Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Brighten up the dinner table with the Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set. The dishes feature a unique square shape with rounded corners and flared rims. The pretty flowers and leaves on the plate are created with light brush strokes and a design that is artistically splashed across a white background for a look that is sure to bring a smile to anyone's face. This lightweight dinnerware set can be put in the microwave when you need to heat up leftovers. It can also be put in the dishwasher after a meal. The pieces resist chipping, so the kids can even help clean up. The dinnerware set for four comes with 16 pieces. There are four dinner plates, four salad plates and four soup or cereal bowls. There are also four mugs for enjoying a cup of coffee or tea in the morning with breakfast or dessert.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%160 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Dishes!

03/19/2011
By ,
Crosby, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corelle delivers again! Still the same great quality and durablity that I grew up with, now in my own kitchen in a more vibrant and updated look. Also, these are much prettier in person than in the picture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE THEM!

04/13/2014
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a motorhome and wanted some dishes that looked good, nice quality and light weight....got them. Received them and no broken dishes....very pleased with the quality and the design. Very true to the picture. Looking forward to using them soon. The plates are a good size and the mug is a nice size for coffee or tea.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

corelle happy days

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love these dishes-very cheerful!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Happy Me

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Corelle dishes. Bought two sets. Only complaint is that on a couple of the plates the flowers are faded. Will contact Corelle to try get replacements.
I expect to keep/use these dishes for many, many years.
They are lightweight and easy to handle, a lot of plates are heavy to hard to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very Happy With Purchase

06/29/2013
By ,
Southern Pines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my Corelle purchase; the plates are just as described, and as they appear, online. They are very colorful and cheery, perfect addition to my camper that we often use at the beach. I like the square design and the two different size plates are nice. I didn't think I would use both sizes but I found that I did. The smaller square plate is perfect for my 4 year old and for light breakfasts or snacks. The large square plates a great for dinner. I don't mind the porcelain mugs; I actually prefer drinking my coffee and tea out of this versus a plastic type material. Also, I read a review that said the bowls are plain. I personally don't mind them. Everything else is so colorful, the subtleness of the white bowls with a little orange trim suites the set nicely. Bowls are a good size as well; not too big and not too small. I have only had the set for a month and used them in my camper for a week; so, time will tell about the real durability. I don't anticipate any issues however based on what I currently see. I would recommend these and am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nothing but Corelle

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corelle dishes are the best for everyday and this pattern was a fun one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

FLOWER BURST

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THEY ARE THE ONLY DISHES I WILL EVER BUY!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE IT

02/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really happy with these dishes! Love the pattern and the colors!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love-Love-Love it!!!

02/25/2010
By ,
Adams, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned Correll ware but now that I have it I will never go back. I love everything about it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Happy Days

03/10/2009
By ,
Inland Empire, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pattern, it looks and feels so retro. I love the fact that Correll took a retro idea and added it to a new design -- square. The size works for everyone in my active family.
thanks again - I have waited a long time for something like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

colorful, jazzes up kitchen

03/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great dinnerware square plates are different and pleasing. the coffee cups are just the right size and NO saucer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the design

06/03/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at ALL the corelle patterns and this was my favorite. I have 4 grandchildren and needed something lightweight and easy to wash and not breakable and these fit the bill. I bought 4 sets. The only drawback, which I didn't realize when I bought them is that when you put hot food on them, the plate underneath is hot. Also the plate underneath is more hot when you microwave something. If you put them on a table where the wood won't be damaged, that's okay, but if you carry the plate to the living room to eat on the couch, you have to have a tray or charger plate underneath. That's something that wasn't an issue for me with all my other dishes that weren't corelle. But the ease of washing these light weight dishes makes up for that inconvenience to me. I want to get the grandchildren started in learning how to wash dishes, so these unbreakables are good for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Happy Days set makes your table look really HAPPY!

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Corelle is the best in dinnerware, their light-weight material makes it perfect for everyday use and storage, and their beautiful designs make it appropriate for special occasions, too. I really like the look of the Happy Days pattern. I'd recommend this in particular to families with children because the design is playful and fun, and brightens the table nicely. The square design makes it trendy and fashionable, so it also works when you have older guests. Only reason for 4 stars is that two of the dinner plates had irregular borders around one corner. I've come to expect better quality control from Corelle, specially in their higher priced items like this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

A Fun Set

10/30/2009
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third set of Corelle dishes in 33 yrs. and purchased these just for a change. My last set was 22 yrs. old and were still going strong just like the ones before. The newest set is cute but, doesn't seem quite as substantial as my older sets. Perhaps it's just the difference between the round and square plates. I'm not especially fond of square bowls and not crazy about them being trimmed in orange. Blue, yellow, or green would have been great. I bought 3 sets of this pattern with only one piece being chipped. Can't imagine it was from shipping because my boxes were perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle dinnerware

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love my Corelle dinnerware. The quality is very good for the price. I needed something sturdy enough with having two small kids. This products works great for that. I also like the floral pattern. It makes me " happy " when I see it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

wish I could keep them

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are fun and nice just a wee bit too big for the place in my RV so I will take them back otherwise they would have been perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This is my first Corelle! And I absolutely love it

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very light and the colors are so vibrant. One of the bowls have a little chip and I called Customer Service and they replaced it right away.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Happy Flowers for Happy Days....

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy...plates are beautiful....wish I had ordered a second set....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very nice set for everyday use.

01/03/2014
By ,
Knob Noster, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design pattern. Very nice graphics. Dinnerware is very durable. It has the look and feel of quality. The two different size plates make it easy to serve a small or large meal. The dinnerware heats well in the microwave. The coffee cups are the perfect size and shape for the morning Java. This is a great dinnerware set for any kitchen. You will not be disappointed at the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Squares Happy Days 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Happy about my Happy Days

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these dishes. So bright and cheerful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next