Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Brighten up the dinner table with the Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set. The dishes feature a unique square shape with rounded corners and flared rims. The pretty flowers and leaves on the plate are created with light brush strokes and a design that is artistically splashed across a white background for a look that is sure to bring a smile to anyone's face. This lightweight dinnerware set can be put in the microwave when you need to heat up leftovers. It can also be put in the dishwasher after a meal. The pieces resist chipping, so the kids can even help clean up. The dinnerware set for four comes with 16 pieces. There are four dinner plates, four salad plates and four soup or cereal bowls. There are also four mugs for enjoying a cup of coffee or tea in the morning with breakfast or dessert.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%131 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Dishes!

03/19/2011
By ,
Crosby, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corelle delivers again! Still the same great quality and durablity that I grew up with, now in my own kitchen in a more vibrant and updated look. Also, these are much prettier in person than in the picture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE THEM!

04/13/2014
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a motorhome and wanted some dishes that looked good, nice quality and light weight....got them. Received them and no broken dishes....very pleased with the quality and the design. Very true to the picture. Looking forward to using them soon. The plates are a good size and the mug is a nice size for coffee or tea.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Sunny and beautiful

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set of Correlle dishes for my daughter in Tucson as a birthday gift.I knew she needed new dishes .She has a small space in her kitchen so I didn't want to purchase a set that was too bulky.These were perfect.The design is so pretty and the square shape gave them a modern look also.She loves them and has commented how light yet sturdy they are.And microwave safe as well.I couldn't be more pleased with the price,quality and they were delivered so quickly after ordering them online.Thank You again! R.D
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very Happy With Purchase

06/29/2013
By ,
Southern Pines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my Corelle purchase; the plates are just as described, and as they appear, online. They are very colorful and cheery, perfect addition to my camper that we often use at the beach. I like the square design and the two different size plates are nice. I didn't think I would use both sizes but I found that I did. The smaller square plate is perfect for my 4 year old and for light breakfasts or snacks. The large square plates a great for dinner. I don't mind the porcelain mugs; I actually prefer drinking my coffee and tea out of this versus a plastic type material. Also, I read a review that said the bowls are plain. I personally don't mind them. Everything else is so colorful, the subtleness of the white bowls with a little orange trim suites the set nicely. Bowls are a good size as well; not too big and not too small. I have only had the set for a month and used them in my camper for a week; so, time will tell about the real durability. I don't anticipate any issues however based on what I currently see. I would recommend these and am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Good dishes

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only wish the bowls had a flower on the inside. These are good strong dishes!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Carefree dinnerware

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is lightest dinnerware you will ever find. It can be used in microwave and oven (just used it this morning in oven to keep pancakes warm) and it can be washed in the dishwasher. Easy for my 4-year-old boy to carry to and from table as he learns to help around during meal times with cleaning up and setting the table. If he accidentally drops it I know it won't break on him or chip! The pattern is fun and happy. The colors are vibrant! Love the pattern and the quality of the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great design

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a design that we could ot get in our store so we ordered it online. As with all Corelle products, the plates are great and the mugs ard much larger than the usual cup size. Great products and the site to store was very good timing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE IT

02/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really happy with these dishes! Love the pattern and the colors!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love-Love-Love it!!!

02/25/2010
By ,
Adams, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned Correll ware but now that I have it I will never go back. I love everything about it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Dishes

08/05/2014
By ,
brockton,mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love corell dishes,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

After one week one bowl already has a chip.

08/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after one week one bowl already chipped
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

colorful, jazzes up kitchen

03/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great dinnerware square plates are different and pleasing. the coffee cups are just the right size and NO saucer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Happy Days

03/10/2009
By ,
Inland Empire, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pattern, it looks and feels so retro. I love the fact that Correll took a retro idea and added it to a new design -- square. The size works for everyone in my active family.
thanks again - I have waited a long time for something like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the design

06/03/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at ALL the corelle patterns and this was my favorite. I have 4 grandchildren and needed something lightweight and easy to wash and not breakable and these fit the bill. I bought 4 sets. The only drawback, which I didn't realize when I bought them is that when you put hot food on them, the plate underneath is hot. Also the plate underneath is more hot when you microwave something. If you put them on a table where the wood won't be damaged, that's okay, but if you carry the plate to the living room to eat on the couch, you have to have a tray or charger plate underneath. That's something that wasn't an issue for me with all my other dishes that weren't corelle. But the ease of washing these light weight dishes makes up for that inconvenience to me. I want to get the grandchildren started in learning how to wash dishes, so these unbreakables are good for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very nice set for everyday use.

01/03/2014
By ,
Knob Noster, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design pattern. Very nice graphics. Dinnerware is very durable. It has the look and feel of quality. The two different size plates make it easy to serve a small or large meal. The dinnerware heats well in the microwave. The coffee cups are the perfect size and shape for the morning Java. This is a great dinnerware set for any kitchen. You will not be disappointed at the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Definitely beautifully made and sturdy

01/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight and I definitely recommend this product. Btw I spent like 5 hours researching plates and these were the best all around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

HAPPY DAYS!

03/31/2014
By ,
cortland ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pattern entitled "Happy Days" has made my days happier! Love the stylish square shape and colorful flowers. The coffee mugs are sturdy and love drinking my morning coffee and tea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

corelle flower plates

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were very happy with these place settings. I bought 3 sets or service for 12 and they stack nicely and take up little space in my cupboard. My husband was against Corelle because of how light they are. He told me after two weeks that he's very happy with them. He especially likes the size of the small plate, it's perfect for lunches. Lovely design that matches my decor. Considering another set since they are well priced and take up so little space in my cupboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

A Fun Set

10/30/2009
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third set of Corelle dishes in 33 yrs. and purchased these just for a change. My last set was 22 yrs. old and were still going strong just like the ones before. The newest set is cute but, doesn't seem quite as substantial as my older sets. Perhaps it's just the difference between the round and square plates. I'm not especially fond of square bowls and not crazy about them being trimmed in orange. Blue, yellow, or green would have been great. I bought 3 sets of this pattern with only one piece being chipped. Can't imagine it was from shipping because my boxes were perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice dinnerware set

06/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Both size plates and the bowls are made in the USA but the cups are made in China, found that odd. The plates and bowls were very oily & grimy, like they had been soaked in something before packaging. Ran through Dishwasher on hot cycle to remove, but found it odd. I ordered 3 boxes and they were all that way so it was not a fluke.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oily / Grimy
Posted 07/06/2014
According to the FAQ for Corelle "Before Corelle® products leave the factory, they are sprayed with an organic, non-toxic coating to help prevent damage during shipping. Wash your Corelle® ware with detergent and hot water before using it, or run it through a dishwasher cycle. "
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next