Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

Sony Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

The Sony Playstation Portable Slim PSP-3000 is the first truly integrated portable Sony PSP entertainment system designed to handle multiple applications — music, PSP video, photo, Internet, and wireless connectivity — with games as its key feature. The Sony Playstation Portable Slim PSP-3000 features an unmatched library of PSP entertainment content, combining more than 135 games and more than 430 feature films. The Sony PSP 3000 Piano Black lets you enjoy TV programs, videos on UMD from major studios and record labels and downloadable content from the Internet. Play PSP games, PSP video and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(249 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
174
4 stars
50
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%232 out of 248reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
86 Questions | 215 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
174
4 stars
50
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

great sony item

11/26/2012
By ,
tulsa,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dont understand why this item isnt selling out ! great for the kidds
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

the battery could be better :) over all awesome!!

12/15/2011
By ,
Cocoa Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HI, If you really want a great portable game then the psp is for u its awesome!!! the graphics are great, its easy to use, cheap games, cheap memorie stick and most of all ................................... AWESOME!!!!!! i got this only a few years ago and it havent slown down or hasnt started glitching or anything!! and the games come with a case over the games so they dont get schracted! i mean no other gaming device does that and the battery is ok i mean if u play it alot then just make sure u plug it in at night to charge . The type of psp i have is the slim , but the other ones are awesome too. the price is about half of the price of a nintendo. and i also have a nintendo but there games are like 60$ and u could probaly get 2-4 psp games for that price. soo like i said before if u want a awesome gift/game choose the psp and dont think twice about it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

Great Price and Great Buy

04/18/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 15 year old and he loves it and plays it everyday! He's always wanted one of these but I refuse to pay the full price; so when they lowered the prices I bought one and now not only does he make sure he keeps his grades up he also says thank you more often. You can bring it in the car and everywhere you kid don't want to be. Don't take me wrong my son never was disrespectful but he realize that sometimes you don't always get what you want when you want it but you can get things when it's on sale. Technology is getting more and more advance that's it's so hard to catch up; he knows it will probably be another 2 to 3 years before he gets any other game system. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+130points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

Awesome Graphics

06/09/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a gift for my 8yr old stepson. He loves it. I will admit the graphics outshine the DS by 100x. I would advise this over the DS for any child over 6. We do not have it wired to our wifi b/c we want to monitor his internet use. But this is great for older teens or adults. It has been great to use on road trips.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+292points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

its fine just ...........

08/16/2011
By ,
bowie ,md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its really an ok gaming system to buy for kids and teens .but the only flaw is that you need to make sure you buy a memory stick because without one you cant update the os and you cant do anything but surf the web and thats limited
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

birthday gift

04/03/2009
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 5 year old and he cant put it down. i have been messing with it too and its hard for me to put down. You can do so much with it. The picture quality is amazing and if a 5 year old can figure it out, anyone can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+190points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

AWSOME!!!

03/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the PSP for my husband, he plays it a lot more than he thought he would. Everything about the psp is very inpressive. The screen brightness, the sound, the game play - awsome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

Great Gift

03/23/2009
By ,
Clayton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gift made my grandson very happy and he was very excited to use all its features. The movie feature was something that he was looking forward to using from the beginning. After hooking it up to the internet was even a bigger surprise and has become very useful. This PSP is not just a gaming toy but also a working tool.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

PlayStation Portable beats all hand helds!

06/14/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll start off by saying I recommend this product to anyone and everyone. The PlayStation Portable offers lots of features. One of the unique qualities about the PSP is that it saves on a memory stick were as other hand held products use the game cartridge as its saving feature. Allowing the memory stick to be used for several things on the PSP. One being the gameplay of course. The others features include reading comic books, videos, pictures, and internet usage. Side note: For those of you who have kids and would like to buy this for your childern there is a parental lock feature for the gameplay, internet, videos, pictures, and reading the comics. Back to the main topic aside from the features there are main points of topic that you should know about before buying a product. A. The Gamplay. B. Graphics. and C. Sound.
A. Gameplay
The gameplay on this is amazing! It runs fast on most games not all do thou and that is due to the fact that not all games are the same and the PSP games are on a CD cartridge hince the memory stick.
B. Graphics
There graphics are pirstine! I love the graphics! Every game you play is more than seeable. Which makes for awesome game time. The PSP also has awesome graphics for its videos.
C. Sound
The sound veries due to what you are doing on it. Music I give it a 10 out of 10. As for videos and gameplay I give it a 8 out of 10. Which is amazing considering all the things the PSP can do.
Overall Imperison:
I love it! Like I said I recommend this for anyone and everyone! This is great for all ages and gameplayers.
Over all score 10 out of 10!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

Good to its Word

04/08/2009
By ,
Fort Bliss
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the Latest Gen PSP is great! Very light and its' battery lasts all night for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

Well worth the money

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During my deployment, it has certainly already got its money worth. It slim enough to fit in a pocket. I would also recommend the hardcase you can purchase additionally. Keeps harsh weather out of my system. Has been through pretty rough stuff, and still been fine! Easy to use. Graphics blew me away at how good they are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

Good value for your money

03/15/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being never a big Video Gamer, I had to buy this as a present for a teenager and I was delighted to see the happiness on his eyes on seeing this. It lives upto expectations and very light weight and works like a charm. Price is little high @ walmart, but it's good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

Fantastic Toy!

03/10/2009
By ,
Hinesville GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my PSP! I was especially impressed with the graphics, amazing. Feels nice and solid, looks sharp. Ive only used it for gaming, I havent tried the phone or internet capabilities yet. Fantastic little machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

This is awesome

07/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome I got it for my birthday this year and it has been great and I love it .I would recommend it for anyone as a gift or just buy it for fun. :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

great product

03/25/2011
By ,
Newport News,VA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's going to a great entertainment product, play games, music and even movies. I believe I might can add some reading material on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

PSP 3000 IS AMAZING!!!

01/24/2011
By ,
Cass City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the 170 dollars. Also it's cheaper at Walmart. Kmart's is 200 dollars. This product does more than I could have ever hoped. Thanks Sony and thanks Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

PERFECT

03/01/2011
By ,
montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im going to buy one in 1 week but i heard ALOT of great comments about it and i have used one before and it is great for web browsing and playing movies and music and playing games and if you want to play online or web browsing and more on a wireless network! EEEEEEEPPPPPPPIIIIIIICCCCCCC!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

Just as it was promoted. Very pleased.

04/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No surprises - it was just as promoted. Took some time to set everything up, but once that was done, my son has enjoyed it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

HOURS OF FUN

03/25/2011
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Given as a gift. Receivers (2 boys) absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony PlayStation Portable Slim PSP-3000, Piano Black

A gift for my grandson

04/29/2009
By ,
Gary, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He was so excited to get what he asked for, it made his day. His disappointment was the games wasn't with it and he had to wait for them. Now I'm told he won't put it down since they're allow to play on weekends.
He said PSP is the best gift ever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next