Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

This bundle includes an Intel Celeron processor and a widescreen flat-panel monitor, as well as the Microsoft Vista Home Basic operating system. Additional highlights include expanded memory, a spacious hard drive, stereo speakers, optical mouse, Microsoft Works 9.0, and a 30-day trial version of McAfee SecurityCenter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1364 Reviews) 1033
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
837
4 stars
396
3 stars
77
2 stars
29
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation93%1,264 out of 1,364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
837
4 stars
396
3 stars
77
2 stars
29
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

A super product

05/26/2009
By ,
Westminster,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a computer in a hurry. I have kids and my old computer kicked it. I read the reviews about the Inspiron 530 Desktop. Was glad it was so affordable and included a monitor. The computer arrived very quickly. Took no time to set up. It is beautiful and is everything I wanted and needed. Great quality product from Dell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

great!

04/25/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this computer after my old one suddenly stopped working. I initially disliked Dell greatly, but this computer was affordable and it was there as a last minute pickup. I brought this PC home with extremely low expectations, but after a few days of using this product i'm convinced.
Dell has made one great computer for such an affordable price. There's plenty of room for upgrades too. It's pretty good with gaming. I play a fast paced first person shooter on the internet and this computer can play it with no problems.
The only flaws i found were an initially slow startup, and when it boots up it can tend to be loud (but quiet overall).
Dell blew me away with this product and i would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a budget computer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

awesome

04/13/2009
By ,
marysville, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this computer has everything needed for any college student for sure. I bought it with the walmart credit card at no interest for 12 months and the computer is definitely affordable. I love the large computer screen and it is very clear. I did have to buy a wireless internet card to pick up the broadband connection but now i can surf the net in my room without any wires connected and the other computer in the house is connected too so 2 people can go on at one time so its great. The computer came with microsoft works not word processor but at least there is a program to type papers with. I am very happy with this computer overall so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

computer for parents

03/11/2009
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents computer was near the end of life and a basic computer was all they needed. This fit the bill exactly and a price that could not be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

Great All In One Bundle

02/16/2009
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this computer for nearly a week now and it was well worth the money. I have had Gateways, Compaqs, HPs and others, but this was my first Dell. I was very impressed with the unit right out of the box. Setup took about 15 mins and another 5 mins to install a USB network adaptor. The sound is very good from the two included speakers and the 17" monitor is bright and crisp. The whole family (including my 2 yr old) loves to play on the new computer. The optical mouse makes it very easy for her to find the pbskids.org website. A quality product and another great Wal-Mart value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

New Computer

05/20/2009
By ,
Oxford, Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had a small monitor Dell that was over 10 years old, and decided to start over with all new equipment. I got the Dell 17 inch monitor....don't do it.It's squat. It isn't square it's rectangle. because of that, the print even at it's largest is too small for my 62 year old eyes even with reading glasses. I hate the constant pop ups that want permission to do what you just ask it to do. It's almost worth going back to my old slow 10+ year old set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

Great product at a great price

03/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being the first time to buy a brand new computer, I was quite surprised at how easy it was to set up. It walked me through the whole setup process right on the computer after I plugged it in. I have been able to download and save pictures and music and still have plenty of space available for other things. If you are looking for a basic home computer to just use for internet, pictures, and music downloads, this computer if a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

A REALLY GREAT BUY!!

04/24/2009
By ,
Meshoppen,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so glad to have this new computer. It was such a good deal and it's price was awesome. I would recommend this to anyone. I had a Windows ME and this was Windows Vista. I was really surprised at how easy it was to learn. I LOVE my computer! Thank you to everyone who wrote a review, it helped me out alot to find a computer that would meet my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

GREAT FOR THE MONEY

04/06/2009
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was never a big fan of Dell PC's however I went ahead and give them another chance. This is a great computer. I use it to play games mostly on Pogo and it performs fantastic. You wont find a better computer or one equal to this for the price. Buy it!!! Unless you are used to huge computers with 4GB rams and huge quad processors you wont regret it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

Very good product

03/27/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother and I brought this computer for my mom about a week ago. She loved it. It was very easy for her to set up. It has just enough memory for her. She is just waiting for her internet service to be set up. She gets on it every day to play games. We are very pleased we selected this computer for her. The price was also a steel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

BRAND NEW!

06/03/2009
By ,
Smyrna, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the new desktop computer I purchased. Our old computer was just that, "old". We still had the big monster monitor, and working off of Windows XP. The computer wasn't working well or fast enough for me. It would always freeze up. Now, I don't have to worry about that. This new computer is everything I expected it be and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

Great Deal

02/27/2009
By ,
Woodsville, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work for Walmart and I just needed a basic computer. This Dell meets my expectations and more. Its ability to multi-task with 7 or 8 other programs running is great. The 17" monitor, maybe alittle too small for my taste, but other than that, it is an all around great deal for a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

Great computer for the price!

06/17/2009
By ,
Henderson, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer for my 23 yo daughter. She mainly uses it for gaming and blogging. She has no complaints. The only complaint I have is it needs a lot of upgrading. Once done, smooth sailing. I bought this computer as an upgrade of an 8 yo computer. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

Perfect

03/11/2009
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really goog catch. Especially with Vista. It's so personal and easy to use. This computer just makes you want to have some work to do even if you don't, it makes you want to touch it. The only thing that I recommend is that no matter what get the Vista Office program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

A Great Deal!!!

03/02/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this computer for about 3 weeks already and i love it. I went to walmart looking to buy a computer yet not wanting to spend too much. i found this one and i have to say my expectations were were kinda low but i was very impressed!!! Very nice looking and runs great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

Great Computer for the Money

05/13/2009
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer to replace an old Dell that had stopped working. Easy to set up, nice looking CPU, monitor is a little smaller than I'd like but its very speedy with downloads and for playing games. If you need a good basic computer, get this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

Great buy!

04/07/2009
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, my old computer was only good for the internet, and very slow at that. So I broke over and bought this, doubting it the whole time. I was pleasantly surprised. Its alot better than I figured! We love it. I actually use it instead of my laptop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

Awesome

03/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is awesome,I was just looking for a basic desktop to use,and this fits perfectly. It's got everything I wanted/needed,and I love it. It's simple to use,and works well,and has everything necessary for what I needed on my PC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

First New Computer

06/21/2009
By ,
west Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the only new computer I've ever owned. Now I get my work done in a lot less time. I almost didn't check anything except laptops. Glad I did look for and find this one. The only thing they could improve is give it away free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dell Inspiron 530 Desktop PC w/ 17'' LCD Monitor with 2.2 GHz Intel Celeron Processor 450

WOW This Computer is Great

03/21/2009
By ,
New Hamshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Was so Happy when i opened the box i was a shocked on how easy it was to set up I would HIGHLY recommend This prodcut because of it's low cost and hig proformnce
This i a wonderful computer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next