Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

RCA RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

By February 17, 2009, all major TV broadcasting stations will be sending programming in digital format only (some broadcasters are already using this new format). RCA can help you update your analog televisions for the digital TV transition, so you won't miss a single show.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%176 out of 185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 188 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

Small Size, Big Performance

12/20/2009
By ,
Cleburne, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this atenna after reading some reviews, and I have to tell you that it really performs. The antenna is a small size, big performance baby that can be easily mounted in an attic.
Before having this antenna, I had like 15 channels, and none had 100% signal strength. After installing it, I was able to pick 20 plus channels from 2 to 68 with reception of 100% for almost all of them in the DFW area. I am sure that if I mount this baby outside or add a signal amp, I can get 100% in all of my channels.
Antennaweb.org says that I need a Red, Blue, and Violet color antenna, but this baby, which is designed for Yellow, Green, Light Green, and Red color zones performs with a grade of "A".
If you are skeptical, be no more. This small size, but big performance antenna will do justice to your television set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

Good...but get an in-line amplifier!

08/21/2009
By ,
Wise, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying a couple (rather expensive) indoor HDTV antennas and having no success I was about to give up on this "free tv" idea.
THEN I went to Radio Shack and they advised me to try an outdoor antenna. Although they didn't have the size I wanted in stock (not too small, not too large) they suggested I try Wal-Mart.
This antenna was simple to hook up and started bringing in the channels I wanted immediately. Although this antenna stated a limit of 40 miles, my broadcast stations are a good 60 miles away and I still got decent reception! A couple channels were a wee bit pixelated so I decided to try an amplifier.
I added a Philips in-line 18db amplifier (Wal-Mart also sales these at 24.95) and the result was excellent. I now get all my channels in crystal clear quality and WITHOUT a huge antenna.
This is the one to buy, just get an in-line amplifier if you still need a little more reception and you should be fine. I now get a dozen or so free channels and no more cable bill. Not bad for about 100 bucks total spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+250points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, FL
will I need to have an electrician set this up?
Posted 10/22/2012
This antenna sounds like the one I need... tried a few already. But do I need to be an electrician or hire one to make this work? I can read a manual but want to find out how difficult or easy it is to install the antenna and put the in-line amplifier in too?
Thanks...
Melissa
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

Great Antenna for multiple TV's

04/13/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna was everything I was hoping for and more. It was very easy to install and I was able to mount it on my existing dish mounting pole. I just removed the dish and connected the existing coaxial cable to the new antenna and the installation was complete. It took me less than 10 minutes to remove my old dish satellite and install the new antenna in it's place. The reception and signal strength is excellent and I know I have made a great purchase on this antenna. I cancelled my dish satellite service and decided to try streaming with netflix and the experience thus far has been great. This little antenna allows me to watch all of the local tv stations and the national evening news. I purchased two new internet ready tv's and now I can watch all the movies I want including many tv series via netflix at a fraction of my previous cost from dish. The picture quality is excellent and I can't see a difference between my old Dish signal and the current antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

Works Surprisingly Well

04/30/2010
By ,
Centennial, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've seen that most antenna reviews are mixed and tend to be influenced by people's locations. This one looked pretty consistent, so I tried it out.
If you're ditching your dish, it will hook onto your exiting dish bracket (DirecTV), so the install is pretty easy. Reception is great with no booster. I just used the cabeling and signal splitter that DirecTV installed. On one tv (both of mine have Apex digital converter boxes also purchased from Walmart) I don't get one channel and on the other TV I don't get a different channel, which is odd. The mounting location is pointing through a tree, so I was very surprised at the reception I'm getting. Without this antenna, using just TV antennas, my reception is shotty and I don't get NBC at all. Now I get NBC on one of two TVs. The other channel I don't get on the other TV is Ion Life. Either way, we're saving $75 a month not having DirecTV. It's fine now, but it's going to hurt come football season. I live in Centennial, CO zip 80015. I fully recommend it for this area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

RCA Suburban Mini Yagi TV Antenna

01/27/2009
By ,
Wynantskill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little antenna works great. I live about 20 miles from the local tv transmitters, all located west of me. I installed the antenna in the attic of my two story home with a hundred feet of antenna cable and no amplifier, pointed it west, locked it in and went downstairs to program the tv. It pulled in a total of 25 channels analog and digital. HD picture and sound quality is great with this antenna. When i compared it to my satellite dish i couldn't tell the difference. Time to ditch the dish and save a few bucks a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

not good

12/17/2013
By ,
Mt. Pleasant , Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know how all these people in these reviews rate it so high. I am now receiving 5 over the air channels in my area with a homemade bow tie antenna made from coat hangers placed outside my upstairs bedroom window on the porch roof. I bought this antenna hoping to increase the number of channels I am receiving but it was not the case. I LOST two channels with this RCA antenna no matter where I put it. Just couldn't get the channel I was hoping for that was 20 miles away. VERY disappointed with this unit. Had to return it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PA
There may be a simple explanation
Posted 02/05/2014
You may be too close to use an antenna like this. Too much signal is as bad for reception as not enough signal. This antenna may simply pull signals in stronger than what you need for your location. AntennaWeb.org shows you're town is within 20 miles of 6 TV transmitters and this is a 30-40 mile antenna. Don't blame the antenna before you do your homework.
+1point
Customer Avatar
MusicCity
rca antenna
Posted 02/03/2014
I live 15 miles from Nashville, Tn. My mother lives 10 miles from town. 2 different directions. I have tried rabbit ears (actually worked well outside for years), eagle aspen db2, radio shack omnidirectional, and this rca 751. I even tried 2 db2s ganged together. None of these work near as well as the rca 751 or mini yagi as it is called here. I live close to the airport here and the rca 751 gives better signals with more channels. Try another one, rca 751. One of my db2s doesnt work as well as the other. Cant explain. Looked it over and see nothing wrong. The rca has steadily climbed in price as i bought my first one for 30 something. It works. Buy your next one from Amazon. 45 bucks now. 2/3/2014
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

Very good antenna-Worth the money

11/07/2013
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stay away from all those so called indoor digital HD tv antennas. I tried a few different antennas. We live in the next town away about 25 miles away with a small mountain between us and the broadcast towers. With this antenna in the attic we get all the local stations, about 12 I think. This is the first antenna I have tried that I am pleased with. I have since bought a Roku and subscribed to netflix. With a smart tv, roku, netflix and this antenna to pick up all the local stations I have had my dish network service cut off and all it cost per month is 7.99 for the netflix.
I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because I have noticed about two of the stations during a heavy downpour will get a little pixelated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

No Reception

02/23/2010
By ,
West Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the reviews on this antenna. We had an old rusty roof top antenna up and picked up some digital channels. Thought that we would replace it with this antenna. We don't get anything with it. We are in a rural area and no stations nearby BUT surely you would think that this DIGITAL antenna would pick up at least one of the channels we get on our old rust bucket of an antenna. I unhooked the antenna and hooked up a set of rabbit ears and got reception when I couldn't with this antenna Very disappointed in it. The thing is that digital is great if you get it - no more watching a football game on a channel that has a little ghosting - you either get the channel in digital or you don't. There are pro's and cons to digital tv if you live in a rural area. We are also in a Federal Quiet Zone which may affect this antenna's reception. Cell service is spotty at best, etc. BUT people GET cell service at our home. It is one of the few places. So I would think that the Quiet Zone is not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

SIMPLE, AND WORKS GREAT

06/01/2012
By ,
Albemarle, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremly pleased with this antenna. We bought it to get rid of our cable bill (like most). We previously had 2-3 channels with a fairly expensive indoor antenna. They would go in and out often. We knew we needed to get an outdoor antenna for our area, but didn't want a huge ugly one on our house, so we decided on this one. You CANT beat this PRICE and QUALITY! it comes with a mounting bracket and was so simple to assemble. To be honest, When we first picked it up i was dying to try it so i put it together myself (no hubby help# and just proped it against the wall of our living room, not pointed in any particular direction, just straight up. Got 12 chanels with it inside our house and no amplifier attached yet! Only comment i would have to anyone purchasing it is that you will need to buy your amplifier and connecting cable seperate, it does not come with one #no big deal). All antennas will need an amplifier if your cable is over 10-15', it just pushes the signal for you. Most people need a longer cable anyways and i would prefer to get a good amplifier so i can run it to 2 TV's. This product exceeded my expectations for the price. You can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

Great Antenna!

07/24/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed this antenna about 10 Ft. above the ground on a tree and ran approx. 50 Ft. of coax to an exterior wall and then approx. 10 Ft. of coax to my HDTV and WOW! what a difference. I was picking up only 4 channels with my old rabbit ears, out of a possible 14 channels that were available to me, and after installing this antenna and aiming it at the transmission tower locations, I am able to receive all 14 channels with excellant clarity. The box states that this antenna is good for up to 40 miles and all of my transmission towers are over 50 miles away and it works great. I am considering purchasing another one of these to hook up an additional HDTV that is located on the opposite end of the house. Definately a "keeper".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

Finally something that works

01/04/2010
By ,
northeastern OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after reading the reviews, local stations are 30+ miles away , mounted it and got the direction in which to point it from antennaweb.org, and it works like a charm , crystal clear even getting channels 50+ miles away, no booster needed, its mounted on a old tv antenna tower about 15-17 foot up with 2 u-bolts and had to drill the holes larger in the mounting plate, for once a product does what it advertises, A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

well worth the few extra dollars

12/09/2009
By ,
Westwood NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Philips indoor outdoor first and was generally pleased with it. My first intention was this RCA mini yagi but it was not in stock at my local Walmart. After getting tired of the picture freezing every couple of minutes I descided to find a Walmart that had this one in stock. The extra 40 mile drive and $30 was well worth it. Outstanding reception! I bought the 18 db inline amp based on other reviews, but honestly this antenna does not need any help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

Goodbye cable!!!!

02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing little antenna! Mounted in my attic like i had read that some other people had done and it works perfectly. I pick up 14 channels with crystal clear picture quality and H.D. Even pick up a few stations that are 50-60 miles away, i think that's probably because it's pretty flat here with no mountains. Make sure you check antennaweb.org to see where the broadcast towers are in relation to you so you can point the antenna in the proper direction. This will also give you an idea of how many stations you should be able to pick up before you buy the antenna. If you're putting this outside you will need to ground it and the directions are pretty poor when it comes to explaining that but a little internet searching will have you up and running in no time. Only wish i would have done this years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

Amazing reception with proper installation

12/21/2009
By ,
Navarre, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all let me say that the vast majority of local stations in my area are all in the same direction. If you're trying to pick up stations in different directions, this may not be the antenna for you.
I'm in Navarre, FL, and this antenna picks up stations from Pensacola and Mobile, AL with no problem. It says on the box it's good for up to 40 miles away, but I'm getting one station that's 60 miles away and another that doesn't even show up on antennaweb.org.
I installed it about 20 feet up in a tree and pointed it in the general direction shown for most of the stations on the street-level map on antennaweb. I used a 50 ft. QUAD SHIELDED cable also purchased at Walmart. That's one of the keys here- don't cheap out on the cable! I could have saved $5 on the cable, but I'm sure my results wouldn't have been nearly as good. I unplugged the cable from the street and plugged in the antenna in its place- running through 2 quality 4-way splitters, resulting in 7 feeds into the house. Just for kicks I tried it like that, and to my amazement it worked! The one station that isn't shown on antennaweb (Fox 10 out of Mobile) came in, but would freeze up every minute or so. After tracking down the outlets I wanted active, I narrowed it down to 3 and ended up with a single 4-way splitter feeding 3 outlets in the house. After doing that, I get NO freezing on any of the channels.
In short, I'm extremely pleased with this little gem, I only wish I had gone this route before wasting so much time and money trying to find a good indoor antenna. Just make sure you're using Quad-shielded coax cable, and if splitting it, make sure you're using high-quality splitters.
Also a word about amplifiers- remember that they're going to amplify whatever you feed them- if you have a long, poor quality cable run from the antenna to the amplifier, you're going to be amplifying a garbage signal and you're just going to get "louder" garbage. The quality of your cable and splitters will do far more than an amplifier will. That being said, if you're feeding a large number of outlets an amplifier may help a bit, just make sure you place it as close to the antenna as possible and again, use quality cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

RCA Mini Yagi

04/16/2010
By ,
Roanoke. TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first looked in to buying this & read the flowering reviews I thought some of these guys must be embellishing. They weren't. I'm at the fringe of it's suggested 40 mile range (35 miles from the broadcast towers of the DFW area) & it works great. Over the air does have it's inherent limited selection but I get the majors & PBS. So now I can dump the satellite dish & the $75 monthly fee that goes w/ it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

All I Ever Wanted

10/20/2009
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know why I never installed an OFF-AIR antenna before. Great addition to my DISH satellite. The High Definition on the local channels is top quality with strength of 100% on all channels. The only channel I have a problem with is PBS which for some reason will not continuously stream -- picture stutters all the time and is unwatchable. I'm sure this is local transmitter problem since all other stations are excellent. I was first going to install this outside, but thought I'd give the attic a try since it is out of the weather and static problem. Couldn't be happier. Football is again watchable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

It's a best Antenna than Best-Buy

07/31/2012
By ,
Burke, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's much more better than Best Buy TV antenna and better than any outdoor TV antenna sell at many Walmart stores. But it sometime loosing strengh signals during the windy weathers and strong storms. It's can picking up 32 channels and foreign channels with many big tall trees near by house, and the signals range from 30-60 miles from my house to the main large TV antennas local stations, and the large complex Movie theaters with the big disc Antenna, antenna towers. A main important it much point into direction to the big tall TV antennna towers by using compass, and TV ANTenna Amplify. If you live in small city/or not closer to the main big cities. GOOD HD PICTURE. One bad thing about this antenna don't come with the direction how and where is a best place to set-up antenna, and which is a very best direction to point antenna at (N,S,W,E, NW, NE, SW, SE).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

I can watch football!

09/29/2009
By ,
Neenah, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using a couple of rabbit-ear antennas which worked OK for me until analog switch-off. The signal strength of one of the digital channels which carried most of the local football games dropped at that time. Last Sunday I didn't get to watch the game so decided to buy one of these antennas and install it in the attic above my garage. This is cabled to the basement where a -3dB splitter connects the family room and bedroom to the antenna.
The signal strength of this one channel improved incredibly! The channel in question is one of the fwe VHF channels, most local TV is UHF in my area. If you are buying an antenna for digital TV you really must make sure it covers both VHF and UHF TV frequencies. This antenna does, and works very well. It even comes with a mounting bracket. If anything I think the antenna is a little expensive, but I am able to comfortably run two TVs off this one antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

Can't beat the price and performance

06/02/2012
By ,
Clermont, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little antenna is not even supposed to work in my area according to the color band chart printed on the box.
I figured that if my local Lowes was selling it at a vastly inflated price then I'd give it a shot and buy from Walmart and save myself $40.00.
I installed this in my attic to save me the possible grief with lightning strikes and I'm pulling in digital TV channels from 42+ miles away.
We were with Directv and paying about $95 per month without HD and mainly watching the local channels anyway.
Now we're paying zero per month and watching the local channels, Can't beat free HD programming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

Don't give up before you try an outdoor antenna

06/29/2012
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom is sick of the cable bill. She was not getting any digital recption with bunny ears. I found some reviews that said the winegard ss-3000 was one of the best indoor antennas. I tried it, it did not do the job, very poor performance. I returned it and figured my last attempt would be an outdoor antenna. This Mini Yagi outdoor antenna from RCA is doing a great job. It has generally doubled signal strength on all channels and found channels that were not found earlier. It is small and does not look horrible. I hooked up a GE 24DB signal amplifier at the antenna and am running the signal through 80ft of cable. I am happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next