Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Safari Comforter

Disney Disney Safari Comforter

The Disney Safari Comforter is a great choice if you are looking for something adventurous for your little one's first big bed. This Disney safari quest bedding turns your kid's bed time into an adventure as it comes with animal print on it. This single size kid's comforter looks great with bed sheets and pillowcase with similar prints and completes your Disney safari bedroom theme.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%27 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Safari Comforter

Another Comforter

12/08/2012
By ,
Washington,DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought I was getting a sheet set inside (yea, I know, it says comforter) but instead there were no sheets but my kid loves dinosaurs so the comforter works well for him. I just wish the sheet set was available or sold separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
Sheet Set
Posted 05/20/2013
I don't know if you still want it, but Amazon has the sheet set.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Disney Safari Comforter

Exceeds Expectations!

04/17/2011
By ,
La Veta, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this comforter about 6 months ago for my toddler son's first big boy bed. It's been excellent! Teighan has allergies and tends to get horrible nosebleeds at night. Because of this, this comforter has been washed a couple of times a week for the last 6 months. It has nary a stain, and it's just gotten softer and more comfortable with each washing! It is absolutely adorable when paired with any other jungle-type stuff, and even works well with his infant brother's jungle-themed crib bedding, since they share a room. Definitely an excellent childs' bedding option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Safari Comforter

Excellent product--seems pretty durable.

06/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son's "big boy room"-we washed it as soon as we took it out of the package, and it washed/dried nicely. The animal print side is nice/colorful and I'm sure when he's older, the camo/pocket side will come in handy. It goes wonderful in his room--it does have a lot of green (on both sides), which is not a problem, but something the picture does not completely capture. We are very happy with the product and look forward to using for a long while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Safari Comforter

Great Comforter for Boys' Room

07/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this comforter and the matching sheet set two years ago when my oldest son moved from the crib to a twin size bed. It's been a great comforter and sheet set. My only complaints: the colors on the sheets faded from washing on hot (accidents happen during potty training and I don't feel comfortable washing that in anything less than hot water) and I don't really understand the point of the cargo pocket on the camo side. We like the animals design, so the pocket is on the underside where it's hard to get to, and even if my son put something in the pocket, wouldn't it bother him while he's sleeping? Two years later we bought the comforter and sheet set again (though the sheet set was not available through Walmart) when my second son moved from the crib to a twin size bed (the boys share a room). I do really love the colors and animals and am so glad the comforter was still available two years after our original purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Safari Comforter

a little desapointed

04/19/2009
By ,
Pelham. AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The comforter is just like it's showed, but the only thing missing was THE PILLOW CASE!!. It comes without it! so you must buy the sheet set as well! Besides this LITTLE DETAIL! nothing to regret about it..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Safari Comforter

Great until you wash it!

12/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son when he went into a twin bed....I loved that it was reversible. Until the first time he got sick at night and I had to wash it. All the stuffing goes to the 4 corners of the comforter and you can not get it back to how it is suppose to be. It doesn't look nice on the bed now. I just had to wash it again and when I pulled it out of the washer it was awful. I may just throw it out and find something easier to wash for his bed. Also some of the stitching had come undone. I do not recommend this and am highly disappointed in the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Safari Comforter
03/30/2011
By ,
Cullman, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was given as a gift, so I didn't really know how to rate it. They already had some of the other pieces though and requested this, so I guess they must be happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Safari Comforter

Would Recommend if

02/03/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought comforter, drapes, and sheets. Washed immediately and all held its color well. My 3 yo son loves this set. Two things to remember when you buy this, they do not make a bed skirt to match and the comforter looks "crinkled or wrinkled" ie it is not totally smooth looking. Works great for us. Would recommend to anyone. I am going to get zoowallogy decorations for the walls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney Safari Comforter
08/26/2013
By ,
Deer Park, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 6 year old's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Safari Comforter

Love it....but.....

03/16/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give 5 stars but I really don't like the fact that it doesn't come with more of a collection...valances, rug, hamper, bedskirt. Wish there was more options to add to the room. Overall my two year old loves it and so do I. Just wish we had more to put in the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Safari Comforter
05/05/2013
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one we bought so thait would match the other for the bunk beds. Love the camp look and the animals!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Safari Comforter

bedding

03/05/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
having 2 inbetween boys I wanted something colorful but not babyish this fit the bill perfectly,soft colors and animal print that they both liked ,easy to match colors. I actually got the entire set for their rooms and they are very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Safari Comforter

Love it!

01/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this set! It's just what I was expecting and my little boy loves it! The colors are fun and bright as well. I do wish, though, that it came with a pillow sham and an extra set of sheets. But I am still glad we bought this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Safari Comforter

Great Safari

04/26/2009
By ,
Hoover, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this comforter for my 5 year old who loves the outdoors and all animals. He thought it was the best and I got a huge "THANK YOU MOM"! The quality is really great and the colors are vibrant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Safari Comforter

Safari Comfortor

10/14/2009
By ,
Luling, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this product for small children . It is a good value,colorful,washable,and I think every little boy would like. It has all the matching pieces you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Safari Comforter
11/13/2011
By ,
franklin nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this comforter for my 2 year old son but I returned it. I did not like the feel of it, the material was very rough and it was way bigger than I thought.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Safari Comforter

VERY COOL

08/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter is awesome!! Not too heavy and not too light. Perfect! The camo side has a cool pocket!! My 4 year old nephew LOVES his new comforter!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Safari Comforter

Products was just what I expected.

10/13/2010
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my 3 year old grandson. It was exactly what we needed for his bed. He has really enjoyed the complete set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Safari Comforter

wanting more

07/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! However... I wish there were matching pillow shams & bed skirts to go with the comforter & sheets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Safari Comforter

Adorable

02/16/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter is so adorable. My son loves it. I wish there were more items that go with this theme.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next