Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Generic Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Add an interesting accent to your home dcor with the Mendocino Coffee Table with glass top. The glass top lends the table a simple yet elegant look, thereby adding style to your living room dcor. The dark bronze metal finished frame is what makes the coffee table all the more impressive. Easy to assemble, this bronze coffee table creates a focal point in your living room and blends well with any decor. To make it even more striking, place a flower vase on top of the table. Use the lower shelf to stack newspapers, magazines, or books. You can even add coordinating accent tables to complete your living room dcor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(340 Reviews) 284
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%339 out of 340reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 169 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Just right

03/18/2010
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a new sofa and needed to replace my coffee table with something that would be stylistically in keeping with the rest of my furniture, but not call too much attention to itself. Voila!
This table is perfect. It is small (very hard to find for some reason) and doesn't introduce more wood into the room. I put it together easily myself (although, admittedly, someone else had to carry it up the stairs).
I never review anything online, but since I bought this on the strength of other reviews, I thought it only fair to say how pleased I am with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

EXCELLENT Value!!!

01/14/2011
By ,
Sonoma County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this table for 4 months now and I love it!!! The color is definitely black though.. No complaints because all my end tables, bookcases and tv stand are black. The shelf is awesome for putting magazines or coloring books on. Cleans up easy and is surprisingly sturdy. We have a small living room and the table works well because it does not take up too much space.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Best Table

05/03/2011
By ,
Washington,DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just like this table. It's affordable, beautiful & easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Great table for price!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful table for the price. It was so easy to put together and it is very sturdy. It looks like a nice piece of furniture from a furniture store. It definitely is dark bronze- but if you have other black furniture in the room like I do, it blends very nicely. You cannot tell the difference. I love it!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Love This Coffee Table

12/31/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spotted this Coffee Table on line when I was searching for a table for my living room that wasn't too obstrusive. We downsized our house and the new living room is small. We wanted a table that we could use to eat at while watching the evening news like we used to do in our old rec room.
The table is perfect because it's smaller and the glass gives the appearance that it's not taking up too much space because you can still see the carpet and surrounding area. It's also easy to wipe clean with window cleaner and a paper towel.
We had it deliverd to our door and my husband put it together for me while I was at work. He sent me the attached photo for my approval.
The price for the quality can't be beat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Great table for a great price!

11/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with this coffee table. I have never ordered furniture from Walmart and was admiring several coffee tables from Pottery Barn and Crate & Barrel when this popped up online. It looks really nice, is easy to put together and was extremely affordable. It is very sturdy so far (only a few weeks in) and seems to have been a great choice! I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Attractive Glass Table

10/08/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-Curves are attractive
-Glass is durable
-Good size
-Open and airy design
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass
11/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning, 11/28/2009
Again...Walmart has the best when it comes to online ordering furniture. Quality Ease of Ordering and delivery times far exceeded my expectations. Customer service at the Montrose Co Store 5 Stars.
They went so far out of their way Charlie to make sure that all of this including the Richmond sofa fit in my daughters highlander!
The Medocino end and coffee table are beautiful and amazingly easy to put together.
Qualtily and appearance Frankly I would have glady paid 3 times the cost because it looks like it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

coffee table

08/27/2010
By ,
garland,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is an okay table. i don't see that it looks more expensive like some of the other reviewers have said. the sturdiness is okay, but not just solid like more expensive pieces. it fits my needs good. i needed something cheap but not too cheesy and also my place is not big so i needed something small on a smaller scale. one last thing, the table is definitely oil-rubbed bronze. i have other oil-rubbed bronze in my home and it looks exactly the same. i don't know why people are saying it looks black. it looks very dark brown.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Perfect!

05/23/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is the best coffee table! It is very classy and simple and quite heavy. Definitely black in color. Very sturdy and took 20 minutes to put together. I was thankful it was very simple to assemble, because the only instructions I received were in spanish.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Mendocino Coffee Table

09/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the right price
As others have said it is black not bronze, but thanks to previous reviews I knew that going in.
Site to store option worked very well. I especially like that it is a bit smaller than many other coffee tables.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

love this coffee table

09/20/2009
By ,
charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought the coffe table and the matching console table. It was very easy to put together. Lady very easy, you dont need a man's help. It looks great in my living. Love love love!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Very pretty

06/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee table I like how I can display my photo albums for people.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

" I love this table"

01/22/2011
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast shipping i would buy it all over again , thanks walmart!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Looks really nice,I love it!

01/06/2013
By ,
.....
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this table,It delivered by Fedex,came with in a large box,well packaged.
It is easy to put this together in 10 to 15mins, Looks really good,Very sturdy!!
I saw walmart website,they had sets value but I just got this table but I should have gotten side table too.Im thinking to order side table also...but not Console table(which is I dont really need Console table)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

A GREAT buy - love it!!!!!

12/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently renovated my first home and have been buying furniture and decor on a super tight budget. Most of what I've bought has come from Target and Wal-Mart. I like modern decor that leans slightly toward the traditional. I wanted a sleek contemporary table with a glass top because my space is small and I didn't want the furniture to look too bulky, but I needed it to look sizeable because my couches are large. I also wanted a good price and pretty decent quality. Obviously, I had some high expectations, and I was a little skeptical of buying a coffee table from Wal-Mart. Boy was I wrong!!! Great piece of furniture!! Reviews above are correct - it's black, but a matte black (not glossy). Very pretty finish. Very easy assembly with great picture instructions - I put it together in a suit and high heels in about 20 or 25 minutes. :) Seems very sturdy, and the tempered glass is nice and thick and fits perfectly into each of the 2 levels. Floor levelers screw into the bottom and adjust to make sure it's even! You could use this with traditional decor or modern decor and the extra shelf is great for coffee table books, a sleek storage basket, etc. I used site-to-store and was very pleased...free shipping is great. It came with very protective packaging (I'm always paranoid that furniture will arrive broken - not a problem at all here!). I should add that I am quite picky!!!! Very pleased with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

less than 15 minutes to put together

10/15/2014
By ,
summerville,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple to put together and a really nice looking coffee table
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

wonderful

05/08/2009
By ,
Plano, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was lucky enough to find this in a store one day not even looking i thought they had disconutined it Glad to see that it is back. I have 2 end tables and the coffee table. They are very easy to put together. and they do have a nice wieght too them. glass is study i have cought my 4 yr old standing on it he is about 38lbs so that says something. I dont remember on my box if it said bronze or not but mine look black or a black-brown not sure maybe that is a bronze. For the price its good there are similar tables out there that look like this that i have found going for 1500 just for the table!! and they look the same other then what metal they use but for this price you cant beat it. Thanks walmart they are great..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Great Deal

06/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truely a great deal for this table! The table was packaged well and was very easy to assemble. Very study and nice looking, blends well with my other furniture. I do agree that this table is definately black and not bronze but I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mendocino Coffee Table, Metal & Glass

Superseded My Expectations

07/27/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT!
I have to admit, I was a little skeptical about purchasing this table in the beginning. However, after putting the table together (in about 20 minutes), I was more than impressed.
I bought this table for my living room (13' 9'' X 16' 6'') and actually thought it might be too small. To my surprise, not only does the table work perfectly in my space, it compliments my beige sofa (pretty large in size) with chocolate brown legs, my accent chair (red, orange, brown and beige) and my bar stools very well.
The black is not shiny which gives the table a very neutral, sophisticated look.
All in all, this table goes well in just about any size space and with any color scheme or decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 285 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next