Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stand By Me (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Stand By Me (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

DVD, R, 87 minutes, COLUMBIA / TRI STAR
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stand By Me (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Amazing and perfect!

06/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stand By Me is one of the most amazing movies I've ever seen! It tells about friendship, adventure, and just reminding us all of being a kid and all the adventures we wanted to take!
Well, the story is about 4 best friends-Vern, Teddy, Chris, and Gordie- who all set out on a 2 day adventure to find the body of a missing boy about their age. Throughout the film you see how each boy each struggles with something. Vern, is very skiddish and fearful. Teddy, has a very mentally-ill father who was in the war and is called crazy a lot. Chris, is from a very bad family where he is abused, and is typically stereotyped as another one of those 'rotten Chamber kids'. Gordie, is an excellent writer, and just lost his older brother Denny from a car accident and is feeling invisible and hated from his parents.
As the movie progresses, each character reveals his own personality and the group reveals their will to stay together and find the body.
I definitly recommend this movie to everyone, but warn there is bad language, but it just shows, kids really do talk this way! Thats why the language doesn't bother me. But, Stand By Me is perfect and great and worth 5 stars!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stand By Me (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Good movie

07/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie about friendship and understanding. It is funny, adventourous, dramatic and an all around great movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stand By Me (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

DVD

12/20/2013
By ,
Pearsall, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Christmas gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stand By Me (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

03/26/2008
By ,
Mishawaka, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is one of the few yonger set movies that I truely enjoy watching over and over. I remember boys in our town and they were like these boys. I would recomend this movie to anyone 13 and older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stand By Me (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

great classic dvd

02/20/2011
By ,
Easthampton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came in quickly and as described. gift for nephew. he was thrilled. thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stand By Me (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Timeless Classic!

07/06/2009
By ,
Bremen, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this DVD for my son. He and a friend watched it on a movie channel and they thought it was great. I also remember watching it when I was younger and loving it. I think its a great addition to anyone's DVD collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stand By Me (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Great movie

07/23/2009
By ,
ATLANTA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up with this movie and it's a great movie. It had me hooked. Friendship, laughs and good times. I suggest everyone should this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stand By Me (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
11/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no hitches, fast turnaround!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stand By Me (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Good movie

08/22/2009
By ,
Port Byron,IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Funny and touching movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stand By Me (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5