Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorcy Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

Dorcy Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

The Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight is perfect for a wide range of uses where a reliable, high-powered light source is needed. With a 220 lumen rating, the CREE LED Flashlight from Dorcy is suitable for outdoor use and nighttime activities such as camping. An excellent addition to your home emergency kit, this powerful LED flashlight has a run time of more than two hours, making it a convenient light source in the event of a power outage. Also great to keep in your car for any nighttime emergencies on the road, the Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight comes with a 12-volt DC auto charger included, as well as a standard AC plug-in charger for use in any standard wall socket. Reliable and durable, the CREE LED flashlight is built with a sturdy aluminum housing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

The Best!!! Just Speechless!!!

04/12/2010
By ,
Vineland, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flashlight has been a great help for me. Super bright. Not heavy at all. Cops use this flashlight all the time. Now I don't have to buy batteries all the time. Just charges in 4 hours. The best out there. Would recommend for everybody. Even as a present. Worth the money. Not kidding. I have the demo with this review.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

Exceeded Expectations

07/18/2009
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: This is a VERY BRIGHT flashlight! It is very rugged and solid like a 'Mag-lite'. The charge port has a quick access feature that's pretty unique. You open and close it with a twist of its covering. Easily fits in my pocket but not hidden. I can carry it around in a blackout easily.
Cons: It's a little on the heavy side but it's a heavy-duty light. It get's a little hot after prolonged illumination. Proprietary batteries (rechargable)
Pros easily outweigh Cons. Great prodect and I'm VERY pleased with the purchase and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

No more batteries.

09/27/2009
By ,
Elizabethton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that as long as I remember to recharge the flashlight, I'll never be without an emergency light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

Great Flashlight

10/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my Dorcy 220 lumen light for about a year & half. When fully charged it will punch a hole in the night. Great beam,The only thing is the company could do is give it a smart charger so you can't over charge it. The directions tell you to recharge for 4 hours make sure you only do that or the battery will mess up. It will still work but not as bright as it was. Still brighter than a lot of flashlights but not like it was. Good thing is that you can get batterys online cheap. I ordered Two batterys because the shipping was as much as the batterys. Plus learned not to over charge. Overall great flash light I thing you will be impressed with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

Hands-Down Value Buy

12/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money and the number of lumens, it can't be beat! Plus, it's a rechargeable. Very nice product.
I wish the switch were a little more accurate (i.e., does not always click the light on when pressed). I found that you really should allow the battery to un-charge all the way before recharging the 4 hours.
I like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

Very bright, durable flashlight; good value.

06/22/2012
By ,
Lowman, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this on the ambulance and fire department in a remote part of Idaho. You can see the tree tops and objects far away. We are pleased with the durability and length of time it holds a charge. Great value for the dollar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

Just what we ordered.

12/06/2010
By ,
Alpena, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The beam adjustment will detach the bulb assembly if not careful. No instructions in the package had to do trial and error.
The flashlight works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!

02/06/2011
By ,
Harlingen, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Led Flashlight, you get waaaaay more then you pay for. I am extremely satisfied with this light. I own about 30 other brands of LEDs and this is the best. I use it for work, when im on the road, and alot when im barbecuing. Gonna buy a couple more for my parents and wife....if they wouldnt go out of stock so fast lol!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

Dorcy 220 lumen rechargeable flashlight

07/06/2010
By ,
Northeast Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light. Very solid extremely bright. Compared to others of the same type design the price and brightness are unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

A good gift

12/07/2009
By ,
Fridley, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this to my father who is an auto mechanic. He loves its brightness for all those hard-to-see places. It seems very durable. I know his co-workers are looking into buying one for themselves. The only drawback that I noticed was, it was a little larger than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

Great light / great price

06/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this light daily (nightly) at a state park. It is a very bright and durable light. The price was reasonable and it only needs recharging once every couple of days. I'd recommend this light and probably get one for myself if need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

nice & bright

04/01/2013
By ,
cape cod
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After 12 he charge, works great, very bright, great range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

Very nice flashlight

10/25/2010
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight, durable, very bright, long battery life (2hr) continuous, better than any maglite I ever owned. recharge in car or home. You won't be disappointed with this product at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

great flashlight

07/22/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great rechargable flashlight. I love that I don't have to worry about buying batteries for it. It shines a good distance and lets me see what I want to look at!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

rechargeable flashlight

07/11/2009
By ,
columbinana, oh.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great rechargeable light. This flashlight is very bright, a nice size, and really handy. My husband uses it for work daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

Very Good Flashlight

03/31/2010
By ,
naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful flashlight that you can recharge. It's expensive for a flashlight, but worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight

well built

02/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
little pricey 50$ for 220 lu but its really bright all alu construction would buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dorcy - 220 Lumen CREE XRE LED Rechargeable Flashlight
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5