parts or not because sir the grill can't be used without them." No kidding I replied that must be why your warranty is so bad. Oh yeah shipping was another $40. Skip brinkman and it's sister company Charmglow. Spend the extra $100-150 and get a Weber. At least they back their product. You get what you pay for. Junk Junk Junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 11 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Great grill

09/12/2009
By ,
Grove City Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill on sale from the local walmart, was disappointed to see no lava rock or something to help heat more evenly, well this grill doenst need anything like that, it heats very evenly. I am looking all around to find a rotisserie for this model, no such luck yet. Its was very easy to put together, there really arent that many peices, I am pretty sure I had it done and was cooking with it in like 2 hours. I must add I have never owned a gas grill before, I used charcol for about 20 years now, I like the flavor you get with charcol, I did find you shouldnt clean the cooking grids it causes food to stick. Thats about it, would recomend this grill, I made baked potatoes and had all four burners on at one time and the temp gauge said 550.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Great Value

07/23/2009
By ,
Park City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for weeks to find the best value on grills (mine died after 12 years of use). I visited a Walmart store in the valley and was surprised to find this Brinkman model grill for only $200. I bought it and my local store assembled it the next day. It fit snuggly in the back of my Subaru Outback. Every aspect of the grill worked the very first time tried. I did need to get a filled propane tank and when it was in place (with little difficulty) the doors in front matched perfectly.
I regret not purchasing a new grill sooner. The clean-up is easy. Tin foil placed on the tray under the meat catches the drippings.
I've used the grill almost every day for the past month. It's been a pleasure to use. The cover is also a bargain for under $20.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Brinkmann gas grill

10/03/2009
By ,
Midland Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked for a long time and decided on this grill. It was a great value and had good features. I followed the instructions for assembly did not try to rush so allow 3 hours, had a great time learning my new grill. Have used it a few times now and seems to stay lit ok, it does get very hot so you don't have to use all of the burners at once, if you are cooking for 2-3 only need 2 burners on low. It did flame up on chicken and sauage but just was able to move it over. I think this is a great grill for the money and you also get a very good 2 yr warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

brinkman 4 burner grill

05/10/2009
By ,
Houston, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this May of 2008 for my husbands birthday. Before the summer was even up it had rust all over it. I also bought the cover and never left it uncovered. I uncovered it day before yesteday and one of the supports has rusted off. There is rust on both sides and the front part where the knobs are is so flimsy and is just ugly. The drip pan -- if you can call it that-- is so small and the grease goes into the long tray.I DO NOT think we got our money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 15 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

save your money!!

07/09/2009
By ,
OH-IO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a nice looking grill but if you want one that last do not buy a brinkman pro series 2500 or any of them as far as I am concerned. Do not think that the cast iron burners are as going to last because they will rot out in 2 years I had mine sitting under a roof for 2 years out of the weather and the burners and grating is totally gone! and for $150.00 I can replace them STAY AWAY!!
Same thing happened to my friend we bought the same grill. NEVER AGAIN!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 16 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill
05/15/2009
By ,
Ottawa, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is awesome. easy to put together,but requires 2 people(easier). All the tools you needed came with it(screwdriver etc.). It cooks even! I like how easy the starter button is also. the one negative thing was the cooling rack is small but doable! The price is worth it, without spending to much on something you may not like or can afford.I picked out the grill and my husband approves! (I lov to cook on the grill)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Good Grill

06/02/2009
By ,
Missouri City, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the grill, but I experienced delay with Wal_Mart shipping and assembling it. The grill is averagely good. The response from WalMart has improved with the local Managers performing excellent. I appreciate the two Managers in Missouri City, Texas store. I am yet to have response from Brinkmann, the manufacturer. I sent an email to the company on their website about two weeks ago. NO RESPONSE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

GREAT GRILL FOR THE DECK

06/04/2009
By ,
GRAND LAKE, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WE ORDERED THIS GRILL FROM WALMART.COM BECAUSE THEY WILL DELIVER TO REMOTE LOCATIONS. I HAVE NEVER ASSEMBLED MUCH OF ANYTHING BEFORE. MY SISTER-IN-LAW AND I PUT IT TOGETHER IN ABOUT 3 HOURS WITHOUY ANY SWEARING. :) THIS IS DEFINATELY A 2 PERSON PROJECT. ALL THE NEEDED TOOLS ARE INCLUDED, BUT A LONGER SCREW DRIVER MAKES IT EASIER. IT LOOKS GREAT!!!! WE LOVE IT AND WHAT AN EXCELLENT VALUE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Love It!

06/09/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at reviews and doing comparable shopping, this grill was the best for the money! It has great style and looks like a very expensive grill. My hubby loves the fact that it has a cabinet enclosure for the propane tank (makes for easy access, also). Love how it cooks and how easy it is to clean! Would recommend to anyone who asks about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill

Brinkman grills

06/15/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought a Brinkman 1 1/2 years ago and the entire burner, heat plate are rusted thru already. I found a site about brinkmans - most people are very unhappy because not only do they rust thru quickly - you have a terrible time with customer service and getting parts.....even tho you pay when you order them. A throw away grill.
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next